Home Shop Makeup Lips
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Satin Lipstick

A lipstick that loves you back.
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Satin Lipstick

A lipstick that loves you back.

Intense color meets conditioning 8-hour moisture. Full-coverage, vibrant color in 18 shades made with 100% naturally moisturizing ingredients like moringa and raspberry seed oils to help soften and condition your lips all day long.

100% Natural

Variations

Intense color meets conditioning 8-hour moisture. Full-coverage, vibrant color in 18 shades made with 100% naturally moisturizing ingredients like moringa and raspberry seed oils to help soften and condition your lips all day long.

100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$9.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • 100% natural ingredients help moisturize, condition and nourish lips for hydration that lasts
  • 18 versatile shades deliver luscious, bold color
  • Smooth, satin finish
  • Features naturally moisturizing ingredients such as Beeswax, Moringa Oil, Raspberry Seed Oil, and Vitamin E
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: diheptyl succinate, ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, capryloyl glycerin/sebacic acid copolymer, cera alba [beeswax], candelilla cera [euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) wax], helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, behenyl alcohol, oleic/linoleic/linolenic polyglycerides, C12-18 acid triglyceride, lanolin, hydrogenated vegetable oil, cera carnauba [copernicia cerifera (carnauba) wax], moringa oleifera seed oil, rubus idaeus (raspberry) seed oil, sorbitan tristearate, glyceryl caprylate, aroma [flavor], tocopherol, glycine soja (soybean) oil, lauroyl lysine, citric acid, linalool. May contain [+/-]: mica, CI 77891 [titanium dioxide], CI 75470 [carmine], CI 77491•CI 77492 •CI 77499 [iron oxides]

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Moringa oil is full of essential fatty acids and helps to soften and condition skin, while Raspberry seed oil improves skin elasticity, keeping your lips feeling lovely.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Glide onto lips for bold, moisturizing color.
  • Remove lip makeup with your favorite Burt’s Bees® cleanser or Burt’s Bees® Facial Cleansing Towelettes.
Inspiration
Satin Lipstick is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 191.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loved at first... I loved this lipstick when I first bought it. I was putting it on all the time. It felt great, looked great, and applied super easily with perfect coverage, but then all of the sudden, the texture of it changed it became gritty. It left lumps of lipstick on my lips, and I can sort of smooth it out with my fingers but it doesn't look perfect like it used to. I bought another one a few days after the first because I was so into it. I waited about a week before I tried that one, and it was gritty right away. So disappointed, so I came to the website, and after reading reviews, it turns out this problem seems pretty common. I hope Burt's Bees can refine the formula to stop the grittiness.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gritty I bought the lipstick and it feel like there is sand or grit in it. It is very visible.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened? I am so glad I came to this site and saw that I was not the only one with my lipstick turning gritty!! Wow, I really loved this lipstick until I had it a few weeks. Then Pouf! It just turned into sandpaper for no reason! To bad, because it started off great. I thought it was me until I read the other reviews. Now I know not to buy any more!!
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Moist AND crunchy?? Love the colour...525 Sunset Cruise.... the first few applications were amazing, but very soon the tube became quite crunchy and left chunks of product on my lips. The tube sides were still beautifully moist and luxurious to apply. I would be reluctant to purchase again. My question is: why does it become crunchy...am I doing something wrong? My lips are always clean before first application. Thanks for any help...
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So disappointed I bought 1 of these and loved it , bought 2 more different colors . About a week in 2 of the colors are extremely grainy all of a sudden. I thought it was me so I wiped it down and it was good again . After just one use it’s grainy again. So sad because I really liked the colors
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite lipstick I prefer matte lipsticks but since my skin & lips have been dry with the changing of seasons I wanted to get my hands on something more moisturizing and the satin lipsticks came up. I used the shade finder on the website and it came up with “suede splash”. I was eyeing this color anyway but it’s seriously perfect for me. It’s similar to my natural lip color and I can apply a small amount for a more natural color or apply a little more to darken it up. The best part though, my lips actually feel nicer after I take this stuff off! I have been wearing this everyday since I bought it a week ago. 10/10
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed! Well, I thought I got a bad tube. However, after reading the reviews, I am not alone. I loved the color and coverage (Fuchsia Flood), but it turned gritty like everyone else, and leaves chunks on my lips.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I purchased a tube of this lipstick and absolutely loved the color, coverage and feel. My lips did not dry out and the color stayed for longer than other lipsticks. I was so excited that I purchased 2 other colors for myself, 3 colors for my sister and 3 colors for my niece. Unfortunately, after about three weeks of daily use, the lipstick became gritty and no longer moisturized my lips. It feels like sandpaper on my lips. I should have read reviews on this site prior to purchasing more than one lipstick. I do not recommend spending money on this product.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Started off good... but then odd texture The price and the colors are amazing. I go through some lipstick and loved my Lilly Lake. Half way through the tube the texture turned very gritty and I wiped off the lipstick thinking it dropped in my purse but the texture is still there. Odd because I really wanted to try more colors but unsure about the texture issue.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural This is THE best lipstick I have ever worn. It doesn't feel like I have anything on and my lips stay moisturized. No waxy or heavy feeling like other lipsticks I have worn. I can never go back. Yes, the product became gritty, but it's natural, it's not going to have a bunch of chemicals in it to "look" a certain way. Plus it did not take away the actual purpose of the product which would be the pigment on my lips, my lips were still moisturized even though the product was exposed to air after a period of time. I just look at it as a natural process. We got to break away from the 'commercialized' mindset that it if appears to be good, then its good. Natural oils and fats tend to separate at times..... It is ok. I love this lipstick so much.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gritty chunks First let me say, I love the color of Russet River. However, after 4-5 uses, the lipstick gets this gritty, chunky texture as others have described. I thought maybe the lipstick was old or had melted and after it cooled back down the consistency changed. I tried buying the lipstick at other stores to see if that would make a difference. It didn't. Once you get to the gritty, chunky part, the lipstick does not go on smoothly and leaves little bits of grit/chunk on your lips. Because of this, I have been trying to find a similar color in a different brand. I know $9 is not a lot to spend on a lipstick, but after you have to buy a new one after less than a week of use, it adds up and is a waste. Hopefully they will change the quality soon since so many ppl are having the same issue. Until then, I will keep searching for a similar replacement
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Feels like sandpaper This lipstick was very creamy at first and the colors are great. The texture changed to a gritty, sandpaper-like feel. I would not recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sea Salt texture I bought this and at first loved it. very moisturizing. I liked it so much I bought 2. But after a week of use these large clumps, almost like sea salt appeared all through out the lipstick. I couldnt figure out why, I thought maybe it melted a little and the texture changed? I threw it out but then my second one started doing the exact thing! Im not sure whats going on with the quality of these lipsticks because I expected alot more this. I thought I was getting purchasing a quality product, unfortuneltey I am left very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this lipstick i got my first satin lipstick at walmart in iced iris and i liked it. iced iris is a pretty pink lip color. it's awesome that this lipstick has a lot of shine in it. it feels like your wearing a lip balm, lip gloss, and lipstick in one. i definitely plan on buying more of these lipsticks.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why is it so very gritty??? I was traveling this summer and forgot a shade of lipstick. I'd never tried Burt's Bees lipstick before, but the sales assistant highly recommended it. I picked out a nice color and REALLY liked the shade, the texture, and how it looked. But I soon noticed bits of grit as I used it. I even rubbed it on a tissue, thinking I had somehow contaminated it. But I soon realized this lipstick is gritty through and through! Can't understand why this product isn't better quality controlled. ☹️
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lipstick Ever <3 Best Lipstick for dry chapped paper like lips. Great for mature lips. Please do not discontinue this item.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Better lip exfoliant than lipstick I really wanted to like this lipstick because it is a natural product and we end up ingesting so much of our lipstick. So, I was excited to try it when I received a sample in my Allure Beauty Box. The initial waxy feel was a little disappointing compared to other lipsticks, but I figured that might be a trade-off of the natural formulation, so I kept using it. Soon, the lipstick developed a grainy texture. I initially thought the flecks might be some food particles from my lips, but no... The graininess has definitely increased with use, and it is definitely in the lipstick, as other reviewers have reported. And I'm talking large (coarse sand-sized) granules along the top of the lipstick. This ought to be re-packaged and sold as a lip exfoliant rather than a lipstick. It would do a fine job for that purpose.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreal -- sandy texture I absolutely fell in love with this lipstick! So nurishing for the lips, feels so pleasant and stays well. All until a week or so of use... The rest of the tube turn out to be with the horrible sandy texture! I have cut a part off but its like sand paper all the way inside. Unreal. I was not ready to give up on my dream of finding the perfect lipstick so I bough another tube of #501 Blush Basin. The same thing happened to it once I used it for a few days. The problem is that its impossible to know if you are looking at the new tube -- its all smooth on the side and top as it should be. But inside its all sandy. I am really hoping the company can address this problem and fix the line. I am looking forward to using this lipstics again then.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sandy Texture I purchased this lipstick last month. It has become super grainey like there is sand within the product and leaves lines/blank spots on your lips. It feels as if it is scratching the surface at each application.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Grainy Texture I had received this from a subscription and loved the color and texture of this lipstick. But after a while it started to get grainy and I thought it was due to storage issue. After reading some of the reviews here, I see I am not the only one with this issue as others also reported this to be the case.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I use this all the time - my lips don't dry out and the color lasts and lasts! I would like to see more colors in the bronze range - I have one now but it's not quite dark enough. Keep up the great work!!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Little disappointed- Feels nice I was very excited to buy lipstic from burts bees as the lip crayons were very good and colors of the lipstics are to die for. It is very moisturizing, feels amazing on lips It has amazing shade range,its all natural. Staying power is not great. i wanted to buy more but sadly my tube became chunky. I have sunset cruise, a beautiful color, cant use it anymore. Might buy another one to try.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Natural Looking and Moisturizing I have had a lot of trouble finding a lipstick that looks good on me, I also really wanted to purchase more natural makeup. This is a great lipstick, the color is subtle and buildable, and it's super moisturizing. It makes lips look shiny and plump, the colors look great on all skin tones and they also feel great on the lips. I feel very pretty when I wear this lipstick and I get lots of compliments. I have this in two colors, Blush Basin and Sunset Cruise, they are both very natural and pretty pink. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a simple lipstick for everyday wear.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sweet Lipstick What I absolutely love about this Lipstick is that it is all natural. That is very difficult to find in a lipstick these days! It has lovely oils in it. I give 3 stars because after a bit on the lips, it starts to feel thick. This I don't like. However, overall it's a ok! There are lovely colors to choose from!
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nasty lipstick This is the second tube of this lipstick I have bought and am very dissatisfied. The first tube I bought after several uses became grainy and ruff feeling nasty on my lips. I tried wiping the tip off then I cut about half of the stick off hoping I could get rid of the grainy stuff. It didn't happen. I threw the tube away. I really liked the color, it stayed on and felt very good the first several times of use. I decided it must have been a bad tube so I bought a different color at a different store and now I have the same problem. I have never had this problem with lipstick before and I do like your lip balm just not the lipstick!
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hurts to put on the Suede Splash I purchased the Suede Splash. I love the color and the moisturizing of the lipstick. After about 10 or so applications, there appears to be graininess in my lipstick. It's very rough, almost like sand in it. I read another review of this color doing the same thing. Is sand used in this shade of lipstick and it didn't mix well? What gives Burt's?
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I hoped I'm not really the type to venture out of what I usually have, but I've always loved Burt's Bees. Naturally, I got curious after seeing some of the lip products while I was about. I got home, looked at some other reviews and eventually decided on a lipstick. Next day I got it, tried it out, and was pleasantly surprised. I love the way it feels putting it on, as it's very smooth, it has a lovely sheen, and, even if it isn't applied as heavily, it still lasts a while. So to make a long story short, I'd definitely buy another, and would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lipstick to Purchase I have the Burt's Bees Lipstick in eight different shades now, and I absolutely love them. For a long time, I thought that I could never wear lipstick again, because I am allergic to red dye topically. Then I discovered that Burt's Bees has lipstick, and I haven't turned back since. It goes on smoothly, stays on well, makes your lips feel great, and in my case, avoid an allergic reaction. I recommend this lipstick to anyone who is especially fed up with other lipsticks, and wants to try something that will be kind to them.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipstick vs. Shimmer Today I discovered Burts Bees sells actual lipstick and decided to buy some lipstick and some shimmer to compare. I bought Blush Basin for lipstick and Peony for shimmer (basically the same shade!) They both go on very smooth and cover well and leave your lips soft just like their chapstick, but the shimmer seemed to be a little more thick and therefore more moisturizing. The shimmer has that burning/tingling minty taste/feel whereas I didn't get that with the lipstick. The lipstick gives a satin, more professional look whereas the shimmer is, well, shimmery and reflects light more, making it more of a for-fun lip color. The lipstick seemed to stay on a little better - the shimmer is very smuge-able whereas the lipstick stays put better. Both are great!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love I don't normally wear lipstick, but when Burt's Bees came out with this, I had to try it. I went with a subtle color as to be not too shocking. I love the feel. It is almost as light as wearing lip balm. It doesn't dry out my lips like most lip colors. Layered with other Burt's Bees lip colors (balm, shine, etc) gives you a wide array of color options as well.
Date published: 2017-03-24
  • y_2018, m_2, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_191
  • loc_, sid_VM-792850894372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees