Home Shop Makeup Lips
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Satin Lipstick

A lipstick that loves you back.
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Satin Lipstick

A lipstick that loves you back.

Intense color meets conditioning 8-hour moisture. Full-coverage, vibrant color in 18 shades made with 100% naturally moisturizing ingredients like moringa and raspberry seed oils to help soften and condition your lips all day long.

100% Natural

Variations

Intense color meets conditioning 8-hour moisture. Full-coverage, vibrant color in 18 shades made with 100% naturally moisturizing ingredients like moringa and raspberry seed oils to help soften and condition your lips all day long.

100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$9.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • 100% natural ingredients help moisturize, condition and nourish lips for hydration that lasts
  • 18 versatile shades deliver luscious, bold color
  • Smooth, satin finish
  • Features naturally moisturizing ingredients such as Beeswax, Moringa Oil, Raspberry Seed Oil, and Vitamin E
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: diheptyl succinate, ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, capryloyl glycerin/sebacic acid copolymer, cera alba [beeswax], candelilla cera [euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) wax], helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, behenyl alcohol, oleic/linoleic/linolenic polyglycerides, C12-18 acid triglyceride, lanolin, hydrogenated vegetable oil, cera carnauba [copernicia cerifera (carnauba) wax], moringa oleifera seed oil, rubus idaeus (raspberry) seed oil, sorbitan tristearate, glyceryl caprylate, aroma [flavor], tocopherol, glycine soja (soybean) oil, lauroyl lysine, citric acid, linalool. May contain [+/-]: mica, CI 77891 [titanium dioxide], CI 75470 [carmine], CI 77491•CI 77492 •CI 77499 [iron oxides]

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Moringa oil is full of essential fatty acids and helps to soften and condition skin, while Raspberry seed oil improves skin elasticity, keeping your lips feeling lovely.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Glide onto lips for bold, moisturizing color.
  • Remove lip makeup with your favorite Burt’s Bees® cleanser or Burt’s Bees® Facial Cleansing Towelettes.
Inspiration

frequently bought together

  • $9.00
  • $5.00
  • $9.00
  • $7.00
Satin Lipstick is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 199.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Russet River -- lovely shade There is only one shade that works for me: Russet River. (I am a brown eyed natural blonde.) There are testers available in my local natural foods store, and I tried all of them when the line first came out. The lipstick broke in the tube soon after buying it. I thought it was because I may have kept it in a warm car during the summer. Now I read that many other users have had the identical problem. I have been using a lip brush to apply the lipstick since it broke months ago. That works out well. I wish it stayed on longer, so I bought Sealed with a Kiss which works well. I bought a second tube, so I hope I don't have the same broken tube problem with this one.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! A lipstick that stays on a long time AND is inexpensive and non-toxic. What could be better? Well, it would be great if there were a better way to judge colors where these are sold. Probably a lot to ask for drugstores to display samples the way they do at beauty supply and department store counters, I know, but it would be more helpful than printed palettes that are inaccurate. Luckily, you can't go too wrong with the choices available as long as you know whether you look better in the yellow/pink-red range or the blue/pink-red range. Burt, what took you so long to make a lipstick?!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Natural Looking and Moisturizing I have had a lot of trouble finding a lipstick that looks good on me, I also really wanted to purchase more natural makeup. This is a great lipstick, the color is subtle and buildable, and it's super moisturizing. It makes lips look shiny and plump, the colors look great on all skin tones and they also feel great on the lips. I feel very pretty when I wear this lipstick and I get lots of compliments. I have this in two colors, Blush Basin and Sunset Cruise, they are both very natural and pretty pink. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a simple lipstick for everyday wear.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loved at first... I loved this lipstick when I first bought it. I was putting it on all the time. It felt great, looked great, and applied super easily with perfect coverage, but then all of the sudden, the texture of it changed it became gritty. It left lumps of lipstick on my lips, and I can sort of smooth it out with my fingers but it doesn't look perfect like it used to. I bought another one a few days after the first because I was so into it. I waited about a week before I tried that one, and it was gritty right away. So disappointed, so I came to the website, and after reading reviews, it turns out this problem seems pretty common. I hope Burt's Bees can refine the formula to stop the grittiness.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite lipstick I prefer matte lipsticks but since my skin & lips have been dry with the changing of seasons I wanted to get my hands on something more moisturizing and the satin lipsticks came up. I used the shade finder on the website and it came up with “suede splash”. I was eyeing this color anyway but it’s seriously perfect for me. It’s similar to my natural lip color and I can apply a small amount for a more natural color or apply a little more to darken it up. The best part though, my lips actually feel nicer after I take this stuff off! I have been wearing this everyday since I bought it a week ago. 10/10
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipstick vs. Shimmer Today I discovered Burts Bees sells actual lipstick and decided to buy some lipstick and some shimmer to compare. I bought Blush Basin for lipstick and Peony for shimmer (basically the same shade!) They both go on very smooth and cover well and leave your lips soft just like their chapstick, but the shimmer seemed to be a little more thick and therefore more moisturizing. The shimmer has that burning/tingling minty taste/feel whereas I didn't get that with the lipstick. The lipstick gives a satin, more professional look whereas the shimmer is, well, shimmery and reflects light more, making it more of a for-fun lip color. The lipstick seemed to stay on a little better - the shimmer is very smuge-able whereas the lipstick stays put better. Both are great!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY! No day after regrets!! I've never neen a huge lipstick user, mostly just on nights when I would go out. So for years I've had never thought about the stuff they put in lipsticks until of course I was effected by it. I am on many medications for a few auto-immune diseases and no matter what I tried, the next morning my lips would be so dried up and chapped, like I was in a windstorm for hours the day before!! So when I found Burts Bees had made lipstick...OMG!! The happiness in my heart!! I've already used your lips stains so air and a feeling I'd be OK, and boy was I! LOL!! NO CHAPPED, DRY LIPS!! THANK YOU BURTS BEES for putting out a product that I not only feel good using, but never have any second day regrets. You guys are awesome!
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I hoped I'm not really the type to venture out of what I usually have, but I've always loved Burt's Bees. Naturally, I got curious after seeing some of the lip products while I was about. I got home, looked at some other reviews and eventually decided on a lipstick. Next day I got it, tried it out, and was pleasantly surprised. I love the way it feels putting it on, as it's very smooth, it has a lovely sheen, and, even if it isn't applied as heavily, it still lasts a while. So to make a long story short, I'd definitely buy another, and would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lipstick to Purchase I have the Burt's Bees Lipstick in eight different shades now, and I absolutely love them. For a long time, I thought that I could never wear lipstick again, because I am allergic to red dye topically. Then I discovered that Burt's Bees has lipstick, and I haven't turned back since. It goes on smoothly, stays on well, makes your lips feel great, and in my case, avoid an allergic reaction. I recommend this lipstick to anyone who is especially fed up with other lipsticks, and wants to try something that will be kind to them.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreal -- sandy texture I absolutely fell in love with this lipstick! So nurishing for the lips, feels so pleasant and stays well. All until a week or so of use... The rest of the tube turn out to be with the horrible sandy texture! I have cut a part off but its like sand paper all the way inside. Unreal. I was not ready to give up on my dream of finding the perfect lipstick so I bough another tube of #501 Blush Basin. The same thing happened to it once I used it for a few days. The problem is that its impossible to know if you are looking at the new tube -- its all smooth on the side and top as it should be. But inside its all sandy. I am really hoping the company can address this problem and fix the line. I am looking forward to using this lipstics again then.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color, long-lasting I recently bought the Ruby Ripple shade because I found a coupon online for it and I really love it. I also appreciate the sturdy and attractive packaging - my other favorite lip color from another company was great but the cap kept falling off, getting lipstick all over my purse or rolling away. I have not been the biggest fan of Burt's Bees lip balm because I found it dried out my lips but I've found the lipstick to be more moisturizing. It doesn't go on as smoothly as other lipsticks but with an overcoat of lip balm it evens out nicely and is long-lasting which I appreciate as someone who doesn't like to spend a lot of time fussing with makeup.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burt's Bees Finally Did It! I'll be honest in saying that I've had a hard time finding a Burt's Bees lipstick I like - either the consistency or the color is usually wrong. That changes now because Burt's Bees knocked it out of the park with this lipstick in the Crimson Coast shade! Crimson Coast is GORGEOUS and a shade that will look good with ALL skin and hair colors. The consistency is a win too - perfect for daily wear. I can't believe I'm finally saying this, but I highly recommend purchasing this lipstick in Crimson Coast. It's excellent!
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sea Salt texture I bought this and at first loved it. very moisturizing. I liked it so much I bought 2. But after a week of use these large clumps, almost like sea salt appeared all through out the lipstick. I couldnt figure out why, I thought maybe it melted a little and the texture changed? I threw it out but then my second one started doing the exact thing! Im not sure whats going on with the quality of these lipsticks because I expected alot more this. I thought I was getting purchasing a quality product, unfortuneltey I am left very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I purchased a tube of this lipstick and absolutely loved the color, coverage and feel. My lips did not dry out and the color stayed for longer than other lipsticks. I was so excited that I purchased 2 other colors for myself, 3 colors for my sister and 3 colors for my niece. Unfortunately, after about three weeks of daily use, the lipstick became gritty and no longer moisturized my lips. It feels like sandpaper on my lips. I should have read reviews on this site prior to purchasing more than one lipstick. I do not recommend spending money on this product.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased 4 of the shades this week, and have tried all 4. They are all nice shades, however, the lipstick is sheer, and was not long lasting on me. I tested all 4 to see if there was a difference, and they all performed about the same. After a short time, I had to reapply the color. I was very excited to try these, as I have an obsession with lip products, but they did not meet my expectations, plus, they are a little pricey, considering they are not long lasting. I don't mind spending more on lip products, as long as I don't have to keep applying the shades over and over again. I like to put on a lip product and expect it to be long lasting, and have more color than just being sheer.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have very sensitive skin. For the past few years, I have had difficulty finding a lipstick that does not literally cook the skin on my lips. I got a tube of Brimming Berry in a makeup kit recently. I thought, eh, maybe. I put it on and absolutely love it. The color is amazing and the staying power is really good. My lips are already feeling much better. I'll be buying more. If you have sensitive skin, this is a must have.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great coverage but lipstick is rough and grainy The lipstick has great color and coverage. Smells great too. However, after a few uses, the lipstick because rough and grainy. Bumps all over and it doesn't feel nice when I use it on my lips. I thought wiping it with tissue would smooth it out, but nope....seems to be throughout the stick. I'm super disappointed because the color is lovely but it's just so rough on my lips now that I hesitate to use it. So many people seem to have this issue. What is the actual cause of this BB's?
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Simple I never wear lipstick but decided to give Burts Bees Lipstick a try because of how natural it is. I got Sunset Cruise, which is a nice color for transitioning into lipstick, and it glides on so smoothly. I used my Burts Bees Honey Chapstick before applying my lipstick and they worked really well together. I think it's so great that I can recycle the package after I run out! Thanks, Burts Bees!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lipsticks I love love the lipsticks...they give full coverage with a leftover stain while keeping my lips moisturized. This is one of the best things you have done...I could not wear the sticks they had very little color and on me were a bit greasy and did not give me much color or last a long time. I really love the lipsticks and colors and the fact that they are not too shiny really more like a luscious matte. Pricing is beyond perfect. I have been spending much more for so much less. One request...put out samples that we can use...little ones that one can put on their skin to test color. I hate having to return a good product because it is not my color. If I can try it before I buy than I don't waste my time or your product.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Little disappointed- Feels nice I was very excited to buy lipstic from burts bees as the lip crayons were very good and colors of the lipstics are to die for. It is very moisturizing, feels amazing on lips It has amazing shade range,its all natural. Staying power is not great. i wanted to buy more but sadly my tube became chunky. I have sunset cruise, a beautiful color, cant use it anymore. Might buy another one to try.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best purchase This lipstick was really nice at first, I fell in love and knowing Burts Bees I know I can trust the formula. But it became lumpy after a couple times of use, I'm pretty disappointed about the outcome. I haven't been picking it up because of the lumps and felt like it's a waste to spend the money on a lipstick that I would learn to not love as much.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love I don't normally wear lipstick, but when Burt's Bees came out with this, I had to try it. I went with a subtle color as to be not too shocking. I love the feel. It is almost as light as wearing lip balm. It doesn't dry out my lips like most lip colors. Layered with other Burt's Bees lip colors (balm, shine, etc) gives you a wide array of color options as well.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural This is THE best lipstick I have ever worn. It doesn't feel like I have anything on and my lips stay moisturized. No waxy or heavy feeling like other lipsticks I have worn. I can never go back. Yes, the product became gritty, but it's natural, it's not going to have a bunch of chemicals in it to "look" a certain way. Plus it did not take away the actual purpose of the product which would be the pigment on my lips, my lips were still moisturized even though the product was exposed to air after a period of time. I just look at it as a natural process. We got to break away from the 'commercialized' mindset that it if appears to be good, then its good. Natural oils and fats tend to separate at times..... It is ok. I love this lipstick so much.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! I use Burt's Bees lip moisturizer so I was very happy to see them add a new lipstick line. First, the packaging is great. Props to the designer. I found several pictures of the lipstick on hands to show the pigment so I was a bit skeptical because it seemed very light. I purchased Suede Splash and it is a perfect step up from your normal "nude". Not at all light, good pigment. If you are expecting a matte finish, be warned that it does have a sheen to it. I don't like shiny lipstick so I blotted for matte. After application I drank a few glasses of water and it came off to a stain. I did use a lip liner with it. Bonuses: smells great, goes on smooth and doesn't dry your lips!
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chapping I purchased a tube of this lipstick at Walgreens, I was so satisfied with your other lip products in the past that I had no problem purchasing this one at full price. I have used it several times with the same results, sever chapping of my lip. It is not on par with your other lip products I've used, I am disappointed with this product. But I love the colors.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Need More!! For a class project I had purchased myself a set of lipsticks, shimmers and lip balm. I absolutely love the colors! I got some pinks, reds, nude and a maroon too. I already loved the lip balm for its moisturizing capabilities but the lipsticks have the same effect with an added pop! The only negative is that my little brother likes them too.... enough to take a bite out of each one and extend the bottom into the cap.. :( Nevertheless, I'll be getting myself some more soon!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lipstick is grainy I recently bought a tube of Blush Basin lipstick. I really like the color and the ease of applying it to your lips. But after using it a short time there is a graininess or small bumps all over the lipstick. I tried removing a small amount on top but this texture seems to be throughout the tube. Is there anything that can be done? Ann
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Moisture. Not true to color. Very sheer. I love Burt's Bee's products and highly recommend their Lip Shine and Lip Shimmers (as well as body washes and face lotions and original lip balm). Not as excited about this lipstick. Doused Rose was too light for me and did not match the swatch on the website. This color would probably be great for someone with fair skin, but I'm more tan. The product is very sheer so I would recommend a darker color than you normally use especially if you have tan/browner skin. Color swatches on youtube may help. Product did get some weird bubbles in it after a few uses. Not sure why. Moisturizers lips nicely, but does not have a lot of staying power. For $9 readily available at any drugstore, I think it's OK. It's one of the few companies left that has a strict no animal testing policy, and is made in the USA from natural ingredients.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Russet River I have used Burt's Bees lip balm for years so when I seen the commercial for the new lip stick line I had to try it. I bought the Russet River color because our local Wal-Mart does not sell the Wine Wave that I wanted to buy. The lip stick stayed on for hours but I was not happy about the color. It was darker than the outside tube color showed in the store. I would like to try the lipstick again but in a different color. I might try to return it to the store.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened? I am so glad I came to this site and saw that I was not the only one with my lipstick turning gritty!! Wow, I really loved this lipstick until I had it a few weeks. Then Pouf! It just turned into sandpaper for no reason! To bad, because it started off great. I thought it was me until I read the other reviews. Now I know not to buy any more!!
Date published: 2017-11-26
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-792850894372, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 23ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};