Home Shop Makeup Lips
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Tinted Lip Balm

Hint of color. 8-hour moisturization.
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Tinted Lip Balm

Hint of color. 8-hour moisturization.

For just a hint of color and 8 hours of moisture. The Botanical Waxes in these softly tinted balms will take your lips to lovely in one pretty swipe. They come in a range of 6 naturally flattering shades.

100% Natural

Variations

For just a hint of color and 8 hours of moisture. The Botanical Waxes in these softly tinted balms will take your lips to lovely in one pretty swipe. They come in a range of 6 naturally flattering shades.

100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$5.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • 8-hour moisture
  • Adds a hint of natural color
  • 100% natural
  • Nourishes with Shea Butter and Botanical Wax
  • Available in 6 sheer, wearable every day shades
  • Formulated without parabens, phthalates, petrolatum, or SLS
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, olus (vegetable oil, huile vegetale), cera alba (beeswax, cire d'abeille), olea europaea (olive) fruit oil, candelilla cera (euphorbia cerifera wax, cire de candelilla), helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, aroma (flavor)*, lanolin, butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, cananga odorata flower wax, jasminum officinale (jasmine) flower wax, ammonium glycyrrhizinate, tocopherol, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, glycine soja (soybean) oil, canola oil (huile de colza). May contain: alumina, CI 77891 (titanium dioxide), CI 75470 (carmine), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (iron oxides). *natural flavor

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • A natural fat, Shea Butter comes from the fruit of the Karite tree. Moisture-rich and oh-so nourishing, it leaves your skin feeling soft and super supple. Helping reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and making a great anti-aging treatment that can help improve your skin’s elasticity. Hard work really does pay off.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • No mirror needed, apply a swipe of sheer, natural color anytime, anywhere.

frequently bought together

  • $9.00
  • $9.00
  • $9.00
  • $7.00
Tinted Lip Balm is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 430.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product I love this product. It is wonderful if you want a hint of color to your lips without dealing with the hassle of lipstick. It doesn't stain your lips, as the color fades you are back to your normal lip color which is a huge plus for me. I love the Red Dahlia and Tiger Lilly. I would love if forest flower came back! Such a beautiful shade!
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought two colors: hibiscus and pink blossom ( I'm in a pink phase right now). They are both beautiful colors! And these lip balms really do have color. I thought they wouldn't have much color, but they are actually almost like lip stick! These are very mousturizing. I reccomend these to people who like a more natural makeup look, whose lips get dried out from lipstick easily, or who just want a quick and easy splash of color! They do have a very faint flowery scent, but it isn't a problem because once you actually have the lip balm on, you can't really smell it at all. Bottom line- I love these and highly reccomend them. :) cheers!
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A kiss of color and care that is a treasure Burts Bees Tinted Lip Balm is truly a kiss of color and care. The colors are lovely and current. The shades are flattering to my skin tones and when I apply the Tinted Lip Balm, my face looks bright. The texture of the lip balm is a kiss of care, a kiss of health for my lips that prevents dryness. Since I started using Burts Bees Tinted Lip Balm, my lips are never chapped or cracked. For the price of the product, using quality ingredients, the value is unsurpassed. Burts Bees Tinted Lip Balm is a kiss of color and care that is a treasure. (A secret: sometimes when I am in a hurry, I spread a little of the lip balm on my cheeks for the best cheek blush.)
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded Expecttions! When I first saw this product on the store shelf, I was intrigued by the brilliant packaging. Wonderful! I have purchased other tinted lip balms that not only didn't work, but came no where near the color that was advertised on the tube. This is completely the opposite! There is no gloss or glitter. It's not sticky or tastes like an orange peel. It is, however, the exact color on the packaging. And the best part, it works! My lips are soft, healthy and very kissable! I highly recommend this product. Someday,I hope to have every color they offer. This is the Balm that's the bomb!
Date published: 2011-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caramel Daisy Please bring back caramel daisy. It's my favorite neutral tone, and up until it was discontinued, the only lip balm I bought. Now I have to look for other products in neutral. I love Burt's Bees and would love to be able to continue to purchase this product. Please reconsider...
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST TINTED BALM EVER This has got to be the best tinted lip product I've ever purchased. It leaves your lips moisturized all day long. The Rose and Red Dahlia are my favorite because it gives your lips the best flush of red in the most natural tone I've ever experienced with a tinted balm. Recommend this for everyday wear and for all ages!!!!
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caramel Daisy Please please please bring back Caramel Daisy-my friends and I loved it!! It was the only one of your tinted lip balms that wasn't in the pink or rose family-it was perfect for just a hint of natural color! We miss it!!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tinted balm I have almost every color of these tinted balms. They are very pretty. They are just a bit of color. Nothing dark or loud. Very soft light hues.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring back Forest Flower It never fails. You find the perfect makeup product and it gets discontinued. I bought this to add a few dollars to my Macy's order, last year, to get free shipping. It was perfect! The color looked good no matter what colors I was wearing. The bonus was that it was lip balm, so it was moisturizing and never looked cakey. When I started running out, I tried to buy more and it's gone. I'm so disappointed. Bought another shade that looked similar, but it's not.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring back Caramel Daisy! Please bring back Caramel Daisy! I love the color, cannot find anything else that fits just as well. Also: Columbia University Celiac Disease Center (NYC) puts your products on their list of "safe", a.k.a. gluten free, lip products. Please bring back that color and add to the choices for wonderful gluten free lip products for people with Celiac disease...and for people who love Caramel Daisy!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My substitute for lipstick I love this tinted lip balm! It gives the perfect amount of color, and keeps my lips hydrated! I was looking for a great substitute to lipstick becaus they tend to dry my lips out. This is my solution. I throw it in my purse, and go! Plus I can use as much as I want throughout the day.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from caramel daisy PLEASE bring back caramel daisy .. cant find it anywhere. absolutely love this color..
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please Bring Back Daisy Caramel Tint Caramel Daisy is the ONLY one that works for me. The color is perfect and so moisturizing! I never needed lipstick! However, I have tried all the other tints and the colors do not look good on me no matter how faint the tint. I really loved this product.... what happened, why change a good thing?
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please make CARAMEL DAISY available again!! I have used CARAMEL DAISY for several years but it has disappeared from all the store shelves. Can't you bring the color back, even if it's only direct from BurtsBees.com only?
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totes love I got this just as a convenient lip balm with a hint of color I desperately wanted. Hibiscus did not disappoint. I am so in love with. My roommate also loved it so I had to buy another for her. I slip this in each little birthday present I give out. So great!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Pretty This lip balm gives a beautiful wash of color and has a very silky texture. It hydrates without leaving lips feeling like they're caked with product or sticky.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring back Caramel Daisy Tinted Lip Balm! There is no other color like Caramel Daisy, which is subtle and provides just a hint of neutral color. All of the other colors which are suggested as substitutions - like Hibiscus and Zinnia - are too much like lipstick. Please bring back Caramel Daisy - there are a lot of customers like me who love it.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a sweet little thing This is by far the best lip balms I have used. It keeps your lips moisturized so well. Also it provides subtle hint of color. I love the hibiscus and rose shades. Buy it and you won't regret. Love love love...
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please bring it back?!!!! Caramel daisy and forest flower were my ONLY type of lipsticks for MANY YEARS and then *POOF*, gone without warning. Some jerk on Amazon is trying to sell them for $30 a tube!!!! For all that is still good in world please bring my colors back!?
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please Please bring back Caramel Daisy I am seeing a lot of people saying how disappointed they are that Burt's stopped producing Caramel Daisy tint. Add me to their voices. Please back Daisy Caramel Tint!
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Balm Ever! I love these tinted lip balms because they provide me with hints of color without making it look like I'm obviously wearing makeup. I have five different colors and since I don't wear much makeup normally, this allows me to have fun and feel pretty without fuss. If I want the colors to be deeper or sparkly for night or a special event, I add another type of Burt's Bees lip product on top. For those looking for just the right level of shade, I highly recommend the packages with each of the different lip colors in the same palate, but a different form. You can put a little from each on your hand and see how the balms differ from the glosses, etc.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Red Dahlia - Formula Change? I have been buying this color for a few years. This last one seems to barely have any tint color at all. Has anyone else noticed this? Has the formula changed?
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where oh where is my Forest Flower? Please, please, please bring back the Forest Flower shade! Not only was it my color but I included it in several of "my favorite things" gifts at Christmas and started somewhat of a cult following! I wanted to give this 5 stars but with the discontinued favorite color, I just couldn't. None of the other colors are quite right for me. Please reconsider!
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring back Caramel Daisy I agree! I would like to see you bring back Caramel Daisy. I've been using it for about 3 yrs. now & its really the only color I like. When I saw the color was getting harder to find I would buy 2 at a time just so I'd never run out. I'd keep one in my purse, one in my makeup bag & always an extra as a backup. Well guess what, I just threw two empty tubes away. Please, please bring it back!
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Packaging quality has declined I have used the Red Dahlia color for years and love it. It's the perfect amount of color and moisture. I am a red head and it's hard to find good colors that don't shout "I'm wearing lipstick!" However, I have noticed in the last year or so that every tube I get the inner tube (the part that pushes up the lip balm) breaks before it is all gone and then sticks inside the cap making it useless. At my local store this costs 7 dollars so I'd like to be able to get the most out of it. This never used to happen. I will continue to buy this product but wish the packaging would improve.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forest Flower Forest Flower was a unique and beautiful color. It was great for warmer and deeper skin tones. It was also a great fall color. It lit up my face and looked natural at the same time. A sophisticated my lips but better color. Please considered bringing it back. There's nothing like it anywhere else on the market. Thank you so much.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forest Flower I love this product and but cannot find the forest flower shade any longer. None of the new colors work for me. Is there any hope of bringing Forest flower back?
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Moisturization & Tint This applies so soft and smooth to your lips and provides a great tint. My lips feel hydrated for hours after application!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL I bought this product little over two months ago, I absolutely fell in love with it. I got the lip balm in the color rose, since I don't really wear makeup this was the perfect lip item. It's not flashy or anything. It feels nice and makes your lips smooth. Keeps your lips looking good while also keeping them smooth.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sweet violet.... prettiest color ever! I have had both Hibiscus and Sweet Violet. Hibiscus was not a good color on me. I'm light skinned, dark blonde. The sweet violet turned out to be THE best color ever. I never wear anything else now... only this. It keeps your lips hydrated and the sweet violet looks like a natural bitten lip color. Just perfect. Please don't get rid of this color !!
Date published: 2017-02-07
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_430
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-792850894624, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 21ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 160ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};