Home Shop Lip Care Flavor Crystals
Home Shop Lip Care Flavor Crystals

Red Raspberry Flavor Crystals Lip Balm

A fruity burst of crystallized raspberry flavor
Home Shop Lip Care Flavor Crystals

Red Raspberry Flavor Crystals Lip Balm

A fruity burst of crystallized raspberry flavor

The only thing sweeter than moisturized lips? Bursts of real fruit flavor from crystallized raspberry juice. The newly reformulated Burt’s Bees Flavor Crystals® lip balm has all the naturally moisturizing power of lip balm plus a burst of fruity goodness. Beeswax and Vitamin E condition skin for soft, smooth lips while crystals made of 100% real fruit juice pack a sweet punch.

The only thing sweeter than moisturized lips? Bursts of real fruit flavor from crystallized raspberry juice. The newly reformulated Burt’s Bees Flavor Crystals® lip balm has all the naturally moisturizing power of lip balm plus a burst of fruity goodness. Beeswax and Vitamin E condition skin for soft, smooth lips while crystals made of 100% real fruit juice pack a sweet punch.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$4.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • Real raspberry fruit crystals
  • 100% Natural
  • Untinted moisture from Beeswax and Vitamin E
  • No Parabens, Phthalates, Petrolatum or SLS
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, beeswax, flavor*, maltodextrin, rubus idaeus (raspberry) fruit extract, butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed wax, ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) wax, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, olea europaea (olive) oil unsaponifiables, glycine soja (soybean) oil, behenyl olivate, glyceryl rosinate, hydrated silica, tocopherol, rebaudioside A, benzyl benzoate, benzyl cinnamate, citral, limonene, linalool. *natural flavor

KEY INGREDIENTS

View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Apply balm liberally to lips as often as needed.
Red Raspberry Flavor Crystals Lip Balm is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! I LOVE Burts Bees Pomegranite Moisturizing Lip Balm so I thought I would try the Red Raspberry with flavor crystals. I was very disappointed!!! It feels very drying on the lips and the flavor crystals are very gritty. I don't mind paying a little extra for Burts Bees products but this one was not worth it. Threw it away. :(
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too gritty My grandson was in the hospital and I had forgotten my lip balm while I was with him so I grabbed this product very quickly from the hospital gift shop. I was hoping for something soothing and moisturizing as my lips get very dry. This did neither. I didn't read what it was until a few days after I had purchased it. I just assumed that as it was a Burt's Bees product I would be happy with it. It goes on quite waxy and you can feel the hardness of the flavor crystals as it goes on. I have to rub my lips together quite a bit to get the little crystals to go away. It does seem to moisturize my lips but not for as long as some of my other Burt's Bees products. I won't be buying this again.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wish I didn’t buy this. Lips have been so dry today and I ran into a Duane Reade and picked this up cause I usually love Burt’s Bee’s chapsticks. At first it was nice but my lips have been so dry so I had to keep reapplying and now it’s so rough and is actually hurting my lips even more. On top of that it wears off quickly and my lips are staying chapped. I wish I took the receipt so I can try to return it. Tough luck. $4 I could’ve spent on their other lip products that I swear by.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Texture good, lacking raspberry Not a bad lip balm but I chose it for it's Raspberry flavor. Definitely lacking flavor/scent. The mango lip balm also lacked flavor or scent. Felt like a regular lip balm. Disappointed since I paid extra for the "flavor crystals"....which were where? The texture was fine. I t did not seem any different to me. Definately not grainy or rough. My young children had no issues with texture at all. I am just disappointed I could not smell or taste any hints of raspberry. Just a regular good lip balm.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for exfoliating,subpar for lip balm I was given this as a gift for my birthday yesterday and I absolutely love burts bees so i was excited to try their new product. However, it is a little rough on my lips so far. Its fantastic for exfoliating which is not the inteded purpose and my lips are super soft but its not super great for moisture which is what I was looking for.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love ittt Loved it it taste and smells delicious. It kept my lips hydrated and gave it a slight pink tint.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolute Perfection buttt... I really liked the lip balm and how smooth it feels, but I would've hoped that it had a better taste/scent of the raspberry. Although the lip balm was great! :)
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The opposite of soothing It's difficult to comprehend how this product passed the testing phase. The "flavor crystals" feel like shards of glass being rubbed across my lips. I found it non-usable. Had I saved the receipt, I'd have exchanged this for a product worthy of the word, balm.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Least Favorite Bees Product I love, love Burt's Bees... except for the Flavor Crystals Lip Balm. The smooth, dreamy feel of Burt's Bees is what I love the most about the lip care products! The crystals in this balm makes it feel like I was in a sand storm when I applied the product. I was also disappointed in the lack of raspberry flavor and/or smell of the product.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from abrasive and painful to use I purchased the Flavor Crystals lip balm in both Raspberry and Pineapple and couldn't believe Burts Bees would sell such an awful product under their name. These lip "balms" contain abrasive grit that feel like tiny shards of glass being rubbed against my lips. Because the product is so waxy and doesn't glide, I had to use a lot of pressure in order to apply it, which ground the sandpaper-lip crystals onto my already chapped lips. This lip balm is painful, not moisturizing, and should be recalled from stores..
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Painful and Dry I have bought all three flavors of this balm. I used the pineapple and the "crystals" were not bad at first, but as I used it, maybe four or five uses, it became painfull gritty against the lips. The "balm" is also very dry until you really rub it in. I've heard they have a new formula, but the three I've purchased are extremely unsatisfactory. I love Burts Bees, but these just are not up to par with their product standard!
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but not for chapped/sensitive lips I haven't experienced the issues with the texture that seem to be so common in reviews here. The crystals are a bit gritty which acts as a soft exfoliant as you apply the balm. I exfoliate my lips regularly with sugar scrubs, but on days that I forget or don't have time I slip this in my purse for the day instead. Crystals give a little bit of a tart flavor pop when you lick your lips. The texture can be good for some--I enjoy it myself--but I wouldn't recommend it for those with painful chapped lips or with sensitivity. So be aware before you buy! For personal rating, I'm only docking a star because the scent doesn't scream raspberry to me. It's more of a mixed dark berry scent and not quite that bright tart raspberry bite I would prefer. Still, not enough to keep me from buying again--perhaps I'll try out the other flavors
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I could give this a 10!! I absolutely love Burt’s bees flavor crystals! It is my new favorite lip balm! It has the perfect amount of exfoliation! I will never go back! This is now my go to lip balm!!
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scrapes lips The crystals are brutal on my lips plus they come off on my lips so I have to wipe them off thus removing the chapstick. What a waste
Date published: 2018-03-26
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_792850897069, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};