Home Shop Lip Care Flavor Crystals
Home Shop Lip Care Flavor Crystals

Tropical Pineapple Flavor Crystals Lip Balm

A fruity burst of crystallized pineapple flavor
Home Shop Lip Care Flavor Crystals

Tropical Pineapple Flavor Crystals Lip Balm

A fruity burst of crystallized pineapple flavor

The only thing sweeter than moisturized lips? Bursts of real fruit flavor from crystallized pineapple juice. The newly reformulated Burt’s Bees Flavor Crystals® lip balm has all the naturally moisturizing power of lip balm plus a burst of fruity goodness. Beeswax and Vitamin E condition skin for soft, smooth lips while crystals made of 100% real fruit juice pack a sweet punch.

The only thing sweeter than moisturized lips? Bursts of real fruit flavor from crystallized pineapple juice. The newly reformulated Burt’s Bees Flavor Crystals® lip balm has all the naturally moisturizing power of lip balm plus a burst of fruity goodness. Beeswax and Vitamin E condition skin for soft, smooth lips while crystals made of 100% real fruit juice pack a sweet punch.

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$4.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • Real pineapple fruit crystals
  • 100% Natural
  • Beeswax and Vitamin E nourish skin
  • No Parabens, Phthalates, Petrolatum or SLS
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, beeswax, flavor*, ananas sativus (pineapple) fruit extract, maltodextrin, butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed wax, ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) wax, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, olea europaea (olive) oil unsaponifiables, glycine soja (soybean) oil, behenyl olivate, glyceryl rosinate, hydrated silica, tocopherol, rebaudioside A, citral, limonene, linalool *natural flavor

KEY INGREDIENTS

View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Apply balm liberally to lips as often as needed.
Tropical Pineapple Flavor Crystals Lip Balm is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste, great feel! Formula is a little harder than most Burt's chapsticks, which is a nice change because it does not leave a thick oily layer behind. The pineapple flavor tastes great! I like the new packaging, it keeps the chapstick cleaner for a long time.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Need to go back to the R&D lab for redevelopment Please let your R&D know if possible. First of all, I like the concept and the flavor. Thank you for always trying to give us something new. However, did R&D test the product before releasing it to the production line? By testing it, I mean let several people use the whole tube and listen to what they think. Yes, use the whole tube!!! Secondly, I really curious about what R&D really wanted to design this product to be. Should the customers expect the flavor crystals to be melt? (They don't in reality.) Should the crystals slide on the customers lips and stays there? They are hard to come off from the stick. I had to use my finger nails to scratch some of the crystals off the balm to take a closer look at them. They form a hard surface like a stone on the lip balm after several application. And then when you apply the product, you feel you are trying to apply a stone to your lips. Sometimes I am wondering if this product can be a lip scrub or not, but even scrubs are easier to apply than this lip balm. Thank you for reading. Hope to see some improvement and good luck.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this balm. My lips get sooo dry during winter. This stuff just gently scrubs at that top dry layer and leaves a thick beeswax at the same time. Very soothing. I'm so happy I tried this!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sadly Disappointed I am a huge Burt's Bee fan, but this one was not as great as expected. It feels gritty, like sandpaper when applying and kind-of hurts. It certainly doesn't feel soothing. The first time after applying I went to the bathroom a little later and saw that I had white bits left on my lips. It smells great, but the appeal was supposed to be the great flavor and it doesn't really have any. After it's on, it feels fine, but again it wasn't fun to apply.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I’ve bought Burt’s bees chapstick for awhile now. I saw this at store and wanted to try it out. It gives 0 moisture, it feels like sand and I wish I didn’t spend money on this. The flavor crystals feel like sandpaper. I really like the normal Burt’s bees chapstick.... just not this one.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't buy again While I love Burts Bees product, this crystallized balm is not at all what I expected. The crystals feel like a very coarse sandpaper on my lips, leaving them almost sore feeling. I definitely won't be purchasing again.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase ever I should have looked at reviews before buying this product but since Burt’s bees is a very good company and this chapstick was $4 I thought that it was going to do wonders but boy was I wrong. The crystals are far to rough and my lips didn’t feel moisturized. After using it for two days my lips became deyer than the Sahara desert..
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t buy again I was very optimistic about this purchase because I absolutely love other Burt’s Bees lip balms, however I picked up this lip balm at a store near my house and I was rather disappointed. The crystals hurt while applying, and though the balm feels alright for a bit after applying, it ultimately dried my lips out even worse )):
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love lovvveeee I just got this item today and i am absolutely love it...its like a lip exfoliant and lip balm in one...and the flavor is amazing thanks so much bert bees you rock!!!
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very good I was super excited to try this new product. However, it was not very good. It is rough on my lips and leaves them feeling dry. To feel like any product even got on my lips I have to press hard which makes it feel even worse. I just would stick to the usual Burts Bees lip balms and save your money.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I should have trusted the bad reviews I figured there was no way that this lip balm could actually be drying, based on the ingredients. I love pineapple, and I like a lip balm that is harder and not as Melty to wear under lipstick, but wow, this stuff actually does dry your lips out! I’m sitting here shocked, picking at my flaky lips.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely hate this product I recently purchased this product and absolutely hat this product. It's really hard and has crystals which really hurt my lips. I used to love Burt's Bees grapefruit lip balm and was expecting the same quality. I do not recommend this product if you are looking to moisturize your lips.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this! I purchased this warily, not knowing how it would turn out. I usually use EOS lip balm, so I wanted a change for a bit. It smells great, and the crystals are just soft enough to not hurt and rough enough to give your lips a little massage. I loved this product!!!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smell and cute packaging Not sure why people hate these so much! They are really nice looking, smelling, tasting, and they are great quality. Very moisturizing. Texture is weird at first but it it kind of exfoliating and softens my lips. Definitely want to try the other flavors!
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too rough on lips The first few swipes this product is perfect. But the third time I used this what I can only guess are the "crystals" actually cut my lip. I am beyond disappointed.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leave out the crystals Love the pineapple flavor but hate the crystals. They HURT. Won't be buying this one again.
Date published: 2018-04-29
  • y_2018, m_5, d_26, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_792850897083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 120ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};