Home Shop Makeup Lips
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Tinted Lip Oil

A hint of color, a splash of moisture, a lot of natural.
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Tinted Lip Oil

A hint of color, a splash of moisture, a lot of natural.

For a glossy sheen that never feels sticky, reach for our all-new Tinted Lip Oil. A 100% natural blend of nourishing Meadowfoam Seed and Coconut Oils, our hydrating formula reduces the appearance of fine lines and lends lips a hint of sheer color.

100% Natural

Variations

For a glossy sheen that never feels sticky, reach for our all-new Tinted Lip Oil. A 100% natural blend of nourishing Meadowfoam Seed and Coconut Oils, our hydrating formula reduces the appearance of fine lines and lends lips a hint of sheer color.

100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$9.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • Reduces the appearance of fine lines.
  • Moisturizes to leave lips soft & smooth.
  • 100% natural
  • Non-sticky formula
  • Strengthens delicate skin, with nourishing Meadowfoam and Coconut Oils.
  • 6 shades of sheer pigment
  • Formulated without parabens, phthalates, petrolatum, or SLS
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: capryloyl glycerin/sebacic acid copolymer, ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, C13-15 alkane, cera alba [beeswax], limnanthes alba (meadowfoam) seed oil, aroma [flavor], cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, silica, butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, glycine soja (soybean) oil, tocopherol, glyceryl behenate, alumina, linalool. May contain [+/-]: CI 75470 [carmine], CI 77491•CI 77492•CI 77499 [iron oxides].

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Meadowfoam and Coconut Oils
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • To activate the tinted lip oil pen, twist the bottom and click approximately 10 – 15 times. Apply as needed for natural glowing lips.
Tinted Lip Oil is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 186.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Next to no pigmentation This product can best be described as colored petroleum jelly. It is dispensed out of a tube with a well designed brush, but there is almost no pigmentation at all. I bought one of the darkest shades, too. Within minutes whatever color is on your lips is completely gone. With the product called lip oil, I assumed there might be kind of a stain element to it. Wrong. I returned it to the store, and the major drugstore chain reimbursed me. Anyone needing pigment with the Bert's Bees line needs to buy the lipstick.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken I was really excited to try this product as I have just been getting in to lip colors, but I don't always like the unnatural look of lipstick. I purchased this from a store on Friday to wear to a wedding the next day, but no matter how many times I click it I can not get anything to come out. I've always hated "click" type makeup, but I LOVE Burt's Bees and figured I would give it a shot. I'd love to be able to review the actual product, but the dispensing device is keeping me from doing so. I'm not sure of the store's refund policy on something like this, and I am not looking forward to making a special trip there just to find out. Truly hoping Burt's will consider a different device if they decide to keep this product around.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the price I love the application of this product, although it’s a little tricky to figure out at first. I also like how moisturized it makes my lips feel. However, i wouldn’t recommend this and actually did tell a friend it wasn’t worth it. It simply doesn’t last, on your lips and as a whole. I ran out of it very quickly and i had to keep reapplying since the product wears off super fast. I would not pay this price for a product like this again. To keep this application, which i really do like, i think it would be best if it were more of a moisturizing lip stain so there isn’t always a constant need to reapply.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice I received a new product sample of the Crimson Breeze tinted lip oil and tried it immediately. Overall I really like it and use it daily. Pros: 1. Beautiful color - thought it might be too bright for everyday, but the tint is just right. 2. Feels great - very smooth going on and no stickiness at all. 3. Taste - has a very subtle and pleasant taste/smell. Cons: 1. Was hard to open the shrink- wrapping on the tube, but that could be a new product or small-production issue. 2. It took more clicks than I expected to get the product into the application brush, but that might just be me.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrated user I use many Burts's Bees products, I especially love the tinted lip balms and lipsticks and purchase them on a regular basis. I was looking forward to trying the lip oils but have been nothing but frustrated since buying one. First I pressed down on the brush, nothing. Then I tried twisting the end cap but did not see any immediate results. I shook it, pressed down some more and finally fished the packaging out of the trash for some guidance, nothing but sadly no directions. I resumed twisting and I think that is what finally worked but still not sure. Once is started working the amount that came out was minimal and not enough to cover both lips, no luck getting anymore out. Threw it in my purse and used my lip balm instead. Not sure why there are no instructions on how to get it started and keep it going. Will not be buying this again. Disappointed in spending $9 on nothing.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I was excited to get home and try my new tinted lip oil which was a total impulse buy today from a target endcap to treat myself. Unfortunately I couldn't get it to work... I saw no color on the white brush afte many attempts to press the bristled to my lips and twist the ends. I was so frustrated that I grabbed the plastic wrap out of the trash to see if there were directions.... there weren't. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unfortunate As much as I love Burts Bees, the Tinted Lip Oil just doesnt work for me. I could not get any oil to come out onto the brush despite messing with it over and over again. I even inverted the container in for several hours on a warm window sill then clicked that pushed the end of the container over and over again. Still no product. I really would like to exchange it for another Burts Bees product. I have been satisfied with several other BB products.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GLOSS First let me say I am not much of a lipgloss person. That being said, this lip oil could make me change my mind! It has just enough shine but does not look like an oil slick on your lips, and the moisture is great. Does not feel at all sticky like most other lip gloss products. After trying this lip oil I am really excited for new BB products!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Bought this after seeing it at the store and knowing it was a new product... couldn't wait to try it. I've purchased lip glosses before - even Burt's - and didn't like them because they were sticky. This is a distant cousin to that, but so much better! It still has color and shine, but none of the stickiness. It's a nice sheer color, not opaque or patchy. I love it! It felt great on my lips too, which is nice during these winter months when it gets so dry outside. I can't wait to try some other colors!
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NG disappointed on many levels - i purchased in a store because the description was perfect for me - i'm looking for a little color with a lot of moisture/gloss that isn't sticky - i asked the salesperson if she was familiar with this product, she was not, but we both agreed that your line is great and i'd purchase based on blind faith - (a) i could NOT get it to work at all - ended up reading reviews and knew i was not alone - i wrote to you via "contact us" on your website, got confirmation that you received my communication, and never heard back from you !!! - now i'm trying to connect with you via a "review" - so now that i know the product doesn't work for most people (who reviewed it) do you suggest something else that is similar ??? (b) but what's most upsetting is that i never got a response from you - please advise if you have a similar product with moisture, etc and/or how i can return this one that doesn't work
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love the product, hate the packaging If Burt's Bees switched this into a wand package, rather than the crank tube, I would buy every color. Love the feel and look of the product. But hate that I have to crank and crank to get the product out. it seems like I either get nothing to come out of the brush, or it's gushing out. I can see that many other people feel the same way. Please change the packaging on the Burt!
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only disappointment! I have purchased Burts Bees products for years and have never been disappointed until I bought the new lip oil. There is no color, it's greasy and is gone in 15 minutes. I have tried to apply it in different ways and now just use it over other products or at night while I read to moisten my lips. $9 I'll never see again.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Tinted Lip Oil Works Fine!!! Love It!!! I have read reviews about not getting the product out of the pen. It is very simple. You have to turn the bottom of it about 10 to 15 times to start it, as if you are using a screw driver. Not the amount of clicks. As you use the product you will click 2 or three times to get more product. I love it. Thanks Burts Bees!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Touch of Color and Shine!! Burt's Bees' makes so many wonderful lip products that are perfect for so many occasions! The tinted lip oil is my weekend go to product. It gives me a touch of color and shine. I can put it in my beach bag and it does melt or leak in the hot sun. During the week I like to layer it over my lipstick for a little more shine. It goes on smooth and it not sticky at all. The only problem I had with the tinted lip oil is figuring out how to get it out of the tube and on to the brush. It's not clear on the package itself. Hint: Keep twisting the bottom of the tube until it starts flowing!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fell Short I recently purchased this as it was on sale 25% off at my local grocer and because I happen to enjoy many of the Burts Bees products. This tinted lip oil not only fell short for me but the grocer charged me full price by accident. The lip oil provided hardly any color, I did purchase a nude shade but it could have passed for almost a clear gloss and lasted no more than a few minutes on my lips. I definitely would not buy it again. In fact I'm not really interested in using the rest of the tube. Annoyed I ended up paying full price for it.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and Mosturizing I really like this product, it is mosturizing and very light weight - I almost can't even feel it. It's not sticky or cakey and despite the name, it doesn't feel oily. The color is subtle (almost too subtle) but it is very glossy and gives my lips a nice shine.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tinted Lip Oil I chose the Crimson Breeze shade of this new tinted lip oil, & found it to be a nice alternate to gloss, or a great top coat, over lipstick. The shade is subtle & glides on smooth. The applicator takes a little getting used to, as it is a brush, & you have to twist the end to get the product out, but it's not much different than using a lipstick brush. Also, the smell & taste are nice, & it is quite moisturizing, with lots of wonderful, natural ingredients. It works well alone, as a nice gloss with a hint of tint, or over your favorite lipstick shade to add a lovely sheen.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from product package not easy I love Burt's Bees products and purchase on a regular basis. I have been buying the lip balm and wanted to try the lip oil. It was on sale and got a little impatient trying to get the packaging off. Once I removed half the plastic off, found there is a plastic, "string" which you pull down. Now you have to figure out how to get the color flowing. Not as difficult. The color Whispering Orchid was very light, smelled nice and easy to apply. Not sure about repurchase, as it is pricy compared to the other lip products you carry.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed reviews for this lip oil I ordered the crimson breeze and love the color. I had trouble getting the oil to flow to the brush, although eventually it did and seems to work fine now. I have tried it three times before making this review because I wanted to make sure of the problem I was having. To be honest, it seems a little waxy to me when applied. Because I love all Burt's Bees products, I am wondering if it could be something with this particular tube - particularly since I had the initial problem of getting the oil to flow properly. I will probably try another tube. I am 74 years old; however, my skin is not dry in comparison with my age.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Price is way too high for what you get. I loved the color of the Showering Sunset. However, it ran out after two weeks of normal use. I would not buy again for $8-$9. I would maybe pay $4-$5 for the amount you get. Color is not long lasting either. I want to love it, but way too expensive for way too little. Price point is way off, sorry to say.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really sad I got this from a friend because I had been complaining that my lips hurt and were so chapped. I told her I had been putting olive oil on them and I wished there was something I could use. Anyway, it was seeet of her and I usually like their stuff- but alas this was really bad. It took forever to get anything into the brush and when I finally got a little bit out (I was so esciredbfor the tint), I couldn't even feel or see it.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product is okay Overall the product is okay, just not the product for me. First, it was a bit difficult to get product to come out onto the bristles. I had to click the base for a solid 2-3 minutes at first use. After that it only took 4 or 5 clicks to get product to coat the bristles. Second, I had a hard time getting the product to apply evenly, it always looked a bit streaky. I have the Crimson Breeze oil, and I really like the color, texture, and shine once applied, but I found it just took too much time to get it looking how I wanted it to.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from won't purchase I had difficulty getting the oil into the little brush at first. My lips stay very dry and chapped and this lip oil is not emollient enough for me. It would work great for someone who does not have chapped lips and it does deposit and a nice blush to the lips. I will keep buying Burts Bees tinted lip conditioners for chapped lips. They are my favorite and I usually buy four or five at a time.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wish the instruction were on the tube. I always use Burt's Bees lip products, I love the way they make my lips look and feel. However the tinted lip oil was too complicated to use. I finally had to resort to looking on Google on how to getting the tint to work. It is to much work when all I want is a quick swipe of color. I have only really started to wear color so this is a no go for me. Find another way to deliver this product and I'll reconsider buying it. I bought 3 colors which are going back tomorrow.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT - XXX The color is really pretty. I would buy it again and look forward to trying different colors. I appreciated the fact that this lip oil goes on smoothly and you can control it with a brush. It's smooth and not at all sticky or uncomfortable to wear. I felt like my lips were being moisurized while I was wearing it. It will be a go to for the winter for sure. The only caveat was that it took a while for the lip oil to reach the brush when I first opened it. You do have to twist the tube about 20 x before it comes to the brush. I was not sure if I had received a faulty tube or not. Other than that it's great.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It shouldn't be this hard The packaging is AWFUL! How to work it? Forget common sense, I had to look it up here. Just about 30 seconds of clicking and I finally got some product. Once all that hassle is over, the product is great. My lips feel moisturized and have just a hint of color. I passed on giving it three stars and gave it only two because it's not just child-proof packaging, it's almost human-proof. It was an impulse purchase, but if I'd read these reviews I never would have purchased it.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite lip product!! Really love this light weight lip oil! It's a great combo of the shine of a lip gloss and the moisture of a lip balm. I love the subtle color as well. Great for day to day hint of color and keeps my hydrated!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!! I love the way this product feels on my lips! There us NO Stickiness, NO Dry, Flakiness, NO Harsh Colors, NO Strong Taste; it's a Subtle Color with High Shine and Soft Feel. I Will DEFINATELY Continue to use BURT'S BEES TINTED LIP OIL
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome New Product! This tinted lip oil is perfect for every day use. I was worried it would be too bold, but it was actually sheer and had just the right amount of color and shine. It has a pleasant scent and is not at all sticky. It's also moisturizing, so it can be used instead of lip balm! I would definitely recommend this product and buy it in other shades.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of good money I bought this based on a review in Redbook Magazine. There are no instructions in the packaging. I came online and read the How To on the Burts Bees website. It says turn 10 clicks. I have turned about 50 clicks and no lip oil is coming out. Brush is completely dry. Also the packaging was very cumbersome to open. I would like to return to Walmart, but I don't know if they will take it with no packaging.
Date published: 2017-08-02
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-792850898080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};