Home Shop Makeup Lips
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Tinted Lip Oil

A hint of color, a splash of moisture, a lot of natural.
Home Shop Makeup Lips

Tinted Lip Oil

A hint of color, a splash of moisture, a lot of natural.

For a glossy sheen that never feels sticky, reach for our all-new Tinted Lip Oil. A 100% natural blend of nourishing Meadowfoam Seed and Coconut Oils, our hydrating formula reduces the appearance of fine lines and lends lips a hint of sheer color.

100% Natural

Variations

For a glossy sheen that never feels sticky, reach for our all-new Tinted Lip Oil. A 100% natural blend of nourishing Meadowfoam Seed and Coconut Oils, our hydrating formula reduces the appearance of fine lines and lends lips a hint of sheer color.

100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$9.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • Reduces the appearance of fine lines.
  • Moisturizes to leave lips soft & smooth.
  • 100% natural
  • Non-sticky formula
  • Strengthens delicate skin, with nourishing Meadowfoam and Coconut Oils.
  • 6 shades of sheer pigment
  • Formulated without parabens, phthalates, petrolatum, or SLS
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: capryloyl glycerin/sebacic acid copolymer, ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, C13-15 alkane, cera alba [beeswax], limnanthes alba (meadowfoam) seed oil, aroma [flavor], cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, silica, butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter, glycine soja (soybean) oil, tocopherol, glyceryl behenate, alumina, linalool. May contain [+/-]: CI 75470 [carmine], CI 77491•CI 77492•CI 77499 [iron oxides].

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Meadowfoam and Coconut Oils
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • To activate the tinted lip oil pen, twist the bottom and click approximately 10 – 15 times. Apply as needed for natural glowing lips.
Tinted Lip Oil is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 179.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I spent $9 for NOTHING I've been a fan of your lip balms for years. I've tried your lip shimmers, but wasn't that impressed. So, at first was pleased to find this product. When I tried using this thing, there were no instructions. I turned & turned & turned the dial and brushed & brushed & brushed. NOTHING!! When I find my receipt, gonna return this! So. Very. Disappointing.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did I get dooped? I love Burt's lip products but I also couldn't get the product out? No matter how much I turned the dial, nothing happened. I was so excited for a natural color and for the first time in my life, I returned a beauty product. I also wish there were lips tints in tins instead of in plastic.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It won't come out! First, I had to do an online search to find out how to use it. Why not put instructions on the package or product? Second, I started reading reviews and found out this is a consistent problem. Third, I wanted to write my own review and the website wanted me to register but also said that I could continue as a guest...well I'm registered because I couldn't continue as a guest. Come on Burt's Bees, I'm sure you did before market testing. Why not just a roller ball at the end of a tube? I was really looking forward to using your lip oil.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I've wanted for years... A hydrating, natural, non-sticky, nice smelling, versatile lip color. Pricey perhaps, yet I would pay more for it because it's so good. And I don't understand all of the complaints re: the packaging. 10 twists and I saw a bit of color. I kept turning until the right amount collected on the brush. I suppose instructions would help those who can't figure it out.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tinted lip oil First, I had to Google how to use and after 30 or so clicks a very little came out. Not enough tint in this tube or gloss I understand that it's a tinted oil and based on the cap I was looking for Misted Plum. Love Burt's Bee but not happy about how much I spent for a lip oil with no tint.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it Despite being a tinted lip oil, it's hardly tinted, not very moisturizing, and only lasts about 15-20 minutes. I got the shade Rustling Rose, which looks like it should be a bit more reddish, but hardly any pigment showed up. It looked almost clear, like there was no color. It fades/absorbs very quickly. I'm probably going to go through this very quickly with the way this lasts and having to reapply so often. THe applicator needs work. It's inconsistent with the amount of product that comes out. Sometimes a lot glops out, sometimes, I have to keep twisting to get a little. But I won't be repurchasing and don't recommend, especially considering this is more money than some of the other, better lip products. Just stick with the regular tinted lip balm. You get better color, better lasting power, and it's actually moisturizing.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from won't dispense the oil I was so excited to find this product, but I am unable to get the lip oil to dispense from the tube. I have clicked and clicked the bottom wheel, stored it brush end down, shaken it vigorously to come up, but nothing. I am so disappointed. Time and money wasted!
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the price I love the application of this product, although it’s a little tricky to figure out at first. I also like how moisturized it makes my lips feel. However, i wouldn’t recommend this and actually did tell a friend it wasn’t worth it. It simply doesn’t last, on your lips and as a whole. I ran out of it very quickly and i had to keep reapplying since the product wears off super fast. I would not pay this price for a product like this again. To keep this application, which i really do like, i think it would be best if it were more of a moisturizing lip stain so there isn’t always a constant need to reapply.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love the product, but hate the packaging I’ve bought this product twice in Crimson Breeze and Rustling Rose. They both resulted in a beautiful sheer tint that accented my natural lip color. Its texture is not “waxy”, “balm-like”, or “sticky” (like you would normally feel with lipsticks or glosses)— it feels like a truly breathable non-comedogenic oil that leaves your lips soft. I did have to reapply often: after eating, drinking, kissing, or 4 hours of wear. However, my lips feel healthy and it feels so comfortable to have this product on that honestly, I would not want to sacrifice its formula just for the sake of longevity. Packaging on the otherhand... terrible. The first time I bought this product.. I spent 15 minutes attempting to twist the pen so the product would flow (it was twisted too tight). Good news is that I finally did get it to start turning and clicking, so I figured it was probably just an isolated defect. My second time buying this product did not give me such a great hassle at first, but the flow of product in the second pen was inconsistent. It would be fine the first day, then the next day I’d turn to 10-15 clicks and the brush would be dry.. then later I’d turn it 3-5 clicks and it would come gushing out. It was just this weird, unreliable cycle of me hoping it would work in that moment. I’ll consider that it could be due to the heat in my climate during this part of the year, but even so, it’s a packaging issue that could be improved. Just the way it’s set up makes me question if I’m really getting the amount of product I’m supposed to be getting.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from product package not easy I love Burt's Bees products and purchase on a regular basis. I have been buying the lip balm and wanted to try the lip oil. It was on sale and got a little impatient trying to get the packaging off. Once I removed half the plastic off, found there is a plastic, "string" which you pull down. Now you have to figure out how to get the color flowing. Not as difficult. The color Whispering Orchid was very light, smelled nice and easy to apply. Not sure about repurchase, as it is pricy compared to the other lip products you carry.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from tinted lip oil - came empty! I wish I could say I experienced the product but there is nothing I could do to get the product - no brush, no balm, no oil - just a nice empty package!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Price is way too high for what you get. I loved the color of the Showering Sunset. However, it ran out after two weeks of normal use. I would not buy again for $8-$9. I would maybe pay $4-$5 for the amount you get. Color is not long lasting either. I want to love it, but way too expensive for way too little. Price point is way off, sorry to say.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to figure out I purchased tinted lip oil in Showering Sunset. I, like other reviews, had to google how to "prime" the product. It feels good on my lips but I was expecting a little more punch of color. I can hardly notice any color. I won't buy this again
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Softest lips I've never had softer lips! This oil goes on smoothly. It's shiny with just the perfect amount of color. What I don't like is after a few weeks of use it smells like its fermented. It doesn't smell good. At the time I bought 2 different colors so I'll try that one and see if the same thing happens. Other than that it's a great product.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing I love this tinted lip oil. It is very nourishing, moisturizing, and beautiful. There is a light kiss of color perfect for a minimal makeup day. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because it is expensive for how much product you get.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tube Leaks! I had to try this as I love about all of your products! But, this one fell a bit short. It was easy to get the tube "primed" so to speak. I love how it felt on my lips, and I am OK with the hint of color, and the need to reapply often. I might have bought it again until I noticed my medicine cabinet was sticky. I had been laying the tube down, and it had leaked, even with the cap tightly pushed on. I had a mess to clean up. So now, until the tube is empty, I will need to keep finding a place to prop it upright so there are no more leaks. Maybe it's just the packaging? Great idea, great colors, great feel, but not cool with the leakage.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't show up on lips I was really disappointed in the rose colored Lip oil. It didn't show up at all as a color on my lips. I spent full price almost $10 and couldn't even use it. Very, very unhappy with my purchase. I spulurged because this product is expensive.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It shouldn't be this hard The packaging is AWFUL! How to work it? Forget common sense, I had to look it up here. Just about 30 seconds of clicking and I finally got some product. Once all that hassle is over, the product is great. My lips feel moisturized and have just a hint of color. I passed on giving it three stars and gave it only two because it's not just child-proof packaging, it's almost human-proof. It was an impulse purchase, but if I'd read these reviews I never would have purchased it.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of good money I bought this based on a review in Redbook Magazine. There are no instructions in the packaging. I came online and read the How To on the Burts Bees website. It says turn 10 clicks. I have turned about 50 clicks and no lip oil is coming out. Brush is completely dry. Also the packaging was very cumbersome to open. I would like to return to Walmart, but I don't know if they will take it with no packaging.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wish the instruction were on the tube. I always use Burt's Bees lip products, I love the way they make my lips look and feel. However the tinted lip oil was too complicated to use. I finally had to resort to looking on Google on how to getting the tint to work. It is to much work when all I want is a quick swipe of color. I have only really started to wear color so this is a no go for me. Find another way to deliver this product and I'll reconsider buying it. I bought 3 colors which are going back tomorrow.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Anxious to use the Caramel Cloud tinted lip oil. Had to go online to figure out how to use it, which should have been on the package. Not very much oil came out , almost as it the tube was empty. Product is a good idea, but package & tube needs some work. Have used other Burt's Bees product & have been very satisfied. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken and Practically Empty I was excited when I received my Burt's Bees lip oil, because I generally trust their products and the company, but was disappointed when I opened the package. The tube was popped out at the bottom and the knob didn't function properly. I managed to get a small amount of lip gloss out at one point, but it soon stopped, appearing empty.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure if it's worth it I purchased this and I am very dissapointed like others have said the applicator isn't great and when it comes out it's kind of in a lump and you have to spread it with a flimsy applicator. I have medium sized lips and it may be good for people with thinner lips but I was highly dissapointed. I like burts bees and I purchased the tinted lip balm which was great but I lost it so I bought this one due to all the oils in the ingredients and I wish I just bought another balm :( The photo I posted I'm on the left so you could see my lips
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seemed Empty I purchased the Crimson Breeze tinted lip oil today. I was excited to try it, but when I twisted the bottom while holding the wand upside down, nothing came out. So it's either empty or broken. I'll be returning it to Walmart for something else. Disappointing when you find something new and look forward to trying it.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Time consuming for its worth I did not know exactly what "lip oil" was when I paid almost $9 for this at Walmart. I trust Burt's Bees products though, so purchased it and hoped for the best. The product itself is not bad...it is a liquid-y gloss that is not sticky and does not leave a bad taste in my mouth. However, the applicator is AWFUL! I had to google how to use it when I opened the package because there were no directions anywhere. It is a brush like applicator, and you have to hold it upside down and twist the end until it drips down. I teach online and need to quickly reapply my lip product to keep my face camera ready during my less than 2 minute break between classes. This has been the worst 2 days of trying to figure out my make-up since puberty. I am not the kind of girl that has tubes of lipstick everywhere. I keep a moisturizer in my purse and color by my desk. I will be off to the store this evening to get something else. SO with that being said.....I gave a "fair" rating because the product that actually goes on my lips is good, but the application method gets a ZERO!
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken? I just bought this tinted lip oil. I keep clicking and nothing comes out.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken I was really excited to try this product as I have just been getting in to lip colors, but I don't always like the unnatural look of lipstick. I purchased this from a store on Friday to wear to a wedding the next day, but no matter how many times I click it I can not get anything to come out. I've always hated "click" type makeup, but I LOVE Burt's Bees and figured I would give it a shot. I'd love to be able to review the actual product, but the dispensing device is keeping me from doing so. I'm not sure of the store's refund policy on something like this, and I am not looking forward to making a special trip there just to find out. Truly hoping Burt's will consider a different device if they decide to keep this product around.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and Mosturizing I really like this product, it is mosturizing and very light weight - I almost can't even feel it. It's not sticky or cakey and despite the name, it doesn't feel oily. The color is subtle (almost too subtle) but it is very glossy and gives my lips a nice shine.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fell short It was disappointing that after paying what I felt was a high price that it didn't last for more than a few minutes. It does feel good on and no stickiness, just doesn't last longer than a few minutes. I also felt like you don't get much product for the price, all in all I was let down.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fell Short I recently purchased this as it was on sale 25% off at my local grocer and because I happen to enjoy many of the Burts Bees products. This tinted lip oil not only fell short for me but the grocer charged me full price by accident. The lip oil provided hardly any color, I did purchase a nude shade but it could have passed for almost a clear gloss and lasted no more than a few minutes on my lips. I definitely would not buy it again. In fact I'm not really interested in using the rest of the tube. Annoyed I ended up paying full price for it.
Date published: 2017-05-07
  • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_179
  • loc_, sid_VM-792850898080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees