Home Shop Makeup Eyes
Home Shop Makeup Eyes

Nourishing Eyeliner Pencil

Stay-put eyeliner that’s naturally beautiful.
Home Shop Makeup Eyes

Nourishing Eyeliner Pencil

Stay-put eyeliner that’s naturally beautiful.

Beautifully define your eyes with our fade- and smudge-proof Eyeliner Pencil. 99.9% natural and specifically formulated for your delicate eye area.

99.9% Natural

Variations

  • Color: 1410 – Midnight Gray

Beautifully define your eyes with our fade- and smudge-proof Eyeliner Pencil. 99.9% natural and specifically formulated for your delicate eye area.

99.9% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$10.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • 99.9% natural, fade- and smudge-proof color that beautifully defines and enhances your eyes
  • Available in three distinct shades
  • Pencil is made of responsibly sourced cedar wood
  • Safe for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers; ophthalmologist tested
  • Formulated without parabens, phthalates, SLS, petrolatum or synthetic fragrances; not tested on animals
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: hydrogenated jojoba oil, caprylic/capric triglyceride, limnanthes alba (meadowfoam) seed oil, hydrogenated cottonseed oil, mangifera indica (mango) seed oil, candelilla cera [euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) wax], cera carnauba [copernicia cerifera (carnauba) wax], macadamia integrifolia seed oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil, chamomilla recutita (matricaria) flower extract, tocopherol, glyceryl caprylate, ascorbyl palmitate. May Contain [+/-]: CI 77019 [mica], CI 77891 [titanium dioxide], CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499 [iron oxides]

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Made with Jojoba, Mango and responsibly sourced Meadowfoam Seed Oils to help nourish your skin.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Apply to the upper and lower lash line, starting at the inner corner and moving outward.
  • Remove eye makeup with Burt’s Bees® Eye Makeup Remover Pads.
What's On The Outside Counts
Inspiration

frequently bought together

Nourishing Eyeliner Pencil is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Popping eyes! Perfect addition to any makeup lovers collection. The nourishing eye line glides in smoothly. I can easily line my eyes. The liner has a soft glide while applying. All day eyes is what you get! After work, dinner, running kids to activities and talking my daily 3 mile run. I still have eyeliner that is not running or smudged under my eyes
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Eye Liner Ever I've avoided eye liner over the last few years because I hate looking like a raccoon after a couple hours but my mind has been changed!!! This new nourishing eye liner from Burts Bees (mine was black in color) is amazing. It isn't dry and doesn't flake off in my eye like I have had some other eye liners do. It also didn't smudge; it stayed full and in place without running or smearing through the entire course of my day. I can't wait to try the other colors available!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smooth and easy to apply When I first put this eyeliner on I absolutely loved it. It goes on smooth and not waxy or hard. My biggest issue with it is that it tends to run on me. I am one that usually puts a liquid on underneath but like the matte look of the pencil so I run it over and in that way it works well, however, the first few times I tried this by itself (because would be so much easier not to do both) and I found that it ran into creases like many others I have tried.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing Great coverage and perfect shade of black. Also love that it’s all natural.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I have always had a problem with my eyeliner being smudgy and looking bad after a few hours, but I have had no issue with this. I love the simple, natural look of the brown, and I feel good about using a natural product. I highly recommend this. My favorite!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a pencil that lasts! I have had issues with finding a liner that lasts me the entire day, especially a pencil. This product truly lasts the entire day. It applies very smooth and dark and looks the same at the end of the day that it did at first application!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific, long lasting, coal black liner! This really is a superb black eyeliner! I used to wear black eyeliner every day and this 1405 Soft Black would have been my absolute fave at that time. Now that I wear a more natural look on a daily basis, this will be my go-to for smoky eyes and date nights. *wink* The product is thick, yet glides on fairly smoothly. The coverage is very opaque. There is a matte finish, which I love. In my opinion, this Nourishing Eye Liner from Burt's Bees makes the BEST smoky eye because it easily blends out and is extremely long-lasting. After I smoked out my liner using a firm smudge brush, the liner stayed just like that for the rest of the day. No smearing or streaking. You definitely need makeup remover (or use jojoba oil like I do) to easily remove this liner. Even after washing it all off, I still have a faint line just in between my lashes... which just makes them look more full the next day. Score! I will recommend this to all my liner wearing buds!
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pigmented eyeliner This is a good eyeliner for everyday use but probably even better to achieve a smokey eye seeing as it is so pigmented. I found I needed to apply it with a light hand for just daily use and then smudge it a bit. It stays put but also washes off nicely which I like.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nourishing Eye Liner Burt's Bees Nourishing Eye Liner applies easily to the lid. It lasted most of the day once it set and did not irritate my sensitive eyes. At the end of the day, I was able to easily remove the liner with my makeup wipes. I received the color warm brown. It is a lovely medium golden brown shade that compliments my hazel eyes well. It's a neutral shade that can be worn alone or with shadow. I like that I can sharpen it before each use for a crisp line each time I use it.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from big bold eyes What a wonderful eye liner pencil I got to try! It goes on smoothly and easily leaving no mess. I love that it contains ingredients that nourish your eyes. The look achieved is big bold outlined eyes making them really stand out.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job! I've never been a big user of eye liner, mostly just in my teenage years. They all kind of seem the same to me. I will say that when I used this eye liner, it stayed on all day and didn't smudge. Basically, that's all you really want from a liner. I wasn't blown out of the water with this one, unlike the rest of the products, but if I were to need an eye liner in the future I would more than likely buy this one just because it came from this company that I love.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the color I really like the color and formula for this liner, it goes on very smooth and goes well with my brown eye color. It does not last as long as some other liners that I have tried however I love that this product is nourishing and won't hurt my eyes.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels SO Natural! I have been using this Burt's Bees Nourishing Eye Liner in Soft Black and it has been a refreshing change in my normal eye liner routine!! It is very easy to apply. I use this as part of my daily make up routine and it stays put all day. I do have semi-sensitive skin, so some make up will irritate my skin or make it itchy or dry, and when I use this eye liner my eyes do not become dry or itchy like every other eye liner I have tried!! I was so impressed with the soft black eye liner that I can not wait to purchase this in a deeper black, as that is my normal color of choice for an eye liner. When looking for an eye liner, I have a few requirements, it must go on smoothly, stay put all day, be kind to my skin, and ease of use. This eye liner has exceeded my expectations and I have found a new favorite!! I received a sample of this Burt's Bees Nourishing Eye Liner in exchange for a honest review.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Light pigment I don't like this eyeliner. I have to apply many layers in order to get the result I want. The pencil didn't hurt my eyelids but it's not pigmented and barely can see if I put any eyeliner.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great eyeliner For a pencil liner this works good. Color is good.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad It is easy to apply and has a precise sharp tip. It gives a soft natural look that is not too dark and dramatic. Perfect for a natural makeup look!
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Eyeliner I love a good eyeliner pencil. This black eyeliner is great. It goes on so smooth and doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes. Only 2 downsides to this pencil are 1- it isn't water proof so I often worry that I'll need to reapply it and 2- the brown packaging/design is confusing. I had to check and double check that I had a black eyeliner and not brown.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great liner! I'm definitely an eyeliner girl, so when I got to try this out I was excited. I put eyeliner on the top and bottom of my eyes. This eyeliner is cool because it's 99% natural and it lasts all day on the top of my eye lashes! Doesn't smear either. Now on the bottom lashes it doesn't last all day but I still recommend this product it's great!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product The nourishing eye liner pencil has a soft tip, which allows it be applied very easily. It is also easily removed at the end of the day. I have sensitive eyes, that can get easily irritated by some eye makeup. I had no irritation issues while wearing this eye liner. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find. Will repurchase. I absolutely love this eyeliner. My eyelids are naturally very oily as is the rest of my face but this stayed put through my 10-hour work shift and did not even irritate my annoyingly sensitive eyes. It glided on easily without any tugging. I've purchased eyeliners from Lavera, Dr Hauschka, 100 pure, and w3ll people before but I will definitely be repurchasing this eyeliner from now on because not only is it a great natural eyeliner made with good ingredients but it's so inexpensive. Most natural eyeliners range from $18-25 and this I bought for only $10. I purchased this in the color warm brown expecting it to be a dark cocoa but it's actually more of a light medium brown which I found more suited for my everyday makeup look as I can do a stronger cat eye without looking too fierce.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts all day! This eyeliner is a beautiful color, it goes on smooth, and it lasts all day with no transfer issues.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple eyeliner pencil I got the nourishing eye liner in the brown to try. As far as color goes, it is exactly what I expected. As far as application goes, it is a bit hard to get on. You have to push pretty hard to apply the lines. This can be a bit irritating on the gentle eye skin. On the flip side, it seems so strong that it would be impossible to break, so it will last forever! After a week of wear, it still looks brand new!
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth Application! Yay! I like to use eyeliner on both my lids and waterline and this went on smoothly and cleanly. It did not irritate my eyes at all. I appreciate that this product is 99.9% natural. Despite having a short ingredient list, the eyeliner did not smudge or fade and had very good staying power. The eyeliner's combination of oils (jojoba, mango and meadow foam seed) really helped with a smooth application.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I have only used 1 brand of eye liner for years. All others would cause me to have a reaction and fortunately this product was just as awesome as my regular brand. Goes on easy didn't smudge up and stayed on well!
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good eyeliner I like how this eyeliner applied smoothly to my lids. Some eye pencils can be scratchy..this was not! I normally wear black but only brown was available to me. About half the day through the brown has already worn off. It hasn't lasted as long as my normal eyeliner but I normally wear black. I will be buying the black eyeliner to see how that fairs.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Eye Liner The Burt's Bees Nourishing Eye Liner in Midnight Gray is a great product. It goes on so easy and lasts really well throughout the day. It doesn't fade or smear. It contains jojoba, meadowfoam seed, and mango oils which make it very nourishing. It is good for sensitive eyes like mine. I love the color. The product really helped emphasize my eyes.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice! This eyeliner is ranked pretty high in my book. It stays in place with no smudging all day long. It isn't too rough on the eye while applying, but it's not super soft like a kohl eyeliner either. I think it is a nice balance in between firm and soft. The color is great! It isn't a true black. It's more of a charcoal and I love it!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy! This eyeliner glides on so easily. Very easy to use and looks great on. It is easy to smudge if you are going for that smoky eye look. It lasts for a decent amount of time but I found that using an eye primer really helped it stay all day long. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eyeliner pencil This is a great eyeliner! Application is easy. It stays on very well and doesn’t smudge, but it does fade a bit. I like the black, but when it fades it’s less intense. I also wish it had a sharpener that came with it. That being said, I’m going to keep using it!
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Smooth I think this may be my new favorite eye liner. It glides on smoothly and stays put for the day. There is no smudging with it. I have the brown and it's like it has a shimmery detail to give the color some depth. Trust me, you'll fall in love with it too!
Date published: 2017-08-09
  • y_2018, m_5, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-792850900349, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 201ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};