Home Shop Makeup Eyes
Home Shop Makeup Eyes

Nourishing Mascara

Visibly lengthens. Naturally nourishes.
Home Shop Makeup Eyes

Nourishing Mascara

Visibly lengthens. Naturally nourishes.

Our Nourishing Mascara lengthens and defines lashes instantly. The 100% natural formula is made with Jojoba Oil and naturally moisturizing Glycerin to nourish lashes and is gentle enough for your delicate eye area.

100% Natural

Variations

  • Color: 1305 – Classic Black

Our Nourishing Mascara lengthens and defines lashes instantly. The 100% natural formula is made with Jojoba Oil and naturally moisturizing Glycerin to nourish lashes and is gentle enough for your delicate eye area.

100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$13.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • 100% natural formula lengthens and defines lashes instantly; comes with convenient, easy-to-use applicator brush
  • Gentle enough for the delicate eye area; safe for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers
  • Formulated without parabens, phthalates, SLS, petrolatum or synthetic fragrances; ophthalmologist tested; not tested on animals; cruelty free
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: aqua [water], cera alba [beeswax], glycerin, euphorbia cerifera cera [euphorbia cerifera (candelilla) wax], stearic acid, galactoarabinan, simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil, sodium stearoyl lactylate, pullulan, hectorite, sorbitol, acacia senegal gum, xanthan gum, coco-glucoside, mica, trehalose, p-anisic acid, glyceryl caprylate, glyceryl stearate, levulinic acid, sodium levulinate, potassium stearate, stearoyl glutamic acid. May contain [+/-]: CI 77491•CI 77492•CI 77499 [iron oxides].

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Jojoba Oil and naturally moisturizing Glycerin nourish lashes.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Apply mascara to the upper and lower lashes, from root to tip. Repeat until desired length is achieved.
  • Remove eye makeup with Burt’s Bees® Eye Makeup Remover Pads.
What's On The Outside Counts
Inspiration
Nourishing Mascara is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stings a little but great otherwise I tried this for the first time tonight. I took a big gamble and wore it on a date. If not only separated lashes and looked great: it also didn’t flake off! I’m a contact lens wearer... not sure if that makes a diff... but I scratched my eye itch and my eye watered a tad. It made this product run a bit (do NOT wear it during a sad event or near a pool!) and it really stung my eyes. Bummed about that point. Otherwise, it’s great! Just don’t even remotely cry in it. I’m going to try again tomorrow... wearing a great mascara that isn’t filled with chemicals deserves a second try. Fingers crossed!
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't Sting my Eyes I was having problems with other mascaras stinging my eyes later in the day. Not this one. Finally! Bought this mascara in black. Works perfect, without clumping. Easy to wash off.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Mascara! I LOVE this mascara! It is one of the best mascaras I have ever tried. I only need to swipe it on my lashes once and I'm good to go! Normally my old mascara took me a few times to get it to work but this one has been a God send! This is my first time buying this product and I am not sorry one bit. The packaging was well put together. No scratches, dents or stains. Shipping came in quickly! I definitely would recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING LASHES I couldn't wait to use this product and I was not disappointed! My lashes were soft and moveable even with the mascara on!! It looked like they grew a mile after using the mascara as well! It doesn't have that chemical smell that often makes your eyes water when applying other mascara. The applicator is great for applying evenly... I'm OBSESSED! I only had to apply ONE coat! This needs to be in everyone's make up bag!!!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mascara! I always seem to have problems with mascaras irritating my eyes and making them very itchy, but I didn't have this issue at all with the Burt's Bees Nourishing Mascara! I love it! The brown color is very natural and doesn't give me that overly "done up" look and I didn't have any issues with it running from sweat running down my face on a hot day. I will definitively be keeping this in my makeup arsenal!! *I received this product for free in exchange for my opinion.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Separates lashes nicely! I am very picky about mascara. I'm pale with reddish hair & tend to need my eyelashes to really pop or people ask if I'm not feeling well... Pros: This mascara does a great job of separating, lengthening & covering. It also lasts all day & doesn't flake by the end of the day. Cons: Just not a thick enough formula for me for my top lashes! Works great for my bottom lashes though!
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than my pricy mascara I've tossed my former and more expensive mascara after trying BBs for 2 weeks. I've not encountered any clumping on the brush nor my lashes and it applies very smoothly on my. The classic black looks stunning against my brown eyes and ivory skin.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mascara The only thing I wish I could change with this is that the brush is straight and not curved. Other than the shape of the brush I think the mascara is great and builds nicely. It definitely looks to give them length and fullness with good separation!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara It's smells like honey, and looks amazing on my lashes. One of my favorite mascaras, it has a nice brush that makes applying mascara very easy. This mascara looks very natural on your eye lashes without clumping. I use it daily, it creates a very natural look while still adding some color and length and volume to your lashes. My go-to mascara.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everyday Mascara Received this in my Burt's Box and was pleasantly surprised! The black brown mascara is very nice for everyday use, does not flake, and does a great job thickening and separating lashes. It looks quite natural too, making it perfect for work and everyday use. Will definitely keep an eye out for it in stores!
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the formula I love the formula and color of this product. I have dark lashes naturally and don't need a super black mascara, I like the different brown color of this product and that it looks very natural on my lashes. The only thing I don't like is the brush, I don't think it separates my lashes very well.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara I love this mascara. The brush is amazing!! And it goes on smooth it doesnt clump up. And doesnt run when you cry or get caught in the rain.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Mascara This mascara was a pleasant surprise! First of all, I really like the packaging... it's innovative. I'm always hesitant about mascara because I've never used one that doesn't smear all over my eyes or have pieces flake off into my eyes after a couple hours. I have sensitive eyes and contacts so I couldn't believe that after 10 hours of wearing this new mascara from Burt's Bees that everything was still in place and looked like I just put it on!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bold Beautiful Lashes! I recently got to sample the Nourishing Mascara and I have to say I am very pleased! It goes on easily no clumping and stays on all day. I love that it is all natural so it is better for your lashes than traditional mascaras. The bold color makes your lashes really stand out and the nourishing ingredients really do help nourish lashes making them soft and beautiful. Thank you to Burt's Bees for this opportunity to try this wonderful product!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a natural look! This mascara gives a very natural look to the lashes. The brush is flexible plastic with nice bristles that separate the lashes well. It doesn't give a dramatic look to the lashes like extreme length but it gives a nice natural look. My eyes don't even look like I'm wearing mascara, but my lashes just look naturally darker and longer than usual. I've been reaching for this mascara for work because it's so natural looking! I would definitely recommend this mascara if you are looking for a natural look!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Length + Separation Plus Easy Application I was really excited to try the Burt's Bees Nourishing Mascara (Black) because I want to switch to a more natural product that works! I am a fan of another very popular mascara, but was hoping to find something that could potentially replace it. First, the Burt's Bees Mascara applies really easily. It has a very fluid (non-chunky) formula which makes putting on multiple layers a breeze. The plastic wand/brush really separates lashes and provides a significant amount of length. It does provide some volume, but I would say what I noticed primarily, was the length and separation. I usually prefer a non-plastic brush application as I find these tend to provide more volume, but I didn't have any issue with this specific brush. The color payoff is really nice, the black is a deep/true black that I found to last throughout the day. This is definitely a mascara I could use on a daily basis for a natural, but really long lash look. Definitely recommend trying this out!
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great This is a perfectly good mascara but I wanted more. With more than one coat I found it a little clumpy. It doesn't do anything really well, like lengthen or curl, but I suppose it doesn't claim to so maybe that's my issue. I guess I don't pay enough attention to the texture of my eyelashes so I can't really tell if they have been "nourished".
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All day lashes I have found that instantly my lashes are fuller and longer with this mascara. It definitely helps make my eyes pop! It goes on easily and last all day. I'm able to go for an afternoon run without mascara down my face.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It smudged I really want to like it because of the nourishing ingredients in this mascara. My lashes felt smooth when and after i applied the mascara. About 4 hours later, the mascara smudged all over my under eyes. I'll give it another try with mascara primer.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!! Mascara is my number one must have in my makeup bag. Even if I decide to do an all natural, no makeup day, I have to at least have mascara on no matter what. My eyelashes aren't the greatest, they fall out quite a bit so they're kind of weak looking. Most mascaras out on the market I'm not a big fan of. They either make my eyes look like spider webs or super clumpy or they just fail to do anything at all. The first day I tried this Burt's Bees nourishing mascara, I was in love. It didn't clump up on my lashes at all. It made them look very full and long. And I only needed one coat to do this! I'm excited to keep using this and see how healthy my eyelashes get in the long run. But I can already see this as my go to purchase from now on!
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oils Feel Great This mascara adds volume, it's very build-able. Also the nourishing oils feel great on my lashes! ONLY thing I'm not a fan of, is removing the mascara. Since it does have more oils than other mascaras, it's a bit runny. Besides that, I do love how it looks.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lengthening, Not Thickening I have pros and cons about this mascara. I'll start with the pros. I really like the wand. It does a good job at picking up all the lashes. The other best pet about it is that it is very very lengthening. I have long lashes to begin with, but this made them shoot up to my eyebrows. However, it was not very thickening or volumizing. My lashes are sparse and I would have preferred a bit more volume. Even with a second coat the still weren't that thick. Very long though. Overall, it's great if you just want length, but average if you want volume.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Natural Feeling! I was very impressed with this Burt's Bee's Nourishing Mascara!! I am very picky about what mascara I use, especially because I like a certain look. I can't stand when I open a brand new mascara and the mascara literally clumps your eye lashes together, for me it looks so bad! I prefer a much more natural look, and having this mascara has been a dream! It enhances my natural lashes, and darkens them, instead of clumping them together like some other mascaras that claim to build volume! This Burt's Bees Nourishing mascara adds a bit of length for me, it is not sticky and thick and accents my natural lashes better than any other mascara I have used recently. The most important thing for me is that it does not irritate my eyes or make them watery, dry, or itchy so that I end up messing my make up up because I am constantly blinking, or trying to get that feeling of having something stuck in my eye to go away! It truly is a great product for me, and it will be my go-to mascara from here on out! It exceeded my expectations! I received a sample of this Burt's Bees Nourishing Mascara for free in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the color I love Burt's Bees products but was a little disappointed in the wand on this mascara because it made the mascara a bit clumpy on the brush. Did not care for the quality of the wand but I loved the color. (Black/Brown) Maybe the mascara was too thick and that's why it was clumpy but would try the black to compare the quality.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful color I received this mascara as a sample and got the black/brown. I've used it this last week and it's a beautiful color, smooth application. Only negative I had was one day of a little stickiness, but overall very nice.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this!! I'm a huge Bert's Bees fan and I love trying all their new products. I was so excited when I saw they created a nourishing mascara. I have sensitive skin and I'm always on the look out for a mascara that won't break me out. This mascara is awesome! It has a rich color and goes on so smoothly. The only downside is that it is not waterproof which, while that's a nice perk when it comes time to wash off your makeup at the end of the day, it's not so great if your eyes tend to water easily.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara I've Ever Worn I love the nourishing mascara! I have sensitive eyes, that can get easily irritated by some eye makeup, and I had no irritation issues while wearing this mascara. The application brush caused no clumps, and perfectly spaced out my lashes. The mascara did not run or smear throughout the day, and washed off easily at night. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! First off, I love the feel of opening a brand new mascara. It's so clean and never used. I got the classic black and it makes my eyelashes pop! I'm obsessed.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Definition I used the Classic Black Nourishing Mascara. The brush did offer good definition to my eyelashes. However, I found that I had to apply a few coats to achieve the "longer lashes" look as advertised. The brush works great for my lower lashes; bringing out the definition without smudges. This mascara was not irritating to my eyes at all. I gave the product only 3 stars because I would have liked to have seen better results in the "longer lashes" look.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I have got a few compliments already with just a few days wearing this mascara! I love it and it's 100% natural which I think is pretty cool. The packaging is brown which is confusing since the color is black. But my eyelashes really get long and full with this!! It's not waterproof it comes off super easy with water. Keep that in mind.
Date published: 2017-08-09
  • y_2018, m_2, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_, sid_VM-792850900462, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees