Home Shop Makeup Face
Home Shop Makeup Face

Mattifying Powder Foundation

Shine from within, not on your skin.
Home Shop Makeup Face

Mattifying Powder Foundation

Shine from within, not on your skin.

Our 100% natural, non-comedogenic, oil-control Mattifying Powder Foundation gives you a smooth and even skin tone. Lightweight and made with Bamboo to blur imperfections, it provides buildable coverage that blends effortlessly.

100% Natural

Variations

Our 100% natural, non-comedogenic, oil-control Mattifying Powder Foundation gives you a smooth and even skin tone. Lightweight and made with Bamboo to blur imperfections, it provides buildable coverage that blends effortlessly.

100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$17.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • 100% natural, non-comedogenic, oil-control powder makeup lets you build coverage gradually as needed; includes custom sponge applicator and mirror
  • Blends easily to smooth and even skin, while absorbing oil without drying out skin
  • Available in six lightweight, mattifying shades to match a variety of skin tones, the mineral powder formula is perfect for oily or combination skin
  • Formulated without parabens, phthalates, SLS, petrolatum or synthetic fragrances; dermatologist tested; not tested on animals
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: mica, squalane, calcium silicate, stearoyl glutamic acid, bambusa arundinacea stem extract*, honey, glyceryl caprylate, tocopherol, maltodextrin, glycine soja (soybean) oil, linolenic acid, linoleic acid, glyceryl undecylenate. May Contain: titanium dioxide, iron oxides, tin oxide *Bamboo

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Made with Bamboo to blur imperfections and give you the look of smooth, even skin.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Apply with the included custom applicator and mirror. Build and blend effortlessly for additional coverage as needed.
  • Remove makeup with your favorite Burt’s Bees® cleanser or Burt’s Bees® Facial Cleansing Towelettes.
What's On The Outside Counts
Inspiration
Mattifying Powder Foundation is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent finish over my foundation I use this over my foundation. It seems to "set" the finish well. Since it is a powder foundation, it works much better for me than face powder, which tends to look caked on with my skin. A nice finish that wears well all day.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage, PERFECT match After using the liquid foundation in Porcelain (which I love!!), I bought the powder foundation in Vanilla. I have NEVER had makeup match my face so perfectly. It’s super smooth and looks natural, stays on all day AND night. I fell asleep with my makeup on and the next next day it was still just as smooth as the day before. The powder is soft on my skin as well and doesn’t even feel like I’m wearing makeup. Very light weight formula, not greasy or matte; it’s just right!! I always have had issues with my face looking orange but these shades are perfect for my skin! Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this powder! I love this powder. I use it every day. The shade is perfect for my skin tone. I use it on top of liquid foundation. It light and smells good. It lasts a long time too. I love the packaging. A+
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little too dark but stays all day! This color is a little too dark (orangey toned) for me but I am very pale with a pink undertone. Anything warm tends to look orange on me. Other wise, I liked this product. It lasted all day & did what it was supposed to as far as being mattifying. Just not the color for me!
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I want in makeup This stuff is everything I want in makeup. It's got a great consistency, finely milled so it builds well. It lasts all day. It's not tested on animals and it doesn't have any of the things I try to stay away from in makeup and skincare. It's lightweight coverage that evens my skin tone and looks natural. Love this stuff!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Powder This is a nice lightweight powder, perfect for summer. The powde goes on smooth and really evens out your skin tone. However this isn't a full coverage powder in my opinion and wasn't the best at covering up blemishes. If you need something easy and quick this is a great product.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware- can look cakey! Was so excited to try new foundation from Burt's Bees for a natural foundation alternative, and am definitely disappointed! The foundation went on extremely cake-y making my skin look even more textured, reminiscent of scales on a reptile. Not the look I was going for. Impossible to blend. Exfoliating, moisturizing, and priming did not improve the outcome. Purchase with caution!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great powder foundation! This powder foundation had a nice coverage, but I still felt I needed my regular foundation underneath to have a better finish. I would still buy it again though, as I did like the color and coverage provided.*I received this product for free in exchange for my opinion.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Absolutely love this product. I was a bit skeptical about the coverage of powder foundation but this product provided great coverage and did a great job addressing my oily skin. I was really impressed with how great my skin looked all day. It wasn't oily and it evened out my skin, hiding many blemishes. Loved the design of the product as well, very cute and unique.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightest powder To not feel like you are wearing foundation is a huge beneficial factor for me. The coverage overall is amazing. I feel like I am not wearing foundation while having the confidence that my blemishes are covered
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new fave! Let's just start with the ADORABLE packaging! My nickname is Bee so this is particularly fun for me to carry in my purse. The clever design with a mirror and applicator tucked neatly below= genius. Now, for the AMAZING product! This mattifying powder does just what it claims. I have fair/neutral skin tone that is acne prone and combination. I have oily areas and dry, flaky areas and this powder is perfect for both! It helps absorb extra oil without being too heavy. It doesn't cake around my dry areas and it's easy to dust off any excess product on my nose, etc. This powder foundation works great alone on a bare face. It also works fabulously as a finishing powder after I have applied liquid foundation and the rest of my makeup. I love this powder and will continue to use it daily.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found a powder I love I've never found a powder foundation that I love until I tried this one. I can use it in its own to mattify my skin and give myself a little coverage or I can use this on top of foundation to set my foundation. This never gets cakey or heavy looking. I use this to touch up during the day, if my t-zone is looking shiney, and it doesn't ever get too powdery or heavy looking. I also love the packaging, it's super cute!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Outlook on Powder Foundation This is my first experience with a powder foundation in years. In the past, this stuff always clogs my pores, enhances imperfections and makes my face feel dry. But that's because I wasn't using Burt's Bees Mattifying Powder Foundation! Now that I've tried it, I love it and plan to keep using it. The mattifying effect is important during the summer when all of us women perspire and get shiny cheeks and noses and it works! My face didn't feel dry or clogged or itchy at all! It was nice not to have to reapply during the day either! The packaging is fantastic as well! It's obvious that ingenuity and thought were really put into the appearance and functionality of this product!!!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect flawless looking skin This is the best foundation powder I have found. The color really blended in well with my skin so it looked natural not fake. It really covers all the flaws on your skin leaving it beautiful and soft looking. The natural ingredients make it healthy for your skin so it is better to use then other products. This product gives your face a smooth natural flawless finish.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great powder I think this is a great powder, especially for the price. It did as much for me as the more high-end brands do and that's awesome. I'm not sure how "mattifying" it is because I feel that all powders do that. I didn't notice any additional matte look.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Okay Sooo I was a bit excited to receive this, and once I did apply to my hand, was not a big fan anymore. I think it's the way it feels, it's a bit too powdery. Also tried it o my sister, and she wasn't a huge fan either.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly High Coverage I haven't really used powder foundations for a couple years now, but when I tried this product I was so surprised at how well it settled into my skin and evened out my skin tone. It disguised all of the redness on my cheeks and was very easy to blend. I was probably a solid medium coverage. The only thing it didn't quite hide were my zits. But, that's what concealer is for anyway. I also really like the sponge it came with. The powder transfers efficiently from the pan to the sponge to your face. It's buildable, but you don't even need to apply more because it applies so nicely. Awesome product.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok product Wasn't a huge fan of how the foundation sunk into my pores. However, I loved the fact that the case has the separate compartment for the sponge and the mirror!
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product, just not right for me I have some melasma spots on my face, which this foundation did not cover. I think that this product would work great for someone who is not trying to cover any discoloration or blemishes. It is a very light powder, and feels great on.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and even coverage This is a great pressed powder for a long day wear. This powder goes on light and smooth and gives your face a nice soft glow
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powder Foundation Saves the Day! I have always worn powder foundation as my only foundation until a few years ago when my skin was just to dry for the powder not to look so noticeable and flaky. I have always loved Burt's Bees products so I decided to give their powder foundation a shot and I'm so glad I did! This is a magic powder that somehow doesn't sit on top of dry skin and actually covers redness. It's amazing! It also doesn't breakout or irritate my sensitive skin which is a miracle. The mirror and the foam applicator are nice and large which is an added bonus. This is my new go to powder foundation for sure!
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I loved this power! I have pretty oily skin and this powder definitely helps to manage the shine throughout the day. It has pretty good coverage too and I love the sponge and mirror that come in the compact.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I picked a shade lighter than I am but I have no trouble helping it adhere to my face color! It glides on so well and I'm obsessed with the mirror!
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reverse the Sands of Time! I tend to stay up late at night and then pay the price with dark areas under my eyes. I often use a foundation specifically to help lessen the dark areas when applying my morning make-up and then use the same foundation later in the day to control shine. This particular foundation works great for both of those concerns. I was also quite successful in using it to cover a few blemishes and areas where my skin tone isn't as even as I would like. It's easy to apply and stays on all day. The excellent coverage and smooth finish helped make me look more youthful and radiant - a total win/win in my book!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matte finish I like the matte finish that this powder foundation gives although the color is lighter than I would have expected it to be. It were comfortable on the face and had a creamy comfortable wear.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok powder. I only use powder makeup. So I was excited to try this mattifying powder foundation. I felt like this looked to powdery on my face. Maybe this would be great for someone more oily than me. The color is great and I love the packaging. Also doesn't come with a sponge on the bottom like some powder foundations.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Feel I like the soft feel of the Mattifying Powder Foundation. I don't even notice I have it on. This is a great product for women who don't like the feel of makeup on their face. For my complexion, I think I could have used a shade darker. I applied the foundation after applying moisturizer to my face and with no moisturizer applied. I found it to go on equally well either way. The compact has an applicator and mirror underneath the foundation which is very handy for on-the-go women. In this photo I have used all Burt's Bees products: Mattifying foundation, Shimmering Nudes eye shadow, Bare Peach blush, Nourishing mascara, and Brunette Brow Pencil.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shine Be Gone I gave this product a rating of three stars as I wasn't overly impressed with it. The powder does do what is says and gives you that matte look (which, with oily skin is awesome). However, I feel like my skin looked dry and cakey almost. I would probably use this on nights that I plan on doing a lot of movement to keep the shine down as compared to the normal powder I use.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Medium coverage! I really like the burt's bees mattifying powder foundation! I has a good medium coverage. I just wish it had alittle more coverage on blemishes but alittle concealer and the blemishes are fully covered. I love that it is 100% natural and makes my face feel super soft. Most powder foundation I've used always felt cakey but burt's Bees foundation didn't feel cakey at all, I couldn't tell it was on! It does a good job mattifying the skin as well, I didn't have to blot my skin for about 5 hours! Overall I really liked this foundation. I received the foundation for free from burt's Bees to test it out. Would definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Most Natural Looking Foundation I Have Found! I love this foundation! As a beekeeper I love being able to purchase bee related products and as someone who wears minimal to no make up on a regular basis, I loved how even and light this foundation went on. Not only is it smooth, it is light and natural looking too. I rarely wear make up because I feel like it makes me look so unnatural, this is by far the most natural looking foundation I have ever found. I will be purchasing this in the future!
Date published: 2017-08-09
  • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_, sid_VM-792850900813, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees