Home Shop Makeup Face
Home Shop Makeup Face

Mattifying Powder Foundation

Shine from within, not on your skin.
Home Shop Makeup Face

Mattifying Powder Foundation

Shine from within, not on your skin.

Our 100% natural, non-comedogenic, oil-control Mattifying Powder Foundation gives you a smooth and even skin tone. Lightweight and made with Bamboo to blur imperfections, it provides buildable coverage that blends effortlessly.

100% Natural

Variations

Our 100% natural, non-comedogenic, oil-control Mattifying Powder Foundation gives you a smooth and even skin tone. Lightweight and made with Bamboo to blur imperfections, it provides buildable coverage that blends effortlessly.

100% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$17.00

Details

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

BENEFITS & CLAIMS

  • 100% natural, non-comedogenic, oil-control powder makeup lets you build coverage gradually as needed; includes custom sponge applicator and mirror
  • Blends easily to smooth and even skin, while absorbing oil without drying out skin
  • Available in six lightweight, mattifying shades to match a variety of skin tones, the mineral powder formula is perfect for oily or combination skin
  • Formulated without parabens, phthalates, SLS, petrolatum or synthetic fragrances; dermatologist tested; not tested on animals
KEY INGREDIENTS

KEY INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: mica, squalane, calcium silicate, stearoyl glutamic acid, bambusa arundinacea stem extract*, honey, glyceryl caprylate, tocopherol, maltodextrin, glycine soja (soybean) oil, linolenic acid, linoleic acid, glyceryl undecylenate. May Contain: titanium dioxide, iron oxides, tin oxide *Bamboo

KEY INGREDIENTS

  • Made with Bamboo to blur imperfections and give you the look of smooth, even skin.
View full ingredient list
HOW-TO

HOW TO USE

  • Apply with the included custom applicator and mirror. Build and blend effortlessly for additional coverage as needed.
  • Remove makeup with your favorite Burt’s Bees® cleanser or Burt’s Bees® Facial Cleansing Towelettes.
What's On The Outside Counts
Inspiration

frequently bought together

Mattifying Powder Foundation is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reverse the Sands of Time! I tend to stay up late at night and then pay the price with dark areas under my eyes. I often use a foundation specifically to help lessen the dark areas when applying my morning make-up and then use the same foundation later in the day to control shine. This particular foundation works great for both of those concerns. I was also quite successful in using it to cover a few blemishes and areas where my skin tone isn't as even as I would like. It's easy to apply and stays on all day. The excellent coverage and smooth finish helped make me look more youthful and radiant - a total win/win in my book!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new fave! Let's just start with the ADORABLE packaging! My nickname is Bee so this is particularly fun for me to carry in my purse. The clever design with a mirror and applicator tucked neatly below= genius. Now, for the AMAZING product! This mattifying powder does just what it claims. I have fair/neutral skin tone that is acne prone and combination. I have oily areas and dry, flaky areas and this powder is perfect for both! It helps absorb extra oil without being too heavy. It doesn't cake around my dry areas and it's easy to dust off any excess product on my nose, etc. This powder foundation works great alone on a bare face. It also works fabulously as a finishing powder after I have applied liquid foundation and the rest of my makeup. I love this powder and will continue to use it daily.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found a powder I love I've never found a powder foundation that I love until I tried this one. I can use it in its own to mattify my skin and give myself a little coverage or I can use this on top of foundation to set my foundation. This never gets cakey or heavy looking. I use this to touch up during the day, if my t-zone is looking shiney, and it doesn't ever get too powdery or heavy looking. I also love the packaging, it's super cute!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powder Foundation Saves the Day! I have always worn powder foundation as my only foundation until a few years ago when my skin was just to dry for the powder not to look so noticeable and flaky. I have always loved Burt's Bees products so I decided to give their powder foundation a shot and I'm so glad I did! This is a magic powder that somehow doesn't sit on top of dry skin and actually covers redness. It's amazing! It also doesn't breakout or irritate my sensitive skin which is a miracle. The mirror and the foam applicator are nice and large which is an added bonus. This is my new go to powder foundation for sure!
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unfortunately Disappointed I have always loved Burts Bees products and was stoked when all the makeup came out. I planned to switch my entire routine to all BB's products. I started with lipstick that I love and then bought the burts box to get a feel for all the makeup except the foundation. After loving all that I decided to purchase foundation. I purchased the liquid and the BB cream AND the mattifying powder. No matter what combination I use it makes my face look both cakey AND oily. Around my nose and chin will look super dried out and flaky while my forehead and cheeks are oily looking and it comes off very easily. I can't figure out how to make any of it look proper! By the end of my day my face looks super oily and splotchy and uncovered. I am so sad! I would love to use entirely burts products! They've got great ingredients and quality! Sadly I feel as if I've wasted a good chunk of money on the foundation though. It also makes me appear very pale. I am usually one of the lightest colors available but there's something about these tones that makes me look sickly pale.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Burt's Bees Touches my Skin I love this mattfying powder. Nutmeg is the shade that fits my skin color. I use it everytime I go to work. Match it with bare peach blush and suede splash lipstick. The packaging is pretty and sturdy. Good quality material and it is 100% natural. It is not well pigmented which I like. Even if I wear this I would not want to look fake. I want the natural looking face, look and beauty. That's what burt's bees is all about. If there is anything BB teach me, it's about loving the skin you are in, and nourishing it with non harmful prodcuts.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I want in makeup This stuff is everything I want in makeup. It's got a great consistency, finely milled so it builds well. It lasts all day. It's not tested on animals and it doesn't have any of the things I try to stay away from in makeup and skincare. It's lightweight coverage that evens my skin tone and looks natural. Love this stuff!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightest powder To not feel like you are wearing foundation is a huge beneficial factor for me. The coverage overall is amazing. I feel like I am not wearing foundation while having the confidence that my blemishes are covered
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW This is the perfect make up. It is so silky and yet durable and long lasting. You can't even tell you are wearing make up that's how comfortable it is. And it is all natural and affordable. Thank you so much for creating a make up line, my life is complete :)
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Absolutely love this product. I was a bit skeptical about the coverage of powder foundation but this product provided great coverage and did a great job addressing my oily skin. I was really impressed with how great my skin looked all day. It wasn't oily and it evened out my skin, hiding many blemishes. Loved the design of the product as well, very cute and unique.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect flawless looking skin This is the best foundation powder I have found. The color really blended in well with my skin so it looked natural not fake. It really covers all the flaws on your skin leaving it beautiful and soft looking. The natural ingredients make it healthy for your skin so it is better to use then other products. This product gives your face a smooth natural flawless finish.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Takes away the dewy look of the liquid foundation This works best with the liquid foundation. The coverage isn't too great- it's very sheer. But it takes away the dewy/greasy look of the liquid foundation and sets the foundation well. I don't think I could wear it on its own, but I haven't tried it. I think it's a little expensive, since it really only serves to set the foundation. It's about $7 too expensive in my opinion. However, I don't want to turn anyone off the product. I would still recommend it. The darker colors might be a little less sheer, since I'm using the lightest color in the line- literally called Bare. The product seems like it will last a long time as well, since there is no extra powder coming off the compact when I swirl a brush or use the provided pad. I'm not wasting product. The packaging itself is lovely. I don't feel like it's going to snap in half if I pull too hard or drop it, and I enjoy the little compartment below the powder. I would like the provided sponge to be a little thicker, but it's not too notable otherwise. Not good, and not bad either. There is no smell, which is great since the foundation and micellar water are gag-worthy. I also like the honeycomb design on the top, just for aesthetics. It lasts a good while since there is no extra powder coming from the make-up when you use it. Overall, I recommend it.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Most Natural Looking Foundation I Have Found! I love this foundation! As a beekeeper I love being able to purchase bee related products and as someone who wears minimal to no make up on a regular basis, I loved how even and light this foundation went on. Not only is it smooth, it is light and natural looking too. I rarely wear make up because I feel like it makes me look so unnatural, this is by far the most natural looking foundation I have ever found. I will be purchasing this in the future!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on the go powder! I have been using BB for years now, from their lip balms and make up remover wipes, to make up. LOVE the quality of every product and that BB is a natural brand! I use the mattifying power in the vanilla shade, and it goes great over foundation! I'm thinking I will try out their foundation next :)
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent finish over my foundation I use this over my foundation. It seems to "set" the finish well. Since it is a powder foundation, it works much better for me than face powder, which tends to look caked on with my skin. A nice finish that wears well all day.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight but not a light weight I have this mattifying powder foundation in the shade almond. This shade is a bit light for my summer skin but it will be perfect for my skin tone the rest of the year. I have oily and sensitive skin and this foundation is long lasting and does not irritate my skin. I like a powder foundation when I want to give my skin a break and not use liquid foundation and this is perfect for that. The powder blends easily and gives a nice light to medium coverage that is not at all cakey or drying. The packaging is quite nice too I like that it's both pretty and recyclable. I like that there is a separate place for the applicator sponge and that it has holes in that part of the compact so the sponge can breathe and stay dry. The fact that it's all natural is a huge plus for me. I received this product for free for testing purposes but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great powder I think this is a great powder, especially for the price. It did as much for me as the more high-end brands do and that's awesome. I'm not sure how "mattifying" it is because I feel that all powders do that. I didn't notice any additional matte look.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little too dark but stays all day! This color is a little too dark (orangey toned) for me but I am very pale with a pink undertone. Anything warm tends to look orange on me. Other wise, I liked this product. It lasted all day & did what it was supposed to as far as being mattifying. Just not the color for me!
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product, just not right for me I have some melasma spots on my face, which this foundation did not cover. I think that this product would work great for someone who is not trying to cover any discoloration or blemishes. It is a very light powder, and feels great on.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Lightweight Choice I was pleasantly surprised to see how clean this powder was! Clean Ingredients are number one on my list when it comes to my makeup so I was very happy. Only complaint would be the sponge that came with it didn't blend well at all. Once I used a brush, it worked great though! Good lightweight coverage and stays all day!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Powder Foundation The Burt's Bees Mattifying Powder Foundation with Bamboo is wonderful. It is 100% natural, which is very important to me. The compact comes with a mirror and applicator. The lightweight powder applies very easily and the coverage is great! It is long lasting and my foundation is still looking great at the end of the work day. It controls shine and absorbs oil. It provides a very natural look, which I love!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I picked a shade lighter than I am but I have no trouble helping it adhere to my face color! It glides on so well and I'm obsessed with the mirror!
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shine Be Gone I gave this product a rating of three stars as I wasn't overly impressed with it. The powder does do what is says and gives you that matte look (which, with oily skin is awesome). However, I feel like my skin looked dry and cakey almost. I would probably use this on nights that I plan on doing a lot of movement to keep the shine down as compared to the normal powder I use.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great powder! I am really happy with this powder. It has maybe medium coverage, but definitely evens out my skintone and is buildable to more full coverage (which is great for a powder). I have fair to light skin tone, and the "nude" is just right. It blends in easily with my skintone although not perfectly matched. The pad that comes with it for spreading is also nice and allows you to build coverage easily (it's a pretty dense foam pad). It's also nice that the pad is in a separate compartment with the mirror (which is the full size of the compact), so you can easily apply without worrying about the mirror getting dirty all the time. As far as mattifying, it definitely works as described and kept my skin from appearing oily. The staying power was good too, and it still looked good until I washed it off at the end of the day. This is an easy, no-tricks needed way to even out skintone without the heavy feel of a liquid foundation!
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I loved this power! I have pretty oily skin and this powder definitely helps to manage the shine throughout the day. It has pretty good coverage too and I love the sponge and mirror that come in the compact.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok product Wasn't a huge fan of how the foundation sunk into my pores. However, I loved the fact that the case has the separate compartment for the sponge and the mirror!
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok powder. I only use powder makeup. So I was excited to try this mattifying powder foundation. I felt like this looked to powdery on my face. Maybe this would be great for someone more oily than me. The color is great and I love the packaging. Also doesn't come with a sponge on the bottom like some powder foundations.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Powder This is a nice lightweight powder, perfect for summer. The powde goes on smooth and really evens out your skin tone. However this isn't a full coverage powder in my opinion and wasn't the best at covering up blemishes. If you need something easy and quick this is a great product.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another love from my skin My goodness, the liquid makeup was one thing, but this on top I STILL can't tell there's anything on! I love this!!! My face rejoices!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great powder foundation! This powder foundation had a nice coverage, but I still felt I needed my regular foundation underneath to have a better finish. I would still buy it again though, as I did like the color and coverage provided.*I received this product for free in exchange for my opinion.
Date published: 2017-08-29
  • y_2018, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-792850900813, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};