Super Shiny Mango Shampoo

All the time shine.
99.7% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$8.00

Images

Super Shiny Mango Shampoo
Super Shiny Mango Shampoo
99.7% Natural

Details

Say "hello"to an oh-so natural shine with our Super Shiny Shampoo. Truly gentle, it rinses easily and helps reduce frustrating frizz. So your hair looks healthy and brilliantly beautiful. Fortified with Mango Seed Oil and Fig Extract, this nourishing formula leaves your hair feeling soft, shiny and super silky.

* Nourishes and increases softness with Mango Seed Oil and Fig Extract.
* Adds shine to hair.
* SLS free

Featured Ingredient

Mango Seed Oil

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Super Shiny Mango Shampoo is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo Ever Started using on my 12 year old's long hair, and now use on my 56 year old short hair after a severe reaction to an expensive salon brand. We Love It! Our hair is shiny, clean, no itch, no flake.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Shiny Mango Shampoo Love this shampoo. It is the only shampoo that keeps my head from itching so much. They stopped carrying it at the pharmacy here in Binghamton NY and I used another shampoo which caused my head to flake and itch. Even my hairdresser noticed it and told me to go back to using the Burt Bees shampoo I was currently using.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I got this shampoo because my mom wont let me get shampoo with sulfates (carcinogen) I used it and i have never used anything else! it is amazing!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Shampoo I recently switched over to this shampoo and conditioner set and I absolutely love it! It smells amazing and really does leave my hair with a beautiful shine. My only complaint is that it takes quite a bit of shampoo to lather up.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter's fave This is my daughter's favorite shampoo right now. She loves it.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Shampoo Since I started using this shampoo and conditioner months ago my hair is shiny and manageable. I ran out last week and used another brand I immediately was upset. I will never run out again. I have not tried the other shampoos in the Burt's Bee's Line but I will next order. My family tells me I have a serious addition to Burt's Bees products....I have a shelf full! I think there right , But I use everything I purchase and it makes me happy. It's a healthy addiction my skin looks great. Love my Burt's Bees!! I would encourage anyone just to try it you will not regret it.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So aromatic! I love this shampoo! The smell is amazing. My hair is soft and shiny afterwards. My husband even uses it from time to time. The aroma gave him away!!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I don't know if it makes my hair "shiny" but it smells great and is light weight enough for summer time.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well on my oily hair This is really good smelling shampoo! I have fine, highlighted, oily hair. It does not dull the color at all and it gets my hair super clean! I have long hair and often have to suds up twice to get my hair clean and I don't have to with this shampoo.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shampoo Good For You I love this shampoo. As someone who is obsessed with mangos they did great at getting the scent perfect! It makes my slightly fine hair have the perfect amount of shine and weightlessness. It is a Natural shampoo that doesn't have excess chemicals that make the shampoo have a better lather; no SLS. (Yes, people it's chemicals that does that: Sodium Laureth Sulphate, SLS)
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I truly love the super shiny mango shampoo and conditioner. I can't understand why so much hate on these products because they smell amazing , the actually clean very well , they give shine , and most importantly they are such good detanglers for my hair , and I have very long thick hair.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Major Disappointment I found this shampoo at Target and was eager to try something natural for my hair. This shampoo is a waste of money. I end up shampooing my hair twice in order to clean my whole head. Even then, my hair comes out limp and greasy.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really nice i got this shampoo in a sample gift set and i love it. it smells good and it really helps keep the frizz tamed! my hair is soft and shinny and it doesn't make my scalp itch. I will be buying this in the future.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Super Shine Here I received this over the last several years in the sampler bags that burt's does each season; I would definitely not pay full price for this shampoo because as others have said, you have to use quite a bit to get a decent lather, it just doesn't seem to do much in the way of "super shiny" for my hair and it leaves my hair feeling limp and oily. Since it's offered again in the spring sampler, I'll be taking a pass on purchasing this time around; just tired of using it even at a fraction of it's MSRP.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Shampoo This shampoo will leave your hair feeling remarkably soft, shiny and sweet smelling and rinses very well. It is one of my favorites.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for fine/oily hair My daughter had bought the super shiny Mango Shampoo for her daughter because of the natural ingredients. I smelled while she washed her daughters hair so I decided to try it. I went to Cvs and bought some. It was great It was perfect for my hair. It is not greasy/ My hair felt clean and it gave my hair the correct bounce and shine. For the negative comments here on this site. Most sulfate free shampoos don't suds up like sulfate shampoos. You have to decide do you want the natural ingredients or do you want a regular shampoo. This shampoo is the best of both worlds and is perfect for oily/ fine textured hair.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more itch! This is the only shampoo that doesn't make my scalp itch! Thanks Burt's Bees! This makes my hair shiny and clean feeling. I mix this with the very volumizing pomegranate shampoo for my oily and fine hair.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my new shampoo! I have dyed my hair a lot and finally my scalp was done with the chemicals. My scalp had a reaction (scalp scabs and itching), so I decided it's time to accept my hair color and switch to a natural brand. Compared to other "top of the line" shampoos that I've seen prices for, this is a bargain for a natural shampoo ($9 Target). I used to pay $15 for my dye shampoo. I have very long, oily hair with a sensitive scalp. After the first use I saw a difference. I did have to use a lot, but I have long hair, and for what it's doing for my hair, that's petty. I washed twice, because of my oily scalp. The second time, it was able to reach the roots. I only washed the ends in the conditioner, because my roots don't need it. Throughout my work shift, my scalp was much less sore and barely itchy at all. My hair was softer than any commercial brands ever made it. Twenty four hours later, my hair isn't oily at the roots or dried out at the ends. This is my new shampoo.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Shampoo I have an autistic sister with very sensitive skin and hair. For years she had really frizzy hair and a lot dandriff issues. One day I took a risk and bought the super shiny mango shampoo for her and within days her hair was sleek and shiny. Not a trace of dandriff. She loves her shampoo and now I use it too.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super shiny I purchased this shampoo and was amazed at how shiny and healthy my hair looked after using it.............
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite shampoo of Burts Bees Not a fan of this particular shampoo-for me specifically it leaves my hair looking limp-I like the pomegranate shampoo better
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Those Bees! I got some Super Shiny Mango Shampoo in a grab bag, and I just love it! The light mango scent is heavenly, and my hair has never looked shinier. I also like the fact that it's 99.7% natural and sulfate free.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Decline in quality I have used Burt's Bees super shiny shampoo (first grapefruit/sugar beet) for more than 10 years, but I am saying goodbye to this product. It has been gradually watered down, now to the point where it does not clean properly unless one uses two large applications of shampoo. It makes me sad when products are ruined like this.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT A GOOD SHAMPOO This shampoo left my hair sticky and greasy. It doesn't foam up and its hard to rinse off. It did not leave my hair shiny.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked for Damaged, Straight, Fine, Oily Hair! I was really disheartened and skeptical after reading such negative reviews, particularly with my hair type. I have been using Organix shampoo which has worked wonders for my hair. I decided to mix the shampoo with this one and the results are stunning! In the first use, I noticed little to no frizz, more shine, more smoothness, and overall healthy look and feel to the hair. I shampoo'd twice with this combination after researching that the trick to getting sulfate free shampoos to work is doing it twice (even thought shampooing twice is unnecessary otherwise). If this product makes your hair greasy or oily, it is in part because your hair may not be adjusted to the revoking of commercial-grade shampoos riddled with sulfates. Allow your hair to have an adjustment period so your scalp gets the message that it no longer has to overcompensate for the natural oils lost with commercial shampoo. Overall, AMAZING shampoo -- don't let those negative reviews scare you away.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok A bit too pricey for the quantity and is not a thick creamy shampoo so you can t use just a small amount cuse it doesn't make abundant mousse. It's not Super Shiny either, it hydrates the hair, leaving it a little oily on the roots. No clean, fresh feeling, no scent, no shine afterwards. I'll try other products, this one needs improvement.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo I use this shampoo with the matching mango conditioner and my hair feels amazing! I have breast length baby fine but super thick straight hair. I use maybe 1/2 of a tablespoon (just guessing, haven't actually measured) and it spreads through my hair nicely, gently cleans, and rinses easily. I don't use any styling products, just finger dry my hair with a blow dryer. I think it smells nice & light and it doesn't linger much through the day. I think the price is fair for amount and quality. I have no idea why people give it bad ratings. Maybe they are using the wrong formula for their hair type or are using too much/little.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo I have curly, frizzy hair. I have tried so many different shampoos but none that satisfy me. Finally I found Super Shiny Mango Shampoo. My hair is soft and curly without the frizz. It is great. I really think shampoo depends on your hair type. This works for me.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made My Hair Oily I love the smell, but Burt's Bees shampoos and conditioners DO NOT clean my hair! My hair looks greasier after my shower than it did before. I tried using the shampoo for about a month, thinking my hair would get used to it, but this did not help. I'm still searching for a natural shampoo that doesn't leave my hair greasy.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite shampoo!!! I have been looking for a natural shampoo that leaves hair looking and feeling healthy, and this, finally, is the one! After trying so many different natural shampoos, I have never been more convinced or thrilled with the result as I have been with this one! I hope they will NEVER discontinue this product!!!
Date published: 2013-11-26
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_, sid_01317-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Wet hair completely. Massage into scalp and hair, concentrating on the ends and other damaged areas. Rinse thoroughly and repeat if necessary. For best results, follow with Burt's Bees Super Shiny Conditioner with Mango. Avoid contact with eyes. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water.