More Moisture Baobab Shampoo

Hello hydration.
99.6% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$8.00

Images

More Moisture Baobab Shampoo
More Moisture Baobab Shampoo
99.6% Natural

Details

Naturally restore more, more, more moisture to your hair with our More Moisture Shampoo. It’s specially formulated to gently add shine to lackluster locks while increasing moisture and manageability. Enhanced with Baobab Oil and Cupuaçu Butter, both known sources of essential fatty acids and antioxidants, this moisturizing shampoo will leave your hair soft, smooth and beautiful.

• Restores moisture to hair with Baobab Oil and Cupuaçu Butter
• Increases manageability and softness
• SLS free

Featured Ingredient

Baobab Oil

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
More Moisture Baobab Shampoo is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from High Expectations Dashed I am a Burt's Bees lover. I have tried everything from the lipstick to the face wash. It was only natural that I try the shampoo. I tried the baobab. I know there is a transition period, but after a month it left a film on my hair that would leave grime on my hands when I ran them through my hair. That aside, with less than half the bottle used, it smells as if it contains a rotten piece of fruit. It smelled great at first, but it smells like it has gone bad, if that is possible. So not only was my hair limp and grimy, but also stunk like rotting bananas. I had high expectations and was unfortunately disappointed.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Shampoo I have been searching a long time for a product that works on my thick, coarse hair. My hair dresser has recommended sulfate free products but the one or two I tried I didn't really like. I have always loved Burt's Bees lip balms, so imagine my surprise when I saw this shampoo and the matching conditioner in the grocery store! Even though it costs a little more, i decided to try it. I love it! My hair is so manageable and soft! I am so excited I gave my fiance a Burt's Bees wish list of other products I would like to try! If you are like me and moving to products that are all natural, I strongly recommend Burt's Bees!
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shampoo I've tried I saw this in a grocery store and since I love the lip balm, I decided to try the shampoo and conditioner. I have wavy, dry and brittle hair from blow drying and using the flat iron. This shampoo and conditioner made my hair soft and silky after one use. I didn't need to use my heat protectant spray, as this product actually made my hair feel better without it. Highly recommend and it smells great too!
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the good stuff! I am surprised by the negative reviews on this item. I have curly, dry hair and have been on the search for quite some time now for a great shampoo/conditioner to hydrate and moisturize my hair. Well I have found it! I love how the duo items are 99.5% natural and free of many harsh chemicals. Although this is sulfate-free the shampoo still suds up and cleanses hair really well. Another plus is that my hair after one use was SUPER SOFT! Give this a try!
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Healthy Hair I was looking for a more natural shampoo and decided to go all the way and try sulfate-free shampoos. This was the second product I tried. I have been using the baobab shampoo and conditioner for about 8 months. I have fine thin hair and it was dry and brittle. Now it's soft, healthy and it has so much body. My hairdresser cannot believe the improvement in my hair. My advice is if you change to a sulfate-free shampoo, change in the winter because the first week or so your hair will feel a little oily since it is use to producing more oil to compensate for the dryness.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could be better I think Burt's should stick with skin products. I have used better shampoo.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No need for conditioner with this shampoo I have really dry skin and during the winter I have dandruff and itchy scalp issues. But this shampoo solves the problem, and I use it year round without needing conditioner. I massage it into my scalp and let it rest for a few minutes before rinsing out. Love it!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I decided to throw away all my chemically laden make up and hair products this past weekend. I picked this up on a whim and it worked great! My husband loves it too! Keep in mind I have curly, dry and very temperamental hair that often goes haywire when I switch products. My hair responded great this shampoo and it also smells good!
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Smells good and doesn't dry out hair. It isn't a substitute for a hydrating treatment / method for very dry or damaged hair. But it works well for me.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisture Baobab Shampoo My parents love how it works so well on their hair. For me, I LOVE the smell of it!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as good as other products I'm not sure if it's the shampoo, conditioner, or both, but it was average while in the shower, that being said, that night i put no product in my hair what so ever. I then woke up the following morning and i kept smelling this atrocious scent! finally i get up and try to figure out what it is in my apartment bedroom and its my hair! i'm sure the scent wont bother everyone i come in contact with that day, but it sure bothered me, because every breeze that went by swooshed it into my face over and over again. If you have thick, curly, Irish hair, go for something else! love burts bees but this particular one wasn't for me, wish i could get a replacement for the wasted money.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Healthy Adjustment I did experience the greasiness that everyone mentioned, but I found that after a few days of using the product, my hair went back to normal. Your hair has to adjust to the all-natural product. Also, it helps if you wash your hair twice and just make sure you put the shampoo at the roots of your hair. And it smells amazing
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smell Shampoo smells so good and leaves my hair soft and shiny. I highly recommend this, and the conditioner.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo! I dont understand the bad reviews, I love this shampoo! I have used everything from $0.99 to $100+ products and this is my favorite. I have very fine, but thick hair that has a very slight wave to it and occasionally use demi permanent hair color. My hair is mid back length and usually tangles easily. I tend to sometimes get a little oiy at the roots but dry to the ends. This shampoo cleans any oil and product very well, but leaves my hair soft. I also use the matching conditioner and love it equally.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great !!!!! Really great product smells really good after I use it and compliments the conditioner very well !!!!
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This shampoo works just fine for me. I have thin, wavy hair. After using the product, it looks silky and smells great. My hair also stays clean for at least 2 days.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Former Fan This shampoo leaves my hair standing straight up! I don't like the smell either. I came here looking for the Grapefruit scent shampoo only to find out that it is no longer available. :( Looking for alternatives now.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought this shampoo as well as the conditioner as an all-natural alternative. After using the product for about two weeks now, I had to finally give it to my brother who has buzz cut hair, because I'm sure the issues wouldn't effect him. While my hair looked fairly clean the first few hours after showering, it was thick, gooey, and looked filthy underneath and on the sides. I don't know what's wrong with this product, but I certainly will not be buying it again. The only positive is the initial smell is very refreshing, but it fades within hours.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for curly hair! I love this product! Over the years I have tried so many products--ranging from cheap to expensive--to make my curly hair manageable. Some would work for a short time, but ultimately, in the end, my hair looked either like Medusa's or the transient's never-been-washed-hair. Neither result is desirable, I assure you. I have now been using this product for over a year and I am so pleased with the results!! At first I used the shampoo and conditioner along with another brands leave in coconut oil. It did wonders. After a few months though, my hair started looking oily. So I stopped using the coconut oil. My hair looked great again. Another few months and my hair started looking oily again. So this time I stopped using the conditioner. Once again my hair looked great. It took awhile, but this product was able to balance out the natural oils my body produces for my hair. I use the shampoo 3 to 4 times a week and only use the conditioner when I have been swimming or am going to blow dry my hair. I don't hate having curly hair anymore. I read some of the reviews that complain about this shampoo and conditioner combo making their hair look oily and unwashed after long use--I can see that happening--then use of the conditioner should be decreased or stopped if this happens. I think it is awesome that this is such a perfectly balanced shampoo that no other product is needed to have a good hair day.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product Worth Buying I tend to always buy cheap shampoo but noticed that your product was not much more money in my local store. I bought this product have just started using and LOVE it! I am amazed at how healthy my hair is after being very dry and damaged. I completely disagree with those posting negative remarks about this product because I have had nothing but a wonderful experience with it. I will keep buying your products and keep nasty and harmful chemicals away from my family. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst shampoo I have ever used I bought the More Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner because it appeared to be a very healthy and toxic-free product with a good price point. I have been pleased with other Burt's Bees products and was excited to try their haircare products. My 7-year old daughter (with thin fine hair) and myself (thick hair) both used this product for several weeks. Our hair became straw-like and greasy-gross. My hair felt awful to the touch and looked like I hadn't washed it in weeks. I switched back to my previous haircare products and my hair immediately was smooth, silky and shiny again. This product should be taken off the market. What a waste of money.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hair loss! Burt's fan for well over a decade, but no longer. Please bring back the old formulas. Recently picked up More Moisture Baobab Shampoo and Conditioner. I immediately noticed a difference in the products' consistency and the smell was awful. After only a couple of uses, I noticed a waxy hair/scalp build-up, intense itching of my scalp and down my back--I shampoo in the shower--and, after a few weeks, my hair began falling out in clumps. My mother began commenting that my hair looked "coated" and, after not seeing me for a week or two, was panicked over how quickly I was developing very visible bald spots. My long bristle brush was packed, daily, with lost hair...the loss was enough to daily pack a solid 1/4" height of my brush bristles. Thought maybe I was allergic to Baobab, so I switched to Super Shiny Mango. Experienced same results as with More Moisture Baobab. Stopped using the Super Shiny Mango and switched to other brands proven to address the hair/scalp problems I'd developed during two months of using Burt's new formulas. Within two shampoos, the waxy build up is gone from my hair, my itchy scalp and back is gone and my hair loss has subsided to normal, expected daily amounts. My hair has returned to soft, shiny, healthy. Have encountered similar negative results with other Burt's "improved formula" products. Am currently remaining loyal only to the lip products. If Customer Service, or Quality Control, is reading this, please re evaluate what's actually going into your product containers and ending up on consumers' shelves. Something just isn't right.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick, Frizzy, DRY Hair -Highly recommend!! I have very thick, dry, frizzy, wavy-curly hair, and I was using shampoos/conditioners that claimed to have moisturizers in them, but they would leave that wax coating in my hair making the frizz & dryness really stand out. I combined both the More Moisture Baobab Shampoo & Conditioner and used it for 1 month before I made an initial assessment; I've been fooled before! This shampoo isn't runny like you'd think it would be for being a "natural" shampoo. I have a LOT of hair, and it is past my shoulders, so I do have to use quite a bit of shampoo naturally, but this lathers quickly & nicely; I was pleasantly surprised that it foamed like other shampoos. While washing, I paid close attention to the top/crown part of my head, massaging it in and letting it sit for about 30 seconds. I made sure to completely rinse it out before starting on the conditioner. It took about 3 washes/conditions for me to get used to not having that "waxy" feeling that all of the top brands leave on your hair. Once that was gone, I was SO relieved. Every time I washed it got easier and easier to run my comb through my hair in the shower (and out) while the conditioner does its job. It left my hair Shiny, STRONG (no split ends for at least a month!), and controllable. The fly aways are gone & my hair does what I tell it to do. This has been a VERY dry/cold winter here in Michigan, so I was going to make an exception if there were any faults to the product, but I thankfully couldn't find any! My boyfriend and I both use this product and it lasted well over a month. Lastly, it smells GREAT!!
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo Ever! This shampoo is absolutely wonderful. It works wonderfully for those with thick hair, I think. I read the reviews about this product before purchasing it, and people had left a greasy residue in their hair after use. However, when I used it, it left no greasy residue in my hair and only made my hair feel much more moisturized and soft. If you suffer from dandruff, this shampoo will get all of those annoying, itchy flakes out and keep your hair looking healthy.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New customer I've been using sulfate-less shampoo for the past 4 years. I wanted to switch to O Sulfate. I NEVER spend money on beauty products, but burts bees has such a good 'name' I invested in the shampoo and conditioner. It was bad. I have thin hair to start with, it made my roots feel dirty, waxy, and heavy.... which is hard to hide with my thin hair. I thought I wasn't washing well enough until I went online to read actual reviews of the product. Seems I'm not alone. There are so many new brands out there, I would give them a chance. This isn't worth it in my opinion..though I wish I could say otherwise.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Prefer the old raspberry formula I think that my hair felt softer and was shinier with the old formula than this one. Also, why is it so runny?? It's the consistency of water! I used to put some on one hand and then rub my hands together before putting the shampoo in my hair. Now I have to cup my hand, pour it in, and then dump it on top of my head and try to spread it around.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible reformulation! Please bring back the old formula! This new one is terrible. It leaves fine, dry hair coated in a waxy substance that makes your hair look and feel dirtier than before you washed it. The old raspberry formula was amazing, but now I'm switching brands. SO disappointing!
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pulls hair out I give this product one star because even though it straightens my hair naturally, it made my hair fall out. It's like leaving a perm in your hair to long. I didn't realize it at first because I thought it was dead hair but then every time I washed it more and more came out. They should stop selling this product or fix it.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! First of all I have what is called seasonal hair. This means it changes with the seasons. So I have a hard time finding anything that works. I also have thick medium length hair. During the fall this shampoo and conditioner was amazing! Super soft, shiny, and manageable. I had tons of complements. When the season changed I needed a little more so I used the pomegranate shampoo with this conditioner and still had the same amazing results. I figured just like most natural things you have to figure what works best for you since we are not all the same, and react differently due to our own body chemistry. My husband also loves the smell the baobab reminds him of fresh donuts and the pomegranate reminds him of a fruit drink mix. He loves to touch and feel my hair now!
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo Purchase This shampoo lathers up and smells real good. This shampoo and the conditioner has made my hair more manageable. I am real happy with both products. I also like it that it has natural ingredients.
Date published: 2013-03-26
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_, sid_01322-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Wet hair completely. Massage into scalp and hair, working into a full, rich lather. Rinse thoroughly and repeat if necessary. For best results, follow with Burt's Bees More Moisture Conditioner. Avoid contact with eyes. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water.