Burt's Bees Baby Multipurpose Ointment

Petroleum-Free Baby Love.
100% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$9.00

Images

Burt's Bees Baby Multipurpose Ointment
100% Natural

Details

Pediatrician-Tested to be gentle enough for everyday use, it moisturizes and smoothes baby's skin by forming an effective barrier against dryness. Soothes your little love's delicate diaper area so you can relax and focus on savoring each sweet moment with your baby bee.

• Petroleum-free and non-irritating
• Forms barrier against dryness
• No phthalates, parabens, petrolatum, or SLS
• Pediatrician-tested
• Safe, effective and natural

Featured Ingredient

Butyrospermum parkii (Shea) Butter

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Burt's Bees Baby Multipurpose Ointment is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best diaper ointment/cream I LOVE this ointment! I have used several different creams and ointments on my son for diaper rash and other things and nothing compares to to this product. It is clear and does not leave a weird white residue like a lot of other creams which I like. We put it on any red areas and the next day it is gone. We use this ointment on his skin if he has any dry patches as well and sometimes if he scratches himself we put a bit on the area. This stuff is awesome and the container of it lasts a very long time.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This product is a life saver! My daughters little bottom gets so raw sometimes but I know if I apply this, by her next diaper change I can already see a huge difference. This also works great on any scratches or rashes/bumps. Definitely true to its title of "multipurpose."
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for baby's bottom Wonderful as a diaper cream to prevent and protect against rashes, as a lip balm and skin protectant. An overall great ointment!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great moisturizer I use this as a moisturizer, best thing ever! thanks Burt's Bees, your products never fail!
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ointment I bought this ointment to help clear up a topical yeast infection. It did the trick. The rash is gone and so is the itching. I also use it sometimes for itchy dry skin. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby bee multipurpose ointment This ointment is great for babies and can be used for a number of things...multipurpose!
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best! This is by far the best all purpose ointment we have used for our baby. We have tried different brands, Eupean, Asian, and other American brands but this is the best we have so far. We can use it as a diaper cream, sometimes as a moisturizer, or lotion for any part of the baby's skin that is dry. And it helps really fast on curing any blister.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So many uses! This a great, soothing skin protectant and healing balm. Works well to protect against and relieve mild diaper rash. Also helps speed the healing of minor boo-boo's. Smells soft and comforting. Only drawback is it is a little thick.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby Bee Multipurpose Ointment I love this ointment it is my favorite. It is really good for people that have dry skin. I definitely will recommend this product to a friend. Burts Bees you have my vote.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby great with this You can use this all the rashes and oughwees. Great stuff.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby Bee not only for babys. I use Baby Bee ointment on my face at night. It keeps it soft and wrinkle free.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GIFT Burt's Bees baby bee multipurpose ointment makes a great gift for mothers to be!
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My some was sent home from the hospital with a severe diaper rash, prescription cream only made it worse. I found this product and I swear that the very next day his rash disappeared!! It was only natural that when I had my daughter, that Burt's bees would be the ONLY line of produst that I would use on her!
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby Bee Multipurpose Ointment, I Lurve You Burt's Bees makes products I can trust & feel good about on many levels - this one is no different. I have used 3 different diaper ointments for my 1yr old. I bought the Burt's Bees MpO because I love so many BB products. I bought another as an all-natural alternative we could try in case BB MpO didn't agree with our little one. The 3rd was part of a shower gift basket. BB MpO is the only one I've repurchased. If I couldn't get it ever again (I'd be sad & apologize to my little one because it works so well for her) I'd go with the other all-natural option but would never choose to buy the 3rd, well-known brand. BB MpO works well for us as: a diaper ointment for every change; an ointment for minor scrapes & bug bites; an ointment for irritated skin (over dry, minor sunburn, contact rash, etc.). The last time my mom visited, she even used it on her cuticles & a rough spot on one heel & said it was awesome. Additionally, we use cloth diapers & ointments can mean problems getting those diapers clean. The BB MpO has proved fairly easy to strip, as has the other all-natural alternative, while the gifted ointment not only was nearly impossible to get off diapers (rendering them waterproof on the inside - imagine all liquids forming a pond in the diaper then leaking out leg openings & around the waist, totally unawesome for all involved) but also produced a long-lasting stink in the diapers, liners & stuffers that took way too many strippings (lots & lots of consecutive washes prior to drying & using again) to get rid of. The BB MpO has also been the best for our little one because she's got somewhat sensitive skin. She hasn't ever had diaper rash while using the BB MpO (though she was prone to diaper rash while using the ointment a friend gifted). All in all, I'm just thankful this is yet another product I can trust from Burt's Bees, especially because it's for a little one who can't yet tell me exactly what is good or bad about something. Baby Bee Multipurpose Ointment, I lurve you !
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For my Grandson after his bath My grandson Charlie is 2000 miles away and I cherish every moment I get to spend with him. After his bath my daughter Emily applies Baby Bee Multipurpose Ointment all over Charlie and he is one happy soft baby. I enjoy sending a Burt's Bees care package to my daughter every few months. She loves all the Bay Bee products I send her including wipes, shampoo and baby powder.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2nd only to Baby Bee Diaper Ointment I read the great reviews for this Mulipupose Ointment, so I decided to try it. It has a vaseline like easy to spread texture that makes it easy to apply. I love that it comes in a jar for easy access to the last drop! I felt that it worked well for every day use or a little irritation, but for me the Baby Bee Diaper Oinment is still the best for more extreme diaper rash.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This made me a convert! I have 3 kids and for the first two, I always used Vaseline to prevent/treat diaper rashes...I tried this with my third and immediately fell in love with everything from the feel to the ease of putting it on to its effectiveness! Never turning back!
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my 4th jar of this GREAT STUFF! I just love Baby Bee multipurpose ointment! I love the fact that it is petroleum free. I use this for heat rashes and minor skin irritation and breakdown. Very soothing.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for growing (baby) bellies. Received this at a baby shower for our soon to be 2nd child and ended up using it to relieve itchiness on my belly from stretch marks-- worked immediately. Looking forward to trying it out on my older son for his dry skin, based on other reviews. We may need to buy more before then 2nd little man gets here.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle ointment! I bought this ointment for my toddler's rash on his butt -- caused after he transitioned to underwear after being potty trained. He had the rash for months, and I tried everything - Aquaphor, coconut oil, Neosporin, hydrocortisone, etc. I saw this at the drug store and almost didn't buy it. Thank god I did because within a few days his rash was gone and has never returned! It works great and smells great, too. Thank you Burt's Bees!
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really nice product This not only smells really good but it works really well too. I think Aquaphor works the best for diaper rash but this is a close second and much better for you. I haven't used it too much for dry skin (aside for myself) but wouldn't hesitate as it's gentle, smells good and has made my daughter's buns very soft!
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Moisturizer for Face A lot of face moisturizers are very expensive and you don't really know what's in them. This product is very gentle (as it is baby approved) and packs impressive moisturizing power! It leaves my face feeling moist and soft and it's fairly cheap!
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing I received this product as a gift and was skeptical at first about using something I hadn't heard of... Wow. I love this product. My little one had dry skin until I started applying this. The babysitter even commented on how soft her skin was. She could tell when I used it, and when I didn't. I highly recommend and now I give this product as part of my gifts for new babies :) It also help clear up her diaper area where she had some tenderness/sensitive skin
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helped my cracked hands Ok, so I'm not a baby, but I gave this a try when I was visiting a family member in N. Carolina; it seemed that every time I washed my hands for some reason, my hands would crack so painfully that after a few washes the backs of them started to bleed! I suspect the water was too hard on my skin, which is unusual because I've traveled to many other places and never had this problem. Afterwards, I realized that the water was also causing my skin to become very very dry to a point that it hurt if I itched it. Well I picked this up at the grocery store and was pleased that the smooth rich texture really stayed on my hands, especially after extended washing of dishes, and wherever else I used it, etc. I know Burt's Bees makes a hand salve, but I don't think it would have been as effective for me given the situation. Lucky babies!
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rash City This is, no doubt, a quality product and the quantity is sure to last you awhile. As our usual choice in diaper ointments was sold out, we opted for this and quickly found out it wasn't comparable. Booty rash galore! I think this product is best for issues such as eczema, where moisture is key, and not so much for locking moisture out.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Ointment My two year old developed eczema on his bottom and inner thighs. At first we thought it was a yeast infection so we tried an anti-fungal and it got worse. Then we tried Eucerin because that's what the doctor suggested, but my son acted like it burned when I put it on. We use almost all the other baby bees products so I thought I'd give the ointment a shot. We got one for home and one for daycare. The ointment was applied at every diaper change and after 48 hours he was no longer scratching and it was cleared up after a couple of days. We continue to use it every night and every morning to keep it away. We are ecstatic at the results!
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awkwardly amazing! when i had a bug bite and i didn't have any bug bite ointment any were in my house then i found this in my cabinet so i saw that it was multipurpose so i thought i would give it a try. So i took a little and put it on the bug bite and i let it sit there and just 30 minutes later it was just a little cut! I didn't even look like a bite was there! and the cut healed an hour later and i was very shocked. i will definitely buy this product again!
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stuff ever This stuff is great! I use it on my daughter's dry skin patches and overnight there is a huge difference. I have used it myself on my dry hands and feet. A wonderful natural product. Thanks Burt's Bees for yet again an excellent product.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love This Stuff!!! I received this in my Healthy Child Healthy World party box and I'm so glad! I use it on my son's body and face after baths, on his butt after diaper changes and on my own skin. It has a light honey scent and is very moisturizing. I will be buying this when my current jar is gone.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best find ever This stuff is so much better than Eucerin's Aquaphor because it's less greasy, and that's due to the fact that it is petroluem free. Petroleum free 100%! How about that? It even helped with my eczema. Thanks for such a brillant product!
Date published: 2012-08-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_, sid_01331-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Apply to baby’s body as needed. For diaper area - cleanse baby’s diaper area and allow to dry before applying. Apply ointment liberally with each diaper change and as often as needed, especially at bedtime.