Mama Bee Nourishing Body Oil

Baby your skin.
100% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$8.00

Images

Mama Bee Nourishing Body Oil
Mama Bee Nourishing Body Oil
100% Natural

Details

Keep your skin supple and soft with this light-weight, all natural body oil. Sweet almond and lemon oils and Vitamin E recondition skin throughout your pregnancy. No phthalates, parabens, petrolatum, or SLS.

Featured Ingredient

Sweet Almond Oil(Prunus amygdalus dulcis)

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Mama Bee Nourishing Body Oil is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes! Best body oil ever- I used this religiously during pregnancy and didn't get one stretch mark! It also helps to apply it literally every hour so your skin stays supple. I went through a lot of it, but it was so worth it.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mama bee nourishing body oil This body oil is for mama bees and is very nourishing and oily
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for every occasion This is an awesome product. Not only do you get a quality product but it's great for every occasion that you can think of. Oh, did I mention the fragrance?
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love this product The winter weather takes a toll on my skin making it very dry. But this Mama Bee nourishing body oil is the greatest product ever. Use it after your shower. It only takes a small amount rub it in and your skin will look and feel amazing.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing.. I am not pregnant, but I wanted a product to jump start my dry skin this winter and help save it. THIS IS IT. I use it after my shower, while the skin is still wet. If you need a little extra help on those shins, apply a little bit while the skin is dry. It smells amazing and my skin is happy and healthy :) I felt a difference after the first use.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase I ever made I used this product starting at 14 weeks of my pregnancy through a recommendation of a friend who had success with it. I was convinced I would get stretch marks since they tend to be hereditary and my Mom had them pretty bad. I used this oil twice a day-in the morning right after my shower and at night before bed. I also drank a lot of water and had slow weight gain. I had not one stretch mark and I was 8 days overdue with a 9 pound baby. I highly recommend this product. I will be using this for baby #2!
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for body and hair I have been using this product for a few years for my body and hair. I have very wavy but frizzy hair, I have tried many different products and this is the best product I have found for my hair. After washing I put some into my damp hair before sleeping, when I awake my hair is wavy but not frizzy (yes it is a little oily but thats what my hair needs), you can also use this product before blow drying or flat ironing (this product will not sizzle). The only other thing that would make this product perfect is if it could be in a SPRAY BOTTLE (please).
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best body oil! This Mama Bee Nourishing body oil is so soothing for my skin, especially in the winter time. I love to apply it after my shower, especially on my legs after shaving. It smells so good, and doesn't irritate my skin at all. I love this body oil!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing! I love this product. It stops my skin from itching, absorbs nicely, and the smell is very soothing. I am in love with this product.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING My skin type: very sensitive and extremely dry There are many uses for this, but I use it to hydrate my legs! My legs have been ashy and cracked for 10 years. I've used every hydrating lotion from Vaseline to Aveeno to high end brands and nothing worked. I finally decided to use oil and holy hydration goodness, this stuff really works. It smells like fresh lemons (not synthetic at all). When applied, it absorbs immediately. In a matter of seconds, I am able to put my legs on my bedsheets without any oil stains. This product is lighter than baby oil, but you can tell that it's still "there." I'd recommend using this at night and finding a lighter oil to wear during the day time if you're wearing pants. However, if you're wearing a dress/skirt or shorts, you can get away with wearing this. It creates a nice and natural glow for your legs. After my shower, I immediately put on lotion and then apply this oil about 5 minutes after. The oil works fine on its own, but I need the extra hydration. The oil locks in the moisture from the lotion and shower and your legs are amazing the next day. I'd recommend this to anyone!
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this stuff! I'm currently 35 weeks pregnant, and have been using this only the last month or so of my pregnancy. I love how soft my skin, especially my belly, feels after putting this on! The smell is fantastic. Also, I've actually been using this on my face and neck as well...I've suffered from extremely dry skin on my face this entire pregnancy, and random painful breakouts. This has cleared my skin beautifully, and has amped up the moisture in my face! Even my esthetician noticed a difference in my skin. LOVE this stuff. Will probably even use it after baby is here :)
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend I use the Nourishing Body Oil on my hands which get extremely dry starting in the fall and through winter. I work in an office and when my hands get dry I get more paper cuts than I want to think about. Starting using this product a month or so ago found back in the cupboard, it is definitely working.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! this was my absolute favorite product for keeping my sensitive skin hydrated and nourished throughout my pregnancy.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I was worried that an oil might be too messy, but I thought I would try it out anyhow. I am glad I did. It absorbs well and I love the lemon scent. My skin feels really nice all day long.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT!! I'm 5 months pregnant and a first time mom and a good friend treated me to some "pregnant must have's" that she recommended and this was one of them. She told me that it would help prevent stretch marks and keep my skin from getting dry and itchy (a common side effect from being pregnant I quickly learned). When I first tried this product, I was instantly impressed! The light fragrance was wonderfully enhancing, the oil soaked into my skin perfectly not making me feel "sticky" and not a spot on my body is dry! I've also had many comments that my skin has been "glowing" since using this product. I don't write many reviews, but this is honestly one of the best products I've used and I mean it when I say I just CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT :) Just ordered 3 more bottles!!
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as a facial mousturizer! I actually use this every morning on my face! It moisturizes beautifully and doesn't make my sensitive skin break out at all. It smells great and doesn't taste bad if one is expecting kisses, unlike so many face creams.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the scent This product smells so fresh, clean and just cheerful. I love to use this after showering and find that it moisturizes great.
Date published: 2011-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have tried tons of body oils and moisturizers and this is absolutely the best. After a shower, it soaks right into your skin and feels great all day long without clogging your pores. The scent is lovely too. I highly recommend this to everyone, especially if you have dry skin. It's very effective after exfoliating and soothes your skin after shaving or waxing. This is the smaller bottle, but you don't need that much each time you moisturize, so it is well worth it. I will opt for the larger bottle next time!
Date published: 2011-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I love this Oil!!! I use it for my Natural (bi-ethnic)hair as a part of my scalp treatment, on my body as a moisturizer, and on my lips as a quick balm (after mixing with a dab of raw shea butter)! This has a wonderfully refreshing scent and gets the job done. Some have complained of the smell and/or lack of ability to moisturize. I didn't experience these problems at all. I just wish it came in a larger size! (smile)
Date published: 2011-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Lifesaver!!! I was almost about to give up shaving my legs forever! I'm pregnant and so my hair grows back really fast and I've always had a problem with REALLY bad itchy legs the day after I shaved. It would be so bad that I felt like I wanted to shred my skin off with my nails. But, every lotion I used just made it worse, probably because of the chemicals and the alcohol. Even the sensitive skin lotions still had the same lack of effect. My friend recommended that I try this body oil and it has worked wonders! Thank you and I'm sure my fiancee thanks you too! ;-)
Date published: 2011-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too strong smelling This is just too stinky for me. Being pregnant has made my sense of smell very sensitive and this is just too much. It smells worse than Pledge and has almost a chemical odor to it.
Date published: 2011-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquid Sunshine I started using this product while pregnant with my second child due in January. Not only was it soothing on my stretching skin, the citrus smell that lingered on my skin was a constant reminder that there was a sun out there and eventually would have to brighten these cold dark winter days. I will no longer go through a winter in Northern Michigan without at least one bottle of this.
Date published: 2011-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average body oil Didn't moisturize for as long as i wanted after applying at night time; had to use lotion in the am On lower legs which are very dry. after a while the lemon smell is overwhelming. I added grapeseed oil to increase penetration and almond oil to decrease odor. But I think for many people this is still a satisfactory product.
Date published: 2011-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful I love the moisture and softness.... I just want to pour all over but I would go through the bottle to quickly. great buy online!
Date published: 2011-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle, great for stretch marks, sooths itchy skin I started using this when I first found out I was expecting. Since this is our first baby, I didn't know what to expect from pregnancy...I had horrible nausea and couldn't stand the scent of the flowery lotions I had been using. This fresh lemony smell was most pleasing to my sensitive nose! My skin has been super dry lately, even though I've never had a problem with dry skin before pregnancy. My skin soaks up this oil really fast. I was worried about using an oil because I have sensative skin that is prone to break outs. However, I have been using this on my entire body for 5 months now and no breakouts--not even on my back or shoulders! I put it on right out of the shower (sometimes I add it in my bath water too!) and it soaks in before I dress. I can put it on just-shaved legs and it doesn't burn a bit. It is medium weight oil, not too heavy and gloopy but not so light that you can't feel it...it is the perfect weight to wear every day. It leaves your skin so velvety soft! I would recommend this to everyone--I'm so in love with it! Also, I haven't had a single stretch mark pop up. My ob said vitamin E is great for healing stretch marks, and I have noticed that the marks in my hips (from high school!) are even fading, so I am thrilled about this product! I hope BB never stops making it!
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I've read the reviews before I bought this, and I don't think that the smell is too strong or like cleaner like someone else said. I love the lemony smell, kind of like the candy lemonheads. I use this on top of the mama balm and it works great. You do have to wait a little while before putting on your clothes. Also, a little goes a long way. Don't put on too much if you want it to soak in quickly.
Date published: 2010-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Astounding Moisteriser I really was gobsmacked at the amount of therapeutic moisturizing this product proved. I am 24 weeks pregnant, and this alleviates that horrible itchy dryness, and smells great, also, it doesn't stay greasy and mess your clothes. And touch wood, no stretchmarks yet :) - anything for varicose veins yet?
Date published: 2010-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great oil The oil goes on smooth, but it seems like I am applying lemon pledge to my skin! it's a little too strong for me. I loved the apricot baby oil, which I cannot find in stores anymore. I am going to try the new Baby Nourishing Oil, since it says there is still the apricot scent to it. Fragrance is very important to me and If I don't care for the scent I won't use it.
Date published: 2010-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product This gentle oil smells of lemon and goes on easily- no oil streaks/skidding at all! It runs thin which makes it a cinch to apply. I'm not a huge fan of lemon scented things, so I wasn't totally in love with the scent, but my boyfriend digs it. Now, I am a huge fan of another brand's gel brazilian nut and almond body oil, so I thought I'd test out Burt's Bees and see how they compared. To be totally honest, I prefer my old standby, but not because this product doesn't do the job. It's the scent and the thin liquid. It absorbs into your skin very quickly which is great but it just doesn't soften as much as my preferred product. Definitely a good product, just not *my* favorite.
Date published: 2010-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonder oil The Mama Bee Nourishing Body oil really helps with my dry heals. It seems to 'heal' my heel!! I love the results and can wear mules-shoes knowing my heels look great! THANKS!!! Oh, it's great on my 63 year old legs and body, too!!!
Date published: 2010-06-23
  • y_2017, m_11, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_, sid_76199-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Apply generously all over body for smooth, naturally nourished skin. Best if applied immediately after shower or bath to lock moisture in. CAUTION: Shower or tub may be slippery after using.