Beeswax Lip Balm

Give your lips the love and care they deserve.
100% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$3.30

Images

Beeswax Lip Balm
100% Natural

Details

The original. The best. And still your favorite. Our must-have balms have been playing in purses and pockets since 1991. Beeswax conditions skin, while antioxidant Vitamin E moisturizes. A final hint of Peppermint Oil provides that one-of-a-kind refreshing tingle. The result? Smooth, supple lips everyone will be buzzing about.

2013 TotalBeauty.com Reader's Choice Award Winner

Featured Ingredient

Beeswax

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Beeswax Lip Balm is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1148.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OUCH!! I used to SWEAR by Burt's Bees... about 10 years ago. Suddenly, it seemed to actually chap my lips and I stopped using it. My boyfriend recently purchased some and said it was amazing, offering it to me as both of us had chapped lips. I told him my experience but decided it had been such a long time, I'd try it again. I used it Wednesday night, 8/23/17. Thursday morning my bottom lip was swollen and dry, looked like it was ready to burst out of itself. Friday morning, both lips were swollen and dry.. at least it was the weekend. Over the weekend, I tried regular chapstick, I tried healing ointment (Aquaphore) and even Vaseline...Nothing can overcome this dryness. Today is Monday and I would guess my lips are about 60% improved but, sheesh!! Ridiculous! I will never, ever, use Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm again. That's a promise! (pics are in chronological order: 1st is 08/17/17, 2nd is 08/28/17)
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps Eczema on Mouth For years I've suffered eczema on my mouth, and I've gone through many different types of cremes and balms but I always come back to this. It soothes the dry burning skin with the peperment and it moisturizes and helps get rid of the dry flakes. Thank you burtsbees for making a natural affordable product that helps my skin! Will be reputching for the rest of my life.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT the Original While the description may state it's the "original", this is not the same formula that made this lip balm amazing and popular 15+ years ago. Although the formula doesn't seem to have changed significantly, the ingredients for the true original, in case anyone would like to know, were listed as: "Beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower oil, tocopheryl acetate & tocopherol (vitamin E), lanolin, peppermint oil, comfrey root extract, rosemary extract." I'm guessing the biggest difference is the omission of vitamin E from the current formula. Hopefully Burt's Bees will consider using the original formula again and return this balm to its former glory. Note how the bee also looked different on the label for the original (see attached image).
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a fan My lips burned and were dry after using this chap stick and it was expensive and highly recommended. It's made with natural products and it's good for the environment. But it's not worth it-I just use gasoline now and it's much cheaper. Don't waste the money.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dry within in minutes I've tried the original balm and thought I'd give this one a try. I think I made a mistake. My lips are dry within minutes. I've tried minimal application like I do lipgloss and just a tad more. But I find myself reapplying more often than I have time for
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST!!! I have been using this my whole life - it is an addiction! I had bad dry, chapped lips when I was little and one day my Mom bought me a tin of Burt's Bees lip balm, and there was no turning back. It really moisturizes, it's minty and refreshing, it's natural. It is the ONLY lip balm that I'll ever use. I love it!!
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saved my teenage life before reading this, you should know that i am a sophomore in high school, AKA prime boy-smoochin age, meaning i have to get my act together. now, i have the softest skin you will ever feel. if someone accidentally grazes my face they have to stop in their tracks and touch it again (has actually happened). except, all my life my lips have been noticeably chapped, with those gross wrinkles, peeling skin, and hints of blood forming on them. any time someone would say "ava, dang, are your lips bleeding? i can see the skin coming off" id reply "yeah lol its cool its not like im gonna kiss a boy or something". those days are over. long gone. its go time. initially i tried generic lip balm (not gonna name any names) and found it just dried my lips out even more. that wasnt gonna do. so i went to a store in america that rhymes with Carpet and got some of this good stuff. i put it on my lips and instantly felt a hint of cooling mint combine with the nourishing natural beeswax and knew this was it, the lip balm thatd get all the boys to smooch smooch little ol ava. bless you burts bees, you saved me from an awkward dry first kiss.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this!!! It really moisturizes and gives that small hint of freshness to your lips. 10/10 would recommend! The ingredients are great too! I love this product!
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE This is the best thing ever MUST HAVE ALWAYS, I'm addicted to it!!!
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I have very dry and chapped lips and I used to pick the skin. I tried several lip balms and it didn't help me. I was searching for natural lip balms to avoid harsh chemicals on my lips. This product worked wonders. It is awesome and keeps my lips moisturized. Would recommend this product to my friends.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still great! Have been using this for years and it works perfectly, love the scent and that it is natural
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5+ stars! Love this product I get cold sores and the Burt's Bee's Beeswax Lip Balm is the only product that will either stop the virus or help the healing. I have tried other prescription medications and otc products but this works the BEST. This is true for my entire family. I use Beeswax Lip Balm several times a day to keep my lips moisturized. I always recommend this product!! I have several stick on hand.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have to start by saying that I always used Blistex. This Christmas a family member gave me this as a present and I LOVED IT. Even though the texture is not as smooth as Blistex, this product actually keeps my lips moisturized and hydrated. I can't wait to try the honey lip balm next.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The one and only This is the ONLY lip balm I use. I have such a problem with chapped lips if I use anything else, this stuff never lets me down. Love it!
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lv it I started with burtsbee promogrenate lip balm , I liked it a lot so I thought I would try every flavor. And den here dis comes my favvvvvvv , seriously in lv vth dis magic balm
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic This was the original product that I was introduced to over 7 years ago and still recommend it today it is great quality!
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-time favorite lip protector Other lip balms require re-application every 30-60 minutes and leave my lips feeling dry. One moderately heavy application of Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm lasts through lunch, a couple quarts of water, and five hours of skiing in windy, low 20s F weather. And my lips? Still happy and juicy. What about in colder weather like the -30s we often see in the dead of winter? The stuff still performs. There's a reason I have a tube in my vehicle, in my purse, at my desk at work and in my jacket.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1st Time Using This Brand; Defective Tube The lip balm moisturizes as well as any other. I have two complaints: (1) it tingles (burns) intensely when applied to your lips and (2) when I had reached near the end of my stick, the round piece that the balm is attached to (that makes the balm move up and down) kept falling off whenever I took off the cap to open the lip balm. Eventually, after having it fall on the floor several times I threw the entire rest of the stick away. Hopefully it was just a one time defective tube, but it annoyed me to the point that I used another brand of lip balm thereafter and have doubts about buying again. Also, I wish they'd make the lip balm sticks bigger to accomodate those of us with larger lips.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This lip balm is the only lip balm I've used that hasn't given me an allergic reaction. I've been using it regularly for the past 6 months and it still keeps my lips moisturized and soft. I've only used the peppermint lip balm so I look forward to trying the other flavors.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! Extremely Hydrating! THIS IS THE BEST LIP BALM! So natural, good for your lips, and all the ingredents are organic. I love the minty taste that is balanced with a suttle honey and the smoothness my lips feel after I use it. DEFINITELY A MUST HAVE FOR ALL CHAPPED LIPS!! I used to think other products were really good and they don't compare to Burt's Bees. Other competitors have ingredients that are not understandable. They have ingredients that I have never heard of. They hide them and put them on their products in very small print. I soon found out that their balms were trying to dry out your lips so you'd buy more and use more of their products. I am proud to say burt's is the opposite reciprocal. They want you to know what is in their products. I can understand every product and how every product is good for your lips. I used to use petroleum jelly, but found it to be too greasy and gloppy. This is not gloppy are greasy at all. I found something I know you will too. THANKS BURTS BEES!
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest greatest greatest chapstick / lip balm Absolutely the best the only one I ever use I tried it once many many years ago and have been addicted ever since I love it love it love it love it love it it is the greatest greatest chapstick that I have ever used in my life it is the only thing I use on my lips the moisture is wonderful the peppermint tingle is great last long absolutely a fan totally totally ur num 1 fan thank you both for making the greatest product in the world
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Cure! My lips got super dried out on a trip over the summer and became really painful, to the point where smiling hurt! I went to the doctor, tried a variety of different products, but nothing worked. I read somewhere that beeswax might help, so bought Burt's Bees original Beeswax balm and it worked! Not only did it cure my chronic chapped lips, it feels great knowing that this is a natural product and is eco-friendly! Let's protect the bees!
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lip Balm ever! Keeps my lips soft and smooth the whole day. I only apply it twice a day :) I also apply it before lipstick, and it keeps my lips moisturized! Must buy. The ingredients are so natural and good for your lips.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! I just love this product! Try many different lip balms and this is the only one keeping my son's lip (special needs and mouth breather=dry lip) nice and moist. Easy to put it on him as well! I used to buy at cvs or walmart, but I couldn't find it these days. Looks like sold out!! I'm glad finally decide to order online!!
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Brand I've only been using Burt's Bees lip balms for a little more than a year but it's quickly become my go-to when it comes to my lip products! I only ever use lip balms as I like more natural approaches to makeup and this balm has worked wonders on my lips. It's wonderful!
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from half a tube purchased this iten in a package of 3 opened one of the tubes 8/12/2016 tube was finished before my vacation was over. There was only HALF a tube.The ultra-moisturizing is okay, could be better, especially for the price. I would appreciate someone responding to me, I have two more tubes and am wondering if they too are half tubes. Very disappointed in the product.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Lip Balm I started using this product a little over two years ago and since then it is the only lip balm I buy. I love the way it feel and it never makes my lips dry.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE Burt's Bees never fails me. I've been using this lip balm for 12+ years now and it is my favorite and I always come back to it. Incredibly moisturizing, conditioning, refreshing, and long lasting. Love this lip balm, it has saved my lips! Please never discontinue!
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY I had been looking for a lip product forever. I decided to try Burts Bees lip balm and I fell in love. The peppermint tingle was the icing on the cake for me. It moisturizes my lips and I don't have to reapply the lip balm all day long. Twice a day is really all I need. I will be trying more of their products.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Prefer the balm to squeezable I am day 3 into my squeezable purchase and continue to be disappointed. I live in CO and it dries out very quickly so I am reapplying more than usual. I like that they tried to improve the balm because I was also disappointed with the balm sticking to the cap when nearing the end of use however whatever ingredient goes into this to make it squeezable is causing my lips to dry frequently. And as one reviewer wrote, when the balm is applied and on it is much greasier feeling than the balm. I'm a big fan of Burt's and enjoy the Original the best an am hoping they will get this next generation product right.
Date published: 2016-05-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_1144
  • loc_, sid_VM-11099-00-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Apply balm liberally to your lips as often as needed, particularly in dry, cold or windy conditions.