Natural Acne Solutions Daily Moisturizing Lotion

Clearly moisturized.
99% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$18.00

Images

Natural Acne Solutions Daily Moisturizing Lotion
99% Natural

Details

Variations

BEST FOR THESE SKIN TYPES:

  • Smiley face
    OILY

Our best moisturizer for acne is lightweight and clinically proven to help control oil and protect against blemishes without irritating your skin. Formulated with Lemongrass, Witch Hazel, Goldenseal and Hops, our daily moisturizing lotion helps calm irritation. Resulting in clear, smooth, healthy looking skin. Naturally.

• Clinically proven to help control oil and protect against blemishes
• Soothes and calms irritated skin with Lemongrass, Witch Hazel, Goldenseal and Hops
• Designed for acne-prone skin
• Noncomedogenic
• Dermatologist Tested

Featured Ingredient

Willow Bark Extract(Salix nigra)

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Natural Acne Solutions Daily Moisturizing Lotion is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this natural product! I recently stepped up on my daily skin regimen this summer.. I went from Neutrogena/St. Ives to ProActiv to Burt's Bees. I only use this product at night because it doesn't really help with oil control but it is very hydrating so I use it every night after I tone my face. It has a weird smell that goes away but I like it. I have seen a little improvement on my acne by also using the Purifying Gel Cleanser with this but it doesn't do wonders right away. I imagine it would be amazing for people with dry skin though. I still love this. :)
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way to Oily. IF YOU HAVE OILY SKIN DO NOT USE THIS LOTION. it caused my skin to be extra greasy & oily which caused more acne.. I had to use an oil absorbing wipe 3x a day.. It did not control oil it made it worse. But if you have dry skin I would give it a shot!! For oily skin people find an Oil Free acne lotion that's natural.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad I was expecting this to be more of a matte finish, but instead it leaves my skin a bit dewy-looking. It doesn't necessarily feel greasy, but it doesn't quite absorb completely either. It smells very nice, like lemon meringue pie. It hasn't caused any new breakouts, and it feels very hydrating. I don't like it under my mineral makeup, so I only use this at night. During the day, the acne toner gives enough moisture on its own. Only half a pump is needed - about the size of a pea, so the bottle will last a long time.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrates! Burt's Bees Natural Acne Solutions Daily Moisturizing Lotion is such a great product. I rave about it. My skin is super dry, I would love if my skin had a little oil so that there was at least a little bit of shine to it so it doesn't look so dull. However, I have dry skin that magnifies my acne. My skin peels around the zits and takes forever to heal. Most moisturizers were "eh." They worked for an hour or so but then my skin was dry again. Some moisturizers even "burned" and made my skin worse. I happened to notice this product and thought I'd give it a try. First thing you notice is the how there is such a natural smell to this product. It is not overwhelming and is very clean. Warning: if you pump too much, it will be hard to rub into your skin. I would start with a half pump. Don't keep pumping it like you would other moisturizers. A little really goes a long way in this case. After you put it on, your skin feels a tiny bit sticky but it's totally normal! Your skin will love how refreshed you feel. It has definitely helped with my acne. I normally get a lot of acne on the "edging/framing" of my face and around my nose. It has totally cleared up. I feel even comfortable enough to go out in public without my make-up on. I can't even remember the last time I did that! Your skin will stay moisturized all day long until you wash your face in the evening.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Learn When to Use First off... I have combination skin - Oily, Dry, Sensitive, Breakouts, Blackheads... I have tried almost everything under the sun for moisturizers and this product seems to work well for moisture. (I'll get back to you on the acne prevention.) At first the size of the bottle and the $ you spend for it may seem a little off. ~ BUT I recommend 1/2 a pump of product for your face, and a full pump for your face & neck. ~ As for those who are having trouble with it staying sticky or just not soaking in... TRY using it just After you shower. If you take a warm/hot shower your pores will open up more and be more apt to soak in the moisturizer. ~ I used the product last night after washing my face, and it did feel sticky on my face through the night and in the morning. But after applying it this morning just after my shower, here I sit 3 hours later and my face feels "as soft as a baby's bottom". There is no stickyness and Little oil around my pores on my nose and chin. (But this is quite normal for my Huge pores.)
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydrating but Heavy Makes my skin feel supple feeling, dewy look, and hydrates. Having combination skin its a love/hate relationship. I think it helps control my oily forehead as I can't feel oil there mid-day. YAY! For my it does take time to absorb but its nice for winter time.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This lotion has a pleasant aroma and feels good on my skin, no itching, burning, stinging, redness. It doesn't make my skin feel greasy at all, only moisturized and supple. Great product! I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks Burt!!!!!!! So I just bought this product yesterday and I'm already seeing some results. My acne spot is right in between me eyebrows this spot treatment reducses the rednss and makes the pimplles go awat quick I think if i use it a couple more time my skin will be mostly clear Just one thing the bottle is really little and finishes quickly so i think they should make the bttle a little bigger so its more affordable but over all godd product!!
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Overrated After reading the reviews on this product, I was so excited to try it. When it arrived in the mail however, I was quite disappointed. I've been using this moisturizer for two or three weeks now, and I'm not pleased. It's very thick and doesn't absorb into my skin at all. It just leaves a thick film that gets greasy quickly. I can feel it sitting on my skin no matter how thin a layer I apply, and it causes shine. I will say, it hasn't caused any breakouts, though it hasn't done much in terms of clearing my skin, either. I will continue using up the bottle, but I will not be repurchasing.
Date published: 2011-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from worked at first I bought the acne kit which included this lotion. At first I liked it, but I noticed after a couple weeks of using it my face was getting very oily after a couple of hours and it was because of this lotion. I still use the cleanser and spot treatment but I switched it out for a different lotion. I don't think it really did anything for my acne either because it seems like my skin cleared up a little more once I stopped using it. I liked how the lotion felt on my skin and it absorbed nicely, it just was'n't for my skin.
Date published: 2011-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice stuff! I've been using Clarins moisturizer because i wanted something natural, but its pretty thick stuff and made my skin feel like an oil slick. This product is great so far! I've only been using it for a few days, but i love the feel. my skin is super soft to the touch and my skin is glowing in a good way! not in a shiny, oily way! so far, so good!
Date published: 2011-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Skin in the 30's Too! I've been using BB's products for a LONG time. And I have to say, this kind of product was missing from their line of skin care. I recently have been breaking out with a few pesky blemishes due to stress and I remembered BB's had this new line available. So I purchased the Natural Acne Solutions Daily Moisturizing Lotion to go into my routine of BB's face cleansers and my face is clear once again after a week of use! I still use this lotion but have starting alternating this Acne Day Lotion with my other daily BB's Day Lotion and all is good in the world once more! ha.
Date published: 2011-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a solution to acne I was very unhappy with this product. I have never heard of an acne product that was not oil free. This lotion made my face extremely greasy and I broke out much worse than I have in years. This is not a solution to acne.
Date published: 2011-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cured My Severely Dry Skin I absolutely adore this product!!! I was starting to get worried about what I would do with my skin because no matter what product I used, my face would be tight and I would flake throughout the day (especially around my chin area). Luckily one day my mom bought me this and I fell in love! I haven't been flaky ever since. I also no longer have to use any acne spot treatments because this keeps my pimples and whiteheads under control!
Date published: 2011-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Moisturizer, Funny Smell My skin doesn't feel greasy, but I have noticed a decrease in dryness with daily use. I haven't noticed any change in blemish control, but I only use the moisturizer and the toner. If you can get past the medicinal smell, I think it's a good product.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Moisturizer Lightweight moisturizer with a light scent, too. I like using this one at night with my cleansing routine. It gives moisture without making my skin feel dirty all over again. It also seems to help prevent breakouts by simply being lighter and cleaner than other lotions.
Date published: 2011-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! I first purchased this lotion this summer and it was WAY too greasy on my face, so obviously I didn't need it then. I tried it again this winter when my face started getting dry and it was exactly what I needed. I use this along with the acne gel cleanser and tomato toner, and it keeps my face moisturized and smooth and isn't greasy at all. I haven't noticed if its helped my acne disappear, but it certainly doesn't make me break out. And it smells nice too, kind of like fruit loops. ;] I definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2011-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Acne Lotion I Have Found I use this in conjunction with the proactive face wash and my skin is usually beautifully clear!!! I love how it doesn't dry out my skin like most acne products do. It is the only acne product that I have found that works consistently. I used to use another all natural line called Arcona which is AMAZING but EXPENSIVE and so far, Burt's Bees products are on par with Arcona. I'm so happy I have found something that works!
Date published: 2010-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Average Results from this product great as a moisturizer, but noticed no difference or reduction in breakouts with this product.
Date published: 2010-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good !! I just purchased the Acne Solutions Daily Lotion along with the Acne Gel Cleanser. So far, I've seen a reduced amount of redness on my cheeks. I'm going to stick with it -- as I hope to see reduced signs of acne in a few weeks. My skin feels well hydrated. Other reviews are correct, just use one small pump of the lotion. The only other Burt's Bees product I've tried is the lip balm. Works wonders for my son's chapped lips in the winter!
Date published: 2010-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I have VERY oily skin so I've tried tons of acne moisturizers for the past 14 years. Unfortunately it doesn't help keep my skin shine free but it does help prevent future breakouts and leaves my skin feeling very quenched! Only use one pump and dab on face for even distribution for best use of this lotion. I'm looking forward to trying the other products in this line because I have had such success with their moisturizer! :)
Date published: 2010-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light and smells great This moisturizer is very light and smells great, but be careful with the amount used. If I use too much, my skin gets oily. Using about 1 pump just in the morning works great!
Date published: 2010-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moistuizer I have dry skin so a moisturizer is a must from me. After just a couple days of using this product my skin feels and looks so much better. I use it twice a day after washing my face, and it worked as a nice primer under my makeup. I just use one pump on my face and one on my shoulder blades where I tend to breakout. It didn't burn or sting like some acne products and didn't irratate my skin at all, in fact, my skin looks alot less red now.
Date published: 2010-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best if used Under Makeup I purchased this moisturizer to help calm my sensitive skin while preventing pimples and let me say, it does its job! I read the other reviews and I can definitely see where people are coming from when they say that it is either greasy or it doesn't absorb quickly... In my experience, i don't find it greasy, but then again, i put my makeup on right after moisturizing (i use bare minerals) and it works phenominally. It keeps my makeup in place all day, and i don't ever get greasy when using it. Overall, excellent product, but best used as a primer for makeup.
Date published: 2010-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I have sensitive fair skin so my break outs are very red and noticeable. This lotion keeps my skin soft and hydrated so no more redness!
Date published: 2010-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect balance I use 3 pumps of this twice a day on my combination, very acne-prone 35 year-old skin. It takes just a bit to soak in and sometimes I need to give it another rub in a minute later to even it out, but then my skin is perfect all day. (To the person who thinks her skin is greasy and only uses half a pump, try using more.) It is smooth under my make-up (Bare-minerals). If I leave for a weekend and don't take it with, my face breaks out.
Date published: 2010-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicted I LOVE this moisturizer. I have never found one that absorbs so well into my skin. It smells like lemons (and like Fruity Pebbles too). I was using Yes To Tomato's - it was a bit too creamy and rich for my skin which has a tendency to be oily. But I was immediately addicted to this stuff. It makes my skin feel silky soft and clears up the bad spots without overdoing it on the moisture. It's my new favorite and I don't see myself using anything else anytime soon.
Date published: 2010-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fruity pebbles Love the smell! Smells like the cereal fruity pebbles. It doesn't absorb that fast into the skin, but it has helped clear up some of my acne. Wish it would control my oil more, but overall it's good.
Date published: 2010-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed I boought this product with the entire system, and it just didn't work for me. I was using proactive, and when i switched to this thinking if it has less chemicals it would be better for my skin, my skin broke out WAY more after using this for a few weeks. I switched back to Proactive to recover my skin from this misshap. I was really disapointed...I don't know if it was because I have combination skin or what. It just felt sticky like it just wouldn't absorb into my skin properly.
Date published: 2010-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings I've tried many different skin care products over the years, and recently I became a lot more conscientious about what I put on my face. Burt's Bee's seemed like the perfect brand. I bought this moisturizer because I needed something to help combat breakouts while still providing hydration. It is hydrating and does help prevent breakouts but it does leave my face feeling greasy and shiny and I use less than one pump for my whole face. i was also disappointed that stearic acid was a prominent ingredient since it's not actually good for your skin. Overall, it does what I bought it for, but it's not the great moisturizer and I'll have to keep looking.
Date published: 2010-01-31
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_, sid_00177-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Apply to face in the morning and evening after cleansing. If bothersome dryness occurs, reduce to once a day or every other day.
How To Get Fuller Lips