Very Volumizing Pomegranate Shampoo

Viva volume.
99.6% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$8.00

Images

Very Volumizing Pomegranate Shampoo
Very Volumizing Pomegranate Shampoo
99.6% Natural

Details

Turn up the volume and body of your hair with our Very Volumizing Shampoo. This gentle shampoo easily rinses and adds super shine while leaving your hair feeling thicker and looking oh-so fuller. Formulated with antioxidant-rich Pomegranate Seed Oil and Jojoba Protein, a natural moisturizer, it's the nourishing shampoo that gives you beauti-FULL, healthy-looking hair.

• Moisturizes with Pomegranate Seed Oil and Jojoba Protein
• Adds shine to hair
• Smoothes and reduces frizz
• SLS free

Featured Ingredient

Pomegranate(Punica granatum)

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Very Volumizing Pomegranate Shampoo is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 255.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For certain types of hair... I purchased this product about 3 weeks ago. I have already had to purchase more, because the size of the bottle and amount of contents is absolutely a small amount. I have long, thin but frizzy hair and it gets oily at the top and dry (crackling) at the tips. This product works very well for me. I have found that using the conditioner after squeezing out most of the water and applying almost a palm full at my tips is what works best for me. Our first 16 year old is mixed with black/white with curly poofy type hair and she has had great results. Although, again, she has to use 75% of the conditioner, if not the entire bottle, in ONE washing. Our second 16 year old is Native American with bone straight, thick hair. It leaves her hair kind of oily. Our 14 year old is Native American and has thick, wavy/frizzy hair. I works about the same as any other shampoo and conditioner combo that we have used. Nothing new, nothing worse for her head. Over all, this product seems to do well with people who have very textured hair. I do not think the length or thickness matters except for the fact that at $8-10 a bottle, you will be spending more than expected to achieve great results. We have spent around a small fortune on this product because the sizes are just too tiny. And with the results we get from Mane'nTail being so similar, we will be switching back because we can get Mane'nTail for about $6 for a huge bottle.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL The original Volumizing Pomegranate and Soy Shampoo was the best I have used. The formula change with at least twice as many ingredients leaves my hair feeling oily and dry with no curl or wave left. I used it twice and won't again. I gave it away. How do I find the original Pomegranate and Soy Shampoo? I am canvasing all Health Food and Organic product stores in my area just in case an old formula is still on the shelf.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Well, I got the shampoo and conditioner. But I only used it once. So I am about to wash my hair and let's see if it's not greasy like it was last time.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaves Residue I recently bought this shampoo and after using it, I discovered when my hair dried it looked greasy. I thought maybe I didn't rinse it out well enough so the next time I rinse my hair really well, but it still dries looking greasy.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep Making this Great Shampoo! Keep making this original formula shampoo! It's the only thing which does a great job on my fine, thin hair. I looked and looked for a Shampoo after Redkin changed their shampoo which was my former favorite brand. This Pomegranate Soy Shampoo (original formula) was the closest thing I could find to my once great Redkin shampoo. PLEASE DON'T STOP MAKING IT, KEEP IT IN YOUR PRODUCT LINE!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I have used this shampoo for 6 years & I am so disappointed that I will not be able to buy it anymore. The newer version leaves my hair limp & greasy looking. I've been searching for another shampoo to replace this one but can't find anything that comes close. Please continue this product, nothing that I've found compares to this shampoo.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I CAN'T DO WITHOUT THIS I absolutely love this shampoo! I have tried the newer formula, and I just cannot say goodbye to this original one. It's perfect for my hair! Now I am in panic mode because it is currently out of stock. I don't know where I will go to find another perfect shampoo, if you do away with this one. As you can see, I am not the only person who loves this original formula. Please keep on selling it! Thanks!
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please don't discontinue! I don't typically write reviews but I'm so unhappy that you are getting rid of this shampoo and am hoping that we can all change your mind. This shampoo makes my hair look AMAZING. I have very fine hair and nothing else actually gives it volume without drying it out. Plus it smells great! The new formula is awful and I will not purchase it again. Pretty please don't get rid of this one!
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price; good purchase I ordered the pomegranite-soy shampoo & conditioner, love them both.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo I've Ever Used This is without question the best shampoo I've ever used. I have very fine hair that dries easily. Finding the delicate balance between overly dried out hair and weighed down, oily hair has always been a challenge for me. This shampoo took care of that problem. It gave my hair more volume than I've had with any other shampoo, and it still left my hair soft. As many others have expressed, I do not like the new formulation. It leaves my hair oily and limp, and it smells unpleasant. Burt's Bees, please start using the old formula again!
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shampoo - please don't discontinue I have fine hair, so it is always a challenge for me to find a shampoo that cleans my hair without leaving it too dry or weighed down and greasy. This shampoo did that wonderfully and I sought it out even when it was hard to find. I have tried the new formulation and it does not work, and I will not be buying it again. It leaves my hair greasy and heavy and unattractive. This shampoo, this formula is great - I would recommend it to anyone. Please don't discontinue it!
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Best Shampoo Created. SAD TO SEE IT GO! Just to reiterate many of the recent reviews: this is the best shampoo ever, and should not be discontinued. This shampoo leaves a shine and clean feeling like no other. The new formula is terrible, and actually does the exact opposite of its predecessor (the new formula leaves your hair with a greasy/ dirty feeling). I gave the new one a try, but always felt like I needed to wash my hair again immediately after showering. I seriously hope that Burt's Bees reconsiders discontinuing this product.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo EVER!!! I have thin dry hair and this is the first time I have found a product that really worked. I have tried the new replacement for this shampoo and I hate it. I'm 48 and have always had problems with my shampoo's, tried everything. I found this and now its gone. Why do companies take a fabulous product and change it I recently discovered this shampoo, and it has been the best thing that has ever happened to my hair- I've had more volume, control and shine than I've ever thought possible. PLEASE keep the formula the way it was! I've been recommending to my friends, and now they're not going to get the shampoo that I've been bragging about!
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best shampoo This is the very best shampoo i think i have ever used...but now some one got the bright idea to discontinue it....don't understand why....they replaced with a horrible shampoo...I can't even give my bottle away.....
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo I have ever used This shampoo always left my hair clean, shiny, and manageable. I an SOOOO sorry that it is being discontinued.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from watch out wen An all natural product that actually lives up to its promises and doesn't cost enough to clear out your wallet. I am letting my hair grow out and it's in that scraggly what the heck faze. It also undergoes daily abuse from the sun for hours as well as the hair dryer on hot and casino nastiness. This product (with the conditioner) actually had my hair feeling softer and it looked fuller after the first use. It was as if my hair was breathing and saying "thank you". Watch out overpriced (to pay scripted actors) so called natural hair products like wen.... here is Burt's Bees!!!
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why???? Why do companies take a fabulous product and change it?? I recently discovered this shampoo, and it has been the best thing that has ever happened to my hair- I've had more volume, control and shine than I've ever thought possible - LOVED it. PLEASE keep the formula the way it was! I've been recommending to my friends, and now they're not going to get the shampoo that I've been bragging about!
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Scent This shampoo is very good, my family likes it. Not that it does much volumizing, but the scent is great and it's not harsh like some other scented products on the market.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love this! First time buying it. Leaves my hair very soft (I use the conditioner as well). You could use it daily, but really don't need to. Personally for me I feel like this shampoo keeps my hair cleaner for longer!
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Natural Shampoo I love this Shampoo. It is natural and gentle for frequent usage. It lathers us wonderfully and rinses off like a charm. Albeit, it leaves my hair a little dry. I've fixed that problem by applying oil to my hair the night before and conditioning the tips of my hair with Burt's bees conditioner. Overall, I'm a happy camper! Don't ever leave me Burt's bees!
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only shampoo for me!!! I have contended with fine hair all my life (65 years!) This is the ONLY shampoo that has given me volume without weighing my hair down. If you ever decide to discontinue this amazing shampoo, please let me know so I can buy out the remainder!!!
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best It left my hair very difficult to comb through and it didn't feel clean. It smells very good, but both shampoo and conditioner are not my favorite.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Okay. It left my hair extremely dry feeling and hard to manage. Nice smell, but just wasn't happy with the overall performance.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I really love how this shampoo leaves my hair soft and very manageable. I have natural loose curly/wavy hair and it leaves them soft and intact, it's not harsh at all and the scent is really great too; my husband loves the way it leaves my hair smelling.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it! I'm 19 years old, and I realized that I'm losing way too much hair than I should be at my age! It was ridiculous! So I looked into more natural shampoos, and discovered Burt's Bees had shampoos! Jackpot! I already love their lip balm, so they already had me sold. I was a little weary to get this, because the reviews said the bottle was too small and you had to use too much to get it to later, etc... I tried it anyway. SO glad I did. I found that I use way less than I used to use with my old shampoos, because I can tell I covered it all. I don't expect a lather, I expect to just wash my hair! That's what this does. I'm never switching back from natural (or okay, in this case, mostly natural) stuff. And bonus: after just a few days, I've noticed less hair at the drain, less hair on my brush, and it's so soft. My hair feels great. My curls aren't so weighed down, so they form beautifully! The smell is wonderful, and my hair is thanking me. THANK YOU Burt's Bees! You've done it again! ;)
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it This shampoo is great. At first when I realized how thin it was, I thought it would make my hair oily or flat. It didn't. My hair dries naturally straight, shiny, and has a little more lift then usual. My hair feels soooo much nicer then before. I have naturally light blonde hair so oil shows up really well. This shampoo made my hair oil free yet moisurized. It's definitley worth buying.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for fine hair I have super fine hair that tends to get oily quickly. This shampoo does add a little bit of volume, and smells great. You do have to be careful with it because it's runny. Overall I'm pleased though, because it is the first shampoo I've tried where my hair goes more than one day before getting oily again.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Volumizing and Fresh Great product! Fresh scent, with volumizing results. I had been having issues with an oily scalp just after 12 to 18 hours. Now my hair looks fresh all day even if I shower at night.
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GREAT LATHER - GREAT SMELL! It's a great product to use daily! It lathers up nicely with only a little bit. And the smell is WONDERFUL!!!
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I am a fan of Burts bees products. Unfortunately i wasnt happy with this shampoo. It did not make any difference in the volume. It made my hair very dry even with the conditioner! I stopped buying this shampoo
Date published: 2011-10-13
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_253
  • loc_, sid_01313-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Wet hair completely. Massage into scalp and hair, working into a full, rich lather. Rinse thoroughly and repeat if necessary. For best results, follow with Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Conditioner. Avoid contact with eyes. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water.