Super Shiny Mango Shampoo

All the time shine.
99.7% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$8.00

Images

Super Shiny Mango Shampoo
Super Shiny Mango Shampoo
99.7% Natural

Details

Say "hello"to an oh-so natural shine with our Super Shiny Shampoo. Truly gentle, it rinses easily and helps reduce frustrating frizz. So your hair looks healthy and brilliantly beautiful. Fortified with Mango Seed Oil and Fig Extract, this nourishing formula leaves your hair feeling soft, shiny and super silky.

* Nourishes and increases softness with Mango Seed Oil and Fig Extract.
* Adds shine to hair.
* SLS free

Featured Ingredient

Mango Seed Oil

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Super Shiny Mango Shampoo is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Great I love this shampoo! Besides taking forever to wash out, i'm really impressed. It leaves my hair shiny and soft, not greasy. My hair smells good all day, and it's so much easier to style. I've read a lot of negative reviews about this shampoo, but i think it depends on your hair type. my hair is in between curly and wavy and is medium length. This shampoo works great for me!
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my hair feel fuller and healthier Is it different? Yes. I have short fine to medium wavy curly hair and I blow dry my hair with cool air and it makes it feel healthy and slightly shinier w/o conditioner. For people who complain I think they are use to the commercial shampoos and not use to a new brand or maybe using too much shampoo? Use vinegar if there are residue in your hair people. It's nice to have an alternative to sulfate type shampoos. My hair feels fuller bodied and I love the smell and the naturalness of it. Thanks Burts Bees! Will continue to use it.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay shampoo I have read a lot of bad reviews on this product. Seeing as I received it in the summer grab bag I figured there was no harm in trying the product. I have used this shampoo a couple times now and it has not made my hair greasy. I suppose I have the right kind of hair for it. I use this shampoo with aussie 3 minute miracle conditioner and it works fine for my hair. I don't think its a miracle shampoo or anything hence the 4 stars but it does the job.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo I like to go 2 or 3 days between hair washes, because sulfates can be damaging. I tried this shampoo when I was on my 3rd day between washes. I didn't blow dry it after, just air dry. It made my hair very soft and shiny. I was very surprised since it doesn't lather, but I love it! Would totally repurchase.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got this in the Summer gift bag! This shampoo is excellent! I have to shower with cold water due to a problem with our water heater currently, l can't wait to see what happens when we get hot water again! This smells and works fantastic. I don't use any conditioner either and my hair looks and feels great! It's so smooth! (I have very thick, somewhat curly hair) Did I mention that l absolutely love the scent too? :)
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOR. JUST POOR I believe 26 out of 56 people cannot be wrong. I have been using Burt's Bees for over 6 years and this new product just DOES NOT COMPARE to the grapefruit and beets old super shiny shampoo. I do a lot of organic and natural and also high-end salon products, but this shampoo left so much residue in my hair. I gave it three chances and it made by hair limp and greasy. Flakes were produced due to the residue as well. Yikes. This DOES NOT change how I feel about my other Burt's Bees favorites though. I trust this brand, but this new shampoo is an epic fail. Even the packaging is not that attractive.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo I do not understand all the negative reviews on this product, I think it is great! I have naturally blonde hair and this shampoo really makes it shine! I feel like it helps bring out my natural highlights. Also it smells amazing! I am going to have to fight my husband off soon because he keeps wanting to smell my hair! I can not remember the last time my hair felt this soft too. I read from other reviews that the product can settle so I made sure to shake it well and it has worked just fine for me. It lathers well and rinses clean. I don't know what more you could want from a shampoo!
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Darn Good I have to say I've tried many natural shampoos and this ranks up there with the best if it's not actually the best. Simple ingredients. Smells good to me. My hair when dried an hour later looks great--full, thick, healthy. I whole heartedly recommend this for an everyday shampoo.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What??? First of all why is everybody making bad reviews on this? Maybe there are many bad bottles out there but when I bought mine I was impressed. 1. It smells really good. 2. It works well. 3. SULFATE FREE. HALLELUJAHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Well the point is that its good :D
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Like Original! Leaves my hair greasy and flat! The Grapefruit and Beet original was amazing! Very disappointed and would love my money back!
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I decided to try Burst Bees shampoo and conditioner to help with my breakout problem on my upper arms, back, chest and face. Certain it was linked to my hair products. Everything is clearing up beautifully! I love the smell of the mango/citrus scent and my hair which is baby fine, and permed looks and feels shiney, soft and silky!! I use with the Mango conditioner. WOO HOO! We have a water softener (country well water).
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible This shampoo leave my hair greasy and limp. Nothing like the old line of shampoos Burt's Bee had...
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely Terrible! I am SO upset that they changed the product. The original one (burt's bees grapefruit & sugar beet shampoo) was a million times better. I tried dozens of products for my hair, and that one was- by far- the BEST. Now it no longer exists, and they replaced the product with this new totally terrible one. It doesn't even smell like mangoes! Anyways, I used to have a huge dandruff issue, and the original shampoo was the only one that worked. Now I have to waste a bunch of time looking for another shampoo!!! So disappointed in Burt's Bees for making such a bad decision.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok Smells more like Orange or citrus fruit than it does mango. It took A LOT of product to get any lather. I probably had to use two quarter sizes just to get enough for my medium length hair. It cleaned my hair okay but didn't my hair does not feel soft. I won't be purchasing again.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I expected the same results as the Grapefruit and Sugar Beet shampoo but was disappointed to find my hair feeling limp and greasy. PLEASE bring back the Grapefruit formula - it was the best for my hair ever.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing This product made my hair feel waxy and greasy after one use. I have thick wavy hair and I can usually go a few days without washing my hair, but not with this product. At first I thought the problem was me and that I was not rinsing properly, but after a few tries I realized it was the shampoo. The greasiness was only relieved by an apple cider vinegar rinse. I am going to try the very volumizing pomegranate shampoo next because I believe the problem lies in the "shiny" aspect of this product and it will not be present in the other shampoos, but I have yet to see. Overall, I'm unhappy with the reformulation of these shampoos and conditioners as they seem to be too much like their counterparts with a lot of unnatural ingredients.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from eh... I got the shampoo in a gift set and was eager to use it. I got thick semi-wavy hair. From reviews i thought it would work nice, but past two times my hair came out greasy. It actually made my hair look like i have not washed it in over a week. Good smell, works for certain hair but not mine.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not up to par This shampoo does not come close to replacing the grapefruit beet I am very disappointed it does not make my hair bouncy and shiny only greasy and lifeless unless they bring back the grapefruit beet I will have to go elsewhere for shampoo now
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good qualities My hair has a mind of its own. It is wavy with a lot of extra frizz. I really like the way that this Mango shampoo tames my hair. It does take some time to rinse it out, but the results are great. Plus, it smells awesome. And they do not test on animals!
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PLEASE bring back Grapefuit and Sugar Beet The Grapefruit and Sugar Beet Super Shiny was GREAT! However, the Mango leaves my hair heavy and greasy. I love Burt's Bee's products but I have gone to using the Peppermint and Rosemary Body Wash as my Shampoo. Your other choices just don't do it for my hair. PLEASE bring back the Grapefruit and Sugar Beet. It was awesome! The perfect formula for my hair. The Mango .... not so much )-;
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Prefer Grapefruit & Sugar Beet Shine Mango dulled my hair and it looks flat. My hair had a nice shine and healthy look with the Grapefruit Sugar Beet Shampoo. Please consider selling this product again. In the meantime, I need to start searching for another shampoo
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So dissapointed First let me say that I LOVE Burts Bees. I use all there face and body care products, as well as the Baby Bee products. I love them all. So I was really excited to try the shampoo and conditioner. Saying I was disappointed is a huge understatement! Let me first say that I have shoulder length hair and I had to fill my whole palm up with shampoo just to get any suds. It kind of felt like I was just pushing water around my head......didn't get all suds and soapy. It didn't even feel like it was clean. My hair felt all weird when I got out of the shower, not it's normal soft and silky. Once it dried it was all dirty feeling and kind of grimy. YUCK! I have had to wear my hair in a pony tail every day cause it looks and feels so gross!! I told myself I would finish the bottle just so I wasn't wasting it, but I have to tell you, it's hard resisting the urge to throw it in the garbage every day. I can't wait for it to be gone and I will NEVER buy it or any Berts Bess hair products again!
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for thick, curly, frizz, dry hair I purchased Burt Bee shiny mango after it was featured in Prevention magazine. Now, it is the only shampoo I will use from now on. I finally have the soft, silky, shiny, frizz free hair that I have always wanted!! With age and heat damage from years of trying to tame my thick, curly frizzy hair my hair had become very dry and even unmangeable. Burts Bee has given me hope. From some of the reviews I have read it seems like this shampoo is best for people with my type of hair. Don't let the reviews scare you away. Love the shampoo. Five starts for me.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect balance! this shampoo was the perfect balance for my hair! i am of african american descent & i have locs (aka dreads) so it was a bit difficult to find the perfect shampoo for my hair...but then i tried this one! it works great! i would definitely recommend this product to a friend (:
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring Back Grapefruit/Sugar Beet Formula PLEASE! I have loved Burt's Bees products for over 10 years! I started buying it strictly because it was one of the few beauty product lines that didn't do Animal Testing. When I tried more and more of their products I was hooked because they were great! Now all of a sudden my favorite Super Shiny Shampoo is TERRIBLE! The new formula leaves your hair greasy and dull. Why on earth would Burt's Bees change a product that performed so well? Please please LISTEN to your customers and bring back the Grapefruit/Sugar Beet formulas! I am willing to hang in with Burt's Bees nd hope for the best, but if I ever hear of Burt's Bees ALSO changing it's policy on no Animal Testing I am outta here! :(
Date published: 2012-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Greasy Not Shiny I used Burt's Bees Grapefruit shampoo and loved it, it made my hair shiny and strong without making it greasy. When I couldn't find the grapefruit shampoo and conditioner I decided to try out the new Mango shampoo expecting the same results and was sorely disappointed! The mango shampoo and conditioner made my hair heavy and greasy looking. I hate the way it makes my hair look like I haven't washed it at all! I hope they haven't stopped making the grapefruit line in favor of the mango! All in all I would say skip buying the mango shampoo and conditioner unless you want to look like you haven't washed your hair in weeks!
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good at all I've always used the grapefruit shampoo and conditioner. My hair was shiny and healthy. I loved the scent.. This new mango one is horrible. My hair is dull and heavy. Zero shine and this is really disappointing. I won't buy another bottle of the mango shampoo or conditioner. Will not recommend it to friends.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry hair! I saw a review done by Prevention Magazine and this shampoo came out on top, so I decided to try it. I love it. I am 55 and my hair is very dry and dull. After the first wash I saw an improvement. My hair is much softer and shinnier. Thank you Burt!
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I could probably get better results with dish soap It took me 20 years to find the previous grapefruit shampoo. It was 110% what my hair needed. I used it faithfully for 2 years. I went to the store to buy more and saw that it was changed so bought the new Mango shampoo. I can honestly say it is the worst shampoo I have ever used. My hair is flat, greasy, dull, and heavy. It looks like I haven't washed my hair in 3 days (I washed it 5 hours ago). I do not have greasy hair at all. With the old formula I could have gone 3 days before my hair looked like this. I am begging you to bring the old formula back. I would get on my knees and grovel if I could. PLEASE!!!! From the looks of it this product is tanking in reviews.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse than the other burt's bees shampoos This shampoo left my hair COMPLETELY brittle and dry. It stripped all of the nutrients from my hair. My hair hasn't felt this bad for years. I have never had this issue with the other burt's bees shampos. I will never ever use this again. Complete waste of money. DONT buy this. you might as well buy a cheaper generic brand because you will get the same results as you would with this shampoo
Date published: 2012-08-07
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_, sid_01317-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Wet hair completely. Massage into scalp and hair, concentrating on the ends and other damaged areas. Rinse thoroughly and repeat if necessary. For best results, follow with Burt's Bees Super Shiny Conditioner with Mango. Avoid contact with eyes. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water.