More Moisture Baobab Shampoo

Hello hydration.
99.6% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$8.00

Images

More Moisture Baobab Shampoo
More Moisture Baobab Shampoo
99.6% Natural

Details

Naturally restore more, more, more moisture to your hair with our More Moisture Shampoo. It’s specially formulated to gently add shine to lackluster locks while increasing moisture and manageability. Enhanced with Baobab Oil and Cupuaçu Butter, both known sources of essential fatty acids and antioxidants, this moisturizing shampoo will leave your hair soft, smooth and beautiful.

• Restores moisture to hair with Baobab Oil and Cupuaçu Butter
• Increases manageability and softness
• SLS free

Featured Ingredient

Baobab Oil

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
More Moisture Baobab Shampoo is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I had bought a bottle of this shampoo and it was sitting in the bag. After reading all of the negative reviews about how greasy it left people's hair, I almost took it back to the store without even trying it. But, I'm glad I did not, because I really like it! My hair feels so soft and looks so shiny, and it doesn't seem to have any residue on it. The scent of the shampoo is very subtle and sweet. I'm planning to try other Burt's Bees hair products!
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this shampoo My hair is EXTREMELY dry and fly-away even in the summer. This shampoo added moisure and volume, which resulted in greater managability. Though it may feel a little different while shampooing, the results are terrific for dry hair. It also has a pleasing fragrance. I've been using this for over six months now, with its companion conditioner, and it has improved the look and feel of my hair. I hope they never change the formula.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from residue It leaves a heavy residue on my hair. I have heard that this isn't true for everyone.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Naturally Awesome! After reading some of the less favorable reviews on here, I still decided to buy the shampoo and conditioner. The shampoo lathers great for me, and conditioner is the perfect amount of moisture. I absolutely love the scent! My hair doesn't feel "dirty" for at least 2 full days, so I'm not quite sure why some consumers are experiencing a residual texture. I was using another "natural" brand that listed silicone as its primary ingredient, so it's nice to finally have a shampoo and conditioner that doesn't have chemicals. Thanks!
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo This shampoo truly moisturizes my hair. I don't need conditioner and it is easy to brush afterwards. It is an amazing product. As long as they stay this great, I will never use anything but Burts Bees shampoo. It also smells beautiful!
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite! This is hands-down the best moisturizing shampoo I have ever used. I have been searching for something to tame the winter dryness and static, and this does the job. I didn't feel any "greasiness" like other reviewers. My hair is soft, moisturized and has more volume than when using the volumizing shampoo! I have been using this every other day for a week now, and have not had a single strand with static or limpness. I have yet to try the conditioner, but I personally don't even need the conditioner when using this shampoo. Burt's always impresses!
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed! I was so excited to try out this shampoo. But I was sadden to find that it did not clean my hair at all. In fact, I think it left it more greasy and dingy then before I washed it. At first I thought perhaps I just needed to adjust, but after seven days of washing, I just can't take it anymore! I also thought maybe it was the conditioner, but the last 2 washes were shampoo only and still greasy and drab. What a waste of money! Makes me not want to try the rest of the Burt's Bees line, and makes me believe that the Burt's Bees quality is very overrated. Wish I read the reviews before I wasted my money.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product After reading some of the reviews I was afraid I may have wasted my money on this new product but I have to say I LOVE IT. I bought both the More Moisture Baobab shampoo and conditioner and I was a little worried at first as my hair did feel rather coarse after I rinsed and my hair seemed a little harder than normal to comb out but once it was dry I was totally impressed. My hair hasn't been this silky since I was a child. I prefer to wash my hair every other day and this has still worked fine. My hair looks and feels as soft and clean on day two as it did the day I washed it. I'm very happy!
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marvelous Product! Burt's Bees and their team of experts have outdone themselves once again! Where other products have left my scalp feeling irritated and dry, More Moisture with Baobab has in essence cured this, my hair soft as silk, with plenty of body and no more scalp problems. With awesome ingredients from mother nature and a scent seemingly from heaven itself, this shampoo works. I've come to expect the very best from Burt's Bees, and let me tell you: They delivered once again. I applaud their second to none team!
Date published: 2012-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Conditioner in my Shampoo Bottle? Did you accidentally put conditioner in the shampoo bottle? Because this new formula is as effective as washing your hair with conditioner, rinsing and repeating. If you do discover that I may be one of a group of people washing my hair with conditioner can you please send me the shampoo so I can see what this new and improved formula is actually supposed to be like. If, however, I am using the new shampoo I suspect the redesigned bottle is worth more than the new formula inside (and smells better too).
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring Back the Old Shampoo & Conditioner I've never written a product review before because it's rare that I feel strongly enough about a product to voice my opinion about it to the company that manufactures it. I have to say that I'm with most of the other reviewers on this one: Please bring back the old shampoo! I was a big fan of the More Moisture as well as the Very Volumizing shampoos and conditioners--I used one or the other for the past 4 years or so. I've tried both of the "new and improved" versions of these shampoos/conditioners and can attest to the fact that while they are new, they are not improved. They both leave my hair greasy and drab, whereas the older products kept it looking clean and healthy. It's really hard to find high quality natural beauty products that work well. The old versions of your shampoos were just that, but since the new versions have come out, I've had to switch back to the type of shampoo I used prior to using Burt's Bees. Please bring back the old products!
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Shampoo I have struggled with dry, brittle, damaged hair due to coloring and heat styling, for years. I have tried many products, but recently became more interested in natural, environmentally safe products, and bought both this shampoo and the conditioner. I wash my hair every other day and have used these products for a week now (three washes). I am 100% serious when I say it is a miracle shampoo. My hair feels softer and healthier than ever! People who gave negative reviews need to understand that natural shampoos feel different because they don't have all those chemicals (sulfates), which gives it less lather than you are used to. Please keep this product. I love it!
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very waxy I was really disappointed with this shampoo and its matching conditioner. I used them for three days and by the third day, I had to rewash my hair with different shampoo to get rid of the thick, waxy cap it had created on my scalp. Please bring back grapefruit and sugar beet shampoo and conditioner. I really loved them, and nothing else you offer in shampoo works for me.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Greasy, heavy hair I really wanted to like this shampoo, but like many others have mentioned, it left my hair feeling heavy and greasy and looking drab.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't condition or clean I went through this bottle very quickly because I had to use a lot to actually condition my hair even a little bit. I'm not impressed and will not be using the shampoo or conditioner from Burt's Bee's anymore but I'll keep using their other products
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Greasy hair This left my hair very greasy. I tried using it alone without the conditioner. I tried shampooing twice, even three times. Nothing gets this product out of my hair. My head looks dirtier after I shower than before I did. What a shame. For the past 4 years I've been a Burts Bees exclusive user with my hair. Guess it's time to go back to chemicals :(
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I liked the old stuff better Bring back the old More Moisture! I wash my hair every other day with the old More Moisture and my hair was fantastic! Then they switched the formula. The smell is ok, but it leaves your hair way to greasy. I try less and more... but it just doesn't seem to wash out and we have soft water! I don't want to wash my hair everyday, (and even then it feels greasy) so I guess I will have to find a new shampoo : (
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Prefer the old Shampoo This shampoo smells a little funny and I don't feel like it does a very good job moisturizing my hair. After using it paired with the same conditioner, It leaves my hair feeling limp. I hope Burt's Bee's brings back the old line of Shampoos and Conditioners.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too much mositure I really wanted to like this shampoo and gave it a try, but I don't think I'll use it again. Like others, it felt too heavy / greasy on my hair and scalp. I tried using less, shampooing differently, even combing the shampoo through - which made it a little better, but nothing really helped. I also found the smell too sweet / strong. I can usually go 2 days between washes, but with this shampoo, I have to wash every other and I don't want to wash that often. Sorry Burt! No more Baobab for me.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells delicious! This is the second Burt's Bees shampoo I have tried (I tried the Very Volumizing first) and it smells like Fruity Pebbles cereal to me :). I needed more moisture because I color my hair and heat style often so it can feel dry and is prone to breakage. My hair felt very soft and manageable. I am in love with the scent!
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I wish I'd read the reviews before buying, but the only store near me that carries Burt's Bees got rid of the old product line and only carries the new, so I had to try it. I have normal to dry hair but this just left my hair thick and greasy as soon as it dried. I tried double and triple rinsing which didn't help and I don't have time for. The smell is awful too. . . while the old product line smelled light and refreshing, this smelled heavy and sickly sweet. I wish I could get my money back and my old product back!!!! Please stop making these!
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not My Favorite The smell is a little overly sweet but not bad. My hair feels silky smooth and is tangle free. My problem is it feels heavy and dirty to the touch. I tried it for three days and had to stop using it. I wanted to give it a week but couldn't stand the way my hair felt. I loved the more moisture raspberry and brazil nut. Please, Please, Please bring it back!!!
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed LOVED the old More Moisture products. These new products are terrible. They leave residue and I do not find them moisturizing at all. Plus, the smell is reminiscent of over-ripe fruit... not good. I have A LOT of very fine hair. The old formula was moisturizing and light. It left my hair feeling soft and looking shiny with great movement. I used the new product twice and both times it left my hair dull and clumpy. It's too bad they could not have just put the old formula in a new bottle. I have used Burt's Bees shampoos for years, but am looking for a new brand.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Shampoo! This was my first splurge for a Burt's Bees product after buying many a chapstick. I absolutely adored it. My hair is very thick, straight, and dry. After reading other reviews I was hesitant, but after an entire day of using the product I adored the results. My hair is shiny and soft with absolutely no "residue" that other users were complaining about.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Residue This is the first shampoo/conditioner that I've used from Burt's Bees and I'm hoping that this is just a fluke and that the other shampoos are better. The first day I loved it. My hair was VERY soft and light and smelled really good. The second day I thought I had missed a spot on the back of my head on my scalp because it felt greasy, so I made sure I got every spot really good the next day. That however was not the issue. The spot grew to my hair all over, so that today my hair feels like there is a layer of residue on my entire head. If it were just the feeling I don't think I would mind much, but it has made my hair limp from the extra weight on each strand. I want to give this brand another chance, so I think I will be returning this shampoo and conditioner and trying a different type. I will be reading other reviews first though! Hopefully the company will take this into consideration and reformulate the product.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So, so disappointed. This "new and improved" line of products may be new, but they are definitely not improved off of the original formulas! I went to the store to buy my usual Super Shiny shampoo- the grapefruit one- but had to settle for this instead. This shampoo made my hair look awful and did absolutely nothing to reduce the amount of oil. I do like the smell but the product is rather useless. I'm buying all the old formulation of Super Shiny that I can now... very disappointed.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this shampoo with high hopes, but it didn't satisfy. It left my hair dull and lifeless. My hair was greasy all the time, and it felt like there was a coating on every strand. And the smell is horrible. Waste of my money, and I wish I could return it.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as the old formula As a long time user of the previous formula, I am pretty disappointed in the new one! Instead of my hair feeling like silk and being really shiny, as with the old formula, now my hair is dull, limp and feels scaley! When I bought the new formula I was excited but nervous since the other worked so well. I noticed that the store had several bottles of the old one left, so after trying the new formula for several days with less than stelar results I went back to the store and bought all the bottles of the old formula they had left! Now I'm on my last bottle! I am disappointed that once again, after finally finding a great shampoo/conditioner combo, I have to try to find a new one..... :(
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only Burt's Bees Purchase Regret So Far This is my first product review because I feel compelled to give feedback. Our family is avid users of all things Burt's Bees and we have loved every product we have tried until now. We all used the prior formulation of More Moisture Shampoo and enjoyed shiny, healthy hair. However, the new Baobab version leaves a film/coating on your hair that is very undesirable. You cannot rinse the film off and it leaves your hair dull and lifeless. Even my husband who has very short hair commented on how it left his hair feeling like it wasn't clean because of the film that won't rinse off. I cannot recommend this product, and only hope that Burt's Bees goes back to the prior formulation...PLEASE!
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WOW You may not be able to tell right away after you get out of the shower that this works like magic, but give your hair like 20 minutes and then look in the mirror. I almost didn't recognize myself, my hair looked so rejuvenated and soft and awesome. Thanks Burt!
Date published: 2012-02-02
  • y_2017, m_11, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_, sid_01322-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Wet hair completely. Massage into scalp and hair, working into a full, rich lather. Rinse thoroughly and repeat if necessary. For best results, follow with Burt's Bees More Moisture Conditioner. Avoid contact with eyes. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water.