Natural Skin Care for Men Deodorant

Be a man without smelling like one.
100% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$8.00

Images

Natural Skin Care for Men Deodorant
Natural Skin Care for Men Deodorant
100% Natural

Details

Go ahead and strut your stuff. Made from an odor-fighting botanical, our powerful natural deodorant harnesses energizing Citrus Oils, woodsy Cyprus and Warm Fir to keep you smelling and feeling your best. Bring on the day.

• Fights odor with botanicals
• Energizes and has great aroma with Citrus Oils, Cyprus and Fir

Featured Ingredient

Cornstarch(Zea Mays)

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Natural Skin Care for Men Deodorant is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This is the only natural deodorant that I have tried (and I've tried many) that works, and it works very, very well. The complaints about the product being greasy are because the deodorant contains coconut oil, a natural deodorant. I wear an undershirt and have never had any problems with staining. I LOVE this product!!!
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work This deserves no better than one star for effort given it doesn't do what it's supposed to--work as a deodorant. On an average day it simply doesn't fight B.O. I was really rooting for this, but unfortunately it's a no go.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really wanted to love this.... I really wanted to love this deodorant. I love all of the Burt's Bees line for men, and I thought this deodorant would be no exception. As soon as I smelled the amazing scent, I was very excited to try it. Unfortunately, that's where the excitement ends. It is too thick and messy (though it has not ruined any shirts that I know of), and, more importantly, it just flat out doesn't last for more than a few hours. I work in an office and still smell like a combination of B.O. and citrus by early afternoon. Like I said, I really want to love this deodorant but it needs a lot of work.
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for hard work I have been using this deodorant for a little while now and I must say it holds its own compared to other deodorants from big name producers. I am allergic to aluminum zirconium tetrachlorohydrex. That's the main ingredient in anti-perspirant. So I have for many years used only deodorant to avoid this. By the end of the work day, I can get pretty ripe smelling. That happens no matter what brand or type of deodorant I use, it just wears off by the end of the day. The fact that this deodorant is thick actually helps it last a little longer for me. I feel better using this product than one with ingredient names I can't pronounce and don't know where they come from or how they are made. Overall I am very satisfied with Burt's Bees. The deodorant and the company as a whole.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best deodorant Ever, and I know how to store it! Alot of complaints on this deodorant and the secret is to keep it in the fridge. That will prevent the all natural deodorant to become all thick and pasty which at room temperature does. We have a mini fridge, stick it in there in a little baggie and you are good to go, awesome awesome awesome scent last all day long and won't ruin clothes if kept cool.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the Best I love just about all Burt's Bee's products -- but this one was just a miss for me. As other reviewers have stated, in theory this sounds like an awesome deodorant. I love the smell, love the packaging, and love that it's all natural. However, this stuff is THICK. It's just like thick, gloppy, gel. And despite the fact it's so thick, I've found that it's only effective for maybe 2 or 3 hours, then I would have to re-apply. And although it hasn't happened yet I'm very afraid that it will stain my shirts (all other natural deodorants I have ever used ended up staining my shirts). I was hoping that this would be better because I *love* Burt's Bees, but this is a rare swing-and-a-miss for the company. But don't worry, 99.99% of all your other products are great!
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ummm...no. So this is a great idea in theory. You pick it up, look at the nice ingredients, enjoy the smell and think, "This seems great!" I'm here to tell you that it's a bad idea, just put that deodorant right back on the shelf. For starters this stuff is THICK. While that may seem nitpicky, you see how well you like your armpit hair in one giant dreadlock. Not comfortable. When you go to wash it off at night only about half of it washes off, the rest remains stuck to your armpit hair as a greasy mess. I might be able to put up with it if that were the only issue, but unfortunately this deodorant doesn't work. I don't even move much during the day since I work an office job and my armpits smell bad by lunchtime. Not a good product.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruins Shirts The smell of this is great, however it completely ruins your shirts. It leaves a thick coat of light yellow wax, after you've used it for about a month you'll need some new clothes as well.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does Not Work For Me I tried this to avoid using aluminum in a deodorant. I am a 28 year old female prone to sweating and smell. This deodorant does not work for me in the least. After a couple of hours I start to smell like a mix of citrus and body odor and continue to sweat. I used this while waiting for my Swedish deodorant to arrive and I have tried it many times and it is just the worst. It's a bummer because I feel like Burt's Bees products in general could just be better than what they are, especially for the price. Great packaging though
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love it hate it I really wish i could use this, its great and natural and i'm a huge burt's bees fan. But it stains clothes pretty bad!! the stains do come off eventually but it means every shirt/tshirt i wear get oily in the underarms. Unfortunately i ruined a few of my really nice shirts as well, and from then on have stopped using this.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible Against Sweat I sweat a lot, so I'm going to be lenient on grading, but this deodorant doesn't hold up at all. It breaks down fast, leaves residue in shirts that's hard to get out, and towards the end of the day it starts to mix bad with B.O. Has a great smell, just needs better consistency and sweat absorption.
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but could be better? This is a really good product and I love that it's a 100% natural. But I have to admit it only last a few hours. And needs to be reapplied throughout the day.And it's kinda greasy and leaves grease stains on shirts. But all and all I'll keep purchasing it, well this or the other BB's deodorant. For I'm sure a 100% natural deodorant that lasts all day is pretty much impossible. Since it lacks antiperspirant.
Date published: 2011-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but... I started using this deodorant about a year ago, and while I'm definitely pleased with its deodorizing effects, I felt I should mention one odd thing that I've noticed. Ever since I started using it, the hair in my armpits has gotten much more coarse and dry-feeling (it used to be very soft), and it also seems to have lightened the color of the hair - it used to be a fairly uniform medium brown, but it's now changed color to a light red-orange. This certainly isn't going to prevent me from using this product, but I thought other men should be aware of this.
Date published: 2011-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Just For Men! I'm a woman and I use it too. I have sensitive skin and this deodorant doesn't irritate my skin. Smells great and works great! I've been using it for a few years now.
Date published: 2011-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Deodorant out there. This is the absolute best Deodorant out there. It lasts all day. I drive truck and I get really sweaty and this deodorant hangs in there where others fail. I highly recommend this to anyone who want the best. Plus the smell is great. Thank Burt's Bees for great products.
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful deoderant -- bummed ATM I am EXTREMELY sad right now.. I tried to order today from the site, since none of my stores are carrying this any longer and you guys are OOS also! Ugh -- I have nothing, but wonderful things to say about this. My boyfriend has very sensitive skin and has changed deodorants a lot in the recent past. We have tried Tom's and it doesn't hold up -- not even for a few hours. However, this smells wonderful and lasts ALL day!!! Not to mention - it obviously does wonders for his skin. I really hope this is back in stock VERY soon!!!!
Date published: 2011-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Search Is Over I have tried everything from deodorant crystal products to other so-called "natural" deodorants and this one by far is the best. I don't get the complaint about the smell because it smells just like other Burt's Bees products. I love that I can read the ingredients without consulting a periodic table.
Date published: 2011-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best deoderant on the market hands down when you go to the market these days you see so many products that claim buzz words like NATURAL and ORGANIC but when you read the label and see that they are filled with the same petrochemicals that we like to avoid. i went years not usind deoderant until i found this product. i said to myself "HEY ITS REALY WHAT THEY SAY IT IS' . i love this product, it goes on clear and smooth with a great citrus herbal smell that stays with me no matter how much i work and sweat through the day even under the summer sun. a little goes a long way and makes every penny well worth it. i would love to se what other scents the folks at BURTS BEES could come up with for variety sake. this product is sometimes hard to find but i always look around until i can find it. just all in all a real honest product for real hohnest people!!
Date published: 2010-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work, but smells good It smelt good, but at of the end of the day when I got ready for bed, BO smell in my underarms. That is not doing anything that active either.
Date published: 2010-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Every natural deodorant I have bought for my husband, he has hated... except THIS! He really likes this deodorant and we both really love the smell of it! He just let me know that he was low so I went to pick up some more for him... oddly though, I'm having a hard time finding it locally lately. I'm hoping this is just a fluke and the stores will restock... please do not stop making this, I don't know what I'll find for my husband to use! He won't use anything else!
Date published: 2010-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love BB but this deodorant stinks! Sorry all, but this deodorant smells like BO (body odor)! The ad copy reads "potent" and "distinctive" and it sure is. In all the wrong ways. Is it me? I gave it to two male friends and same reaction...oy! Very bad smell. P U!!! Can't figure it out...will NEVER use or recommend this again...and it is expensive. Live and learn I guess.This needs to be re-formulated big time.
Date published: 2010-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love BB, not so much this This didn't work for my husband. While I think it did mask actual body odor smell, it masked it with this icky smell which is VERY SIMILAR to actual B.O....so, we tossed it. I love the intent, and would buy it again if there were an improved formula. Non-hippy smelling but safe/healthy deodorant is so hard to find!
Date published: 2010-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product This is the only product I have used that doesn't break out my underarms..believe me I have tried many many different types. It serves it's purpose well. I would recommend this product to everyone. When I buy or order this product I get 3 at a time, don't want to run out.
Date published: 2010-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not bad Better than the other natural choices. Seems to leave stains on shirts. Strong scent and covers most odors. In the heat of Nebraska, we don't worry about "moisturizing & non-greasy" we want to know" am I sweating, do I smell".
Date published: 2010-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best thus far One thing to point out--obvious now on my second bar--is that unlike most deodorants you do not need to apply liberally. I don't think the package suggests you should, but I did out of habit. It runs out quickly if you apply liberally. Just as bad, it's going to waste. You don't need to apply liberally. A light glaze works. A light glaze works well. I'm not a particularly allergic person. I don't tend towards strong reaction to synthesized chemicals. Typical antiperspirant deodorants, however, leave me red and irritated. Typical deodorants, without the antiperspirant elements don't do much. Here we have an exception to these two problems. Burt's Bees deodorant does seem to have an effect, neutralizing the odor emanating from my underarms. I live in the desert and enjoy sweating. A blessing. I do wish they sold it in a 4 oz (or 8oz) jar so I could use my fingers to apply it to my underarms. I think less would be used superfluously, which means I would save money.
Date published: 2010-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little disappointed I really like the soap, shaving cream and after shave, but was disappointed in the deodorant. It just didn't keep me deodorized like some other brands do.
Date published: 2010-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells so woodsy! I originally bought this deodorant for my husband after we had to toss all our old products due to my extreme chemical allergies. I loved the fact that it was 100% natural, and as always had the burts bee's promise to not use chemicals, particularly petro-chemicals. It seems like there are very few "natural" companies out there that don't put chemicals like propelyn glycol or fragrances derived from petro-chemicals and other assorted harsh chemicals into their products. So, I was glad when I bought this and none of that was even an issue. We both ended up using this deodorant, and though it was a Bit greasy I never found any grease stains on either of our shirts. If smell does bother you, this is one burt's bees item I might not recommend. It took my a while to get over the strong scent of woods/outdoorsy. However, now that I have ran out of this product, I miss it on the days I exercise intensely . A lot of other reviews say that it doesn't deodorize enough. But for me, a person that sweats A LOT, especially exercising, I don't think I've ever walked away saying "Dang, I stink!" and sometimes it can last for more than one day (not exercising obviously). It isn't an antiperspirant, but if you have ever purchased other natural deodorizers, this isn't a promise I've ever seen made anyways since that's usually accomplished by using aluminum products that can be harmful to you. My husband and I really liked this product!
Date published: 2010-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic i love this new deodorant; i'm so glad BB made a natural stick; it's perfect, just what i hoped it would be. first, it's effective; i do physical work and it keeps me kosher all day. second, it smells great; right in line with the aftershave & other men's products - very male-concept. third, it's not significantly greasy or otherwise obtrusive to have on & live with. another great product; thanks, BB.
Date published: 2010-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Starts out great, falters This deodorant may be great for skinny guys that hang out in cold rooms. However, I'm not one of those. I'm a bigger guy, I tend to sweat alot, and I have sensitive skin. This just didn't cut it. It has a great woodsy smell that I really like. It's comfortable when I first put it on. But with-in 2 hours, my pits start to stink. Not what I want in a deodorant.
Date published: 2010-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from for some but not for me This product did not work well for me. With my busy schedule throughout the day, by early afternoon it stopped working. I have tried several different applications as an experiment and unless I really load it on in the a.m. before heading out for the day, it just doesn't hold. I waste too much doing that plus it leaves a stain in my shirts. For the price and the product, I can not afford to use this on a regular basis.
Date published: 2010-03-04
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_, sid_57500-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Remove cap and turn dial to raise product. Apply to underarm area. Replace cap tightly. Store at room temperature.