Burt's Bees Baby Shampoo & Wash

Bath time made easy. Naturally.
98.9% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$7.00

Images

Burt's Bees Baby Shampoo & Wash
Burt's Bees Baby Shampoo & Wash
98.9% Natural

Details

Bath time is one of the best times thanks to this simple, tear-free Shampoo and Wash. Our natural, plant-based cleansing complex gently cleans your baby’s hair AND body leaving your little love clean and baby smooth from head to tiny toe. Now baby’s bath is just as relaxing as yours.

• Tear-free
• Cleans hair and skin
• Plant-based, natural cleansing complex with Soy Proteins
• No phthalates, parabens, petrolatum, or SLS
• Pediatrician-tested and hypo-allergenic
• Safe, effective and natural

Featured Ingredient

Soy Proteins

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Baby Bee Shampoo & Wash is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 198.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mama Loves it, Baby Loves it ! LOVE this Baby Bee Shampoo and Wash. It cleans head to toe with a light , soft fragrance and gets my baby squeaky clean! No tears or eye irritation either. Love this stuff- I've even started using it myself!
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavenly Clean Baby Scent! This is the most deliciously scented baby shampoo! I can detect a hint of it lingering after the baby comes out of the bath. It's not strong or overpowering, just that heavenly clean baby smell! It bubbles up nicely without using a lot and never causes dryness or irritation on sensitive baby skin.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I have used this product for several years for my 3 children and I love it. It has a nice subtle scent, is gentle, and doesn't burn their eyes. I love that it doesn't contain parabens or other "junk" that many other baby products have. I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for baby's skin We love the Baby Bee Shampoo and Wash. We've been giving our baby a bath every day since two months and it has not dried out his skin.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!!!! We absolutely LOVE this product!!! We love the smell, and we love that it's gentle on our son's skin. Thank you for making such wonderful products!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only thing I use I love this shampoo and wash for my baby! It's the only thing I use because I don't have to worry about harmful chemicals near my precious baby. Its so wonderful I use it on my 4 year old, and my husband won't use anything else for himself!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've used this shampoo and wash for my almost-2-year-old son's baths, ever since he was born. It bubbles up nicely for his bath, which he likes - and I also love the fresh, clean scent of it. I've never seen him complain about getting it in his eyes, either, so I'm confident that it's not too harsh. I also like to combine this wash with the Burt's Bees baby oil to make my own baby wipes -- and they work very well for getting him cleaned up at diaper changes, and keeping his sensitive skin soft!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only shampoo wash I like I have used this on my daughter since her very first bath. I love it and would never change a thing- she's never had any problems with it. I only wish it was 100% organic.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best shampoos I've found! Bought this originally to have on hand for my grandchildren when they visited - had some left over and tried it when I ran out of my own shampoo. It leaves my hair clean and shiny without any frizziness: it's now my favorite adult shampoo!
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smell TOO strong! The smell of the Baby Bee Shampoo and Wash is horrendous! I live an organic lifestyle with little to no scented products. My daughter brought this to me to wash the baby and not only did I smell it all day the morning I gave her a bath, I woke up the next day and could smell it in my bathroom. Would have been nice if it was a pleasant odor but it's just like many of your other products which is the only reason why I don't buy them.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Clean Baby, Happy Mommy I bought this baby wash because I was looking for something all natural that would not bother my newborn's very sensitive skin. Having not bought other Burts products other than the wonderful chapstick, I was unsure of how well it would clean my baby as well as not irritate his skin. We bathed him in it a few times and loved it! It smells so clean and better than any other baby wash out there. It really is a gentle wash and great for sensitive skin. I loved the baby wash so much I bought more of the Baby Bee products as well as more products for me and so far I have NO complaints! I love everything I have tried and will continue to be a Big Burts fan. I highly recommend this baby wash to everyone.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only baby wash I use! This is the only baby wash I have ever used on my 4month old since birth. It smells heavenly!!! The best thing about it is that I bathe my son everyday, washing his hair everyday too, and it NEVER dries him out. I don't even have to use lotion on him. It's also truly tear-free. I would give this 7 stars if I could.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely healed and rejuvenated my hair! My hair was very dry. I know not washing your hair everyday will help, but I always need to because I'm very active outside (running/swimming). I'm a sunscreen fanatic for my skin, but my hair had too much sun and pool exposure that caused damage. My hair was constantly thirsty. No amount of moisturizing products would smooth my ends completely and make them soft enough for me and make my hair healthier. I tried everything, from salon deep conditioning treatments, to at home hot oil kits, and all the best salon products..which can get expensive. Finally I decided to go a more natural and gentle approach. From the very first use I saw several differences in the texture of my hair. It was shinier (brightening my blonde), significantly softer, dried much faster after washing because it's not loaded with no heavy oils or creams (absolute plus because I always let my hair air dry), and smooth completely throughout (I have thick hair so the middle was usually dry messy waves). I don't even need conditioner or detangler with this...which was surprising because my hair is long and always got tangles. I do apply a few drops of oil that I smooth throughout the ends when it's still damp though. All I use is a dime size amount in my palm. I truly am happy with this! It's made my hair healthy and beautiful again. Also, it saves me so much money!
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No regrets!! Another winning product. Long lasting, no cradle cap, lathers quite well for a sulfate free shampoo and leaves my little one's hair so clean and soft. I'm not sure what the new formula fuss is about, I didn't have the pleasure of using the previous formula, but this smells downright fantastic!! Kind of beachy, much like the lotion.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bath time product My son has very sensitive skin and had cradle cap, and this product was the only product that worked for him! It always smells amazing!
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! There is nothing like a clean baby that smells like Baby Bee shampoo. This is my favorite soap for my tiny ones. Sometimes I use it too!
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This is the first wash i used on my daughter when she was born. After 8 months, this is the only wash I will use on her. It smells & feels delicious and doesn't irritate her eyes or skin. I tried the J&J Oatmeal Honey wash because of the large size & low price but I found that it doesn't lather up like BB & I missed the delicious scent of the BB wash. Some things just aren't worth the lower price! Thank you for creating the larger sizes! Although a little bit goes a long way, it's great that I can buy a larger amount at a time.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I read lots of reviews, on all the Burts shampoos and this one had the best rating. Yes, it is a baby shampoo but it met my needs for being natural and sulfate free so I figured why not? Glad I tried it because my hair is thanking me!! It does lather but needs a little extra friction. You will get that with any sulfate free shampoo without the harsh detergents, that strip your hair of the good stuff and fade hair color. The smell is not my favorite but it does not bother me and is not overwhelming. Does a good job cleaning my hair and makes it real soft. I plan on keeping this for a long time!
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Buy This is the only soap we've used on our first child so far and we love it. Not the best smelling Burts Bees product out there but that's not necessarily a bad thing. Leaves her skin soft and clean and I feel totally good about using it for her.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still my favorite baby products after 3 children!! I've used Burt's Bees baby wash for all 3 of my children and it is still my favorite! It smells so great, it's gentle, tear free, and natural. Ill definitely be ordering more when I run out!
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it so far! Just recently purchased this "new and improved" shampoo and was a little worried after reading some of the reviews. However, I love it and use it on my 1 year old and 3 year old. My DD's hair is soft and smells great. And the cradle cap build-up we always had with other shampoos we have used is gone. YEAH! And definitely has proven to be tear free. We hope the wonderful results continue.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a shampoo I can use forever! Ingenius!!! For people with sensitive skin and hair, this product works wonders! Gentle detergents! Quality conditioning agents! Non-caustic, non-waxy preservatives and emulsifiers! Perfect!
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back the old formula! We loved the old formula and have been using it on my 19 month old daughter. We just ran out of our stash of the old formula and purchased one of the new bottles. It is just awful! It stinks! I don't understand how it is supposedly more natural now but has such an offensive fake smell to it. The old formula was perfection, worked great, and smelled marvelous. This new stuff is horrible and I can't bring myself to use it, my money was wasted. And I am so embarrassed I gave the new formula as a gift a few months ago not realizing how awful it is now. And the unscented stinks too but in a different way. I am looking for a new brand for my daughter!
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I suddenly developed a serious, painful skin allergy that was aggravated by seemingly all cleansers. On the advice of my acupuncturist, I tried this wash. I've been using it for months now and love it. It doesn't irritate my allergies. It's gentle, non-drying and has a nice light fragrance.
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bring back the old formula! Please bring back the old formula! We hate the new one! I have bought out all of our local stores from the old formula, but my supply is now running low. I have been using the old formula with my son for over 6 years and have now started using it with my baby girl. I fear I will have to find a new alternative, though. Please listen to your customers and go back to the old formula!
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I have recently made the switch to all natural and organic products for our household - we have tired quiet a few products for the kids including California Baby and another one in a orange bottle we got a Whole Foods (can't remember name) and both have been disappointing - was so happy to get and try out this and the body lotion this weekend and it was SO SO good! Great smell, great lather and leaves my kids looking and feeling clean! So happy we found this! Plus, it's very reasonably priced!
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so great anymore :( Age: 35 - 44 New scent is horrible I am so disappointed with the "new and improved" line of the Baby Bee products so much so that I felt the need to write this review. I've been using the bubble bath, 2-in-1 wash, Buttermilk Lotion on my daughter since she was born and is now almost 5 years. I am now in search of another product. The smell is horrible and you have to use more of it to get a good lather and now she has dry scalp! The baby bees lotion smells horrible and doesnt seem to moisturize the same way it used to! Unfortunately I will not be purchasing any of these products again unless something changes :(
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use for me and baby! I not only use this for my little guy as a shampoo and wash, but I also use it as a shampoo! My hair has never looked so good! I jush wish BB woulld stop discontinuing products I love! (Color Keeper conditioner and the carrot soap especially!)
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Baby Product This shampoo is one of the best baby products we've ever purchased. My daughter is 7 years old and still loves this shampoo. It leaves hair clean and silky-feeling but without any residue or build-up.
Date published: 2011-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smell is fine, but is causing dry scalp: I have never used the previous formula so I don't have it for comparison, but as far as the smell goes I really like the current formula. The scent is "different", but not in a bad way. It also lathers up very well and gets my daughter's skin nice and clean. However, I do not think it works so well as a shampoo; it tends to leave my daughter's hair very dry and tangles easily. It is also drying out her scalp and causing dandruff. For now, I will just use this as a body wash and use a different brand for washing her hair (Shea Moisture Baby).
Date published: 2011-10-10
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_198
  • loc_, sid_VM-72799-00-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Pour a few capfuls into your hand, onto a wash cloth, or directly into bath. Wash baby's wet skin and hair. Rinse. Keep out of reach of children.