Natural Acne Solutions Daily Moisturizing Lotion

Clearly moisturized.
99% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$18.00

Images

Natural Acne Solutions Daily Moisturizing Lotion
99% Natural

Details

Variations

BEST FOR THESE SKIN TYPES:

  • Smiley face
    OILY

Our best moisturizer for acne is lightweight and clinically proven to help control oil and protect against blemishes without irritating your skin. Formulated with Lemongrass, Witch Hazel, Goldenseal and Hops, our daily moisturizing lotion helps calm irritation. Resulting in clear, smooth, healthy looking skin. Naturally.

• Clinically proven to help control oil and protect against blemishes
• Soothes and calms irritated skin with Lemongrass, Witch Hazel, Goldenseal and Hops
• Designed for acne-prone skin
• Noncomedogenic
• Dermatologist Tested

Featured Ingredient

Willow Bark Extract(Salix nigra)

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Natural Acne Solutions Daily Moisturizing Lotion is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best when combined with another moisturizer i have super sensitive, combination skin, so i try to use organic/natural products that won't irritate my skin. this product works fairly well, but it isn't fantastic. for those with sensitive skin, it IS especially good - my skin gets very upset when i use anything with alcohol or harsh chemicals in it, and this moisturizer doesn't irritate me at all, which i love. it calms inflammation & reduces redness, but in my experience, it works best when combined with another moisturizer because it leaves a bit of a film on skin & isn't especially rich/moisturizing (it would be fine during summer, but i need something richer for winter). i mix it with a spf 15 moisturizer during the day so my skin doesn't get damaged or irritated by UV rays. overall okay by itself, but much better when combined with something else.
Date published: 2010-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SPF, Please! I like the moisturizer but really wish it had an SPF. I live in Florida and must use a daytime moisturizer with an SPF.
Date published: 2010-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisturizer Moisturizes the skin nicely, but is not controlling the acne as well as I'd like.
Date published: 2010-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good on Blackheads My skin type is oily and I'm prone to blackheads. I rarely get pimples, just straight blackheads. This means that I've got to get a moisturizer that won't clog my pores. I use BB's Tomato Cleanser and Toner and follow up with this. I think it works great. I don't get that oily/greasy look by midday, though by the end of the day I need to wash my face. In the two weeks since I've switched to BB's, I've not noticed one blackhead or pimple. (And I'm not one to write that if it isn't true.) I would not say that the smell is great, but it is not offensive, and neither does it linger.
Date published: 2010-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from JUST OKAY I tried this, but didn't really find anything so special about it. The smell isn't overwhelming though and that's a plus.
Date published: 2010-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stolen! This lotion is so great, when people stole things from my backpack, these are one of the things they stole. Absorbs nicely, doesn't give me new acne and doesn't dry out my skin!
Date published: 2009-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job without defeating the purpose !! My 16 year old daughter and my 14 year old son both use this product morning and night. It follows either the gel cleanser or the scrub. My daughter has all over acne that has really improved and she like the way it makes her skin feel. But it is my son for whom it makes the biggest difference. He is an athlete with T-zone acne that is compounded by his football helmet and chin strap. If prior acne systems helped with his T-zone, they would dry out other areas of his face to the point of creating white spots, even if he used the moisturizer. The Burts Bee's acne care works and with the mositurizer, it doesnt dry him out. He is also someone who has a history of sensitive skin and plant allergies, but has no problems with this. We're converted!
Date published: 2009-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! I love this moisturizer, it goes on smooth and absorbs into my skin as soon as I put it on. I have very oily skin and this is one of the only moisturizers I have used that by the end of the day my face did not like look an oil field. I love the smell too, a little bit pricey but worth every penny.
Date published: 2009-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glowing I am 31 years old, and my skin recently started breaking out again. After just 2 1/2 weeks, this line has cleared up my acne and restored a youthful, toned glow. I am so happy not to have to sacrifice moisture for clear skin! Thanks again Burt!
Date published: 2009-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great surprise i was taking a chance trying this out...i have sensitive skin that breaks out and gets rashy, and usually doesnt like when i try something new...however, i am really happy i tried this. ive been using it for a week (still only once a day, but i think i can bump it up to twice) and my skin looks and feels great. no breakouts, smoother skin, and it has a great fragrance.
Date published: 2009-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acne My daughter saw this in a magazine as a recommendation, I think it was Girl's Life. The girl in the picture had the same skin tone, etc. that she has and she begged me and she had tried other cleansers and facial moisturizers, but nothing seemed to work as good as this. She is extremely pleased with the results!
Date published: 2009-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lotion I have ever used Since I started using this lotion instead of other greasy "non-oil" brands, my skin has been amazing!
Date published: 2009-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok for occasional use I bought this with the Natural Acne solutions cleanser. I found it is better to control my breakouts with my other "Berts Bees SkinCare Regime" than this combo. I use this about once a week, if i think I am breaking out some where. But it really drys my skin. And I didnt notice a big difference in my breakouts. I thought it was just alright.
Date published: 2009-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Wife's opinion - feels comfortable, starts to show effect in a week or so.
Date published: 2009-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cured my eczema and acne at the same time! I had been searching high and low for a product that would help my skin. I was at wits end. My skin is sensitive too just about everything I have tried and I was in a vicious cycle of trying to cure the miild acne I developed. But every acne product I tried was too harsh for my sensitive skin.. and I would then develop eczema patches along w/ the acne. UGH. I had switched to other natural products in the past and had success, so after researching a bit I ordered Burts Natural Acne Solutions moisturizer and WOW!! It cured everything, even the eczema. I have been using it for over a month now and It keeps my skin clear and hydrated. It has a little emollient feeling too it but it is just the right amount to keep your skin looking dewey and fresh. I have combo skin and it isn't too greasy at all. I just wish I found this product sooner. I am a customer for life thats for sure. THANKS!
Date published: 2009-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an answer to prayers! I'd been waiting for Burt's to come out with an acne treatment line, and my #1 hope was a lotion with salicylic acid. And now it's here! I love it - it fights acne and it's so gentle I can use it under my eyes with NO stinging.
Date published: 2009-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best lotion ever this acne lotion is great, and not so greasy and i like the smell too..little jus a size of a pea is enough to hydrate the face!.. its lightweight and gets easily absorbed on ths skin...
Date published: 2009-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woo Hoo! I have only been using this for about a week or so but thus far, I really like it. I'm not sure if it is strong enough to really help with the acne. However, I have dry skin and using just a small amount of this provides immediate relief! It absorbs quickly so I can put powder makeup over it after a few minutes. It also smells really nice and light. Someone reviewed that it smells like strong medicine, which I completely disagree with. It is pricey but definitely worth a try.
Date published: 2009-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Im wearing it now. It has seriously smoothed my face in 5 days. I think that face moisturizers with acne treatment is usually trial and error with people, but this one definitely works for me. I love the scent - love this product.
Date published: 2009-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank You Burt's Bees My skin looks and feels wonderful...since I have an acne problem it has been hard for me to find a moisturizer that wouldn't break my face out or irritate my skin!
Date published: 2009-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pew! This stuff reeks! It is nice lotion, in that I trust Burt's Bees, and I believe it will help with acne; it absorbs quickly and has a nice texture, and feels very light going on. I will truly never know how well this lotion works on acne, because I won't be able to stand the smell every day, enough to use it to the degree of getting results. It smells very medicine-y; like I just walked into a box of band aids or a hospital. If anyone wants my bottle, you can have it!
Date published: 2009-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I've used this for about 2 weeks, I started using it once in the morning, it made my skin too greasy during the day. I switched to once a day before bed and it's much better. Overall it is a good moisturizer.
Date published: 2009-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Smooth This lotion is great. I have oily skin and find it challenging to find a product that doesn't make me break out more. This is it! While the lotion can be a bit greasy, I just make sure to use less so it doesn't leave my skin feeling greasy. The other great thing is that the scent is nice a light which is plus. I use other products too and don't want all the scents to collide and smell funny, so it's perfect,
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I love this moisturizer! I am always hesitant to use moisturizers since I break out easily, but this one really works! It helps my acne and it feels great on. It's definitely not too heavy.
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've finally found the one! This is the best moisturizer for oily skin bar none! I have had issues with acne and oily skin my whole life. Finding a moisturizer that didn't leave me wiping my face with tissues all day, because of the oiliness was, I thought impossible till now. This is moisturizing, yet my skin doesn't look or feel oily.
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Moisturizer I have used the entire Burt's Bees line, but this has got to be my favorite piece. It's hard to find a good face lotion for even normal skin sometimes, because there are so many lotions trying to do different things. This lotion doesn't make my face greasy, but it immediately sets to work when I put it on. I do wish the cost were cheaper, but it's worth it!
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from caused break outs I really wanted this to work to replace my current acne line of products but it definitely caused me to have even more breakouts.
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my skin I really like this moisturizer, it makes my skin feel healthy and soft
Date published: 2009-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great moisturizer, just not for me I think this moisturizer is great, but it was either the Burt's Bees acne wash, or this moisturizer that made me break out. It may be the helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, but I am not really sure. It is probably my favorite moisturizer ever, if it didn't break me out I would definitely still be using it!
Date published: 2009-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic acne moisturizer! I just recently purchased this moisturizer and am already in love! My skin is mostly normal with a few oily spots. This moisturizer hydrates my skin without feeling heavy or greasy. It does take a minute or two to fully absorb, but it's worth the wait. I've only used it a couple of times and already notice a reduction in acne inflammation. My skin feels very soft. I got the acne cleanser and love it so far too.
Date published: 2009-08-05
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_, sid_00177-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Apply to face in the morning and evening after cleansing. If bothersome dryness occurs, reduce to once a day or every other day.
How To Get Fuller Lips