Super Shiny Mango Shampoo

All the time shine.
99.7% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$8.00

Images

Super Shiny Mango Shampoo
Super Shiny Mango Shampoo
99.7% Natural

Details

Say "hello"to an oh-so natural shine with our Super Shiny Shampoo. Truly gentle, it rinses easily and helps reduce frustrating frizz. So your hair looks healthy and brilliantly beautiful. Fortified with Mango Seed Oil and Fig Extract, this nourishing formula leaves your hair feeling soft, shiny and super silky.

* Nourishes and increases softness with Mango Seed Oil and Fig Extract.
* Adds shine to hair.
* SLS free

Featured Ingredient

Mango Seed Oil

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Super Shiny Mango Shampoo is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh.........a bit greasy for me i like the smell. That being said, i find if i just use this shampoo i'm good, if i add conditioner, my hair looks greasy, my hair feels greasy, and it doesn't look too good :( i give it 2 stars because i do enjoy the smell and if i only use the shampoo it's ok.......
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't like this smell First I don't like this smell, but it might just be me!?This shampoo does not make my hair as soft as the super shiny grapefruit shampoo did it makes my hair fuller (which I don't want!) if I wanted my hair fuller I would use the volumizing shampoo!! PLEASE BRING BACK THE GRAPEFRUIT SHAMPOO & CONDITIONER! PLEASE!
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked on my THIN, FRIZZY, LONG HAIR This is the first Burt's Bees product I have purchased. I bought it along with the conditioner. I have to say that I am satisfied. I spent a lot of time at the store comparing shampoos, trying to find the best sulfate free shampoo. I usually go with the more expensive hair products, but after reading their ingredients on the back they still had harsh chemicals and the "sulfate free" advertising on the majority of them turned out to be not so true. I would recommend this product for anyone who has thin, frizzy, curly, long or short hair. I am trying to nurse my hair back to health. I let my hair air dry after using the shampoo and conditioner and it feels great. I actually liked that it didn't lather up a lot...my hair feels healthier without all of that lather.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells Great but Greasy! I'm fairly new to Burt's Bees products, but I have always heard good things. I needed new shampoo in a smaller bottle to take on vacation. I absolutely love the smell of citrus fruits, so when I popped the cap in the store...it was an instant purchase. I used it a few times, sometimes with a damage remedy Aveda conditioner, sometimes without, and hadn't initially noticed any issues. It didn't seem to lather much, but that didn't bother me. As of the past few days, I will no longer use it. My hair became so greasy, I questioned whether or not I had forgotten to rinse out the shampoo. Does it make your hair shiny? Yes, but the wrong kind of shine...like I've rolled around in olive oil-shine. I am giving it two stars only because of the wonderful scent.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Most Hypocritical Shampoo I've Owned This shampoo is hypocritical - it does the exact opposite of what it says it does. It made my hair look like second- or third-day hair. It made my hair feel greasy. It dulled the shininess in my hair.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Greasy I tried this because the only store near me that carries Burt's Bees products (which I love!) stopped carrying the super shiny Grapefruit and Sugar Beet shampoo I"ve always used. I bought the moisturizing shampoo first, but it left my hair thick and greasy so I tried this one. I'm getting the exact same result, but with no lather to the shampoo. As soon as my hair dries, I get a thick, slimy film all over the top of my head. I can't get my money back from the store either, so it's just a total waste. The smell is very thick and heavy as well, not light and refreshing as the other fragrances were. I'm going to just hunt online and stock up on as much of the old product as I can, but I'll never use this "new and improved" line again.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product Even though this product had a very low rating, I decided to give it a try. I love how it cleans gently, and doesn't lather much. I only wash my hair once a week(with shampoo), and only use it on my scalp. It smells amazing and feels beautiful! I really like that it's sulfate-free :)
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not A Good Formula I used to use the grapefruit and sugar beet shampoo and conditioner- loved it. Was actually excited that a new scent and formula came out. I expected it would be even better than its predecessor. First time I washed with this shampoo and conditioner combination- my hair felt heavy and oily. The most unclean my hair has ever felt after washing. Gave it a week just to be sure, and even discontinued use of the conditioner- but the feeling of build up only got worse. Burt's has excellent customer service. I let them know how I felt and they sent me sample of Gud- but unfortunately the formula is too similar. Love Burt's... dislike this products.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells Amazing! This product makes my hair really soft and helps tame flyaways! It also smells really good! I will definitely continue to buy it.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring it Back!!!! Had been a loyal customer of Burt's Bees (grapefruit and beet) super shiny shampoo for years, but was totally disappointed with the "new" and "improved" formula. I used it once and that was enough for me. This "new" formula left my hair feeling thick with a heavy residue that made my hair look limp and greasy. I will NEVER buy it again, unless they bring back the old formula.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring Original Formula Back!!! This new formula is AWFUL! It leaves hair completely flat and feeling thick and heavy with no shine or bounce whatsoever! I was a loyal user of the old formula (grapefruit and beet) for many years and would always recommend to people when they would compliment me on my hair. After just one use of the new formula I immediately took it back to the store for a refund. Will NOT purchase again unless old formula is back
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for thick or naturally dry curly hair!!! I have a lot of hair, and it is very thick. I find that this shampoo works really well for me, and leaves my hair content and satisfied. Perhaps many of the bad reviews are from people with straight or wavy hair which gets oily quickly, and may not need shampoos to leave behind as much moisture. I also do not mind the fact that it does not lather; it is a natural shampoo so it does not have the harsh sulfates in it, which causes products to lather. Why do you think dish soap lathers so well? As someone with very curly hair that tends to dry out easily, I need a shampoo that will clean my hair, but will not completely strip all natural oils and moisture. This product does a great job with that balance. Burt's Bees; please do not discontinue this product- it is something good for the curly people! We need shampoos too!
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring the old formula back I loved the old formula (Grapefruit Super Shiny), but this one is awful. My hair is limp, lifeless and greasy. Skipping the conditioner doesn't help. Please bring the grapefruit formula back!
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Thanks! I have been a regular consumer of several Burt's Bees products over the last several years to my great satisfaction. I appreciate the natural and eco-conscious aspects of these products. However, I recently tried the new Mango formulation of the Super Shiny Shampoo, after having used and loved the Super Shiny Grapefruit and Sugar Beet formula which is now no longer available at my store. The supposed new and improved formulation not only smelled more perfumey but left my otherwise "normal" hair limp and lifeless. Under normal circumstances my hair is straight and fine but has some body and holds curl reasonably well. After just one use of the new shampoo I knew something was wrong -- my hair was flat, unnaturally smooth and held very little curl. It seemed like it was a conditioning shampoo, but the label did not indicate this. Totally unsatisfactory for me -- I rushed out to find another shampoo that would restore my hair to it's natural condition (sadly, not a BB's product). It took a couple of shampoos for my hair to return to normal.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO!!!! The old formula was perfect for my hair. It had bounce and shine like no other shampoo would leave my hair. This new formula is the worst shampoo I have have ever used. My hair is greasy and flat against my head. Although I really, really love Burt's Bees, I cannot wait to buy a different shampoo brand.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's Ruined I LOVED the original formula, and when I saw it was "new and improved" I was tentative but excited because it was already so awesome. However, I now am going to have to figure out a new shampoo to buy. This new stuff, unlike the original, doesn't lather and makes my hair look oily, dirty and flat/weighed down. I'm seriously bummed... Burt's, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE go back to your old formula... I'm begging. It looks like the majority agrees with me. I think you're gonna lose money on this change.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What have you done? I have used your shiny shampoo for several years; since this "new" and "improved" version was the only thing on my store shelf I bought it. It left my hair heavy, coated, and my scalp itching. The container is hard plastic and not environmentally friendly. What have you done with my favorite shampoo. This new stuff is AWFUL!
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My hair likes it.. I just bought the shampoo and conditioner today and after I got home I decided to read some reviews. After I did so I was a little disappointed that I had bought with out reading first but I decided to try it anyway, why not. I have really long, fine hair and my hair loved it. Super shiny, very soft and zero frizz. I used a normal amount of shampoo, for me that's about 1/8- 1/4 of a cup (think dry measure) and about the same in conditioner. The lather was awesome, especially for a natural shampoo, the conditioner didn't give the immediate softness like most others until my hair dried. I'm not sure what happened with everyone else.. but so far I'm happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Such a disappointment I love Burt's Bees products, but this one is a real disappointment. There is very little lather, which in the previous formulas wasn't a problem, but I have to use so much extra shampoo to just make my hair feel clean that is it just a waste of the product. It smells lovely, but that is about the only nice thing about the formula.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a GREAT shampoo!! This product is GREAT!! I have very thick, wavy, unruly hair and use only sulfate free shampoos. I'm so glad I tried this one! To the writer regarding "no lather" - this is because there are no sulfates in the product; sulfates is what gives that thick, rich lather; however, lather-lacking aside, this shampoo has a great clean scent and my hair feels so soft, clean, shiny and not heavy because I need to put minimal products in (just a curl enhancing mousse) because of this great shampoo. Please continue with this product - I feel I should stock up now just in case they decide to stop making it!!!
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for curls! I have very thick, unruly hair. On a good day it forms into large ringlets and waves, on a bad day it looks like an Elvis style pompadour. This shampoo makes my hair so soft and manageable without killing my curls. The best part about it is that I can just shampoo my hair, hop out of the shower and my hair looks spectacular! I don't need to use any product at all to achieve a look that I would normally spend a ton of time and effort for. I only use natural beauty products, which can be very pricey, Burt's Bees is good stuff and it's affordable. Love it!
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not do it's job I love burt's bees products, but this is the pits! It does not lather, which would not bother me if it cleaned well, but it doesn't. I have to use some much product in order to have my hair be grease free. If it use a normal amount, my hair looks dirty when it dries. It smells great and when I use a truck load, my hair is soft and shiny, but at this rate I will use a bottle a month, which is really not worth it.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! My grocery store ran out of the old Super Shiny, so I picked this up instead. What a mistake! It left a residue on my hair that I haven't seen since using regular shampoo with all those chemicals in it. I scraped together what I could of the old version to wash it out. Please bring the old version back! It worked so well!
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Greasy and Heavy I had been buying the Grapefruit and Sugar Beet formula for over a year, and I was happy with how clean and shiny it left my hair. This new Super Shiny Mango Shampoo is very disappointing, however. It feels thick and greasy in the shower and is very difficult to rinse away. It also does not lather well at all. When I try to dry my hair, it feels like there is a heavy coating left by the shampoo, and it also makes my hair take longer than normal to dry. My hair looks dull and greasy after it is dried. I like that this company uses natural ingredients, and I really enjoy other Burt's Bees items, but I am not satisfied with this product. I really hope they bring back the old Grapefruit and Sugar Beet Shampoo.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will never buy again This product is terrible!! I am a VERY loyal Burts Bees customer and I will continue to be, but I wont be buying this product or the conditioner again. My hair felt greasy,heavy & sticky after using the shampoo and conditioner. I couldn't run my fingers through my hair because it was caked with "goo". I love the old formula and will buy that but I can't seem to find it in any stores now. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely horrible!!!! I have used the original super shiny formula for years with no problems.. it worked great for me and my hair was always clean and soft. I bought a bottle of this shampoo after it replaced the old formula at my store, and it's really terrible. My hair won't rinse clean in the shower and feels sticky and is almost impossible to comb out wet or dry and my hair takes forever to air dry (to be honest I'm not sure it ever fully dried once with this formula). I've had to switch to another brand just to get my hair clean again - VERY disappointing!!!!!
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful! I registered just to share how awful this new formula is! My hair is slippery and heavy. I am so disappointed! And judging by the reviews, I am not alone! I hope they wise up and listen to their customers! I won't use this new stuff even one more time. Which means I have to find new shampoo! Ugh!
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New but not improved I have been a huge fan of the burts bees shampoos and conditioners for years. The are the only products that can clean greasy hair without upsetting my sensitive scalp. However these "New and Improved" shampoos are not living up to the standards of quality I have come to expect. They are watered down, perfumed up, and completely useless. I'm really disappointed and hope that you guys bring back the old version of your shampoos.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from heavy I'm very disappointed in this change. My hair is very, very fine and I had to rinse 3-4 times just to get this stuff out of it. By the end of the day, my hair was virtually flat against my head and greasy feeling. I want the old version back!
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please try another shampoo I love all BB products and was really looking forward to this product, especially because I love the scent. But that's where the love ends. After one use, I didn't notice much of a difference. After a week of use, my hair started flaking and it felt like it was coated with something waxy. I tried blow-drying, and it helped a little. But then my boar brush started to get the same waxy coating. I tried not using the conditioner and my hair became hard and got a texture I have never had before.
Date published: 2012-03-06
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_, sid_01317-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Wet hair completely. Massage into scalp and hair, concentrating on the ends and other damaged areas. Rinse thoroughly and repeat if necessary. For best results, follow with Burt's Bees Super Shiny Conditioner with Mango. Avoid contact with eyes. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water.