Garden Tomato Toner

Beautiful skin is always in season.
99.4% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
notify me when availablenotify me

SORRY ABOUT THAT!

This item is currently not available for purchase, but don’t fret! Just enter your email address below and we’ll notify you when it’s available for purchase.
$12.00

Images

Garden Tomato Toner
Garden Tomato Toner
99.4% Natural

Details

Variations

Infused with a blend of Tomato, Cucumber and Parsley Extracts, this natural facial toner removes lingering traces of cleanser and any trapped dirt, oil and make-up and helps to tighten pores. Formulated with a Fruit Acid Complex featuring Sugar Cane, Sugar Maple, and Bilberry Extracts rich in Alpha Hydroxy Acids, it also supports the natural exfoliation of dead skin cells. The result is fresh, beautiful skin. Naturally. Also use our Garden Tomato Toner prior to applying your favorite Burt's Bees face lotion, as it helps to prepare your skin to maximize the benefits of your moisturizer.

• Removes dirt, oil and make-up and tightens pores with Tomato, Cucumber and Parsley Extracts
• Fruit acid complex supports natural exfoliation of dead skin cells
• Helps to prepare your skin to maximize the benefits of your moisturizer.

Featured Ingredient

Tomato

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Garden Tomato Toner is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 240.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works GREAT Before I switched to this product, I was using Proactiv's sensitive skin line. They didn't sell the individual products of the line separately, so I would constantly have to buy the whole set if I were out of only one of the items. So then I switched to their regular line, and the cleanser BLEACHED my towels and clothing. So I thought to myself, "what is this doing to my skin?!" So that really pushed me over the edge to really switch to natural products ONLY on my face. I have been using the tomato complexion soap and this toner and my skin has never been so clear. I have always struggled with acne, and I honestly still am struggling with it a little bit, but that could be my age. This has DEFINITELY helped. I even use this toner periodically throughout the day if I am having more oiliness on my face than usual and it just soaks it all right up without drying out my skin AT ALL. I also use the radiance day and night cream. Fantastic results. I could only choose one option from the drop down box, but I have oily/sensitive/prone to break outs skin, and this product isn't harsh at all.
Date published: 2011-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! When I bought this product, I didn't quite know what to expect. I absolutely love it though! It leaves my skin feeling clean and refreshed, and smells heavenly! It smells exactly like fresh tomato plants! It is perfect for the summer when I often come indoors feeling sweaty and grubby. It cools and cleanses my skin beautifully, leaving my face with a slight tingle. It works great for oily skin, but I would not recommend it for dry to normal skin. If you have sensitive skin, I would go for the rose water toner.
Date published: 2011-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from i was very hopeful... I was really looking forward to getting this in the mail and after trying it for about a week, I have to say that I am very disappointed. Being someone that has oily skin, and some blemishes, I thought this would be perfect. But it turns out that this makes my faces much more greasy than before. The only reason I gave this 2 stars instead of one is because I love the garden tomato bar soap, it has been amazing
Date published: 2011-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO refreshing. I use this toner mainly in the warmer months when my skin is more oily, I can use it in the winter as well without it drying my skin out but I find I just don't need it as much then. I use this throughout the day to get rid of excess oil and to feel refreshed, and it does the trick. It picks up oil and dirt great, I can actually see the dirt it picks up on the cotton ball. Its very gentle and non-drying, but I only need it in my t-zone. And the smell is fantastic, it smells just like tomato leaves, its so refreshing! Definitely recommend for summer when its sticky and muggy outside.
Date published: 2011-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Toner! I have been a witch hazel fan for years until I took a chance on the BB toner. It is equally refreshing but works more effectively than witch hazel. I have oily/sensitive combination skin that is prone to breakouts. This toner has my skin looking & feeling awesome, without the harshness & redness as with other products!
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have oily skin and i love this toner. It gets everything off my face that my facial cleaner doesnt and my pores are smaller then when i first started using this product.
Date published: 2011-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not be a better toner! My search of trying to find a perfect toner is over. This toner makes my skin feel soft, refreshed and absolutely clean! I have tried many, many brands of toner and have never found anything comparable. My skin has never felt better!
Date published: 2011-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This was my first time purchasing a toner for my face, never used one before but after reading all the benefits of this toner I was hooked. I just purchased this yesterday and used last night after I washed my face with the soapbark and chamomile cream. My first surprise was how much dirt this takes off even after I washed my face with the cleanser! I used 2 cotton balls and both were dirty when done. I have seen such a difference just overnight. My face has uneven tone, redness, and some breakouts around mouth and chin. This morning I woke up and my redness has calmed and some little breakouts I had have gotten smaller. The smell is so refreshing, like walking through a vegetable garden. Not harsh or drying at all, left my skin feeling soft and VERY refreshed. I paired with the carrot night cream and my face was in heaven!
Date published: 2011-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tomato who would have thought I was kind of skeptical when I saw this toner, but I tried it anyway and it has really surprised me. Works well to cleanse skin and it has decreased my breakouts, which I am very happy about
Date published: 2011-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good skin day. I really loved this product! I wouldn't use it on oily skin, but as my skin is normal, it really helps clean my pores and keeps my skin clear. I put it on my face after washing it with an face scrub or wash and it leaves my skin softer after using those harsh washes. It stings on the worse zits a little bit at first, but that's how I know it's working! I love this product and even though it's almost gone, I'll definitely buy more soon! Also I love the smell. :)
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth skin /feels great I love this product. Leaves your skin soft and smooth. I do not use many products for my face, but this is great and would highly recommend it to anyone to use. My only complaint is that you can only purchase it on line, so you are best to order 2 at a time and save on shipping.
Date published: 2011-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toner The toner leaves my skin smoother & younger looking.
Date published: 2011-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful Stuff! This product I believe cleans well, but just don't overdo it. I was using it several times a day because it felt so nice on my skin--overkill! Once a day is plenty! *It smells exactly like a tomato plant in a garden.
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I love this stuff!! Leaves my skin feeling so nice, helps clear up irritations on skin. I am 61 and use it daily. have had many compliments on how health my face looks! I will definitely purchase more of this! My daughter-in-law who has some skin problems uses it and loves it as well. It has help clear up her face.
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! Best toner for my oily, sensitive skin. I'll never change.
Date published: 2011-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Smell! I love the smell of this toner, it's such an herbally smell. Looking at the ingredients label I feel great putting this product on my face knowing it's not going to damage it with unknown chemicals. Even using it in the winter time doesn't dry out my face or feel tight.
Date published: 2011-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I love using this product. It feels so refreshing, and makes my skin feel clean and well cared for. I swear I can feel the pores shrinking! highly recommended. No fragrance issues here.
Date published: 2010-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! This product is the best! It leaves my skin feeling soft, smooth, and fresh. Not harsh on sensitive skin and has an interesting and refreshing smell. I would recommend this to anyone looking to improve the overall health of their skin. Well worth the money!
Date published: 2010-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice! I really like this toner because instead of feeling like I'm dumping more chemicals on my face, I feel like I'm feeding it nutrients. I haven't seen amazing results as far as making my skin tone look awesome, but it definitely works well. It hasn't made me break out and it doesn't leave my skin dry. Overall, I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2010-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This product is really good on your skin. I'm not crazy about the smell though. It's like your in a tomato garden, so i think next time I'll get the Lavender one. All in all a really good product. Very good for sensitive skin!
Date published: 2010-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good toner, just not for me I purchased this toner because I was looking for something natural. I absolutely loved the smell, but for some reason it made me break out. However, I would still recommend this to others despite my bad experience. I wish it had worked.
Date published: 2010-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing This product works really nice to cleanse and refresh tired skin.
Date published: 2010-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite Burt's products When I first bought this toner, I thought I was going to die from the smell. I used it for the first time in the morning when getting ready for work and it totally grossed me out. As I have been using it more and more I have actually fallen in love with the smell and I look forward to washing my face in the morning. If you have a cut or open blemish on your face it stings but only for about 2 seconds. Much less than previous toners. It makes my face feel fresh and clean, and it doesn't irritate my skin at all. I currently use the Orange cleanser before I use this product, but I just bought a garden tomato complexion soap to try out because I really do love the smell that much. It actually makes me hungry and want to eat tomatoes!
Date published: 2010-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never going to buy anything else I love this product! I have used many different toners in the past and this one is the best. It takes off all of my makeup and leaves my skin feeling very clean. I just wish they had a tomato moisturizer.
Date published: 2010-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's great! My skin looks so good now. And I only just started using it a few days ago. I use it after washing with the tomato soap from BB as well. My skin feels soft and elastic... in a good way. I also use a moisturizer, though. I could see how it might irritate you out without one.
Date published: 2010-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully refreshing This is one of the best facial products I've ever used. It's cool, refreshing, smells wonderful, and my skin looks and feels great.
Date published: 2010-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toner Great product!! I just wish they carry it in the store.
Date published: 2010-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great with the Tomato Complexion Soap! I use this every night in combination with the Garden Tomato Complexion Soap, and it's dramatically changed the texture and appearance of my skin for the better! My only complaint is it's very irritating to the skin underneath and around my eyes--whereas I could use the rosewater and glycerin toner for an eye makeup remover, I definitely can't with this one! Other than that, this stuff is fantastic!
Date published: 2010-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love it!!!! I just purchased this and have been using it for about a week. Gosh, I don't know how I didnt hear about this! It is fabulous and one of my new burt's bees favorites. This gentle toner removes any trace of dirt of stray makeup while still being refreshing. I was worried that it would make me smell like a tomato but that wasn't an issue. Its a perfect add on to my BB facial routine!
Date published: 2010-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of My MUST HAVES! This toner is the best toner out there! Before I used this toner my skin felt rough and uneven, but since I have been using it I have noticed how much smoother my skin is! Also, it cleans your pores without over drying your skin! If you're looking for a toner, look no further!
Date published: 2010-09-26
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_239
  • loc_, sid_01599-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Moisten a cotton pad with toner and apply to face and neck after cleansing. Use upward movements, avoiding the eye area.