Extra Energizing Citrus & Ginger Body Wash

Every day is a fresh start.
99.9% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$8.00

Images

Extra Energizing Citrus & Ginger Body Wash
Extra Energizing Citrus & Ginger Body Wash
99.9% Natural

Details

Your loofah loves our natural body wash. You will too. Essential Citrus Oils and Ginger Root Extract mingle with a natural plant-based cleansing complex in our best body wash for energizing your skin and your senses. Our natural soap invigorates your skin, leaving it lovingly fresh and oh-so clean.

• Invigorates and cleanses with Citrus Oils and Ginger Root Extract
• Sweet Orange scent
• Sulfate free body wash

Allure Reader's Choice Award (2015)

Featured Ingredient

Sweet Orange Oil

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Extra Energizing Citrus & Ginger Body Wash is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not my favorite, but still good product I wanted something to switch it up, since I religiously use the Peppermint body wash. I decided to give this a try. It cleans well and the smell is ok, but I have to use so much of it. It does not lather as well as other Burts Bees products, but I am slowly learning that bubbles do not equal clean. I give it four stars mainly because it will not last as long and I am not crazy about the smell-- which is odd because I usually LOVE BB's fragrances.
Date published: 2009-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! LOVE this product! cleans well, doesnt leave a residue on my skin like too many body washes do. great citrus smell that is light, not overpowering. you do need to moisturize afterwards, but i wouldnt say its drying
Date published: 2009-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Half thumbs up... I got this for my birthday from a friend because we share a love for Burt's Bees and I was so excited to try it out. I smelled it just by popping the cap like a shampoo and I got a faint whiff of citrus and thought it smelled great. Now let me warn you, if you're buying this in a store take the whole cap off and smell it to see how you like it! It has an extremely strong smell and I still use it in the shower because other than that it's still a great product but I won't buy it on my own.
Date published: 2009-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zesty! I love the way it cleans, very good for if you have extra oily skin. Otherwise, you need to use a lotion afterwards. The scent is definetly the best part, that zest really wakes you up!
Date published: 2009-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Citrus & Ginger Root Bliss I absolutely love this product! My skin is easily irritated, but using Burt's Bees products hasn't failed me. This is one of my favorites. It smells amazing and my skin doesn't feel oily after use. Will keep buying it!
Date published: 2009-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fresh & awake once the bubbles are smoothed over my body and that fresh smell creeps into my nose, my eyes pop open wide and i'm ready for the day! this is one of my favorite burt's bees products.
Date published: 2009-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! Out of all the shower gels and soaps I have tried (I've used a lot) this has got to be my favorite! the smell is wonderful, it leaves me feeling refreshed and super clean.
Date published: 2009-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Stuff I just discovered Burt's Bees products. I purchased the Energizing Citrus & Ginger Root body wash and have absolutely fallen in love with it. I had been using St. Ives Energizing Citrus until they changed their formulation. The scent was terrible. I am so glad I found a new replacement. I look forward to trying other Burt's Bees products.
Date published: 2009-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for men and woman! There are not too many natural body washes out there made specifically for men and some I just don't like the smell even if my boyfriend might like it. I like to be able to buy the same body wash we can both use so something feminine smelling is out of the question. I think the name suits the product very well. My boyfriend and I both love this product and the way it smells and I only have to buy one bottle a month. I lathers up nice and rinses away leaving my skin feeling nice and clean. Thumbs up!
Date published: 2009-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I love this body wash!!!It is my favorite....i hate when i run out!I have tried lots of washes and this is by far my favorite!The scent is wonderful and i just put a little on my puff and it bubbles up nice:)
Date published: 2009-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My absolute favorite bodywash! I've used other Burt's Bees bath products, but this one is my favorite body wash for sure! Its name is very accurate, it is incredibly refreshing and energizing! Smells great, feels great, and doesn't conflict with other great smelling lotions.
Date published: 2009-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! May seem silly to call a body wash delicious, but it's completely appropriate! I keep the Energizing Citrus & Ginger Root body wash in my gym bag; it's the best way to recharge AND clean-up after my workout. I use it daily & never worry about a negative impact on my skin - a huge plus since mine is very dry. So....good scent, good lather, good for me.....all in all, that's delicious! Thanks, Burt's Bees!
Date published: 2009-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All natural feels better... I rated the fragrance lower than the other catergories only because while I like the scent in the bottle, on my skin was a different story. Not bad, just different. However, I can get smells I like better from low quality or chemical filled products, but it doesn't mean I'll be happy with the product. As I'll probably end up mentioning in many of my reviews, I do work with and use essential oils on a daily basis. I love that BB's does this with their products, am aware of the positive benefits of these ingredients and wouldn't trade in fragrance for perfomance.
Date published: 2009-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleans well without drying The scent of this product seems quite weak compared to most Burt's Bees cleansers, and it's difficult to work up a lather in hard water. It cleans very well, though, and does so without drying or irritating my skin. It's one of the few non-moisturizing body washes I can use without having to reach for the moisturizer afterwards, which is a big plus.
Date published: 2009-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a real favorite Light, clean-feeling, delicious-smelling, and never leaves my skin feeling either oily or dry: this may be the best shower gel I've ever used. It disappears from the bottle so fast I suspect I may not be the only one in the house who loves it so much!
Date published: 2009-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice way to wake up Invigorating scents awaken the senses when you use this shower gel in your morning shower. Nice clean skin is an added benefit!
Date published: 2009-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacularly Spicy This body wash has an invigorating citrus & spice scent, capable of making any morning a pleasant one. It leaves the skin feeling clean and refreshed and while it's not especially moisturizing, it does not dry you out.
Date published: 2009-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my Favorites This Body Wash is terrific. My entire family uses it. Gets us clean without drying our skin. The fragrence is wonderful. I have a back yard full of citrus tree and this product reminds me of fresh cut oranges. I will BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN & AGAIN.
Date published: 2009-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantabulous I love this product. I got as a gift and I was kind of scared to try it. I thought I wouldn't like the scent. I was wrong. This body wash is fantabulous!
Date published: 2009-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Other Favorite Body Wash This is one of my two favorite body washes of all time. The other being Burt's Bees Peppermint & Rosemary body wash. This scent is perfect year round and I actually do find it to be energizing! Read the ingredients of this product, that's my favorite part! There's an amazing combination of scents! Lathers well, cleans well, smells great! :)
Date published: 2009-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful stuff. I love this body wash. It smells wonderful and you don't need to use much, it lasts for a long time.
Date published: 2009-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Scent I love this body wash - it has a fantastic scent, leaves my skin soft and not dry, and a little goes a long way. I will buy this again!
Date published: 2009-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REFRESHING & DELICIOUS SMELLING Overall great product, but I really bought it for the scent!
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean and refreshing! I really like to use this body wash after working out. It leaves my skin moisturized and refreshed. I would prefer a more citrus scent as the ginger is a little overpowering.
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Refreshing I love usuung this for an early morning shower. It really helps to start your day.
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift I got this as a gift for Christmas one year. It deeply cleans and moisturizes at the same time.
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sweet like honey I get excited to shower because of this sweet body wash!
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get's you going I love this body wash. The scent totally get me going in the morning when I use it. I love that there is a great scent, but that the scent isn't over powering. I also love that a little bit goes a long way. Does a great job of cleansing without drying out my skin.
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love Leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized and has a wonderful scent.
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmm this smells so good in a hot steamy shower and lathers up so well on a body loofah. it is a great body wash and cleans very well.
Date published: 2009-08-29
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_125
  • loc_, sid_23099-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Great with a sponge, loofah or your hands. Apply it generously all over your body and enjoy the sweet scent. Rinse and follow with your favorite Burt's Bees® Body Lotion or Body Butter. Avoid contact with eyes.