Natural Acne Solutions Targeted Spot Treatment

Hit the target for clearer skin.
99.9% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$10.00

Images

Natural Acne Solutions Targeted Spot Treatment
99.9% Natural

Details

Variations

BEST FOR THESE SKIN TYPES:

  • Smiley face
    OILY

This targeted spot treatment is clinically proven to help reduce and improve the appearance of blemishes without irritating skin.  Formulated with Tea Tree, Calendula, Yarrow, and Parsley Extracts, our natural acne treatment helps calm and reduce redness while Borage Extract promotes healthy skin. Resulting in clear, smooth skin. Naturally.

• Clinically proven to help reduce the appearance of blemishes in 48 hours
• Non-irritating
• Soothes skin and reduces redness
• Designed for acne-prone skin
• Noncomedogenic
• Dermatologist Tested

Martha Stewart Weddings Big Day Beauty Award (2015)

Featured Ingredient

Willow Bark Extract(Salix nigra)

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Natural Acne Solutions Targeted Spot Treatment is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 159.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, not so great bottle This is a great acne solution that really works. I love that it's natural and still effective. The only problem I had with this product is that it's hard to apply. The tip of the bottle makes it impossible to apply directly to your face, and it is difficult to control the amount that comes out on your fingers. It also dries very quickly on your fingers. It would be great if it had some kind of dropper on the bottle instead of just a little opening. But it's still very effective!
Date published: 2010-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Really Works! I have delt with acne for much of my life and have used perscriptions to control it. When I received the sample, I wasn't convinced that something with less salicylic acid than other laboratory manufactured brands could be as effective. I was wrong! I dabbed some on before going to bed and by morning, my blemish was much better. Whatever Burt's put in there is wonderful! A natural product that fights acne? I was skeptical, but now I can't wait to try more!
Date published: 2010-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miraculous! Having suffered w/ severe acne my adult life, I have tried every product made specifically for my condition (mail order and store bought). I first tried the sample thinking it would be like any of the other dozens of products out there. I am now on my third bottle ~ having purchased two at one time this last trip out. As many have mentioned, it has an unusual odor but not so offensive that you don't quickly see that the benefit quickly outweighs the smell!!! I use this product over my entire face instead of just concentrating on any pimples that erupt. It has worked wonders!!! I find that if I do get a breakthrough deep lesion (far and few between, thankfully), it really doesn't do much. The bottle is small and if you apply twice a day to the whole face, as I do, then it will last about 3-4 weeks. I, too, have found the rubber stopper type thing inside the cap to be awkward, so I simply pry it out when I first open the bottle and apply as needed with my fingertip. Just becareful not to tip/knock it over or you will lose most of the contents. Also, this stuff is very difficult to find on store shelves ~ I treked to five different retailers before locating it in stock...at which point I bought the last two they had!
Date published: 2010-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicted! I have been using this product and no other for about 2 years for acne. It clears things up quickly and removes redness overnight. I have recommended to so many people I've lost count. Very worth the cost as one tube lasts me 8-12 months.
Date published: 2010-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! I tried the free trial of this for my acne. I really don't have bad acne to be honest but I have periods where I break out on my chin and sometimes on my cheek. Since I started using this stuff my cheeks look even better and the zits that were forming are going away really fast. I love this stuff! It does burn however at first, so that might be a but of a put off for some. However, it works very well. I plan on buying this stuff on a regular basis, plus it has a rather nice smell too!
Date published: 2009-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL!!! I requested the sample and have been using it faithfully since I received it. I LOVE IT! I'm going to buy the bottle now and will be exploring using other products. I think a dropper would be a good accessory to the bottle, but a Q-tip works well, as others have stated. My skin has cleared up noticeably and I'm so glad to have FINALLY found a product that works to clear up those "monthly" breakouts!
Date published: 2009-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unclogged Pores My pores were enlarged and clogged after a summer using SPF45+ zinc oxide suncreen on my face during 4-5 outdoor water aerobics sessions per week. The spot remover successfully dried up the lumps/bumps covering the pores, and the result was a smoothe nose bridge. I did not mind the scent because it was natural, not a chemical based cover-up. In my opinion, this mixture worked better than all of the expensive department store products that I have tried over the years.
Date published: 2009-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treatment This is the first spot treatment that has actually worked for me. While its application is a little unusual (it is pure liquid and tends to run a little) it works amazingly well. My skin has never had fewer blemishes. It has a strong but not unpleasant smell.
Date published: 2009-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Very Effective I have purchased both this and the herbal blemish stick and it is very easy to tell which one worked better. The herbal blemish stick worked really well for me the first few times and although it stung a little, it did what it was supposed to. However, I purchased this product after I finished my herbal blemish stick and it was no match. This product stings even more and did absolutely nothing for me. It may be that i only used it for two nights before the stinging was too much, but this product really didn't live up to its expectations. But, I do have friends who have used this product and really liked it so I think the results differ for everyone! (Also, this product is much harder to apply than the herbal blemish stick.)
Date published: 2009-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets rid of bumps It took me a little while to figure out how to use the product. Either the tip of your finger or a cotton pad will work. Because my face has acne blemishes everywhere I normally treat this as a tonor and rub it all over my face to get rid of all the tiny and big bumps that I see forming. If I do the treatment twice a day then within 3 days my face is clear and apply it as a spot treatment again. My skin is not sensitive so I do not notice redness or anything else. I just notice clear skin and I love it.
Date published: 2009-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tips to apply I just take off the cap and put my finger over the opening and tilt the bottle over. then, I pat the area needed with my finger. There is a burning and a very strong scent that comes with this product. It's a small jar, but I fell like it will last me a very long time because of its consistency. On the acne, it worked pretty well. It certainly dried it up, and it made my face itchy, but that's what salicylic acid does. It helps you shed your skin quicker, increases cell turnover. I had flakes of skin I had to scratch off in the morning. I only use this before bed, because it is very strong. I would not recommend using it during the day as it would probably make your face very sensitive and probably wouldn't help your makeup last very long. Although there was some irritation, my skin did not get very red. In fact, I think this reduced redness. A good product. The first all natural salicylic acid spot treatment I've found, and that's swell!
Date published: 2009-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Same thing as herbal blemish stick This is the same product as the herbal blemish stick. I would buy the herbal blemish stick instead because at least that one is relatively easy to apply. This one is pretty hard to apply. But the product works as promised, and your acne will start to go away! I have really oily skin up top and super dry flaky skin at the bottom, and the stick still worked with all that.
Date published: 2009-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think it works I think I like this product. I do like the feel of it and like that I can apply it prior to my make up. I'm mostly using it on my nose to clear and shrink my pores. I don't have terrible breakouts and when I do get a zit, they go away quick. It's kind of hard to tell if it's working but I'd like to think it is. Any way, the applicator was a pain. I felt like either I wasn't getting any out or it was pouring out so I took the rubber piece out and store it standing up so it doesn't leak out. I wish the bottle was bigger and that I got more for my money too. I'll probably get it again!
Date published: 2009-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for the Sensitive The spot treatment did a decent job at reducing the size of blemishes. However, application was really mind-boggling; I eventually gave up trying to get only a few drops onto a Q-tip and just applied it with my fingers. The smell is very strong, but I got used to it after a few applications. The biggest problem I have with this product is how badly it stings on open cuts on the skin.
Date published: 2009-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! for me... i put this on at night because it does not smell good at all... but the smell does go away after a few seconds, and the smell vs how it works is no comparison. the only problem i have with the product that does seem to be a big problem... is ... its hard to apply. if it had a brush on the top... it would probably contaminate the whole bottle.. but any type of cotton applicator soaks up too much of the product. i use this all the time... i wish it came in a bigger bottle!!!!! also.. the product dries out the blemish great.. some within a few hours.
Date published: 2009-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why use this, when you can use the Herbal Stick!! I prefer the Herbal Blemish Stick, AND it's a $1.50 cheaper! The Herbal Blemish Stick is SO much easier to apply, and you can bring anywhere with you (i.e. make-up bag, purse, man-purse), instead of this Target Spot Treatment. The only way I could find to apply it, is by using a q-tip, which is not very environmentally friendly. If you use a finger, first off, you have to be in a place where you can wash your hands with soap and water, and then it would dry-out my finger tip. No fun! Plus, it would stay in the cotton a little better on the q-tip, then on my finger as it would run down if I didn't quickly dab it on a break-out. For convenience and environment friendliness, I choose the Herbal Stick. It has pretty much the same stuff in it, I LOVE the Herbal Stick!!!! My favorite Burt's Product!!!!! which I HAVE recommended to a friend!
Date published: 2009-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Help At All I got a really bad breakout on my forehead a few weeks ago and bought this in hopes that it would help. The first day I used it, nothing. Second day, nothing; I think it actually got a little worse! Since I've heard that Burt's Bees does wonders, I kept using it for a little over a week. Overall, all it did was make my zits look redder and the skin around it dry. I went back to my old acne-treatment and it got much better. I guess I shouldn't fix what isn't broken. This may work for some, but it definitely didn't work for me.
Date published: 2009-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I like this spot treatment better than the many other, more expensive treatments I've tried. I only wish that it came with an applicator or brush. I drip some onto a q-tip when I use it, but because the cotton absorbs so much, I feel like I'm wasting more than I use.
Date published: 2009-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A dab'll do ya Both of my teens with acne use this product along with the rest of the Burt's Bee's acne line. They do like the result, but they did initially complain about the smell. Aplly it with a cotton swab though, not a cotton ball. To my dismay, 3 days after buying my son's first bottle, I found he had used it all. He was applying it with a cotton ball to his T-zone and the cotton ball was getting (wasting)most of it. An applicator mounted to the lid (kind of like a lip gloss wand) might make the product a little more user friendly if it doesnt compromise hygiene.
Date published: 2009-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I received a sample of this and it's getting rid of a blackhead I have had for five years on my nose. This product is wonderful and I don't even mind the smell. I suggest this to all of my friends who have blackhead problems.
Date published: 2009-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for Even Ocaasional Break outs I have dry sensitive skin and this products works well without drying. I'm applied it only twice daily for two days and it has already improved my acne. I only break out when I have my menstrual cycle and I will continue to use this for my occassional blemishes.
Date published: 2009-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Acne Spot Solution This product is amazing! I really hate the smell but it really works to prevent any type/size of acne from getting worse. My face looks much better and I’m able to prevent new acne from forming. The product smells for a few seconds and then you forget about it. I like that the liquid absorbs quickly into the skin and does not leave any residue or cause my skin to peel like other spot treatments. I learned about the product through a sample and I’m convinced to buy the bottle.
Date published: 2009-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best spot treatment ever I received the free sample. It is great natural product. Not as harsh as commercial over-the-counter products. Interesting scent like licorice but fades when dry. Can use every day without drying out skin. I will definitely add this to my skin care regimen.
Date published: 2009-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as promised I received a sample of this recently and tried it out on a trouble spot (the skin on my nose beneath my glasses). Overnight it worked to reduce the blemish & pain associated with it. I would definitely recommend this for the occasional trouble spot.
Date published: 2009-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A++++ Acne Spot Healer This product has diminished painful cyst acne on the spot literally. The redness and pain was instantly gone and the size was reduced, I reapplied for a day or two afterward till it was completely gone. This was wonderful for me because I would usually have them for wks and suffer from their dark marks for mths. Wonderful product recommended for whatever your acne issue is…and this is coming from someone who has endured severe acne for about 10 yrs now. My 1 issue is the dispenser, hard to get the product out without wasting it, its like precious gold lol u know, its very effective but the bottle is very small…I hate wasting it. It also has a woodsy scent, like the undertones of a man's cologne, only on contact though, it doesn't last very long. So that's not really an prob at all.
Date published: 2009-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It seems to work This product really does seem to work, which is more than you can say for many acne products. It has really helped with zits on both my face and my chest. Like many have said, it is a pain to apply. Using a q-tip didn't work for me, so I just put some on my finger and then rub my finger on my face. Not ideal, which is why I only gave it 4 stars. It's not the end of the world though. And the smell is not as bad as some would make it out to seem. Yes, it does have an unpleasant smell. It also goes away about 45 seconds after you apply it. And after a couple of days of using the product, you won't mind it anyway.
Date published: 2009-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased This stuff is very potent, It does what it says it will, but it is unclear as to how you should apply it. What I ended up doing is using it as a spot treatment and putting a few drops on a q-tip and applying it directly where its needed. But the smell is very strong.
Date published: 2009-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DISPENSER PROBLEM I just got this item and used it only 3 times. I am not sure how good it works yet. However, the difuser is not a right dispensing for this product as it leaks too much. Instead of a drop at a time, there is like 10 drops of time that dispense wasting the product.
Date published: 2009-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great This product is awesome, I had immediate results. I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2009-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-so This is a good product for spot-treatment, but I had trouble getting it out of the bottle. I had to take off the inner seal and use a q-tip to apply. I don't care for the smell of it. It does work, but I think it's too expensive for salicylic acid. I moved my household recently and, even though the top was screwed on tightly, most of the liquid leaked out.
Date published: 2009-09-27
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_158
  • loc_, sid_00172-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Apply to face in the morning and evening after cleansing.
How To Get Fuller Lips