Honey & Shea Body Butter

Serious smoothing for every body.
99% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$13.00

Images

Honey & Shea Body Butter
Honey & Shea Body Butter
99% Natural

Details

You’re pretty amazing, so it only makes sense your skin should be too. That’s why we created our crave-worthy natural body butter. Our body moisturizer conditions your skin with a naturally decadent blend of softening Honey and antioxidant-rich Sweet Almond Oil combined with nourishing Shea Butter. Resulting in your skin feeling happily hydrated and silky smooth. It’s the body butter born to be beautiful.

• Moisturizes and nourishes, with Shea Butter
• Hydrates and conditions skin for silky, smooth feel
• Softens with Honey and Sweet Almond Oil

Featured Ingredient

Honey

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Honey & Shea Body Butter is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 135.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New and the opposite of improved I have been addicted to this body butter for years but the new formula is horrible beyond belief. With the old formula, many people told me how good I smelled and asked what it was. Many of them went on to buy this product. We now commiserate about how much we hate the new product and WISH y'all would bring back our old favorite. If it wasn't broke, why break it? Please please please bring back our body butter. You can call it "classic" like they did with Coca Cola, call it whatever you want, just bring back the old stuff we loved and miss so much. PLEAASE!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So sad about new "improved" formulation I loved the original formulation of this body butter. Used it every day to repair the damage from frequent handwashing (I'm a nurse and a mom to three kids). However the new and "improved" formulation is simply terrible. The smell is absolutely overpowering and the awful scent lasts for such a long time. Please, please, please bring back the old formulation! I wish I could take my open container back - but will probably end up just throwing it out. It is simply that bad.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works but... This moisturizes my skin very nicely. But I've only been able to use it a few times. Not because it stopped working but because of the overwhelming smell! It has this sickenly sweet honey smell that gives me a headache.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible I LOVED the old formula, absolutely loved it. This actually stinks! PLEASE bring back the old stuff this is terrible, you're going to lose a lot of loyal customers, and I hate that because I loved using the old stuff on my 3 boys and on me, it was so clean smelling, this is nasty smelling! I'll be looking for a new favorite brand.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BURT, ARE YOU LISTENING?? Burt's Bees, are you reading these reviews? Just like all the other customers who bought this product & wrote a review, I am sooo disappointed in the change you made to this product. I loved the old body butter, just ran out, and bought a new tub. Used it for the first time last night & it was sooo bad I thought the product had been tampered with. I thought someone must surely have highjacked this tub from the store and replaced the original content with an awful, toxic, indescribably horrific substance. I couldn't get the smell off of me or out of my head all night long! Not to mention that the consistency has been changed from something straight out of body butter heaven to a thin, oily mess. Please, please, please bring back the old formula!!!
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL. I adored the original formula: the scent, the texture, and it did a fine job moisturizing. This..."improved" product is absolutely atrocious. Why in the world they thought it needed to be improved is beyond me. The smell is overwhelming and it used to be so pleasant. The consistency is not that of a body butter and it feels greasy now. (Clorox's) Burt's Bees is permanently losing me as a customer-- this isn't the first "new and improved" formula that has been an utter disappointment. It's terribly sad to see a great company and great products be taken over and utterly ruined. This is a brand I no longer trust for consistency in quality.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Change it back! Bring back the old version of this product PLEASE! It was the best. Now I won't buy it.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What were you thinking? Whoever decided to make this switch obviously never had a wife who used the original. There is NOTHING better than a woman smelling as if she was smothered in honey. This stuff smells like the plaster of Paris that I used in 5th grade. How could this decision be made? You obviously did very little comparative testing between the old and the new. Follow the example of Coke and change back to the original quick before my wife decides that she likes to smell like coconuts (one of your competitor's cremes).
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stinky I was SOOOOOOOOO disappointing when I ran out of my lotion and bought the "improved" refill. The lotion smells like sour almond and the consistency is not think and buttery anymore. I returned the item and now Im searching for more :(
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please Bring Back the Classic Version I had used the original honey and shea body butter for years. I loved the smell and the sort of cool feeling. It was my favorite moisturizer. I recently purchased the new version and I could not get pass the smell of it. I will certainly not put this product on my skin. I should have read the ingredients when I saw that the package read "new and improved". It is new but I disagree on improved. I will not purchase this product again.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the Same - don't like it I have used the Honey & Shea Body Butter for several years now. I just purchased the "New & Improved" and I hate it. It isn't the same consistency (not as thick) and the smell is awful. I loved the old version and am very disappointed that something was improved that didn't need improving. I won't be repurchasing and am not even sure I can use this. It may end up in the trash. I really hope that they go back to the old formula.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy I bought the Thoroughly Therapeutic Honey and Shea Body Butter for the first time this summer and fell in love with it. So when I used up the last of it this week, I immediately went out and bought the "New and Improved" Honey and Shea Body Butter. I was so disappointed to discover that it's not at all like the old version. It smells awful and the texture is totally different. It seems like it would still work well as a lotion, but I can't stand the smell of it. I definitely won't be using it. Please bring back the "old and not improved." It was much better.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate the New Formulation, Loved the Old I have been using this product for many years and I used to love it. The "new and improved" formula is awful. The smell is horrible and it is not really body butter. The consistency is the same as any body creme not body butter. I will not buy again and I phoned customer service for a full refund.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as good as before My friend introduced me to this product and we both loved it; it had the most amazing smell which is the whole reason I started using it. She used it all through her pregnancies and would put it on her daughter after baths as well. Since the product changed we do not use it because it smells awful. I could have lived with a change in formulation, but not the new scent. If they would change the scent back to the old one, I would use it again but as it is we have moved to a different line. We miss the old one!!
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back the old formula! I love the old formula, and I've used it for years. Please bring back the Thoroughly Therapeutic Honey & Shea Body Butter! I'm so disappointed that some of my favorite products are discontinued. Please don't fix what's not broken!
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I want the original formula back I used to love the Burt's Bee's Honey & Shea body butter......what happened?? I can't say that the new formula is all bad...it still moisturizes, but it no longer smells like honey. Instead I'm left with this overwhelming smell of almonds and it no longer protects like it did when it had the bees wax in it. I am so disappointed....and will definitely think twice before buying this formula again. Please bring back the original formula!!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Miss the Old Version I have been a loyal Burt's Bees fan for years, using almost only their products. My favorite has always been the Honey and Shea Body Butter... Until they reformulated it. The old version smelled like honey, even had visible honey in it. It smelled amazing, moisturized without feeling heavy or sticky, basically an outstanding product. The new version smells more like shea butter, but not in a good way. The texture changed and it no longer appeals to me. I will not be buying this product again or recommending it to a friend unless it is returned to its original formula.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Want the old formula back!!! The old formulation of the Honey & Shea Butter Body Butter was my absolute favorite moisturizer. I loved the texture and smell. I purchased the new one last week and am extremely disappointed. I can't stand the new smell and the texture is totally different. I'm really upset that they made this change and want my old body butter back!!
Date published: 2011-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burt, I gotta tell you something....Boooooooooo I have used this product for the last couple years, have recommended it to friends and have even purchased several for stocking-suffers. SO, as I routinely do when running low, I picked-up a container at the grocery this weekend. As I was unpacking my groceries, I noticed "new and improved" noted on the container, so I immediately opened it, peeled away the new foil seal and YIKES....WHAT IS THAT SMELL!!!!! The new scent is debilitating. Burt, I'm all for "all natural" but I'm willing to sacrifice the 0.99% improvement in the product's "Natural" percentage to go back to the original formula. I can't imagine putting it on my skin. It would be like bathing in my grandma's perfume. The original scent was refreshing with a hint of honey and a texture that provided relief from the typical oily, runny lotion. You had a fantastic product, but now I am sad to say, you have lost a lifelong customer unless you bring back the original; "New and Improved" is like "New Coke", bring back the Classic.
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disappointed in the Change - NOT IMPROVED This was a product that I swore by, transformed my skin, was my signature scent and recommended to anyone and everyone. I thought just the packaging was changed, but am horrified at the new smell and consistency. There is no more beeswax in the ingredients. I don't understand why you would change it for the worse?? I am besides myself. Please bring back the old cream. I would be happy to pay more if you need increase your margins. Or at least let me know where I can get some of the old formula. I will buy in bulk.
Date published: 2011-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "new" not good I agree with most all other reviews about the smell. I also used the "old" shea body cream. This smell is awful. It is more watery than the previous butter. I will not be buying this again unless they go back to the old one. New and improved usually means cheaper products went into it and it is not improved. Please go back to the old formula. It was working well as you can tell from these comments.
Date published: 2011-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this USED to be a great product.... My family has used this body butter for a long time. The consistency, the smell, everything was perfect. I just picked up one of the new jars and was so disappointed when I opened it. It is a completely different product now! It?s no longer like a body butter; it?s now a thick lotion. And the smell?.UGH! It?s so overpowering and unpleasant. Why couldn?t BB at least keep the scent the same when reformulating? I sent an email to BB complaining about this and got some generic response about how they are trying to make all their products 100% natural. However, since when is beeswax unnatural?!? Removing that from the ingredient list is probably what caused such a change in consistency. Their email also said something about constantly improving their products. This is no improvement. I will no longer be buying this product or any of the other many BB products my family uses. Who knows what will be reformulated next?.
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Completely Disappointed! Wow, I thought I was the only one NOT liking this "new and improved" product. I fell in love with the original Thouroughly Therapeutic Honey & Shea Body Butter. I loved the fragrance and the texture. It actually kept my skin moisturized all day long. I finally found something that worked beautifully on my skin. Then comes this replacement product which is horrible. I purchased it thinking it was just new packaging. But, I do NOT like the smell and the texture is more of a thick lotion then body butter. It does NOT work for me, my skin gets ashy and looks dry. PLEASE BRING BACK THE FORMER PRODUCT. I will NOT buy this again. Please listen to those of us who spend our hard earned money on your product.
Date published: 2011-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not new and improved I have been using Honey and Shea butter for about a year and a half - it is the first product to control my chronic itchy dry skin. What a lifesaver this product has been - my skin is healthy again. I just opened my new jar of the "new and improved" product and I am so disappointed. I don't like the "coconutty" smell at all - the old fragrance of honey was like aromatherapy! I don't feel like this product holds the moisture in my skin nearly as well as the old product - I think it's the beeswax that is missing. PLEASE bring back the old formula - this one is no good. Thanks.
Date published: 2011-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New lotion, poorer quality I have been using Burt's Bees Thoroughly Theraputic honey and shea body butter lotion for more than 5 years. I love the original version's non-greasy formula, the thick-textured, and sweet-scented body butter. But this new version is more like lotion and less like body butter; the scent is really bitter and nauseating; and an oily residue is left behind. The new product is of much lower quality. I really hope that the new version will not replace the old version completely. I noticed online that the older version is selling for a much higher price, about $20 per containter, a precious commodity indeed. Please Burt's Bees, bring the old body butter back.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rats - another good thing gone bad! Sorry Burt's Bees.....you took a great product, added too much greasy stuff and made it smell weird. That is not an improvement. I have recommended this product to so many friends, but now I am embarrassed. Please continue to make the original product available!
Date published: 2011-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New and Disappointing I have been using the original Honey & Shea Body Butter for years, but HATE the new Honey & Shea. The original butter was silky and had a lovely honey scent. The new one is sticky and has a sickening cocoa butter smell. I am switching brands.
Date published: 2011-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate this new formula I have a friend that recently received the old Bert's Bee's as a gift she let me smell it and use it and feel in love with it immediately. I went out to purchase it today and the product I received was such a disappointment. It says it is new and approved but this product has really downgraded. The smell is horrible and the texture is nothing like the old version. I will be taking this product back ASAP!!
Date published: 2011-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWFUL I have used the original Honey & Shea Body Butter at least twice a day for the past 5 years. It was an awesome product - nice scent, great results. Why did Burts Bees change it? This new product has an obnoxious scent/odor. The smell was so repugnant I threw the product away after opening it and trying it one time. The awful smell stays with you. I can't imagine how any test marketers could think this was a good product. The consistency/texture of the product is also inferior to the original product. I am searching all of my local stores and buying up the old product. I hope Burts Bees looks at all of these comments and brings back its old product. If not, they've lost this customer forever.
Date published: 2011-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from YUCK This new improvement is HORRIBLE. This new stuff has a texture like lotion (BTW the new lotion is much akin to water). It smells nasty. I will never by again, and I as I am disappointed with all the new and improved Bert's Bees, I'm looking for a new company.
Date published: 2011-09-29
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_135
  • loc_, sid_01201-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Apply liberally and lovingly, paying close attention to places that need a little extra loving nourishment.