Very Volumizing Pomegranate Shampoo

Viva volume.
99.6% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$8.00

Images

Very Volumizing Pomegranate Shampoo
Very Volumizing Pomegranate Shampoo
99.6% Natural

Details

Turn up the volume and body of your hair with our Very Volumizing Shampoo. This gentle shampoo easily rinses and adds super shine while leaving your hair feeling thicker and looking oh-so fuller. Formulated with antioxidant-rich Pomegranate Seed Oil and Jojoba Protein, a natural moisturizer, it's the nourishing shampoo that gives you beauti-FULL, healthy-looking hair.

• Moisturizes with Pomegranate Seed Oil and Jojoba Protein
• Adds shine to hair
• Smoothes and reduces frizz
• SLS free

Featured Ingredient

Pomegranate(Punica granatum)

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Very Volumizing Pomegranate Shampoo is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 255.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Smell The smell of this shampoo is amazing. Also, it is very gentle on my hair, but it does its job. My brother is going through puberty, and his hormones produce unpleasant hair smell. However, this shampoo gets rid of the smell!
Date published: 2011-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was a bit disappointed I tried this shampoo because I wanted to switch to natural, cruelty-free products and was thrilled to see that Burt's Bees offered a volumizing shampoo, since my hair is naturally straight, flat and lifeless. This is not my favorite volumizing shampoo that I've ever used. It's less effective than the Sunsilk and Herbal Essences I was using, but at least it doesn't make my hair fall completely flat like conventional, all-purpose shampoos do. It also makes my hair unmanageable until it dries, and even after my hair is dry, it takes several times brushing it to get it to a "normal" texture. I don't know what Burt's Bees does to their shampoo but I'm definitely going to look for another natural volumizing brand when I'm done with my bottle of this stuff. Also, I'm not crazy about the smell.
Date published: 2010-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great volume! Yup, as some of the other reviews here say, the consistency/later is a bit strange. One of the aspects of a natural product. It goes on fairly well in my fine hair though. Only having used it a few times, I suspect I'll get used to it and be able to give it 5 stars?
Date published: 2010-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good smell, leaves heavy smells great, got it for wife for that reason, and she wants volume. leaves hair feeling heavy, not silky smooth, but maybe i'm just used to too many chemicals, 1st time we've used BB shampoo/conditioner. does leave voluminous though.
Date published: 2010-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Scent It smells great, but it was hard to lather up really well and get it to spread evenly into my hair. It did leave my hair very soft and smelled great all day though.
Date published: 2010-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aroma Therapy Just bought this last night along with the milk and shea butter bar soap. My shower was like an aroma therapy session! I love them both. My hair and skin feel great.
Date published: 2010-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Shampoo! Love this shampoo! The smell is great - my hair has great body and bounce after using it. I use it every other day and there is no drying out of my hair and it keeps my scalp in great condition too.
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! Before I bought this, I was using another shampoo/conditioner combo for around six months. It was natural and preserved the dye in my hair, but it made my hair flat unless I blow-dried it out every morning and added a ton of product--which, aside from being time-consuming and damaging, defeated the purpose of using a natural shampoo in the first place. This shampoo, though, is fantastic! I no longer have to shower in the mornings, since blow-drying is unnecessary. I can shower at night, let my hair air-dry, and still get great volume, even if I sleep on it! I don't need to add product or blow my hair out when I get ready in the morning, and the shampoo doesn't wash out my black hair dye. Plus, it smells fantastic! I've never encountered any problems with this shampoo, but on the first night, it did seem to dry out my hair--or, something. I'm not really sure what it did to my hair, but the texture was very bizarre, unlike any texture I'd ever had before. You'll definitely need a very moisturizing conditioner for the first few days, but the matching pomegranate and soy conditioner is perfect. It doesn't smell quite as strong as the shampoo, but it's still fantastic!
Date published: 2010-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pure and healthy I have never written a review before this, but this product is completely amazing! I have been using this shampoo for about a month now and my hair is feeling healthier than ever! I am a 25 year old male, normal short hair. It leaves my hair feeling soft and smooth, smells good, at the end of the day, after wearing a hard hat all day, my hair feels just like it did at the start of the day! no greasy hair!!! i use it on my arm pits too and actually have discovered, that i barely even need deodorant anymore!!!! my hair feels so healthy and PURE i wish i had known about this product years ago! deffinetly worth the price. never going to use cheap, petro-chemical based shampoo again. Thanks burts bee's, this stuff rocks.!!!
Date published: 2010-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever! This is the best shampoo I have ever tried and I have tried them all. I have baby fine hair and because it is so fine, my hair looks thin. After shampooing and curling my hair in the morning, it goes flat after a few hours. This shampoo makes my hair look like I have lots of beautiful hair. My hair now has more body, bounce and shine than I have EVER had. It is so soft and holds a curl all day. I will never use anything else.
Date published: 2010-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so great, if you have sensitive skin. Upon first using this shampoo (in the shower), I was so excited and thought the scent was wonderful and the lather very rich. When I had gotten out and dried my hair, I noticed my head was a little itchy. Not too bad, just a little uncomfortable. I tried to just ignore it, assuming the itchiness would go away. That night, my scalp was very itchy and very uncomfortable. I fell asleep after a few hours of tossing and turning and trying to keep myself from scratching. In the morning, and for the next 3-4 days, my head was absolutely on fire. It was so insanely itchy I could not go ten whole seconds without scratching. It was so awful I feel I cannot put my experience into words. I sat inside for the duration of the itchiness and tried to distract myself from scratching. This happened towards the end of the summer so luckily I didn't have classes to go to (I would die). I hadn't thought I would get such a horrible reaction from this shampoo. I have very sensitive skin (and contact dermatitis, meaning certain lotions, sprays, foreign products put on my skin give me rashes) but I have never had a problem with shampoo before. There must be an ingredient in this shampoo that very much so irritated my skin. I am warning anyone with sensitive skin to stay away, because the effects of using this shampoo are awful. My fiance had no problem with it though, and his hair smells so good after he uses this shampoo (which is why I gave it 2 stars for my Overall Rating).
Date published: 2010-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING SHINE! I switched from a shampoo bar to this Pomegranate & Soy shampoo and conditioner, and I am SO glad I did. My hair has never been shinier or softer. I have used everything from salon brands, to Pantene Pro V and Suave. This is the absolute BEST. I've been using it for about 3 weeks now. I just can't believe how shiny my hair is. About some of the reviews that said it made their hair unmanageable, I'm wondering if this isn't because there is a transition period when you go from washing your hair with a detergent loaded with chemicals to a natural soap based shampoo. It takes time for the soap to get the chemical residue out of your hair. It's also counterproductive to use a natural soap based shampoo, and to put product in your hair like mouse and hair spray. I think it would kind of leave you stuck in that transition period. It does not lather up the same way as a detergent based shampoo with SLS in it. But the key is to add more water, not more soap to get the lather. And also to make sure that your hair is really really wet when you add the shampoo. (If you still have suds in your hair when you're brushing it out you are either using WAY to much, or you aren't rinsing it thoroughly enough.) Overall, this is a fantastic product. I'm very happy I made the switch!
Date published: 2010-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasant Smell, Great Results! Left my hair shinier and more manageable than the Grapefruit and Sugar Beet shiny shampoo! Rinses well while still being gentle on my scalp.
Date published: 2010-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Hair! I recently discovered Burts Bees Haircare and fell in love with the Very Volumizing pair...my once fine, limp hair is gone...I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!
Date published: 2010-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo! This shampoo has been great! I've used it for over a month now and my hair has never been softer or more shiny. It smells great and has a great lather (despite it looking too watery). Although i'm unsure if it volumizes, it does do everything else. Great shampoo!
Date published: 2010-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Suprised As an African-American with relaxed hair, it is very difficult to find products that not only do what I need them to do (moisturize, volumize, repair, protect, shine), but also are natural and good for my scalp. I have had severely dry scalp and dandruff for years, and have just done patchwork to hide it. This stuff really works! My scalp is already traumatized from the relaxer process, but Burt's Bees makes it better! My scalp is healed, and my hair is healthy and looks great! Anyone who is on the fence about this line (ACV rinse, avocado prewash, pom soy shampoo and conditioner, grapefruit shea deep conditioner [once in a while]) just get it! Burt's Bees has a customer for life!
Date published: 2010-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've had issues in the past with dandruff, and the dandruff shampoos really didn't help, they probably made it worse. I've been using this product for about a week, and my scalp feels much better, not itchy or flaky at all!
Date published: 2010-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so glad I tried your shampoo After trying so many products, I saw this shampoo on the shelf and decided to try it. My hair feels wonderful, no itchy scalp from chemicals. It works with treated well water, and I can style my hair beautifully. Now I want to try your other products. You've made a believer out of me!
Date published: 2010-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awsome shampoo This shampoo makes my hair feel amazing. This product is gental enough for everyday use. I dont worry about it drying my hair out. It gives volume and body without having to use hiar gels or hair spray.
Date published: 2010-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo! Recently I've switched to natural products and am so happy I tried Burt's Bees! The Pomegranate & Soy shampoo/conditioner make such a difference with my hair. I've tried other shampoos with protein and usually get that "stripped" feeling in the shower. The difference is that Burt's Bees shampoo and conditioner work so well, that I have only soft, shiny hair in the end- no frizziness. No styling products needed! And that's coming from a girl who previously used a lot of product! Love the fragrance, too.
Date published: 2010-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! I was looking for a shampoo that was more natural and didn't have sulfates in it. I saw numerous reviews about this shampoo and so I decided to try it. I was a little skeptical that it would work for my hair but to my surprise it worked great! My hair is bouncy, volumized and smells amazing! Pretty sure my boyfriend will like it too lol. It works for all kinds of hair. The only con I see is that it makes my hair a little tangled but that can be combatted with patience, a comb and a litlle tiny bit of Infusium 23 Original Pro-Vitamin Leave In Conditioner. Overall I would recommend this product to anyone looking for manageability, shine and volume.
Date published: 2010-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works I was a die hard salon shampoo purchaser before finding out how great Burt's Bees shampoo and conditioner work. The online tool guided me to purchase this product for my hair type, and I couldn't be happier. This product is natural and smells great!
Date published: 2010-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Delicious smell! This product is gentle, fragrant and leaves your hair soft and fluffy. I found it to be a good investment.
Date published: 2010-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shampoo I LOVE this shampoo! it is very light and smells wonderful! Makes my hair look and feel very clean :)
Date published: 2010-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leaves hair squeaky clean Great scent that lasts. Doesn't weigh hair down and leaves it squeaky clean.
Date published: 2010-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from okay product I bought this shampoo along with the corresponding conditioner. While I wasn't "disappointed" per say, it is NOT the product for me. I like spicy scents versus fruity scents (although I didn't find this smell particularly offensive). On days when I washed/conditioned my hair every day, my hair looked great. If I skipped a day, my hair would look oily on the day I didn't wash it. I have dry hair with very oily roots (and dandruff to boot), so I'm not sure how much of this was actually due to my hair and not to the product. I definitely liked how my hair looked when I used the shampoo/conditioner together versus just the shampoo. I'm slowly working my way through all the BB shampoo/conditioner sets to find the one that's right for me!
Date published: 2010-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo For Sensitive Skin! I have extremely sensitive skin & have used just about every shampoo on the market. I usually have to change my shampoo every few months. But not this one! Finally, I've found a shampoo that doesn't have a lot of artificial stuff that makes me break out & one that can be used every day. Plus, it smells great & leaves my hair very full.
Date published: 2010-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This shampoo is all it is said to be. Volumizes my limp hair. Thank you for such a great product!
Date published: 2010-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad I have very thin, fine hair and I bought this product because I have really like other Burts Bees products and wanted to try it out. I'm not sure how much it volume it adds to my hair. My hair does feel soft and healthy after I use it. It works for everyday use but I don't see much of a difference- I also use Aveeno and Garnier shampoos and conditioners. Also, I've tried the samples of the ginger and beet root shampoo and conditioner and it left my hair feeling VERY clean- as though the residue from other hair products I use was completely gone. I HAVE to use the conditioner with the beet root shampoo. This product does not make my hair feel as clean and I can use it without the conditioner.
Date published: 2010-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must-Have! I love this shampoo! My hair has so much shine and feels much thicker. I also seem to notice more of my natural highlights coming through with this shampoo. I do notice that the shampoo has a thinner consistency than other shampoos I have used in the past and it takes a bit more to get a good lather. However, it smells fantastic and has done wonders for my hair!
Date published: 2010-05-28
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_253
  • loc_, sid_01313-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Wet hair completely. Massage into scalp and hair, working into a full, rich lather. Rinse thoroughly and repeat if necessary. For best results, follow with Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Conditioner. Avoid contact with eyes. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water.