Burt's Bees Baby Shampoo & Wash

Bath time made easy. Naturally.
98.9% Natural

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$7.00

Images

Burt's Bees Baby Shampoo & Wash
Burt's Bees Baby Shampoo & Wash
98.9% Natural

Details

Bath time is one of the best times thanks to this simple, tear-free Shampoo and Wash. Our natural, plant-based cleansing complex gently cleans your baby’s hair AND body leaving your little love clean and baby smooth from head to tiny toe. Now baby’s bath is just as relaxing as yours.

• Tear-free
• Cleans hair and skin
• Plant-based, natural cleansing complex with Soy Proteins
• No phthalates, parabens, petrolatum, or SLS
• Pediatrician-tested and hypo-allergenic
• Safe, effective and natural

Featured Ingredient

Soy Proteins

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Baby Bee Shampoo & Wash is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 198.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baby Shampoo and Wash Doesn't smell as good as Johnson & Johnson "No Tears Baby Shampoo" but lathers great.
Date published: 2010-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Every "Baby Bee"! I regularly send this to my grandchildren and they love it!!
Date published: 2010-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent daily product use So nice and gentle to use as general shampoo and body wash.
Date published: 2010-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best product ever!! After reading Dr. Greens book on all the toxic items in baby's world this is the only product i will use on my baby's skin. Simply the best and smells delicious!!
Date published: 2010-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product of Choice I have loved the baby bee products for years simply because they smell so good! I chose to use the baby bee line while on bed rest after an injury because my skin was so sensitive and all of my everyday products were harsh on my sensitive skin. It worked wonders! Any irritated areas cleared up within days and smelling great was a bonus! I am now expecting my first child and can't wait to use these products on him! Thanks Burt's Bees!
Date published: 2010-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have at bath time Smells wonderful and never, ever irritates skin or eyes.
Date published: 2010-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovin' it! I bought the started kit to try, I wanted to see how it worked woth my son's skin. I will not buy anything else, and I'm wanting to take all the J&J products back to the store that I got for my baby shower. This product smells wonderful. I love to snuggle with my lil one after his bath. Once he falls asleep and I put him down, the smell lingers :0) It also makes his skin super soft. I'm happy I decided to try this product for my baby... it's kinda expensive, but worth every penny.
Date published: 2010-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep the formula of the babybees wash and lotion I am an adult and I use the burt bee baby wash and buttermilk lotion.....the smell is wonderful please do not change or alter the formula of the wash or buttermilk lotion....My friends always ask what i'm wearing and they love it also....
Date published: 2010-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a fan of the new formula I LOVED the old formula - I will not buy another bottle of the NEW formula. I could deal with the change in the smell - but the wash does not suds up at all. I have to use way more then I used to and even then it is hard to get it through my daughters' hair. I need to find something else.
Date published: 2010-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! My daughter has very sensitive skin and this is the only baby wash that does not irritate her skin and it smells terrific!
Date published: 2010-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing new smell I have been using the old Burts Bee Baby Shamppo & Wash since 2008 when my first son was born, and I have continued to use this with my second son in 2009. Hoping to continue using such an amazing product on my daughter (expected due date is end of July 2010) I started buying in bulk. After reading the reviews on the product recently, I took into account that the fragrance had changed. But I thought, big deal, how bad could it be? So, I just used it last night on my two sons, and I AM SO VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE SMELL. Even though the new formula is more "natural" the new smell has a more synthetic smell to it. PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA!!! Why would you change the formula when everyone already loved it????? The smell bothers me enough to start trying other natural products. I loved this product because one of its attractive qualities was the sweet fresh baby smell my kids had after the bath. Now, Im on the hunt for any remaining bottles of the old formula. Wish me luck!!!
Date published: 2010-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Greatest Baby Wash EVER! I had been searching for a natural baby wash/shampoo to use on my children. Finding Burt's Baby Bee Shampoo and Wash was such a relief. It does not contain Sodium Lauryl/Laureth Sulfate, Paraben and Phlthalate, which was very important to me because I want to avoid exposing my children and family to chemicals as much as possible. It's also tear free, so no worries there either. I use it on both my 20 month old and my 5 year old. They smell so sweet after their bath! I seriously will not use anything else!
Date published: 2010-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We need more! We absolutely love the shampoo and wash. I tell my daughter she smells like candy after a bath and I have to hold her to enjoy the scent. I have used this product since my daughter was born. She will be six at the end of the summer. In total I must have purchased close to 20 bottles or more, not including gifts. I would loooove to see this product in a refill size or much bigger bottle. I am due with my second child and plan to use Burt's for another six years. I could really use a refill size!
Date published: 2010-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff, great stuff this shampoo cleans effectively & smells really good. the best part for me is its natural ingredients meaning not worrying about rinsing every last drop of it from the scalp after washing - a big concern w/the mainline shampoos: i bathe a disabled person who is sometimes impatient with my washing & rinsing their hair, so it's a big load off my mind to not be uncomfortable with the idea of leaving a small bit of the shampoo in there if i'm forced to; i know the product will do no harm. thank you, burt's bees.
Date published: 2010-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from new baby bee shampoo formulation i too purchased the new formulation of 98.9 % all natural and immediately noticed the new scent... it is awful.. the old one was much better...i miss how good my baby used to smell... unless they return to the original scent i will not purchase any further bottles... california baby here i come.. hopefully the people at burts bees reads this and realize what a huge mistake they have made.. BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL SCENT !!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2010-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New Formula is awful-old formula deserves 5 stars I love the old version of this product. However, my most recent purchase is a new formulation (98.9% natural) and it is absolutely terrible. It smells weird and does NOT have the same feel as the old stuff. The old formulation (96.08% natural, shown here on the website) is amazing and I love it. It smells fantastic, leaves baby's skin soft and is non-drying. Burt's Bees, PLEASE don't change it! The original is fantastic and needs no tweaking!!
Date published: 2010-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite stand by I have super curly, dry, damaged, unruly, frizzy hair. This shampoo manages to get out all of the product I load on my hair, make my scalp feel clean, but untangle and moisturize all at once. Doesn't get any better than this shampoo.
Date published: 2010-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Lathers great in the hair. Smells fantastic, but not overpowering. Gets my children clean without overdrying their skin or hair. And no tangles after bath time! Great product.
Date published: 2010-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Sweet This products covers all of your concerns for your baby so you can rest easy. A little goes a long way, and it is gentle with superior rinsability. It also left my baby's hair so soft, that I will never go back to the other leading brand. If only consumers of that other leading brand knew about Burt's Bees, knowing how good, natural and safe your products are, they would become enlightened and then relieved.
Date published: 2010-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product We are using this with all our children, not just the newborn. It is so gentle and has a wonderful fragrance.
Date published: 2010-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Shampoo I have suffered from Dry Scalp/Dandruff for 30 Years along with the scalp sores that go along with those conditions. I have been using other Burts Products, and saw the Baby Shampoo. I tried the Baby Bee Shampoo out of desperation, and 2 weeks later, all of my scalp sores have healed up, my dandruff is gone for the first time in over 20 years. I will be a customer for LIFE.
Date published: 2010-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Baby Shampoo & Wash My daughter used to get sevearl rashes while using a commercial baby wash. We switched to Burt's Bees to see if it would help. She still breaks out some, but not nearly as much. Very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2010-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely shampoo and wash This product is very nice it smells wonderful it's easy to lather in to both hair and skin it leaves no residew afterwards and leaves skin silky soft and hair smelling super sweet and fresh but it does tangle my child's hair there should be a baby bee hair detangler!
Date published: 2010-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyone i first got this shampoo for my little one. i loved the smell so much, and how it made my little guys hair nice and soft, i started to use it my self. now everyone in the family uses.. its the only thing in our shower, besides some burts bees conditioner! i have very sensitive skin and this is great for my face, body and hair. i just wish they would make it in a bigger bottle, we go through it very fast!
Date published: 2010-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great natural product! Ok, so it's not 100% natural. However, it is 100% better than all of the baby stuff out on the market. It cleans well and is great as a Shampoo as well. It is very tear free as my son purposely puts stuff in his eyes and he doesn't have any irritation as a result. It has a slight scent, which is great! Put the milk and honey moisturizer on the kid after that!
Date published: 2010-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smell's like heaven I love this product so much i't smells heavenly.I use it for both shampoo and bath like it says on the bottle. I love smelling like a clean baby so pure. This product can be for all ages
Date published: 2010-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! I love the smell of this wash! I have used the Baby Bee lotion for years and decided to try the wash. Other baby washes have too many chemicals for my precious baby's body. The smell lingers on her all day...I love to just sniff her hair!
Date published: 2009-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Smells great, hair and skin are left soft and clean.
Date published: 2009-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby Bee Shampoo and Wash LOVE this product....it is gentle on my daughters skin and it smells FABULOUS!
Date published: 2009-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I wish I had used this when my 1st child was born! My little 5 mo old has not had even a hint of cradle cap! I bet it has to do with the coconut oil. Her hair is not oily at all and we all just love the smell! One of my new most favorite things I will be giving to all my pregnant friends!
Date published: 2009-09-11
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_198
  • loc_, sid_VM-72799-00-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Pour a few capfuls into your hand, onto a wash cloth, or directly into bath. Wash baby's wet skin and hair. Rinse. Keep out of reach of children.