Naturally Nourishing Milk & Honey Body Lotion

Your daily dose of milk and honey.
98.9% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$8.00

Images

Naturally Nourishing Milk & Honey Body Lotion
Naturally Nourishing Milk & Honey Body Lotion
98.9% Natural

Details

Creamy and sweet—and just what your skin needs to feel loved from head to toe. Our best body lotion for normal to dry skin combines Milk, Honey and Vitamin E, along with Coconut and Grape Seed Oils for an ideal blend of nutrients. Designed to soften your skin, this delectable natural combination is clinically proven to moisturize for up to 24 hours. And if that’s not enough, this non-greasy moisturizer absorbs quickly so you can sit back and enjoy the 100% natural fragrance. Over-achievers? Yeah, we’ve heard that before.

• Clinically proven to moisturize for up to 24 hours
• Dermatologist Tested
• Nourishes with Milk, Honey, Vitamin E, Coconut and Grape Seed Oils
• Non-greasy formula that absorbs quickly
• Our best lotion for normal to dry skin
• 100% natural fragrance

Also available in a 12 oz bottle with a pump

Featured Ingredient

Milk

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Naturally Nourishing Milk & Honey Body Lotion is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 607.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I like the original formula better I have been using the original formula natural milk and honey lotion that comes in the bottle for about 5 years. That has been my FAVORITE lotion along with the soothingly sensitive aloe in the bottle lotion. I was dissapointed when all of the stores stopped carrying those and replaced them with these tube lotions in new formulas. I tried it a couple times. I don't like it. The new formula feels like it doesn't moisturize my skin as well, it doesn't spread well and I have to use a ton more to spread it all over my body and it doesn't smell as good as the original formula. It does not compare to the old formula and I wish they would have kept it the way it was.
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please Bring Original Back!!! You had such a wonderful product in the original version, hate the new version. Please bring original back! LOVED the origina, didn't use anything else for years and got so many others hooked on Burts Bees from my recommendations! BUT the new version doesn't smell good and it surely doesn't make my skin look or feel as good. I loved the smell of the original so much I didn't even where any fragrance, the lotion was it! Really dissappointing and I don't seem to be the only one....can we please bring it back, even if it's just online orders? I'm now left testing other lotions and finding nothing else that compares.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the New! I've read the reviews about the new and improved formula being too "goopy" or greasy... but for those of us with extremely dry skin it's incredible! It doesn't feel at all too thick or greasy because my skin craves moisture. I was never a fan of the original and actually stopped using it and gave it to a friend because it just never would give me the moisture I need. I love the newer formula because it acually IS meant for dry dry skin this time. And as far as the scent is concerned, I really like it. It's light and fades within a couple of hours. Great work, Burt's Bees!!! I am definitely going to start using your body lotions again. :-)
Date published: 2010-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old---PLEASE This new formula is very disappointing, and actually, slightly offensive. It smells toxic and feels strange. I've used a barrel of the old formula since it first came out, and my skin hasn't been the same since I used my last bottle, one that up until recently could still be obtained on this web site. I wish I had known to order a case. Please bring back the old, tried and true, best of breed formula. What would it take to encourage you to do this? You have a loyal following of customers that you will otherwise lose for your current and future products, not to mention the bad press they are bound to dole out.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't mess with perfection! This is NOT "New and Improved"!!! The old formula had the perfect combination of fragrance and consistency. This formula smells horrible (plastic-like, artificial even) and goes on like i'm smearing white paint on my body. I have been using Burt's Bees products for 11 years, and love 99% of of the products. I understand that some feel that improvements sometimes need to be made to remain competitive. However, the use of Burt's Bees products has become a ritual in so many of our daily routines due to the consistency an the quality of the products. Bring the old formula back, and let this be a lesson... Don't mess with perfection!
Date published: 2010-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Sensitive Skin Approves... I made recent orders to BB's just to get a bonus bottle of this lotion. I love that BB's is all natural...I use essential oils in my daily hygeine routine and where I would add oils to past products, I find I don't have to doctor up BB's. The one thing I do like doing with this lotion is because of the light fragrance, I can add oils for tailored fragrance without worrying about smells clashing. This works very well on my sensitive skin...no problems with dry patches...and again, if you like using essential oils, because BB's is pretty much all natural, it carries them very well so you can personalize and play with the scents of your products.
Date published: 2009-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from do not like. miss the 'old' version!! I seriously hope that Burt and gang consider keeping the 'fan favorite original' version of this lotion in production. I do not like the smell of the new one at all, and that means i don't care if it moisturizes better--i won't use smells i dislike. if i can't have the smell i have grown to love, then i will just find a new one.... in a new lotion. i rarely wear perfume or other scents, this was my scent for a long long time. i'm pretty sad about this actually, that is my favorite all time lotion and i must've recommended it 100 times at least. now i can't. i'll continue to use other BB products, but not this one.
Date published: 2010-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New lotion smells like plastic This is the only lotion I have used for almost 5 years now. Unfortunately I'm so disappointed in the new formula that I am shopping around for a new lotion. The idea of the lotion tube rather than the bottle is actually a great idea...despite the loss of a few ounces. However, the smell is horrible. At first I thought it was just the smell of the plastic that the lotion is stored in, I now believe that the smell is the result of a "new" formula. I used to get so many compliments on this smell and never wore any perfumes because this was my preferred and signature scent. I can no longer hold this claim. So sad...
Date published: 2011-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Lotion I have sensitive skin that breaks out if I come into contact with something my skin does not like. I used a dermatologist recommended lotion. It was super expensive and my skin would be dry within a few hours. First, I use the Naturally Nourishing Milk & Shea Butter Body Bar in the shower. Then, I apply the Naturally Nourishing Milk & Honey Body Lotion as soon as I come out while my pores are still open. The Naturally Nourishing Milk & Honey Body Lotion honestly is the best body lotion I have ever purchased. I have not broken out. My skin stays hydrated all day. My skin also became smoother, especially my elbows. I get a lot of compliments on the scent, too.
Date published: 2009-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The REASON I use Burt's Bees Products This lotion is the best I've found in helping me soothe dry skin. The "new and improved"--an oxymoron if you ask me--is not improved. It makes my skin itch for hours! This lotion is the reason I started using Burt's Bees products in the first place and became one of their loyal customers. I'm not happy that they are replacing this wonderful product with something I can't use. It makes me severely itch. And judging by the reactions they've received, most customers aren't happy with their new product either. Please, please do not discontinue this product! If the company heads are really into customer care, they will not discontinue the very product that brought them their customer base.
Date published: 2011-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing I am very disappointed in the new formula Milk & Honey body lotion. The familiar, soothing scent of the original lotion has disappeared. The light texture of the old version was much more appealing than the thick, pasty glob I get when I squeeze product out of the new tube. I will use up what I have but will not be buying any more. Apparently market research has persuaded Burt's Bees that new is better, but in my experience, 'if it ain't broke, don't fix it!" I hope that customer feedback will cause the company to reconsider this decision, admit defeat and go back to what worked.
Date published: 2010-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice lotion, horrible scent I got this lotion for free with my last purchase and I was excited because I love both milk and honey. I am almost starting to think that there was a mistake in the particular batch I ordered from, because none of the other reviews mention the horrible scent. It smells very salty...not anything like honey. Anyway, it is so bad and so strong that I won't be able to continue using it :(
Date published: 2009-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders On My Dry Skin Recently I Have Found Myself To Have Extremely Dry Skin, & Had Tried Many Other Products For My Skin. THIS STUFF WORKS!!! IT IS THE ONLY LOTION THAT I LIKE! ITS NOT STICKY, AND INSTANTLY HYDRATES. WONDERFUL!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from glad to have used it I was happy to have tried out this lotion. Milk and Honey just sounded so natural and I knew I was putting something good on my skin. It relieved my skin leaving it well nourished and soft.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works great! I never had the chance to use the old formula because I just got turned on to Burt's Bees when I tried their Tomato Toner, so I don't know what to compare it to but this stuff works great for me. I have dry skin on every place but my face and upper body and this does not make me break out, and I love that it absorbs quickly and is not greasy at all. The smell at first was weird but now I love it. I'll probably never use another lotion because it's so gentle on my skin. I'm not sure about other people in their late 30's that still have adult acne, but this stuff works great for me. My skin has felt better, since I do breakout on my chest and back.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same product. At all. For years I swore by this lotion. It was perfect for my job as a pastor (lots of people with scent sensitivities so the subtle, gentle scent was perfect) and my hobby as a knitter and spinner (fast absorbing, doesn't make the wool greasy). Unfortunately the new formulation is TERRIBLE. Not only is the lovely light texture now much thicker, but the scent is much stronger and smells artificial. To make matters worse, there was never any indication on the label that this was actually a new product. I gave it a try, hoping either it would grow on me or the formula would be switched back. But if anything I find it more annoying with time. I miss my favorite lotion. I would give a lot for it to be brought back!
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from STICK WITH THE ORIGINAL!! I live and breathe by the original version of the Milk and Honey Lotion (in the other packaging). I hopefully tried the new and improved version (though I couldn?t imagine what was improved) and was SO DISAPPOINTED. It was thick, greasy, leaves a residue and did not have the same amazing, fresh lasting scent as the first. Since all the drugstores now only sell the new and improved version, I have to come online and pay shipping to get the ORIGINAL version that was so much better. BURTS- LISTEN TO YOUR COSTUMERS AND RE-STOCK THE ORIGINAL, BETTER, CUSTOMER LOVED VERSIONS IN THE STORES! You had it right then.
Date published: 2011-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from if it ain't broke your lotion is probably the one product in my household to which I am loyal - I consider it a necessity and would probably pay a few dollars more if you were to raise the price. now that I cannot find it in my usual stores, I am very concerned you've replaced it with a new version? please tell me it isn't so, because the 24 hour tube is too thick and smells like yellow cake mix, not at all like the honey elixir of the original. If I had a dollar for every person who felt compelled to ask what perfume I was wearing when I simply used your lotion, I'd be able to buy a couple of cases - if I can still find it, that is . . .
Date published: 2010-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review for OLD formula! I found an old mini set of Burt's Bees products that I got as a gift awhile back (a few Christmas's ago?), which contained a 2 ounce bottle of this lotion. I wore it yesterday for the first time and fell in LOVE, as another person said I got a ton of "what are you wearing?" questions, and was also a walking advertisement for Burt's. I came to the site today to purchase several bottle of this stuff. Until I read the reviews that the formula was since changed. PLEASE change it back to the original, I would be one of many who would continue to purchase this lotion for years to come. I would even be willing to pay one or two extra dollars a bottle if that is the issue.
Date published: 2010-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So incredibly disappointing I got this lotion as a 'treat' for myself after receiving the original formula as part of a gift pack this Christmas. Couldn't be more disappointed -- did they do ANY research on this reformulation? For the winter dryness, the old formula was like magic, so soothing. I put the new stuff on and not only does it smell bad, it makes me feel sticky and gross for minutes after when the old version just felt wonderful instantly. There was nothing like the old formula on the market -- these thick, pasty, bad-smelling lotions are a dime a dozen. Please listen to customers and go back to what worked before.
Date published: 2011-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very nice! I received a sample of this product and was a bit disappointed. I was expecting it to be a bit thicker and more moisturizing than it was. I found it to be lightweight, lightly moisturizing, and I enjoyed the pleasant vanilla-ish type scent. I used this product on my hands and forearms (which are usually very dry and itchy from all the washing I do). I did notice the itching of my forearms dissipated but my hands remained a bit dry but had slightly improved in appearance after using this moisturizer. I would recommend this product as a light daily lotion but not for those with extremely dry, cracked skin like mine.
Date published: 2011-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Milk and Honey formulation is lacking I have used the Burt's Bees Milk and Honey lotion as my only lotion for over 10 years. It was the best lotion I had ever found. I went to the local grocery store to buy more, and I found the new fomulation there. I just assumed it was new packaging and bought it. Boy, was I wrong! This new formulation is a thick goop that takes forever to absorb into your skin and smells terrible. I loved the scent of the old version (it smelled like cookies), but this new stuff is awful. The hydration doesn't seem to have changed, it just take twice as long to use the product. I will not be using the rest of the tube, and will have to find a new lotion, now if I can't get the old one anymore. I guess I don't understand why you have to mess with a great thing.
Date published: 2010-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disgusting Like many others, I too was a loyal Milk and Honey user, until I bought the "new and improved" version. The new scent literally smells like plastic with a faint hint of something that resembles the old milk and honey. Is this the new recipe for the lotion or do your new bottles have a scent to them that is finding it's way into the lotion? I am horrified and disappointed as I have never found another lotion I have liked as much as the original milk and honey. I must add that I am not at all a fan of the thick new texture.. Like many others I have no choice but to look for a new lotion. I will NOT be recommending the new and improved version to anyone. Please bring back the old version. PLEASE!
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible How can you release this product and seriously say it is new and improved? It's terrible. I cannot stress that enough. Please listen to your customers, because clearly almost everyone has the same opinion based on reviews. It smells like plastic and does not even resemble the old Milk and Honey Body Lotion, which I loved. I am incredibly disappointed and will buy a few of the older formula, but I will not purchase Burt's Bees products in the future. I have very sensitive skin, and the old Milk and Honey formula has been one of my staples for years. I do not understand why this great lotion needed to be changed.
Date published: 2010-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I just want the old version back!!! I have being using the old version lotion for several years and now I just can't find them anywhere. I want to let you know that the lotion and face cream product is NOT like Apple company's i-phone or i-pad. Burt's Bees product don't have to be that creative! We love it like the way we love Coca-cola! Think what will happen if the Coca-Cola company change formula! I really hope you think about that! The old version milk and honey lotion was just so.....perfect! At least let just find a place where we can still get all the old version product!
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not As Bad As I Thought With all the bad reviews on the smell I decided to smell it at my store one day, smelled fine to me, but then again I didn't have the old one to compare to. Well today when my grab bag came in, I got the trial size of this new and improved one and the full size of the original. I could barely smell a difference. The old version is runnier and this one is thicker, color pretty much the same. I put one on one hand and the other on my other, rubbed in, waited. I can't feel a difference =/ both my hands are moisturized and smell great like honey ^_^ -- I do like the original packaging better
Date published: 2011-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Lotion I Have Ever Used! This is honestly the best lotion I have ever used. It moisturizes perfectly, the smell is delicious and the best part is that it doesn't break my skin out! I struggle with acne on the entire upper half of my body and this doesn't make me break out. Its a life saver for those places that are dry but are close to my "break out zones". Although I praise it for the acne help, the smell is truly what caught me. It reminds me of when you walk into an ice cream shop. It has that sweet milk smell that I just love! Try it! You won't regret it!
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Lotion I love this lotion, I received it from a friend in a sample size and I love it, the scent is awesome, it is moisturizing and not greasy at all. This lotion gets an A+ in my book. I just returned from the beach and I got sunburn, I only wanted to put natural products on my recovering skin and I thought of this lotion. Ive been using it on my sunburn, it doesn't hurt or irritate my sunburn. It also seems to make the itch of the healing sunburn subside for longer then other lotions from other companies. Im almost out and Im really sad because now there is a new formula and with so many bad reviews Im scared to use it.
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why the new formula? I started using the milk & honey lotion when I was 16 - I am now 26 - and loved loved the old formula. I still use the new one, I guess out of brand loyalty, but am seriously considering trying to find a new lotion. I guess this new formula has been out for a little over a year now and I just don't find it as good. It's greasier, it doesn't smell as nice (I don't smell like me anymore!) and I feel that it doesn't keep my skin as nourished as the old one. The old one, I would never have to reapply to trouble areas (elbows, knees, heels) but this one I feel like I am all the time. Not a happy long term customer over here.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment I wanted to love this. The new Milk and Honey lotion is a strong disappointment to me, as it smells of plastic and is overwhelming, is greasy, not very moisturizing, and to me the longer ingredients list makes it less "natural." The lotion simply sits on my skin and does not deliver a soft and moisturized feeling, and the scent gives me a headache. The Buttermilk Soap and the Milk and Honey Lotion were my family and friend loved staples, and I always got compliments on the smell. Meanwhile, I will not purchase the new Milk and Honey Lotion, and find something else. While I understand it would be very difficult, you would do a large portion of your loyal customers and fans a favor by bringing back the old formula.
Date published: 2011-05-25
  • y_2018, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_606
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-00660-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 261ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};
To Use: Apply liberally as needed daily.

May We Recommend