Richly Replenishing Cocoa & Cupuacu Butters Body Lotion 12oz

Untamed moisture.
98.9% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$10.00
$10.00 $8.00

Images

Richly Replenishing Cocoa & Cupuacu Butters Body Lotion 12oz
Richly Replenishing Cocoa & Cupuacu Butters Body Lotion 12oz
98.9% Natural

Details

Variations

Butter meets beauty when our Dermatologist-tested blend of rich Cocoa and Cupuaçu Butters mingle with botanical moisturizers like Sunflower and Olive Oils in our best lotion for dry skin. Clinically proven to make your skin feel soft, smooth and super healthy for up to 24 hours. (Yep, we did the test!) This non-greasy natural body lotion is specially designed to absorb quickly. So all you’re left with is the delicious aroma of Cocoa Butter and Vanilla. It doesn’t get more luscious than this!

• Clinically proven to moisturize for up to 24 hours
• Dermatologist Tested
• Softens with Cocoa and Cupuaçu Butters and botanical moisturizers
• Designed to be non-greasy and absorb quickly
• Our best moisturizer for dry skin
• 100% natural fragrance

Featured Ingredient

Cocoa Butter

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Richly Replenishing Cocoa & Cupuacu Butters Body Lotion is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Most Amazing Lotion Ever! I suffer from extremely dry and sensitive skin. I always had to be extremely careful with any product that I used, whether it be for my hair or skin. I was really struggling with finding a lotion that really kept my skin hydrated, feeling amazing and didn't cause me to break out. I then found this Burt's Bees lotion. I had always loved different products from the Burt's Bees line but finding this product really locked me in to only purchasing Burt's Bees products for my overall body care. I couldn't be more satisfied with a product! Thank you Burt's Bees for creating amazing natural products!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for terribly dry skin I really love using this product, with me working in childcare I have to wash my hands quite a lot it keeps my hands moisturize all day and the fragrance last for a long time
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new favorite Great body lotion. Light fragrance makes skin feel soft.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than the rest :) I received three of the Burts Bees lotions in the mail today. I was quite surprised really, I thought I had bought something online by accident, you have no idea how scared I was when my mom saw that box. Ha. Anyway...I tried this lotion on first, and it smells AMAZING. It's very hydrating, I can acutally bare the smell, and my skin felt soft automatically. It's a little greasy, but that's what you expect from all lotions, right? It's a nice feeling. Thanks Burts Bees ♥
Date published: 2011-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Consolation This smells lovely. I received this sample from Burts Bees after writing a comment about the new Milk & Honey scent issue. I still miss that old lotion but this definitely does not have that overwhelming plastic scent. A+ for customer service, Burts Bees!
Date published: 2011-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever I received this as a gift initially but OMG I love it and have purchased this ever since thank you
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lotion!! I love the smell of this lotion, it is delectable! Not to mention that it really makes my skin soft and it is not greasy, it absorbs quickly. I have fair and sensitive skin, and I have found that this winter, for the first time, I have not itched because of dry skin through the whole season. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who has very dry sensitive skin, it does a great job!
Date published: 2011-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is not richly replenishing to me :( I'm into Menopause with ultra, mega, severely dry, skin that is itchy, red, and burning. This stuff dries on my skin, but doesn't moisturize my skin :( I like the scent, but wish it did better for my skin :( Maybe when it becomes Spring & Summer I can use it better, because my skin gets better in those months. I need mega moisture.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! This body lotion is amazing for dry skin! I have tried so many different brands of lotion that claim they are for dry skin, but nothing compares to this one. It has improved the overall condition of my skin.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lotion! I love Burt's Bees products, so when I went into the store the other day for some hand lotion I immediately went to their section. I bought this to use as a hand lotion in smaller bottles in my purse, because I HATE the feeling of dry hands. It is the BEST hand lotion! I love the softness it gives my hands; not only does it give instant moisture relief, but the butters help seal the moisture inside. I'm also really big on smells, and this smells wonderful - not too overwhelmingly strong but a nice, pleasant, natural scent. I will definitely be coming back for that 12 oz bottle!
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like this one too!!! I've used BB products for yrs. I expecially like the baby products. I then tried Cocoa and Cupuacu Butter Lotion and really like it. The smell is great and my skin is so soft after using it. My daughter bought some today and had to call to tell me she loved the smell and how it makes her skin feel. Just wish BB would make a better powder for the the body. Love this awesome company and have gotten many family members using the products.
Date published: 2011-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps skin moisturized This lotion is amazing! I've only had it for a day but I am already in love. It soaks in right away and doesn't leave a greasy residue. My skin feels transformed! Its soft and smooth with no more flaky patches. It even lasts thru handwashing and smells delicious. Burts Bees please keep this one on the lineup! Thank you.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite of the new lotions I was skeptical of the new products after a very disappointing experience with the new Milk and Honey lotion. I received this and two other lotions in the mail, and have been using them for a few days. This one is probably my favorite. The smell has grown on me, and it moisturizes very well. The old Milk and Honey is still my favorite Burt's Bees product, but this is a good lotion. I also appreciate the excellent customer service.
Date published: 2011-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizing! Great moisturizer - up to 24 hours as advertised too! I love the beach like scent.
Date published: 2011-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely! The smell is subtle and sweet, and the lotion works great! Very moisturizing and not greasy.
Date published: 2011-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Body Lotion I am so happy with this body lotion. It is extremely moisturizing yet has a lightweight feel about it. The natural scent is wonderful. I wanted a cocoa butter lotion since I love the smell, but cocoa butter lotions are usually so heavy and not well suited for warmer months. This product could be used year round. I would suggest a heavier product for any severe dry patches. Also, it doesn't feel greasy on your skin. It absorbs very well.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great lotion! I came across this lotion unexpectedly and I have to say I was more then pleasantly surprised!! It is soo smooth and the smell is delicious! I love it and it may be one of my new Burts Bees favs :) Thank you Burts Bees!!
Date published: 2011-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Cream! Love it! Smells fantastic, even hours after using it! I have very dry skin that is rough, especially on the knuckles and this fabulous cream softens them and the rest of my hand, elbows, knees and everywhere I use it! I have sensitive skin and very dry skin. I'll definitely be buying this again and again!
Date published: 2011-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely.... The most amazing lotions you will ever buy!! No need to constantly put it on being your skin stays soft all day long!
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This is the absolute best lotion I have ever used. I use it every single day. I love the smell and how quickly it absorbs and moisturizes. It lasts for over 24 hours. The only downside it that I wish they sold this product in jumbo size!
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everday Lotion I use Burt's Bees Cocoa Cupuacu butters body lotion everyday for my hands and to take off makeup. It has a nice scent that is not too strong and it effectively staves off dry skin. I also used this lotion while I was pregnant along with other Burt's Bees Lotions and had minimal stretch marks. I like using products with little or no additives or chemicals. I would recommend this lotion to anyone.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I use this body lotion under my Burt's body oil. .
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I can say is WOW! I have disliked moisturizers for my entire life...until I found this one! Amazing smell (I keep smelling myself), love the texture, love how FAST it absorbs and most of all, love love love how soft my skin feels after I apply it , and trust me, it is not easy for me to have soft skin (I have keratosis pilaris). Burt's Bees, PLEASE never discontinue this product.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish they made a bigger bottle! I love this lotion. I wish I could find a larger bottle of it. It keeps my skin soft all day and into the next. The smell for me is a bit strong. It would be nice if they offered the same formula with a variety of scents.
Date published: 2011-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin Salvation I have the heartbreak of psoriasis. Burt's Bees Richly Replenishing Cocoa & Cupuacu Butters Body Lotion is really the only commercial product that gives me any relief. I apply it liberally three times a day and my skin has shown a remarkable improvement in just a couple of weeks. Thank you for making my life just a little bit smoother!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is what lotion is suppose to feel like! <3 If you have very dry skin, like me. This lotion is a lifesaver!! It has made my skin feel so buttery soft, its amazing. I had tried everything from Gold Bond to Aveeno but they all felt like i was just caking on paste on my legs. They just wouldn`t absorb but finally i found a lotion that works for my dry skin! I`m so happy i don`t know where i`d be with out my bottle of Burts Bee cocoa & cupuacu butters! So glad i`ve realized how lotion suppose to be. Its won so many awards for a reason, best stuff ever. (:
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Lotion I've tried a few Burt's lotions and butters over time. I couldn't stand the smell of the Honey & Orange Wax lotion, but though the Carrot Nutritive was OK. So far, my favorite is the Cocoa & Macadamia Nut Body Butter, which keeps my skin hydrated, soft and smelling good almost all day long. However, I wanted a lotion that was easy to carry around and apply, especially on my hands, versus the jarred Cocoa Butter, too. I really like this lotion and it's certainly my second favorite when in comparison. It goes on light and absorbs quickly, nor does it leave the skin feeling sticky or residuey. It's been really helpful so far when I wash my hands or just want to quickly put some on with out having to get up to grab my butter, which I usually put on after I shower. The smell, to me personally, is good, though I'm not picking up on any vanilla exactly. It's a pleasant smell, though a bit tarty. I don't mind that though and it's mostly right after I've applied it to where I get the tart smell, then it mellows. It doesn't last very long for me (at least not 24 hours), even when I put it on at night before bed, but it certainly helps and I don't expect much from a lotion when compared to a cream or butter. It does, however, last for a few hours and hydrates well when it does, making the skin soft. It may not be lasting as long as claimed for me due to our extremely dry weather lately. All in all, I do like it for a lotion and it's convenient to pop in a bag or to travel with. I don't feel like I have to wait to get to work with typing in order to let things absorb, which is a bonus. It's also nice and cooling, which is handy during our very dry Santa Ana weather. I will be purchasing again.
Date published: 2011-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxuriously soft skin! I originally purchased this lotion for it's wonderful smell, but after using it for a while, I love it more for the way my skin feels! It absorbs well and leaves skin super soft and supple all day. If you love the scent for cocoa and desire amazing skin, look no further!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I love this product. I know it's a tad expensive, but it has lasted me from Christmas of 2013 to April of 2015. You don't need a lot of it to get nice, soft skin, so it lasts long. It works especially well on dry, cracked feet. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love - Love - Love It! By far the best natural moisturizer I have used. Love the feeling, texture and smell.... Skin definitely has a youthful appearance - It also has an added benefit of relieving itchy skin. Excellent for all members of the family - young, old, male or female
Date published: 2015-08-20
  • y_2018, m_5, d_27, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-00940-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 119ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};
To Use: Apply liberally as needed daily.

May We Recommend