Intense Hydration Cream Cleanser

Want a beautiful clean? Just add water.
99% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$10.00

Images

Intense Hydration Cream Cleanser
Intense Hydration Cream Cleanser
99% Natural

Details

Variations

Our cream cleanser proves nature can create the most remarkable of things. Inspired by the Clary Sage plant's ability to trap and retain moisture in its harsh environment, our natural cleanser hydrates your skin while leaving it super soft and oh-so supple. Clinically proven to provide intense hydration* your skin will not only drink in all the good but keep it in. How's that for a beautiful clean?

• Intensely hydrates dry skin
• Removes dirt, oil and make-up.
• Enhanced with probiotic technology .
• Dermatologist Tested and Noncomedogenic.
• When used as part of the 5-step Burt's Bees Intense Hydration regimen.

2013 SELF Healthy Beauty Award Winner

Featured Ingredient

Clary Sage

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Intense Hydration Cream Cleanser is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face cleanser for hydration This cleanser is gentle yet takes off all my makeup. After cleansing, skin feels more hydrated than before cleaning. Plus, the scent is lovely - pleasant and not very strong. LOVE this product!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes skin feel & look great I started using this cleanser a few years ago. I got it in the winter time and loved how hydrating it was. Its light weight & creamy with a relaxing light scent. Its gentle on the skin and doesn't strip the oils from your face but still leaves you face clean. Love how clean, soft, smooth, & moisturized my face feels afterwards.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where it all began This was the very first Burts product I ever used. I picked up a travel size on a whim at the cash register. 2 or 3 days later my skin looked better and this was the only thing I had changed. This cleanser convinced me to use the same wash every morning, switched me over from foaming cleansers and started my love of Burts product. You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution for new face product I've been looking for a new line of face products that would be gentler on my skin. I'm prone to oily skin with a few blemishes so trying new products can be troublesome. The Intense Hydration line is impressive! Not only did I not break out, but the moisturizing qualities has helped combat the need for my skin to produce so much excess oil. The cleanser is my favorite and the smell is very soothing!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this stuff a few weeks ago and hadn't tried it yet, I have very dry skin and almost every cleanser I've used has dried out my skin even if it said that it was for dry skin or that it would hydrate my skin. I even tried a very expensive brand that didn't work, this cleanser is great. It's inexpensive and it feels almost like I'm washing my face with a light lotion. It leaves my face feeling smooth and clean. I love it!!!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the BEST cleanser! Light cleanser that does not dry skin, clog pores, or cause redness or irritation. Having tried many cleansers, from the most expensive to the Dollar Store brands, no product works as well as Burt's Bees Intense Hydration Cream Cleanser. I clean my face every night and rate the product by how my face feels in the morning. Other brands leave my face dry, or blotchy. BB's Intense Hydration Cream Cleanser is now my permanent face cleanser!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hydrating cleanser I love the hydrating cleanser with clary sage. It smells so good and softens and moisturizes my skin very well. I have been using it for about 4 months.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hydrating cleanser I have dry/ combination skin and this cleanser makes my face feel very refreshed, smooth and clean after a long day. It keeps my skin moisturized so I don't produce excess oils and zits. Love it!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite item* I love how this cleanser leaves my face soft and delicate. I only need to use a small amount for my face and neck. I have repeatedly purchased this cleanser and will continue to do so. My skin is very sensitive and I don't have any negative reactions from using this product. Thanks Burt's Bees for a quality list of products to choose from!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and creamy! This is a great cream cleanser that doesn't dry out my skin. I have sensitive skin and never had issues using this product. I've used it for a couple years!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great face wash for winter I tried this product as a sample when my skin began feeling excessively dry this winter. The sample saved my skin. It cleanses well and feels hydrating. I'm not sure if this will be a good product for me during the warmer months, but it will be part of my winter skin care regimen. The cleanser is so soothing and I love the clary sage smell. If you are a person who cannot handle scents, even natural ones, this product is probably not for you.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay I purchased this cleanser over the others because my skin is so dry and sensitive, especially in the colder months. I do like it, but it just feels a little greasy going on; I also don't get that 'fresh-feel' I like after washing my face until I follow up with my toner. I'd prefer a formula that lathers I think. Definitely hydrating though!
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INCREDIBLE This cleanser is amazing!! My skin has never been so hydrated, but not oil.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great face wash, very moisturizing Great face wash, very moisturizing. It leaves my skin feeling clean and soft. I wish it removed my blackheads better though.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! This product is so gentle on my skin. I have such difficulty finding a product that works for me, but this has helped my skin completely. The smell is great too and I feel like my skin is fresh.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic and Does Moisturize I LOVE this face wash. I got so sick of cleansers that dry out my face. I have sensitive skin and I dry out easily. This cleanser worked wonders. Removed my makeup easily and left me feeling refreshed and clean. And it smells great too.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite cleanser I love the Intense Hydration Cream Cleanser. I initially got a free sample but I've been buying it ever since. It's perfect for dry Minnesota winters. I hope Burt's Bees never stops making it. It's creamy, removes my makeup well, smells great and leaves my face feeling clean and soft. An awesome product!
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Face Cleanser Ever This has been the only face cleanser I have ever used that did not irritate my face and cause breakouts. I am now on my second Burt's Bees products for the face....I love these products...THANK YOU FOR SAVING MY SKIN!!!! I have recommended and raved about your face cleansing line!!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get product This really hydrates the skin without the need to apply more than once a day.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Soothe This cleanser cleans without drying or irritating my skin. I look forward to using it as part of my bedtime ritual. It's like a yummy dessert for my skin, nourishing as it removes makeup. My sensitive skin is not irritated by this cream cleanser like some other brands do.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, LOVEEE! Best cleanser ever!!! This was the first product I bought, and I love it! I'm 16 and it definitely helps my skin, no more oily face! The first day you use it, your skin feels so hydrated and soft, your face will never stop thanking you! After the first day, you barely tell a difference because it helps you so much!! The smell is amazing too. This cream cleanser is so soft and gentle. I use the peach & willow bark deep pore cleanser in the morning, and this Intense Hydration cleanser at night, and my skin is the best it's ever been! When I run out of this bottle, I am definitely going to run down to the store and get more! I don't want to go 1 day without using this, I will use this forever! I love Burt's Bees products. This is definitely the product to go with, whatever skin type you have, just wet your face and put some of this stuff on your hands and rub away! would I ever recommend this product? yes yes yes a hundred times YES!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so nice in the winter I got a sample of this right at winter time and OMG I am in love with it. my skin was soft clean and not dried. just wash my face and go to work that simple didn't need to add anything else with it.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! My face always feels so smooth and clean when I use this cleanser. It doesn't feel dry and the smell is so fresh and clean.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cleanser but a little pricey This cleanser made my skin feel clean, and was not over drying. I have not been able to find one since that makes my face feel as good after, also knowing that the ingredients are all natural. It is hard to find in stores and when I do find it, it is on the pricey side (which is the only reason it didn't get 5 stars!), but overall this is a great product!
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cream cleanser As I get old, I started having a combination skin. I'm a little oily around t-zone, but dry on my cheeks and around my mouth. Besides I have a sensitive skin. I've tried lots of products, but none of them fixed my problems, but since I've started using this cleanser and other Burt's Bees products, my skin has been smooth and well-hydrated without any redness and I don't break out at all. I got lots of compliments from my friends. I'm very satisfied and will keep using Burt's Bees.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Cleanser This cleanser is perfect for your everyday face wash. I have combination skin and tend to break out around my chin. This cleanser keeps my skin soft, glowing, and clean without overdrying (which is a big problem I have with other cleansers). I combine this daily cleanser with the peach and willowbark exfoliator 2 times a week and it works perfectly.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my absolute favorite! This product is perfect for year round, no matter if you have sensitive skin under the sun or dry skin in the winter, this will give your skin a baby soft and smooth finish and it smells so freaking amazing! And it last for at least 4 months. SO worth the buy!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! My skin type: very sensitive and extremely dry I have a problem with many cleansers making my skin feel extremely dry and tight afterwards. This one makes me feel good and moisturized. It cleans my face without stripping away moisture.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely moisturizes! After the first use, I could tell the difference in my skin. Before I was even out of the shower, I could feel how hydrated my skin was because it felt almost unclean. I realized it wasn't that it's unclean, it was that my skin had been replenished and hydrated simply from using this cleanser. 4 stars only bc it does need a slight improvement in it's cleansing abilities.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for skin, Poorly removes makeup I'm 33 and have combination skin and even though i moisturize my face lacks hydration. i decided to try this and i'm glad i did b/c it evened out my oily skin and blemishes along the hairline and left me feeling hydrated and refreshed without being greasy all day. However, i will not continue using it b/c it poorly removes dirt & makeup. I wear light powder & blush only and no matter how long i rub it into my face, i still find traces of makeup and DIRT on the cotton ball after using the rose water toner (which is better than all the expensive Macys & Lord & Taylor toners out there) I'm sad b/c it has made my skin look bright and fresh & maintained moisture while getting rid of that greasy feeling..If they can improve on this I would give it 5 stars
Date published: 2014-01-20
  • y_2018, m_2, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_, sid_VM-01680-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Wet face and apply cleanser with fingertips or a wet washcloth, massaging gently and avoiding contact with the eye area. Rinse thoroughly. Pat skin dry. For best results, follow with Intense Hydration Day Lotion or Intense Hydration Night Cream.