Intense Hydration Day Lotion

Happy hydration.
99% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$2.00

Images

Intense Hydration Day Lotion
Intense Hydration Day Lotion
99% Natural

Details

Variations

Love your skin like never before with our fast-absorbing natural day lotion for dry skin. Infused with Clary Sage, our best anti-aging moisturizer for the daytime is clinically proven to provide intense hydration and also helps reduce the appearance of lines and wrinkles. Our carefully crafted formula also helps increase skin’s ability to retain moisture, so your dry skin is left feeling soft and supple for a revitalized look.

• Intensely hydrates dry skin
• Helps reduce the appearance of lines and wrinkles
• Our best anti-aging face lotion with Clary Sage
• Dermatologist Tested and Noncomedogenic
• Absorbs quickly with non-greasy formula
• Enhanced with Probiotic Technology

Featured Ingredient

Clary Sage

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Intense Hydration Day Lotion is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a tiny glass pot of Clary Sage Day lotion? Yes! This tiny Burt's Bee product accompanies me through my day to re-hydrate and rejuvenate. I love it cuz there is no plastic. Also, there is no sunflower oil in it at all! Yay! Thanks. I am highly allergic to sunflower oil - so thanks for leaving it out of at least one of your products.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very hydrating and effective I have used burts lee balm for years. My old skincare routine was leaving my face splotchy, dry, and without deep cleaning my pores. I researched online and in store natural products. I was encouraged by excellent reviews, natural ingredients, and fair pricing to sample a few products in the burts bees skin care line. I have only written one product review before. that product was sent to me damaged. I felt compelled to tell others of the great reaction my skin had to this product. I bought the day lotion at my local Walgreens store. I wasn't sure how it would work on my extremely sensitive/ prone to allergic reactions skin. After using the soap bark and chamomile cleanser I applied the intense hydration lotion. A little of this very hydrating lotion goes a long way. within minutes I noticed how smooth, baby soft, and hydrated my skin was. When I woke up the next morning, the lines in my forehead had eased, the allergic rash on my jawline was less red and looked Is healing. I am intrigued. I will be going back to purchase more Burt bees.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for some I would recommend for some. I had a bad reaction to it on my upper cheeks, but I have seen that it works for people without highly sensitive skin.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydrating Day Lotion My skin is dry so this lotion does not go on smooth. My skin needs a lighter lotion. Other than that a great hydrating product.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great at moisturizing This lotion is very good at keeping the skin hydrated, like the name says. I've used other moisturizers before but still had a dry face afterwards, so I decided to try this product out and was not disappointed and have been using it since. I like the pump as you can easily control the amount to use and prevent anything from the fingers from getting into the lotion itself. However, I don't know how to open up the container to get to the actual lotion to use up the remaining bits that the pump cannot get out. This also renders me unable to clean the container when I am done and to recycle it.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Supple Skin Great day lotion. Very moisturizing. The lotion has a very fresh scent. Moved from a very humid city to a very dry state. My skin immediately felt it. This lotion has really helped not only moisturize but help the appearance of my skin. My acne scars look less noticeable to me. My foundation goes on very well after using lotion. Excited to try the Intense Hydration Cream Cleanser. It has received great reviews.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydration Lotion This was my first time trying the intense hydration lotion. I absolutely love it. My skin is dry and using this lotion, I no longer have that dry skin. Makes my skin feel soft and smooth and smells good. Love it!
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! A moisturizer that does what it says, finally! Would love to be a Hive Helper to test all these wonderful products!! Love Burt's Bees!
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy Face Lotion This face lotion is very hydrating, which is great for dry skin or during dry winter months. The lotion is a floral scent to me, which I don't usually prefer but since the lotion is exactly as its name indicates, intense hydration, it works so well to hydrate that I wear it anyway. I have a normal skin type and switch to the lighter face lotion for the rest of the year but this is great for me in the winter.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for oily skin too I have oily skin that gets a bit patchy in the winter here in the Northeast. After having no success with several lotions that tout themselves as non-greasy, good for oily or combo skin, etc., I decided, whelp, it's wintertime so why not try something that's just loaded with moisture? I found BB's Intense Hydration cleanser and day lotion and fell in love. The only other thing I use on my face is the white tea facial wipes to remove makeup or just to refresh right before bed. When the weather is nice, the Chamomile and Soap Bark cleanser is enough for me without any day lotion, but now I'm happy I finally found a good wintertime option. Note: it felt really thick at first, almost like an oil slick, but then my skin absorbed it within 2-3 minutes.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a huge fan !!! I received a sample of this product from my BIRCHBOX a few months ago. And I have purchased two more bottles since!! I love it. It is so refreshing to my skin, and made me a huge - huge - fan of your products. Now trying to order some trial sizes of other products you have, in order to test them and see if they are as worthy a purchase as this item has been for me.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Lotion! I am in love with this lotion. At first, i got it as a travel sized jar from one of my gift sets that i purchased, and i was obsessed. My next purchase, i bought two of the larger sizes and keep one at work and one at home. It smells amazing and keeps my hands and face smooth and soft all day.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I use a glycolic acid face wash and an all-over facial cream both day and night for the treatment of acne. As we started to enter the colder winter months i began experiencing some severe itching and irritation on my neck. I bought this lotion hoping it would help and it did! not only did the irritation go away but the overall quality of my skin improved and i noticed that some of my acne scars began healing faster as well. I worried about this lotion clogging my pores but it hasnt done so yet!
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hydrates, no oily residue Just got this in the mail today - tried it for the first time, and it fits my needs perfectly! Hydrates, but doesn't leave and oily feeling. It also doesn't irritate my sensitive skin.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing!!!!! Got this in a Birtchbox. The smell is incredible! Make a perfume or body spray! Loved the lotion too, but I used it as a night cream because I have oily skin.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Lotion I have severely dry skin and this has product is amazing. No more peeling skin. It is not greasy and makes your face so soft.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so smooth!! I love this product..goes on so smooth, smells and feels great! and it's not at all oily. A little goes a long way.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbent yet hydrating I have extremely dry and sensitive skin around my cheeks from sweat and sun with frequent exercise. I use sunscreen but with sweating sometimes I still get sun exposure. This lotion absorbs into my skin yet hydrates without feeling like I need to apply more. The smell is pleasant. It is not strong for my sensitive nose. I use this lotion at night sometimes and the smell does not keep me awake. It does not sting my skin when I apply it. My skin feels smooth and silky.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Day Lotion awesome product There is no better product on the market period! No oily feel at all.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fantastic product! I have used many different face lotions over the years, and this one is by far my favorite. I have combination skin, which can be very complicated when choosing and using a moisturizer, but this product really did the trick. It keeps my face moisturized and gets rid of those pesky flakes of dry skin that used to appear every other day no matter how much lotion I used, but also doesn't contribute to oiliness. I will be using this face lotion from now on!
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizes and gets rid of lines. My face is a combination of oily and dry. After I shower it gets very dried out and I always slather on a squirt of this day lotion to keep thing smooth and moist, it even removes smile lines when used regularly. As the day goes on my face does not get oily and greasy, it just stays moist and dewey the way a woman's face should look and feel. It is a great product and I use it daily. It is also very good to my sensitive skin.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Product for Me I just started using this product yesterday. The packaging is very easy to use and one pump is enough to cover my face and neck with some left for my forearms. I am glad this product does not contain sunscreen. I've had allergic reactions to sunscreen. Product seems to be absorbed into skin within 3 min with no residue or greasy feeling. I will report back after the first container is empty. Keeping it Real in Lincoln.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much better than the sensitive skin line This product absorbs much better than you might expect based on it's thick appearance. I tested a thick glob on my arm and even that soaked in and disappeared. I started with the sensitive skin moisturizers and found them to be impossible to rub in. This product is far superior. I'm highly sensitive to fragrances but this one works because the fragrance goes away a short time after you apply.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best day moisturizer! I am a first-time user of Burt's Bees moisturizers, day and night, and I have to say that when I put it on, I really feel like I'm putting an expensive moisturizer on my face! I have tried numerous products and I consider this the one to be the all-time keeper :) My face has never felt or looked so great! And I love the pump instead of putting my fingers in the cream and contaminating it.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I have been using Burt's Bees products for a couple of years now. I started using the Intense Hydration line a few months ago. I really like this moisturizer. It feels great on my skin and I am able to apply my make-up within minutes for a quick "get-ready" morning. Mostly, I love knowing that I am not using a bunch of chemicals, but a natural product to help keep my skin looking great!
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Day lotion I wanted to try a different facial moisterizer that contained more natural ingredients so I purchased this. I am very happy with it. It leaves my skin soft and hydrated and my makeup applies smoothly. Just a tip though, a little dab will do ya! I press the pump very lightly to dispense only a little product as a little goes a long way :) Will purchase this again!
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did I get a dud? This may be because I got the small travel size instead of the full size, but this stuff was impossible to work with! Stiff and waxy in texture, and even after warming a dab between my fingers, it just sat on top of my (mildly dry) skin instead of sinking in. I tried it again on SUPER dry patches of skin (elbows and feet), and same problem - it just sat there.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied with this product ! Throughout winter months, I neglected my skin by using only SPF BB cream during a day. When March came, my face was in the desperate need of moisturizing / hydration. My facial skin was dry, with blemishes and some breakouts. After using this product for one month, it restored my skin to the beautiful hydrated complexion, eliminated red patches and breakouts.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not as heavy as night cream My skin type: very sensitive and extremely dry The night cream is heavier for overnight moisturizing. This product is a little bit lighter for the day time, but it is just as moisturizing. I let my skin soak it up for a few minutes before applying my foundation. Since it's lighter than the night cream, I would recommend this to any skin type.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Even for extremely oily skin! I have very oily skin but this winter I got a few dry patches on my face. This got rid of them in one day! I was worried about getting my pores clogged and breaking out a bit, but this hasn't any damage to my skin. Although I got one breakout after using this, but I'm not sure it was from this! I would definitely recommend this to everybody!
Date published: 2014-02-05
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-01682-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 391ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};
To Use: Use daily in the morning after cleansing with Burt's Bees Intense Hydration Cream Cleanser. Gently smooth over face and neck. Love intensely.

May We Recommend