Baby Bee Shampoo & Wash

Just one step to a fuss-free bath.
98.9% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$1.99
$1.99 $1.59

Images

Baby Bee Shampoo & Wash
98.9% Natural

Details

Our plant-based cleansing complex is naturally foaming and tear-free. Clinically proven to be gentle enough for everyday use, this non-irritating formula leaves baby's skin and hair looking and feeling clean, silky, soft and healthy. Pediatrician-tested. Hypo-allergenic. No phthalates, parabens, petrolatum, or SLS.

Featured Ingredient

Soy Proteins

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Baby Bee Shampoo & Wash is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 202.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back the old formula! We loved the old formula and have been using it on my 19 month old daughter. We just ran out of our stash of the old formula and purchased one of the new bottles. It is just awful! It stinks! I don't understand how it is supposedly more natural now but has such an offensive fake smell to it. The old formula was perfection, worked great, and smelled marvelous. This new stuff is horrible and I can't bring myself to use it, my money was wasted. And I am so embarrassed I gave the new formula as a gift a few months ago not realizing how awful it is now. And the unscented stinks too but in a different way. I am looking for a new brand for my daughter!
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we like it I just purchased the new formula and we like it. I actually used the previous version on my son about a year ago and he broke out in a rash so we stopped using it. Lately he has had very dry skin and I have been looking for something gentle, chemical free and not too expensive, so we decided to give the new formula a try. It worked well. It lathered great in his hair and made it so shiny, more so than the other baby shampoo we had been using. It did not lather great on the body, but it is not supposed to, it still did a great job of cleaning..took paint off too. I do agree the scent isnt as great as it used to be, but it is not so bad. my son is 3 and I plan on using this for a while.
Date published: 2011-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it! I use this on both of my kids since day one! I have a 2 year old and a 5 month old! It smells amazing, and I can use it for their hair/body! It leaves them smelling great, and I have never had an issue with their skin. I do use a leave in conditioner in my daughters hair, so I don't have to worry about tangles!
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed with 98.9% Formulation I have been using Baby Bee Shampoo & Wash on myself and my children for over a decade and I have loved it UNTIL I tried the new 98.9% formula (sold everywhere). The scent was the biggest disappointment. With one whiff it actually made me gag. The fragrance is very artificial (smells like rancid honey with a twist of lemon) and burns my nose, while also leaving a bitter after taste. I noticed it suds much less than before too. The older 96.08% formula is indeed superior in scent, suds, and gentleness. BB's, please bring back the old formula and restore my faith in your mission!
Date published: 2011-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New scent is horrible I am so disappointed with the new scent of the Baby Bee products. I've been using the bubble bath, 2-in-1 wash, Buttermilk Lotion, and oil on my baby for a year and was disgusted with the scent of the last set I purchased. It has a plastic-like smell, not sweet like the previous formula. I thought it was just my nose, but after reading other reviews I realize I'm not the only disappointed mother. I don't notice any difference between the new formula and the old except that it stinks. I don't even want to use it because I can't stand the smell. I will not purchase any of these products again unless the fragrance changes.
Date published: 2011-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shampoo and wash ever My 3 year old son has very sensitive skin, and every body wash we tried make him break out into a rash. Burts Bees Baby shampoo and wash was a life saver for us. It smells clean and natural, and it doesnt leave my little one with a rash. I cant say enough positive about this product. If you are stuck on what to do because you just cant find the right product, GOOD NEWS. your search is over. Thank you BURTS BEES
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so great anymore :( Age: 35 - 44 New scent is horrible I am so disappointed with the "new and improved" line of the Baby Bee products so much so that I felt the need to write this review. I've been using the bubble bath, 2-in-1 wash, Buttermilk Lotion on my daughter since she was born and is now almost 5 years. I am now in search of another product. The smell is horrible and you have to use more of it to get a good lather and now she has dry scalp! The baby bees lotion smells horrible and doesnt seem to moisturize the same way it used to! Unfortunately I will not be purchasing any of these products again unless something changes :(
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for baby with eczema My baby has eczema and this product makes her skin soft and less red. The smell is also great, not too overpowering like other baby products. I also love that its all natural and I can use it on her hair and body. Overall, one great product that does it all.
Date published: 2009-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dislike the change in formula! I have used the body wash since last year and really love the smell and the composition. However, I just bought a bottle a month ago and it is really different than the older version. The smell is kind of strange compare to the sweet honey and milk kind of smell before. Also, the new formula is pretty watery--which doesn't sud well on my baby's hair and body. With the old formula, a little goes a long way, but with the new formula I have to use it like water. I suppose that will make us go through the bottle faster and buy more often. If Burts Bee's has some older formula in stock I would love to buy them. The older formula is labelled as 96.08% pure, and the new one is slightly higher (98%).
Date published: 2010-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells great We love this baby shampoo. makes our baby smell so yummy!
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where is the REAL Baby Bee? What is going on with this product? I too have been disappointed with the change in the formula. The sad part is so many of us have posted that we don't like it and no one seems to care. I have been using this product for 5 years now and now I have switched to Method products. PLEASE CHANGE IT BACK. It SMELLS BAD and has the consistency of water. The directions actually say to pour a few capfuls into your hand? Why do I have to use so much of this product to cleanse a BABY? I never had to use more than a dime size amount of the old formula.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New formula doesn't smell as nice :-( We have an old bottle (slightly opaque) with the old formula and the new improved more natural formula (clear bottle). Gotta say the old formula smells more natural than the new. They GOT RID of almost ALL of the nice PLANT EXTRACTS that used to be in there - so I am sure it is CHEAPER TO MAKE. However, now it has a slightly chemical smell that was never there! Although the amount that is natural may have increased - the quality has significantly decreased :-(
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SOOOO UPSET with the SCENT change!!! HORRIBLE! I have been a LONG time user of Burt's Bees products. I am particularly loyal to their Baby Bee products. Today I had to purchase new Baby Bee Shampoo/Wash, and was horrified to get it home and compare the ingredients, and when I actually SMELLED the "new" product - I was disgusted. Not only does it not smell anything like the old product, but it smells TERRIBLE. Personally, I have used Baby Bee products on all 5 of my children. While some people associate "baby" with other products (baby powder scent) - I associate "baby" with the Baby Bee Shampoo/Wash and the apricot oil. This is an absolutely HORRID change. I think that if there was a consumer panel that voted on this, that they should all be fired on the spot. I will be SO sad if Burt's Bees does not change BACK to the old scent formula and I will also be searching for a NEW baby shampoo and body wash!!
Date published: 2011-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This is the first wash i used on my daughter when she was born. After 8 months, this is the only wash I will use on her. It smells & feels delicious and doesn't irritate her eyes or skin. I tried the J&J Oatmeal Honey wash because of the large size & low price but I found that it doesn't lather up like BB & I missed the delicious scent of the BB wash. Some things just aren't worth the lower price! Thank you for creating the larger sizes! Although a little bit goes a long way, it's great that I can buy a larger amount at a time.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I read lots of reviews, on all the Burts shampoos and this one had the best rating. Yes, it is a baby shampoo but it met my needs for being natural and sulfate free so I figured why not? Glad I tried it because my hair is thanking me!! It does lather but needs a little extra friction. You will get that with any sulfate free shampoo without the harsh detergents, that strip your hair of the good stuff and fade hair color. The smell is not my favorite but it does not bother me and is not overwhelming. Does a good job cleaning my hair and makes it real soft. I plan on keeping this for a long time!
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for my little bee My daughter suffers from eczema, so this (in combination with the buttermilk lotion) really helps keep my daughters' skin flare-up free and lovely! My only con is how it tangles her hair. I have to use a leave-in conditioner for her hair afterward. Her hair is very straight, long, and thinner. It tangles pretty easily and there's not much conditioning to it.
Date published: 2009-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best!! Great product for your little one, gentle and smells so good!
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Clean Baby, Happy Mommy I bought this baby wash because I was looking for something all natural that would not bother my newborn's very sensitive skin. Having not bought other Burts products other than the wonderful chapstick, I was unsure of how well it would clean my baby as well as not irritate his skin. We bathed him in it a few times and loved it! It smells so clean and better than any other baby wash out there. It really is a gentle wash and great for sensitive skin. I loved the baby wash so much I bought more of the Baby Bee products as well as more products for me and so far I have NO complaints! I love everything I have tried and will continue to be a Big Burts fan. I highly recommend this baby wash to everyone.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even great for adults! A friend of mine uses this on her children - they prefer natural products due to skin allergies. I tried the Baby Bee Shampoo & Wash during a visit with them & found that it was more gentle on my scalp than the dandruff shampoo I was using for years (and still had dry scalp problems). Since I switched to this gentle wash, my hair is shiny & healthy and my scalp has never felt better.
Date published: 2009-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wouldn't use anythinig else Ever since I was pregnant, I read about the dangerous chemicals in shampoo, and baby wash. My son is now 3 years old, and I will not change this product for anything. I keep getting compliments from numerous people because they all say his skin is very very soft. The price is great, considering the fact that there are other products that cost more.
Date published: 2011-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo for kids I've been using this on my 2 year old ever since he was born. It's a great shampoo for little ones because it's made with natural ingredients, and doesn't contain any of the harmful chemicals (parabens, sulfates, etc.). It suds well as a shampoo, and smells very nice too. As a plus, it also makes a good wash. This is the only shampoo my kid uses.
Date published: 2009-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this shampoo I use this on a daily basis with my children and the no tears formula is fantastic. So hard to find an all natural shampoo that won't irritate the eyes. Its gentle enough for every day use and I even use it myelf on occasion. Totally worth the money.
Date published: 2009-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bummed out so i picked up a new bottle of baby bee body wash and when i went to give my daughter a bath i was so bummed out because the scent was different. the old scent was light and took me back to when she was a baby and now its so strong and i really can't wait until it is gone to buy something different, which kinda makes me sad because we have been using it for over three years and i havent even thought about buying something different. i guess i have to find something new....
Date published: 2011-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for super sensitive skin I have super sensitive baby skin that gets incredibly dry and cranky in the California heat. This body wash is pretty much the only thing that doesn't make my skin feel gross and tight during the hot summer months, and it smells wonderful too.
Date published: 2009-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New Formula is awful-old formula deserves 5 stars I love the old version of this product. However, my most recent purchase is a new formulation (98.9% natural) and it is absolutely terrible. It smells weird and does NOT have the same feel as the old stuff. The old formulation (96.08% natural, shown here on the website) is amazing and I love it. It smells fantastic, leaves baby's skin soft and is non-drying. Burt's Bees, PLEASE don't change it! The original is fantastic and needs no tweaking!!
Date published: 2010-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product of Choice I have loved the baby bee products for years simply because they smell so good! I chose to use the baby bee line while on bed rest after an injury because my skin was so sensitive and all of my everyday products were harsh on my sensitive skin. It worked wonders! Any irritated areas cleared up within days and smelling great was a bonus! I am now expecting my first child and can't wait to use these products on him! Thanks Burt's Bees!
Date published: 2010-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Drying out childrens' hair and skin We have been using your product for 5 years and love to sing its praises. However this last bottle seems to be drying my childrens' hair out and irritating their skin even with filtered bath water and water softening system in use. Please let me know when you have a different formula to re-try. In the meantime, we'll have to discontinue use.
Date published: 2011-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff, great stuff this shampoo cleans effectively & smells really good. the best part for me is its natural ingredients meaning not worrying about rinsing every last drop of it from the scalp after washing - a big concern w/the mainline shampoos: i bathe a disabled person who is sometimes impatient with my washing & rinsing their hair, so it's a big load off my mind to not be uncomfortable with the idea of leaving a small bit of the shampoo in there if i'm forced to; i know the product will do no harm. thank you, burt's bees.
Date published: 2010-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Greatest Baby Wash EVER! I had been searching for a natural baby wash/shampoo to use on my children. Finding Burt's Baby Bee Shampoo and Wash was such a relief. It does not contain Sodium Lauryl/Laureth Sulfate, Paraben and Phlthalate, which was very important to me because I want to avoid exposing my children and family to chemicals as much as possible. It's also tear free, so no worries there either. I use it on both my 20 month old and my 5 year old. They smell so sweet after their bath! I seriously will not use anything else!
Date published: 2010-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not only for babies ! Terrific shampoo for adults; free of sodium lauryl sulfate and ammonium lauryl sulfate. My long mane of hair likes this shampoo and its very gentile. So gentile in fact that you don't need a conditioner and it leaves hair tangle free. A moisturizing shampoo on its own.
Date published: 2009-08-27
  • y_2018, m_5, d_26, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-72799-00-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};
To Use: Pour a few capfuls into your hand, onto a wash cloth, or directly into bath. Wash baby's wet skin and hair. Rinse.

May We Recommend