Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream

A cleanser that's all bark and no bite.
99.9% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$1.99

Images

Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream
Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream
99.9% Natural

Details

Variations

Our rich, natural cleansing cream with Soap Bark deeply cleanses to remove dirt, excess oil and make-up. Our best face wash for a deep clean is also formulated with Chamomile and Aloe to gently soften skin and a hint of Menthol known for its cooling and soothing properties. The result is skin that looks naturally healthy and fresh.

• Removes dirt, excess oil and make-up
• Deeply cleansed skin with Soap Bark
• With Chamomile and Aloe soften skin
• With a hint of Menthol, known for its cooling and soothing properties

Featured Ingredient

Soap Bark

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 538.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser I’ve gotten! I picked this up about a week or so ago just to try it out (full sized product) and I fell absolutely in love with it. It felt very cooling on my skin and after washing it off, it left my skin feeling so incredibly soft. Don’t regret my purchase at all!
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Causing Breakouts I really reaalllly wanted to love this stuff!! It smells great and goes on easy but when I rinsed it off the first time I realized it left a film/ greasy residue on my face. I continued to use it for about 2 weeks thinking the film might be okay and keeping my combination skin moisturized but I have been breaking out terribly and I think this wash is the reason why :( It hasnt left me feeling clean and my skin is definitely letting me know that it isnt being cleaned and maybe even worse off than just leaving it unwashed. Super bummed about this product.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This right here! OH MY GOSH! This item right here! The first time I used this I was in awe! You truly FEEL this work! It gives you a minty/refreshed feeling on your skin. I love the smell! Already on my 2nd bottle! I have a combination skin; it can be oily or dry, and then is sensitive to certain things so I wanted to use more natural products which is what I like most of this brand! I wash my face daily 1-2 times depending with this "Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream", followed by this "GARDEN TOMATO TONER". I just apply to a cotton ball and apply to whole face, then follow with the "NATURAL ACNE SOLUTIONS DAILY MOISTURIZING LOTION". This has helped with those random pimples you get/acne that comes out of nowhere, helps keep your skin balanced, not dry or oily, has also helped with dark marks and blemishes. Best purchase ever!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had the Worst Breakout of My Life I was trying to find a different face wash because the one I had been using could be kind of harsh on my skin. I bought this because I read great reviews about how it was gentle on the skin and was pretty good at fighting acne when it appeared. After using this for about two weeks, I found myself in the middle of the worst breakout I’ve ever had in my entire life. I get two or three pimples a month or so, usually only on my chin or between my eyebrows, but I had breakouts pop up on my cheeks, nose, neck, and even on the edges of my lips. Although it didn’t work for me, I loved the cool feeling the wash left after it was rinsed. I had high hopes because this is much cheaper than what I was spending on my skin care routine, but I guess I will just have to keep looking.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite face wash This has to be my favorite Face cleanser that I have used it has the best smell ever and makes me think of lemon meringue pie every time I use it. It is very gentle on my skin and gives me a very clean fresh feeling every time I use it. Has not given me any irritation and I highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective for my Sensitive Combination Skin I started using this cleanser two weeks ago, and I had to come online and write a review because I love it so much. I have sensitive, combination skin, and after over a year of loyalty, my old cleanser brand wasn't working for me anymore. The acne on my chin and forehead was getting worse and other products I experimented with were not helping. I decided to try Burt's Bees Deep Cleansing Cream because I have never had a reaction to any of their products and I liked the minty smell. After one week of use my face had mostly cleared up! After two weeks of use, I have a few blemishes here and there, which happens when I touch my face too much. But overall my face feels much cleaner and looks much smoother and healthier. Thanks Burts Bees for another win!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Irreplaceable This is my Ultimate face wash the first step to my 5 step routine. It's the boss. Intensely yet gently cleanses leaving a clean appearance and feel, relieving any redness and irritation on/in skin. Skin is super soft and supple. The texture is thick but smooth. Once applied it's still creamy and after setting and massaging you begin to experience a faint minty feel. It gives off a minty feel that isn't too overwhelming like products we all know and have experienced before but it does let you know it's there type of mint feeling, as it contains a menthol property. Once you dampen or start removing the cream, it foams a bit which is also neat! It's not too foamy either. The smell is very pleasing. It's soothing too, thanks to the Chamomile. The effect afterwards is refreshing in a subtle way and there's no heavy feeling or clogging feeling either. I'm 23 currently & have Combination skin type with high sensitivity. I've been using Burt's Bees Products for over a year and a half or more & am very pleased to have found a brand that really suits my skin. Their products have all succeeded greatly in changing my skin for the better and revealing my baby skin that's been fighting & surviving to show its beauty. I started breaking out intensely & suddenly when I started my Menstruation at 14 and it was a nightmare. For years, till I finally gave Burt's a try, I'd been tormented & in physical (face-wise) and emotional pain wondering when and if I'd ever see clear skin again. It was especially a struggle because as someone with an extreme irregularity cycle it is even harder and confusing for my body and it just shows obviously in my face (most especially chin area). With all that said and pointed out my combination skin type just makes things harder to control and keep certain parts of my face normal and not over dried and/or oily.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff!! I wanted a nice cream cleanser that really made my skin feel refreshed, and I heard alot of good things about burts bees products, so I decided to try it out. I have had it for about six months, and I love it!! Immediately after applying it, my skin feels very refreshed and very clean. Even though it is a "deep cleansing" wash, it does not dry out your skin at all. It smells almost pepperminty in my opinion, and it is very soothing. Make sure to apply it with water though, because I made the mistake to first time and just applied it straight to my face from the bottle, but make sure you mix it with water on your fingers so it can melt and actually clean your face. Very happy with my purchase, and will become a staple in my skincare routine!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke me out and clogged me up:( I was so so excited to try this cleansing cream out. Being that I am a makeup lover I thought this would be a great help to me sinc either reviewers loved it for removing makeup. Unfortunately, after the first use I broke out. I thought if I kept using it maybe it would clear up, but unfortunately my skin was not a big fan and I look like my teenage self all over again after being completely acne free for a year. So sad that this product didn't work for me because I love how it smelled and felt.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Skin Loves It Great quality for the price! Love the smell and how well it cleanses my skin. My face is clear and bright!
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Face Wash Ever I was skeptical at first as to how well the Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleaning Cream would clean my face. I wear makeup daily and it does a wonderful job getting my face clean without having to use a makeup remover. I also was concerned that my face would break out since I have sensitive skin and wasn't able to use anything different in the past. I decided to give it a try and my skin is even more clear than before! I rarely have a break out now. Great stuff! Won't be using anything else!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The holy grail cleanser I've used this product for over 10 years--this is the very first cleanser I ever bought. It does a fantastic job of cleaning away dirt, oil, and makeup without drying out your skin. Seriously an amazing product.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clogs pores I have very dry skin and get pimples and blackheads extremely rarely. I used this product once, rinsed thoroughly, and I got two whiteheads and the pores on my cheeks were clogged (if I get clogged pores they're usually on my nose but NEVER on cheeks). I spent 30 minutes getting the gunk out of my face. My face feels very UNcleansed.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising! I've been using skin care products that are just filled with chemicals for a while now, and my skin/acne problems haven't gotten any better. I decided to test out Burt's Bees products. I got the essentials kit just because, and this stuff is amazing! I wasn't expecting anything spectacular but it felt super refreshing and felt really good when applying, like a massage. It smells very pleasant too, like lemonade. It left me feeling refreshed and moisturized but not greasy.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST cleanser I'm 12 and I LOVE this product. I've had little acne, because I'm young, but in the last few weeks, I've noticed my skin getting softer. When applied, it tingles your skin and leaves your face feeling refreshed. Overall a great product. Recommend purchasing!!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleanser I Ever Purchased I've only used this cleanser for a few days, but it is absolutely amazing! It makes your skin tingle a bit and feel so fresh! It also smells awesome. In fact, when I first smelled it, it made me think of rainbow sherbert (except a more natural smell of course). I love the texture of it, which is creamy, and I also love the bottle. It does not leave my skin tight or dry. I have mild acne, and I don't think that this will do anything for that, but other than that, this is all I could ever want in a cleanser. I doubt that I will EVER by another cleanser again!!!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK I have pretty "normal" skin; if I had to place it somewhere on the dry/oily spectrum I'd settle closer to oily though. I don't usually use washes or creams, but it's nice to supplement my beauty routine once in a while. I wanted an inexpensive, and fairly natural, deep cleanse so I settled on this one. The first time I used it I was pleasantly surprised by the tingly cool feeling of the menthol as well! Well, about a day after my first use I noticed the start of three pimples. You know, those red bumps that are definitely noticeable to you but they're not quite ready to be taken care of - otherwise you'll make it worse. I didn't think anything of it at the time and continued to use this cream, thinking it would help. Nope, my face only worsened. I put two and two together and stopped using the cream; eventually my skin cleared back up. It was kind of a bummer because I REALLY liked the menthol component. Still, I ended up giving this cream away. If you have any variation of oily skin (be it light, moderate, or extreme) I don't think I'd recommend this product because it was clogging my pores. Try their pore scrub instead - I liked that one! Hope this helps!
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing!!!! I tried most cleansers for my acne & none of them really work but I am amazed on how it's actually working mostly because 90% of cleansers break my skin out & this one doesn't!!!
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle worker All the components help target sensitive, dry, and oily skin. The menthol gives a fresh clean feeling after. My breakouts are less noticeable and my skin feels super soft. I highly recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tingly clean Love how this cleaner tingles and smells amazing! I was going to be sad if I couldn't find more
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my go to cleansing cream I love this stuff!! It leaves my face refreshed and tingling. I really like the tingling feeling you get as you use this. The feel of this reminds me of the old school Noxema without all of the harsh chemicals. I usually buy several at a time to save on shipping. GREAT PRODUCT!!!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good cleanser; don't buy if you want moisture. Previously, I've used the sensitive facial cleanser. From time to time, I'll get patches of dry skin on my face and a few acne spots here and there. In my opinion, the sensitive facial cleanser performed better than the deep cleansing cream for my skin. Although the Cleansing cream left my skin feeling 'clean', it also totally stripped it of any oil on my skin, and left it feeling tight. Both of which my skin doesn't seem to like. I'd recommend this product if you have horribly oily skin and acne. (Though they say using more oil for oily skin actually helps it by lessening the body's production of oil....) I'm not sure if this product totally got rid of my "acne", but it seems like it may have helped a few stragglers along. I was perfectly content with the sensitive facial cleanser. It cleaned my skin without over-cleaning it. So, I think I'll buy that one instead next time. If you want a product that lightly cleanses, removes your makeup without burning your eyes (like this one), and moisturizes decently, get the sensitive cleanser. If you're someone who's used to having their skin feel 'squeaky clean', and possibly trying to slowly wean yourself off of cleansers heavy with chemicals, (but you're not there quite yet!) then get this stuff. Also, the scent smells overpowering to me (like cherry cough drops?) and I much prefer the sensitive's scent to this one.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever I have extremely oily, sensitive, and acne prone skin. I have tried multiple products that only break me out even more or i have huge allergic reactions. Out of curiosity, I decided to try this and it was the best decision ever! I love the soft feeling it gives my skin. I have recently purchased the Acne treatment toner and the Blemish corrector. I honestly can't wait to try them! Burt's Bees is my new holy grail.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin The first time I used this was at a music festival in the middle of June in the deep south... Lets just say its hard to keep your skin clean and clear there! I borrowed it from a friend and my breakouts were GONE within the four day weekend. This is seriously a life saver when you have oily skin and are prone to breakouts. Just don't get it in your eyes!
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleansing cream around I love this product. Not only does it smell amazing but it really gives your face a good cleansing! It removes all the dirt and oil from my face as well as makeup and doesn't even leave any sticky feeling to it afterwards. Didn't irritate my skin and I even use this on my 21 month old baby! I love how clean our faces are and love how its made with healthy ingredients!
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amaaazinggg! The facial cleanser I was using previously (from a different company) closed their skin care line and I was forced to switch to a store-bought cleanser. I have sensitive skin, and the new cleanser made my face raw. I purchased this Burts Bees cleansing cream a few days because I needed something that was smooth, creamy, but still capable of cleansing while correcting my raw, chapped skin. I. Am. A.FAN! I love this cleanser! My skin is smooth, rehydrated, and clearer just after 2 days!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Went from let's try it to "this my face wash" Love this product! I work for the company so received this as a sample, wasn't sure if I'd like it but tried it out and I LOVE it! Keeps my skin clear and I don't get oily during the day, I get a lot of compliments on how great my skin looks. Love the scent as well, feels so fresh and so clean. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Supple Daily Cleanser I use this cleanser with the Renewal refining cleanser. Together my skin is in heaven! This is a great every day skin cleanser or, use it as I do and use it in the morning with the Radiance Spf Daily moisturizer, and in the evening I use the Renewal refining cleanser with the carrot cream. My skin is loving the combination.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Stuff You'd think that someone in their 70s, living in the desert would not be troubled with skin blemishes but I am! This stuff is great, I use it in the shower every morning.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS!!!! Love the clean non-greasy feeling I have from using Burt's Bees Products. This one is no exception. I keep buying this over and over again.
Date published: 2015-10-14
  • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_538
  • loc_, sid_VM-88999-00-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Wet face and apply cleanser with fingertips or a wet washcloth, massaging gently, and avoiding contact with the eye area. Rinse thoroughly. Pat skin dry. For best results, follow with your favorite Burt's Bees toner and face moisturizer.