Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream

A cleanser that's all bark and no bite.
99.9% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$1.99

Images

Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream
Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream
99.9% Natural

Details

Variations

Our rich, natural cleansing cream with Soap Bark deeply cleanses to remove dirt, excess oil and make-up. Our best face wash for a deep clean is also formulated with Chamomile and Aloe to gently soften skin and a hint of Menthol known for its cooling and soothing properties. The result is skin that looks naturally healthy and fresh.

• Removes dirt, excess oil and make-up
• Deeply cleansed skin with Soap Bark
• With Chamomile and Aloe soften skin
• With a hint of Menthol, known for its cooling and soothing properties

Featured Ingredient

Soap Bark

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 394.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff!! I wanted a nice cream cleanser that really made my skin feel refreshed, and I heard alot of good things about burts bees products, so I decided to try it out. I have had it for about six months, and I love it!! Immediately after applying it, my skin feels very refreshed and very clean. Even though it is a "deep cleansing" wash, it does not dry out your skin at all. It smells almost pepperminty in my opinion, and it is very soothing. Make sure to apply it with water though, because I made the mistake to first time and just applied it straight to my face from the bottle, but make sure you mix it with water on your fingers so it can melt and actually clean your face. Very happy with my purchase, and will become a staple in my skincare routine!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleanser I Ever Purchased I've only used this cleanser for a few days, but it is absolutely amazing! It makes your skin tingle a bit and feel so fresh! It also smells awesome. In fact, when I first smelled it, it made me think of rainbow sherbert (except a more natural smell of course). I love the texture of it, which is creamy, and I also love the bottle. It does not leave my skin tight or dry. I have mild acne, and I don't think that this will do anything for that, but other than that, this is all I could ever want in a cleanser. I doubt that I will EVER by another cleanser again!!!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This right here! OH MY GOSH! This item right here! The first time I used this I was in awe! You truly FEEL this work! It gives you a minty/refreshed feeling on your skin. I love the smell! Already on my 2nd bottle! I have a combination skin; it can be oily or dry, and then is sensitive to certain things so I wanted to use more natural products which is what I like most of this brand! I wash my face daily 1-2 times depending with this "Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream", followed by this "GARDEN TOMATO TONER". I just apply to a cotton ball and apply to whole face, then follow with the "NATURAL ACNE SOLUTIONS DAILY MOISTURIZING LOTION". This has helped with those random pimples you get/acne that comes out of nowhere, helps keep your skin balanced, not dry or oily, has also helped with dark marks and blemishes. Best purchase ever!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing! I have been a strong supporter of burt's bees for several years. Their products are the real deal, none of those harmful chemicals found in other products. This cleanser is perhaps the best purchase I have ever made from this company! I use it practically everyday. Let me tell you a little bit goes a long way. The clean, minty, fresh sensation after use of this product is a major plus. It has helped with acne, irritable skin, and everything in between. Put it on each morning for a fresh start of your day. This is a great buy. (all of their products are). Don't miss this oppourtunity! Buy this. I promise you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2010-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising! I've been using skin care products that are just filled with chemicals for a while now, and my skin/acne problems haven't gotten any better. I decided to test out Burt's Bees products. I got the essentials kit just because, and this stuff is amazing! I wasn't expecting anything spectacular but it felt super refreshing and felt really good when applying, like a massage. It smells very pleasant too, like lemonade. It left me feeling refreshed and moisturized but not greasy.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin The first time I used this was at a music festival in the middle of June in the deep south... Lets just say its hard to keep your skin clean and clear there! I borrowed it from a friend and my breakouts were GONE within the four day weekend. This is seriously a life saver when you have oily skin and are prone to breakouts. Just don't get it in your eyes!
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective for my Sensitive Combination Skin I started using this cleanser two weeks ago, and I had to come online and write a review because I love it so much. I have sensitive, combination skin, and after over a year of loyalty, my old cleanser brand wasn't working for me anymore. The acne on my chin and forehead was getting worse and other products I experimented with were not helping. I decided to try Burt's Bees Deep Cleansing Cream because I have never had a reaction to any of their products and I liked the minty smell. After one week of use my face had mostly cleared up! After two weeks of use, I have a few blemishes here and there, which happens when I touch my face too much. But overall my face feels much cleaner and looks much smoother and healthier. Thanks Burts Bees for another win!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle worker All the components help target sensitive, dry, and oily skin. The menthol gives a fresh clean feeling after. My breakouts are less noticeable and my skin feels super soft. I highly recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the feeling! I love love love the refreshing feeling of this product! It definitely cleans my face well and I feel satisfied after every wash. However, I have used this product in the past - about a year ago - and began using the Sensitive Skin face wash instead. I recently began this product again and it seems that my face is breaking out. I don't know if it is a coincidence or if this product is causing my face to break out. If you have sensitive skin, I may recommend staying away from this product!
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST cleanser I'm 12 and I LOVE this product. I've had little acne, because I'm young, but in the last few weeks, I've noticed my skin getting softer. When applied, it tingles your skin and leaves your face feeling refreshed. Overall a great product. Recommend purchasing!!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's all good here. My skin is sensitive but has minor problems with acne so I was afraid this cleanser might be a little too much for my skin as every other cleanser I've tried has been. I've been using this as well as alternating with the sensitive cleanser and I'm glad I decided to try it. It doesn't irritate or dry out my skin and my blackheads are gone. The most surprising thing about this cleanser is the smell, I could only describe it as fruity pebbles, which I surprisingly love. When I'm washing my face it's just a very light pleasant fruity smell and the tingling feels great. I'm completely happy with this product and would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for no makeup users! This cleanser is pretty cool, leaves ur face clean and refreshed. Although, the bottle says it removes make up. My make up stays exactly the same way as it was before the cleanser. And I used different make up.. Like VS or Physician Formula.. It might just remove some light mineral powder, but not more than that. At least not on my face. I think it also dries my lips a bit, cant keep it away while washing my face. But it would be great for people who do not use make up, and maybe for some combo to oily skin. Mine is very sensetive, so I cant use it like 3 times a day.. Wish I didnt use make up and was all natural and wearing cotton.. village and fresh milk..
Date published: 2011-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel safe using this product! Even though I am only a teenager, I try my best to take good care of my skin so that it stays younger-looking longer. Along with a healthy diet, I strive to use only the best facial cleansers out there. This is by far my favorite cleanser, because it deep cleans but is not harsh on my skin at all. Its ingredients are actually really good for my skin and I feel comfortable knowing that my skin is absorbing all-natural ingredients. If you have normal skin (not SUPER oily or dry), then this is the product I'd recommend to you for sure! The only con is that it does take a bit of time to completely wash the cream off of your face! But the deep-cleaning feeling of your skin can't be beat!
Date published: 2009-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eh I bought this because I wanted something natural. I've used a variety of BB products in the past and loved them. This cleanser, not so much. I liked the idea of a deep cleaning, gentle product. This feels like I'm not washing it all off. Almost like I need a second cleanser. I saw in another review the mention of the menthol. I didn't read the ingredients before purchasing & didn't expect it. It's not a hint of menthol, it's incredibly powerful menthol..like the vapors sting my eyes to use this. I'd expect that on the front of the packaging. Consumer error. On top of it all, I didn't notice a change in my skin at all. Just eh. Wouldn't repurchase this.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever I have extremely oily, sensitive, and acne prone skin. I have tried multiple products that only break me out even more or i have huge allergic reactions. Out of curiosity, I decided to try this and it was the best decision ever! I love the soft feeling it gives my skin. I have recently purchased the Acne treatment toner and the Blemish corrector. I honestly can't wait to try them! Burt's Bees is my new holy grail.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing!!! I got this because my face was dull and I had a lot of blackheads on my face. This product really delivered! I have been using this for about a month and my skin is noticeable clearer. No more blackheads and I don't get pimples as often. It cleans without leaving me with that greasy feeling, and it doesn't dry my face out either! My mom even tried it and she has skin that when you moisturize it she gets a breakout and when she would clean it with an acne cleaner she would flake with dry skin. This product was the perfect balance for her too! I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a natural product that actually works.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Greasy film leftover I was looking for a deep cleaning product. Ta-Da! I love Burt's Bees and I thought this would be perfect. After washing my face, however, I didn't feel clean at all. Make-up appeared to be gone, but my skin had a greasy film left on it. Water, which normally rolls off my face after cleansing was beading up all over my skin. Maybe this is a better product for those with sensitive, dry skin that need to retain moisture. I just don't see how anyone with normal, combination, or oily skin could feel like their face was squeaky, deep cleaned after using this wash.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Breaking out I was so excited to try this product out. I have been a fan of this brand for years. I really love to take care of my skin with face wash, toner, and moisturizers. The wash goes on well with a great smell and tingly feeling that makes you feel cleans. Sadly this face wash may not be “deep cleansing.” I have always had clear skin and since this product I have notice a lot of break out. Maybe im just an odd case but it was a shock that a burts bees product did not deliever as promised.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A skip for oily + sensitive skin This is one of the few BB products I've tried that I haven't liked- and the only one I've been allergic to! First off, it has a really terrible smell. It reeks of menthol and something else that I'm not even sure what it is, but it's not good! Once I got past that, it burns going on. I know there's menthol in it, I'm not talking about a pleasant tingly feeling. I mean it hurt and my face was hot to the touch. My skin completely broke out afterward, too. It's not the worst allergic reaction I've ever had, but still unpleasant nonetheless. To add insult to injury, it left my skin feeling greasy. Maybe because my skin is oily to begin with, but... yuck. It didn't feel clean at all. Get the tomato soap instead, it's SO much better.
Date published: 2011-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mini Spa Treatment I love this cleanser so much that I actually look forward to washing my face! It's like a mini spa experience. The aroma is heavenly; the creamy texture is soothing and easy to apply; and I love how it somehow transforms and gives you a refreshing, tingly sensation! It's a gentle, effective product that makes my skin feel super clean yet not stripped. I can tell how effective it is because it thoroughly takes off my foundation, something some other cleansers haven't been able to do. I think it's also helping clear up my skin. Although I liked the Orange Essence Cleanser, I MUCH prefer this one. This is def a keeper!
Date published: 2010-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for dry skin I purchases this since it came in a gift set. I just recently broke out all over my face from using Clinique ( and I have the most unsensitive skin) and since these products are sooo much more natural I used this to start cleansing my face for fear that anything else would just make my face worse. I really like it!! Use make-up remover if you wear mascara but other than that it cleans very well, it doesnt make my face feel all dry and tight ( I have very dry skin and in the middle of a Chicago winter) I love the tingling and it hasnt irritated my skin more that it was and my irritation is on its way to recovery :)
Date published: 2010-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Burned my eyes badly! When I see a bottle that says deep cleansing cream, I assume it means my entire face. Lesson learned....after burning my eyes rather badly! On the back of the bottle, in impossibly small font it states for face, avoid eye area.....I never would have thought I had to worry about it.....This product definitely cleans your skin, but I guess your eyes don't need to be washed! How do I get all the makeup and yuk off if I don't wash it with my cleansing cream? If it weren't for the eye thing, I think I would recommend the product. I think there needs to be a prominent statement on the front of the tube "not for use around eyes"
Date published: 2009-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes care of my skin I've always had oily problem skin. I tried a bunch of different products as a teenager, finally settling on Clean & Clear. As I got older and my skin matured out of adolescence, the Clean & Clear products I was using became too strong. I'd get out of the shower and have a red face for half an hour. So I decided it was time to switch to something gentler. Natural products seemed the way to go, but I worried that my acne would come back. So I hesitantly bought this product...And I haven't been disappointed since. It keeps my skin clear--except for the occasional breakout, but that doesn't worry me. And I love the smell of lemon and knowing that I'm using a 97% natural product.
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The holy grail cleanser I've used this product for over 10 years--this is the very first cleanser I ever bought. It does a fantastic job of cleaning away dirt, oil, and makeup without drying out your skin. Seriously an amazing product.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amaaazinggg! The facial cleanser I was using previously (from a different company) closed their skin care line and I was forced to switch to a store-bought cleanser. I have sensitive skin, and the new cleanser made my face raw. I purchased this Burts Bees cleansing cream a few days because I needed something that was smooth, creamy, but still capable of cleansing while correcting my raw, chapped skin. I. Am. A.FAN! I love this cleanser! My skin is smooth, rehydrated, and clearer just after 2 days!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating and Nourishing I was kind of skeptical using a face cleanser that contains oil in it. But to be honest, it doesn't leave my face feeling greasy at all. It actually leaves it feeling smooth, soft and nourished. Surprisingly, it doesn't leave an oily residue and actually felt very refreshing after I used it. I can tell the difference in my skin right away! I have been breaking out so much for the past few weeks and this definitely helped. It doesn't leave your face feeling dry and stripped of moisture also. A-mazing. I will definitely repurchase when I'm done with it. I wash my face three times because it's so nourishing. It doesn't lather because it's a cream cleanser and it rinses off clean and easily unlike some other cream cleansers.
Date published: 2011-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing!!!! I tried most cleansers for my acne & none of them really work but I am amazed on how it's actually working mostly because 90% of cleansers break my skin out & this one doesn't!!!
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with it!! I was actually surprised that i liked it so well, i usually use a stronger face wash for acne prone skin, but i am getting sick of my face being over dried. I wasn't sure how i would like this one but it was great! It cleansed all of my make-up off easily, and it rinsed off very easily and didn't burn my eyes or anything. I loved the tingly clean feeling, it wasn't overpowering at all to me. When i got out of the shower my face honestly was glowing! This has just the right balance of soap and moisture to make your skin feel great. To top it off I barely had to use any of the product, it went a long way.
Date published: 2009-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleanser EVER! I started using this cleanser when I received a gift bag containing a sample size. I loved the results so much, I have moved on to full size! I found the best way to use it is to apply initially to a dry face and rub in gently, then wet the finger tips and work up a lather before rinsing. The scent is pleasant, and the cooling zing it gives my face in the morning is invigorating. My face feels clean, but not dry or tight. I have also noticed a reduction in adult acne breakouts and overall pore size since incorporating this cleanser in my daily routine. I follow with the application of Sensitive Daily Moisturizing Cream
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite cleanser ever! I have slightly oily sensitive skin--and I've tried a lot of cleansers. The foamy ones made my skin dry and stiff, even though I have oil and breakouts. The gel ones I hated the texture. I thought a cream cleanser like this one would be too moistruizing, but after trying it in a sample size I loved it! It is smooth and creamy, but doesn't give me that awful thick feeling that often comes with oily complexion. The only thing is, it stings a bit when it gets in your eyes--but I guess that happens with most cleansers. I love it! I even use it behind my ears--which tend to break out a lot. It removes what little make up I wear and helps my skin feel fresh. Haven't had too much acne problems after I started using it.
Date published: 2010-03-02
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_394
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-88999-00-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};
To Use: Wet face and apply cleanser with fingertips or a wet washcloth, massaging gently, and avoiding contact with the eye area. Rinse thoroughly. Pat skin dry. For best results, follow with your favorite Burt's Bees toner and face moisturizer.

May We Recommend