Orange Essence Facial Cleanser

The essence of beautiful skin.
99.9% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$8.00

Images

Orange Essence Facial Cleanser
Orange Essence Facial Cleanser
99.9% Natural

Details

Brighten up your day and your skin with this gentle, sulfate-free face cleanser. Infused with refreshing Orange Oil and gentle Soap Bark Extract, our 99.9% natural plant-based cleanser helps remove dirt, make-up and other impurities. Formulated with Olive Oil, Aloe and vegetable-based Glycerin to help nourish your skin, it rinses easily so skin looks beautiful and feels healthy, naturally!

• Removes dirt, excess oil and make-up with Orange Oil and Soap Bark Extract
• 99.9% natural plant-based cleanser and Sulfate-Free
• Nourishes skin with Olive Oil, Aloe, Oat Oil and Vegetable-based Glycerin

Featured Ingredient

Sweet Orange Oil

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Orange Essence Facial Cleanser is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 233.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely heartbroken This used to be my hands-down favorite cleanser...until the formula changed. When BB was acquired by Clorox, the formula changed and now contains sodium benzoate, a preservative that many are allergic to, including myself. It was perfect when it was 100% natural. Now I can't use it and I'm still heartbroken because it did such wonderful things for my skin.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleanser I've always had acne-ridden skin that's always oily, so I would run out to grab the next new cleanser, but they're all the same: chemical nightmares that would harm my skin more than help it. After going on a whim after friends have told me about how awesome Burt's Bees products are, I picked up this cleanser. Not only does it have that great citris smell, it's soothing to the skin, and doesn't leave a film on my face, or make it dry and flakey either: just smooth, clean skin. Honestly, the all-natural route works so much better than these chemical-ridden cleansers out there, at least for me. I'm very glad to have picked this up.
Date published: 2010-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this facial cleanser from Burt's! Cleans wonderfully, never makes my face feel dry, and it's 100% natural. Not to mention it smells FANTASTIC - like somebody is peeling an orange right there in the shower. When I first got my trial size in my grab bag I wasn't sure about it because it has oil in it, but since I don't have oily skin I gave it a try. It maybe takes a little more to rinse off than my old cleanser, but I never feel oily afterward and it doesn't seem to leave any sort of residue at all. I'm working my way through my first full-size tube and I will most definitely be buying it over again when I run out. Love this stuff!
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizing and Hydrating Cleanser Little sister, auntie, dad... anyone in family can share this cleanser. It really works for anyone with any skin type at any age. It has a heavy, non-foamy (rather silky) texture. Once you wash it off, it feels like you don't even need to apply moisturizer because it's so smooth and soft after cleansing. If you have very oily skin and are looking for a cleanser that will deep cleanse all the oils, you may dislike it at first because this facial cleanser contains orange essence oil to make faces to glow. But you should keep trying, because you will see the improvement of your skin texture very soon :)
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weird, but I love it I recently found a nearly-empty tube of this cleanser that had fallen to the bottom of my bathroom basket, so I tried it again this morning. I had forgotten how weird it feels going on, and how great my skin feels afterward. It does feel really REALLY weird going on. It's sticky, oily, and does not leave a "squeaky clean" feeling when you rinse. (Wiping with a wet washcloth helps, as does using a gentle toner afterward.) BUT once my face dries, my skin feels amazing. I have combination skin, with a pretty oily T-zone and fairly dry cheeks, and this leaves my whole face clean, soft, and lightly moisturized. I also like that it's reasonably priced - a little goes a very long way.
Date published: 2011-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Orange addiction This is one of the first Burt's Bees products I tried after discovering your lip balm in 2001. I have tried other BB cleansers and still come back to the Orange Essence. The feel, the fragrance, the clean. I LOVE it. I am going to start ordering this in bulk, as I fear it will go by the wayside like some other great BB products I grew to love.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greatly Improved my Skin I had no idea that using a soap-free facial cleanser could make SUCH a difference in my skin. It takes my makeup off, and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. For the first time, I no longer have Acne or dry spots! At first I thought that feeling was residue, but really, its just that the product cleans without stripping your skin of all of its oils. It smells good (like all BB products) and the size and shape of the tube makes it really easy to take traveling. I would like if BB would make a larger version of this product as it doesn't last very long. Also, it can be difficult to get the soap out of the tube at the end.
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got as a gift My mom bought this for me as a Christmas present. I LOVE this cleanser! The first time I used it, I was immediately skeptical because it seemed kind of thick and didn't lather. It turns out that I love the thickness and the way it cleans without a massive lather. My skin is on the oily side and I've used bar soap my whole life...until now. Please don't stop making this! It's amazing!
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I smell like an orange I have like literally the most sensitive skin in the world - redness, oily, dry, acne - if you look at me weird I break out. Anyway, I was worried about breaking from my normal very gentle cleanser but I wanted to try something new that may help the extra oil I've been feeling sitting on top of my skin. This stuff is amazing. This cleanser left my very sensitive skin feeling soft, without being oily. I also do not notice any extra redness on my skin - and I love the way my face smells and it feels so soft! Already in love!
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lifesaver for dry skin! I have extremely dry skin - I started using this product over 15 years ago and it was a game-changer. It's an acquired taste, since it feels a little oily but if you suffer from dry skin you won't ever want to use anything else.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have light but very persistent acne that I have been fighting with since my mid-teens, and I've tried several different brand name cleansers with no success. However, after just three days of using this stuff my acne was wiped OUT! I went from having a spread of tiny pimples on my forehead and nose to a random, barely noticeable one here and there. Not only that, but it left my drier areas (cheeks) feeling silky. I enjoy applying it to dry skin (it gives your face a gentle warming sensation) and then rinsing it off with a warm washcloth. I will definitely be buying this again in the future!
Date published: 2010-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from why change the perfect product? Someone else reviewed and has the same thoughts I do, so I am chiming in. When I bought the product in the new package I thought it was just new packaging. However I can tell there is significantly less orange oil in the product. Even the "with orange oil" wording was removed from the front, I guess because there is so much less. Please go back to the original product, I probably will not buy the product again and it was my favorite.I would like to be able to give it a 5 star rating but I no longer can.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever facial cleanser! People constantly ask me how I stay looking so young! I take care of my skin with Orange Essence cleanser!The subtle fresh orangey smell is so fresh and delightful! It easily lifts all traces of makeup and I follow up with a final sweep of toner. I am going to bed each night with sparkling clean skin!
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Cleanser So, I have had troubled skin since about 25.. and have tried all the products out there.. recently I decided to move to using all natural products as much as possible. I purchased this cleanser about two months ago and I LOVE IT! I live in Hawaii, and am at the beach as much as possible, I pack my citrus cleanser with a clean wash cloth so after my fun-in-the-sun, I rinse off and use my citrus cleanser to remove the facial sunblock that I applied and reapplied throughout the day. This is an amazing cleanser!
Date published: 2009-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing. This is one of the most amazing products you will ever purchase. It is perfect for skin with breakouts. Perfect for sensitive skin, dry skin, sun-damaged skin. I continue to be totally surprised at how perfect it is. You may find yourself waiting for it to "fail" - it doesn't have the texture of other soaps. Doesn't suds up. Doesn't "stick" to your face like other cleansers. But - man does it WORK! Challenge yourself to use it for a 10 days. You will be completely surprised at how great your skin looks and feels!
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo good. When I first tried this I thought, how is this supposed to take makeup off your face?! But I tried it regardless. When I got out of the shower my face was so clean and so moisturized I couldn't believe it. Still thinking maybe I had residual makeup, I wiped with a cleansing towelette and my face had no trace of makeup left. I'm amazed by this product. I have SUPER BAD combination skin that gets occasional breakouts and this is the best cleanser I've used. I still can't wrap my head around how amazing it is on dry/oily skin. I don't even look at new products anymore because I've FINALLY found what works.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great cleanser! I LOVE the smell - yummy! This cleanser did a good job of removing dirt and makeup with out stripping my skin. My face felt hydrated and soft ... I didn't notice any residue, but I have normal/dry skin, so I think the oils worked well for me.
Date published: 2009-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Moisturizing Cleanser I just started using Burt's Bees recently, and I selected this cleanser to try first because the description on the back mentioned being good for sensitive skin. Was it ever! I have very sensitive skin, and even the slightest imbalance can turn it dry or oily. Most cleansers are enough to irritate my skin to redness, but not this one! It was very gentle and left my skin nice and clean. It moisturized well enough that I almost didn't need to follow it with a face lotion, but it left no residue or sheen. It also effectively removed my makeup! This was great for my skin, but to be honest I think that just about any skin type would benefit from this cleanser. It was a wonderful introduction to the company!
Date published: 2009-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves skin fresh and rejuvenated Orange essence facial cleaner smells incredible good. Even more than the fragrance, I really enjoy this cleanser because it makes my "mixed" oily and dry skin feel fresh and rejuvenated. It feels light on my face, and it is not drying.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite B.B product I have used the orange essence facial cleanser for several years now and hate to be without it. I love the smell and the way my face feels after using it. You only need a small amount and it removes my makeup with no problem. It's so gentle and doesn't dry my skin. Great product!!
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Wonderful!!! I love the citrus smell. This product cleans my face nicely without drying, and the citrus smell refreshes my senses!! My skin feels refreshed, and extremely clean, but not over-cleaned, as some products can do..my skin is never dry or tight feeling...Great product!!
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great At First The first time i used this product i got amazing results. It tingled in a warming cleansing way and left my skin smelling nice with a hint of orange. However, i have sensitive skin and about half way into the bottle it started to cause redness and a bit of irritation. i do not have this problem with any of Burt's Bees other skin products. Maybe i got a bad bottle or maybe this product just isn't for me, but Just a warning to those of you with sensitive skin!
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Orange Cleanser This is a great product for those who need hydration. I would not recommend this product to those who have oily skin or a T-Zone. I found this product to leave a greasy residue on my skin. I already have oily skin. I had to use soap to get the residue of, which would probably be the hydrating oils added to the cleanser. This product just did not work for me as well as the poppyseed cleanser did. Maybe it will for you. Great lasting orange smell though, even after the soap.
Date published: 2009-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from don't be afraid of the oil when people hear the word oil in a facial skin product they turn away... well this cleanser is amazing it is refreshing and it feels great... i usually put it on leave it on my face for a few minutes come back and remove it with a warm cloth and it leaves my skin feeling ultra soft
Date published: 2009-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product. I think that this cleanser smells absolutely superb! I can't wait to take a shower every morning & use it on my face. I rarely have acne of any sort, so I can't attest to it clearing any up, but I can attest to the fact that even though there are oils in it (which made me a bit wary at first), I have not had any acne since beginning use. This face wash does not lather, but lathering contributes in no way to the effectiveness of a cleanser. Lathering chemicals actually strip your face of essential oils. Great product, would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with citrus face scrub! I don't really like how this facial cleanser makes my skin feel when used alone, but it works amazing when used with the citrus face scrub. I just mix the two together, and my face just glows. I use the two before I go to bed, and the next day my skin looks better than it did the day before. Oh and it has an amazing smell that is very refreshing.
Date published: 2009-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is very oily This is the *ONLY* Burt's Bees product I have ever tried that I don't really like. Now, that's not to say it's bad...it's just that it does not work for my skin type. If you have oily skin, this is not the product for you. I imagine if you had very dry skin (not prone to breakouts) this could be a wonderful cleanser, but for me it feels so greasy. It doesn't exactly feel like it ever rinses off your face...it leaves an oily film, which makes me feel like I need to wash my face again. It does smell great though!
Date published: 2009-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weird facewash but it works! I'll be honest, this is the weirdest facewash I've ever tried. It stinks like chemicals, it doesn't lather in the slightest, a lot of product goes a little way, and it feels hot when you put it on your skin for some reason. Plus it feels like you're putting oil on your face, not taking it off. The first time I tried it, I was just going to throw it away. But I paid $8 for it so I felt too guilty to toss it. I went through the whole bottle (which lasts maybe 2 weeks) and my skin was actually pretty nice - I barely had any acne throughout those two weeks and my skin was soft. So - I hate the product but also like it. I probably won't buy it again because the cons outweigh the pros for me unfortunately.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It (but must use face scrubber) I love the smell of this cleanser. Actually it's gotten in to my mouth while washing before and it doesn't taste terrible either.. not that I recommend eating it, lol. It never dries my skin. My skin is very break-out prone and many products will make my skin go crazy, but this never has. My only advice with this product is YOU HAVE TO USE A FACE SCRUBBER with it or else it will not come off very well and will leave a residue. I just use those scrubbers that you can buy in packs from like, the dollar store.
Date published: 2010-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! I received a sample size of this product in the Facial Kit with the Citrus Facial Scrub, The Pore-Refining Mask and the Marshmallow Vanishing Creme. The cleanser and the scrub were my favorite HANDS DOWN. The cleanser smells great and is creamy and very easy to apply. I have oily, kinda sensitive skin and am 15 years old with some breakouts and I thought this product would be too moisturizing and make my oily skin worse, but surprisingly it didn't! Using this with the scrub it makes my skin really glowy and radiant and I love how soft it is after. I do see the residue it leaves after, but I just rinse my face a second time and that seems to work. I have only used the cleanser for two days and truly see a difference. I completely recommend this product! And the Citrus Scrub too!!
Date published: 2010-03-22
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_232
  • loc_en_US, sid_06899-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 114ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};
To Use: Wet your face and apply the cleanser with your fingertips or a wet washcloth, massaging gently to loosen and remove dirt and make-up. Rinse thoroughly with warm water and pat dry. Complete your daily regimen with your favorite Burt's Bees toner and face moisturizer.

May We Recommend