Hand Salve

Salvation for rough, dry hands.
100% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$2.49

Images

Hand Salve
Hand Salve
100% Natural

Details

Variations

Have super-dry hands? This all-natural salve knows how to handle it. Brimming with botanical oils, herbs and Beeswax, your hard-working hands can finally find sweet relief.

• Moisturizes rough, dry hands with botanical oils and Beeswax
• Herbal scent
• Perfect for both men and women

Featured Ingredient

Olive Oil

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Hand Salve is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 229.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes Getting Used To, But Overall a Great Product I received this in a gift set from my in-laws. I moved and actually forgot I had it until recently, and I just started using the products inside of it. My hands get terribly dry and cracked in the winter time, because of the cold dry air, and because my job requires me to wash my hands frequently. I used the hand salve, and although it took a minute for it to soak in, it worked wonders on my hands. For the first time this winter, they are finally starting to heal. My husband loves it also, and he NEVER uses any kinds of lotion or other products on his hands. It helped to heal his dry, calloused hands. Great product for dry, damaged skin!
Date published: 2010-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! This hand salve is serious business when it comes to moisturizing! I am constantly washing my hands and using hand sanitizer at work. That along with working with cardboard and paper really dries out my already dry skin. I use this every night and it totally saves my hands. Before I started using it my hands would be so dry they would crack and itch, even with using regular lotions all day. I don't know what I'd do now without it. Definitely a Must Have for anyone with dry skin or who work with their hands a lot. It also has a wonderfully relaxing and therapeutic scent. Using it before bed helps me relax and fall asleep easier.
Date published: 2010-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple uses! I work in a food service warehouse. I'm constantly touching boxes full of food. Between the cardboard and continuous hand washing my hands are dry ,rough and sometimes raw from the soap and sanitizer. I purchased this on a whim and after several days use it has my hands soft for the first time in years. I love this product! I'll be buying it again.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ingredients have changed... I just bought a new tin of hand salve and discovered not only does the tin look different, no doubt a money saving change, but also the ingredients have changed. No longer is there comfrey root extract (in my opinion the most beneficial ingredient). Added now are sunflower seed oil, soybean oil, and canola oil. My biggest concern is that soybeans and canola seeds are widely genetically modified now, thus I am fearful that these genetically modified organisms are finding their way into my body via the use of this product. I am saddened about this change - sure you can now say it's 100% natural but one has to wonder if genetically modified ingredients are really natural. Not sure I can recommend the hand salve anymore.
Date published: 2011-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product for Severely Dry Hands I develop horrific eczema on my hands every winter. As soon as the cold dry weather hits, my hands and knuckles turn red and crack so badly that they would bleed. It's painful to the point that it becomes difficult to perform every day tasks and I've become terrified to even wash my hands, let alone do dishes or give my son a bath. At their worst, I can't even bend my fingers because it's so painful. It's also embarrassing because they get so bad, it's hard for people to not notice. Over the years, I've tried countless products on my hands; I've lost count. Nothing ever worked and they only got worse as the cold season progressed. Last Christmas, my sister gave me Burt's Bees Hand Salve in my present and after using it, they were almost healed 100% the next morning! The pain was completely gone and after two days all of the cuts and cracking had healed. It was literally a miracle. When my hands started cracking again a few days ago, I got out the hand salve and used it at night. Once again, almost completely healed the next day! And the pain was relieved almost instantly. It also lasts a very long time, I've barely gone through the 3oz tin and I use it often and liberally. This product has practically changed my life. I would absolutely recommend it.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiny tin that packs BIG protection! My hands don't get "rough" per se....but, with an infant and a toddler around and my hand washing in overdrive, they do get dried out. I discovered this at the checkout lane of my drug store, and decided to try it out. One word...WOW! I really love that a little goes a long way, and that my hands absolutely do not feel greasy! In fact, the hydrating effect seems to last through several hand washings. I now keep a tin in the diaper bag, my purse, in each bathroom, and at the kitchen sink. Oh....the best part? It's multipurpose!!! I have used it on my elbows and knees, and even lightly on my lips. This year, I'm even adding it to the Christmas stockings....
Date published: 2009-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed with this Product I first used this product because I began to feel infuriatingly itchy on my hands and over time my arms and legs of course I went to my gp and they just said it was the weather and the bugs hanging around. I had tried several products although they never worked for me so I decided I would use this hand salve which was sitting in my drawer. I applied it on my arms and legs as well and have been using it for a week; the bites are now fading : ) The smell is very soothing and pleasant and it isnt oily or sticky after application or over time. I am absolutely impressed with Burts Bees I will be sure to stick with this brand for all skin care needs.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Massage therapists best friend!@ Im a massage therapist and I have used the hand salve for some time as an alternative to traditional oils. It goes on the skin evenly and gives just enough drag that I can go deeper into the muscle. It doesn't leave a residue on the skin. Love this product!!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this stuff I loved using this. It smells wonderful and it's also all natural. It's very good for when you have dry hands or you have a cut. It heals right away after you put it on. My hands were very smooth after I put it on also. I use it mostly everyday and I absolutely love it. I defiantly recommend it if you are wanting to buy it. It's a great purchase. :)
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not my favorite The hand salve delivers on its promise: your hands will feel silky smooth like a baby's bum! My hands get really dry and chapped in the winter, especially the knuckles. But this stuff is intensely moisturizing. The smell is strong...you will either love it or hate it. My only complaint is that the salve makes my hands extremely greasy immediately after I put it on. I usually wash my hands after a minute. By then, most of the moisture has seeped in so my hands are incredibly soft. Washing my hands takes away the grease, not the moisture. Oh, and as a side note my husband loves when I massage his hands with this product :)
Date published: 2009-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works when nothing else does! This is my go-to after hard outdoor work when my hands have taken a beating. When no other cream or lotion works - this stuff will absolutely do the trick! It feels greasy going on, but it will absorb right in and provide a soothing relief. Has a masculine smell. We keep it in our home and in all of our work vehicles.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Like Hand Salvation! I've been using Burt's Bees Hand Salve for several years and find that it offers the best relief for dry hands and cracked skin. My hands take a beating all year-round - indoors, doing household chores, and outdoors, gardening and doing yard work. I confess that I will often put down my gardening gloves because I sometimes need to "feel" what I'm doing and by the end of the day, my hands are scratched, scraped and generally abused! But after a good wash and a generous application of hand salve, they feel refreshed and velvety smooth. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hand Salve--great stuff, but..... My hands get very dry and my fingertips split and crack as I wash my hands quite frequently, plus this harsh winter in the Midwest was tough on them too. Burt's Bee's hand salve does work great and I could see improvements in my hands within a few days after I began to use it. However, the scent is a bit "strange" to me---just something personal. In addition, it takes a bit of time at first for the salve to penetrate and be absorbed into your skin, so your hands feel greasy for a while after you apply. Also, the tin is sometimes difficult to open for me. But it does work and I would recommend it, especially for those who have very dry and problem hands!
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good enough for other spots Almond oil and the essential oils in this product are also good for your skin in general. I put this on my elbows when I feel I need it and also around my nose and mouth if they get overdry. To be honest, a lot of BB's products can be used in several ways additional to their stated use and if you understand the nature of the ingredients they use, you can figure out where else they might be applied. It's nice that it's small and portable enough to throw into a purse or pocket; I keep one in my office and always order an extra for my dad, who has way rougher hands by trade and so his approval means much more than mine
Date published: 2009-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best to use. I work outside delivering to my customers. The winter months are the worst on my hands. However I started using this Hand Salve from Berts Bees. Wow it made a big difference. When you use it regularly that is when you see the best results. Thanks Berts!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great ! Last year I bought some for my father. He live in a small town ,and doing some farmer work. After he used it, he told me those are so great. This year I bought more for him. I have bought all kinds of hand lotion for him, and most of them doesn't work for his hand. I can say hand salve is really for those hands need to be saved. Thank URT's bees, You have a great product for us.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hand Salve Saves My hands are ALWAYS dry and cracked. I try to use lotions and anything else I can find to help with my dry skin. I found this salve in with Burts other items. I love it. This is not something you can put on and then head to dinner. It is slick and the smell reminds me of something my mom used when I was younger. Doesn't smell bad. What I do is I put this on before bed. A lot of it. I know this sounds stupid, but after I have it on I make my boyfriend wrap my hands with clear wrap. It keeps all the salve and moisture in and by morning my hands are smooth and soft ;)
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for men and women I bought this for my husband a couple years ago when I was trying to get him started on Burt's Bee's products. As a mechanic, he definitely has rough hands. It worked well on him so I decided to start trying it too, and I love it also. As mentioned by a previous reviewer, the key to this product is when you use it. Don't expect to pull this out when you want to put on some lotion, because it is very greasy feeling at first and takes a little while to soak in. I always use it at night, right before bed. It makes my hands feel very soft and has a pleasant, soothing smell. Recommended for both men and women, especially for those with dry skin or during the winter months. Love it!
Date published: 2009-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LifeSaver I was looking for a small option to take backpacking in the mountains and lotion was to heavy but this was just perfect and light weight and works amazing.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for hands I work outside and my hands, face and arms take the brunt of weather and what ever I'm doing. I've used several products to keep my hands from drying and cracking. The hand salve works great and since I have sensitive skin that's easily wind burnt especially in winter I use this on every thing now like a daily lotion. I started with a sample size tin and loved it so got the large tin. Now I use the large tin at home and the small tin I refill from that to keep in my pack or in my pocket. Face and hands cold, wind burnt and dry just get out my travel tin and I'm good to go.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full of awesomeness!!! Yes, its greasy...yes, it smells a little funny...yes, it's in a tin can that may prove to be difficult to open sometimes...but given the trouble I have finding something for my sensitive skin that actually works its a price I'm willing to pay. I also happen to be diabetic so my feet tend to get dry and cracked easy...a little of this salve and I'm back to my usual high stepping. I've been using this product since its arrival, before the world had truly discovered its power...I wouldn't trade it for anything in the world. I'm in love and those that touch my skin are in love too thanks to Burt's!
Date published: 2009-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from chapped hands no more this great salve by burt's bees has really given my hands a new leash on life working on an ice cream truck means my hands are constantly exposed to the extremes in weather condition, i was absolutely miserable with chapped hands that were starting to crack but when one of my customers saw how my hands looked she dug further into her purse and brought out this amazing salve within two weeks my hands were well again but within two hours they didnt hurt anymore. its natural and non greasy so i can still hang onto the truck and work with the public. i found this at walgreens and you have made a customer for life.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should be called Foot Salve I'll bet I have the best foot skin condition of any 60 year old man in the world. This stuff closed up Grand Canyon like cracks in my heals and the front pad of my feet and it didn't take all that long. I used it every night for awhile but now once a week in the winter and twice a month the rest of the year keeps my feet in great shape, no cracks whatsoever. I do recomend it to anyone complaining of dry feet, but I don't think everyone takes me serious because it's called "Hand Salve"
Date published: 2010-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultimate Hand Wonder Now I have tried so many hand creams for my severly dry hands, and nothing seemed to work!!! Then I was introduced to Burt's Bees!!! WOW!!! I couldn't believe it, my hands felt so soft, and this salve was not greasy!!! I will never use another product again!!! And the fact that it's all natural and not tested on animals, well that was just the iceing on the cake!!! I would definately recommend this salve to anyone who suffers with dry hands, chapped hands, or just wants smooth luxurious hands!!!
Date published: 2009-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic stuff I purchased a tin of this salve and I must tell you that it is absolutely the best salve I have ever used! Not only is it great on my dry hands; I use it on my feet, elbows and as a basic first aid ointment as well for minor skin irritations. My chafed skin feels better by morning and usually completely gone by the next day.
Date published: 2009-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for tattoos I bought this originally to help with my rough elbows, which this product fixed in less than a day. Also I only have to put it on my elbows now once or twice a week to keep them feeling soft and smooth. But after having spent tons of money on aftercare products for tattoos, one day while rubbing the Hand Salve on my elbows I noticed how similar it was to tattoo salves. I just got a tattoo and started using this Hand Salve the same day and it has not only held continual moisture, which is necessary for new tattoos, but it also has prevented any bleeding of the ink. Perhaps the most surprising part was how fast it helped heal the tattoo! Don't waste your money on those expensive tattoo care products that irritate your skin, get this Hand Salve!
Date published: 2010-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! So I tried the ritual that AngelBee was talking about. Applying to much of the hand salve, and then using sugar as an exfoliate, and it works AMAZINGLY. The other thing that is really nice about this salve is that you only have to use a very small amount to get great soft skin! Love it! The only disadvantage to it is that it takes a little while for it all to soak into your skin, so for a little bit it may feel greasy.
Date published: 2009-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rejuvenating!! I started using this product after lifting weights for a few months and developing callouses on my hand. As a woman, I was absolutely MORTIFIED by that. After only about a week of using the product in the morning, the callous issue was almost clear. Months later, I couldn't see any signs of them. A little definitely goes a long way here, so the product lasts and lasts. There's no issue with a greasy residue either. This product is always in stock at my house, and my hands look fabulous!
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hand salve I have ever used! This is probably the product my family has used the longest and goes through the fastest! The Burt's Bees hand salve amazing in every way! It comes in a partially solid form and when warmed with your hands gets so light and creamy! It makes my hands look amazing and it is also great on the elbows and knees when they appear darker then the rest of your body! It makes my feet look healthier and more feminine instead of dry and tired and I even will apply a small amount to my face before bed after washing it and my facial skin seems to glow more! It is also great for massages because it can spread around more and last longer then some massage oils and lotions and it leaves the skin feeling fresh instead of oily!!!
Date published: 2009-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Helping Hand My hands are always taking a beating, whether I'm washing dishes or working on my art, so I use the salve at night to replenish and repair the day's damage. When I wake up, my hands are soft and supple again! The salve smells really soothing and it doesn't have a greasy feel. I recommend this salve to anyone with working hands. A little goes a long way.
Date published: 2009-08-22
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_229
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-10599-00-1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};
To Use: For best results, gently massage the salve into skin daily before and after gardening and other outdoor activates.

May We Recommend