Herbal Insect Repellent

Tell bugs to buzz off.
100% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$8.00

Images

Herbal Insect Repellent
Herbal Insect Repellent
100% Natural

Details

The herbal fragrances you love can ward off the buzzing pests you hate. Our natural blend of Rosemary, Lemongrass, Citronella Oil and other essential oils can form a scented force field between you and those biting and stinging party crashers. Talk about a bug repellent double-whammy!

• Wards off bugs with blend of Rosemary, Lemongrass, Citronella Oil and other essential oils
• Refreshing herbal scent

Featured Ingredient

Citronella Oil

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Herbal Insect Repellent is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Trusted Repellent I have been using this product for so many years. I only trust Burt's Bees Natural Insect Repellent to buzz off killer mosquitoes. I am from the Philippines and unfortunately Burt's Bees PH discontinued this product. I have no other choice but to purchase it online to keep me and my family safe from mosquitoes.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! i love the smell of eucalyptus and lemongrass. i can literally put this stuff on and the bugs swarming around me will try to find anywhere to land but on the areas where i put the stuff. Trust me...i currently am living in the Delta of Arkansas where the 'skeeters can tote you off. i have dry skin, so i love the oil application. i rub it in and my skin gets supersoft and i get the bug repellent benefit, too!!!! even my husband is hooked on it and we use it on our great pyrnees and cat.
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So thankful! I am extremely happy that there is a "bug spray" that is so natural. My husband and I fish often and have begun hiking. I get eaten alive by mosquitoes and often even get bit on my face. After spraying other bug sprays, I would never put my hand near my face let alone rub some on. But finally! With all of the ingredients being 100% natural, I do not freak out about putting my hand near my face or rubbing any on my face. You have made me a VERY happy person! Thank you!
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WASTE OF MONEY!!! So disappointed. I bought this for a pregnant friend and for myself because I am breast-feeding. I have always liked Burt's Bees products, so I thought this would be a great alternative to Deet. Unfortunately, this is NOT a natural product that works! It is stinky, and you feel totally coated and icky after you put it on. The worst part is that it seemed to attract more bugs than it repelled. A complete waste of money. We were completely eaten alive. Get Herbal Armor instead, that is a natural product that really works.
Date published: 2009-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No longer bug bait! A friend of mine hosts bonfires almost every week during the summer, and her backyard is full of mosquitos. I used to be eaten alive at those events, but ever since I started using the Herbal Insect Repellent, I only get a bite if I miss a spot. I'm not that fond of the smell when it first goes on, but it fades fairly quickly, and I actually get compliments on the scent from time to time!
Date published: 2009-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product on the Market for bugs I found this item in Buffalo, Wyoming in a cute little gift and novelty shop many years ago. I swear by this item, it is the best for keeping all flying and biting insects away from me and my HORSE. Yes...I do put it on my horses face and ears...he likes the smell too. I buy this from the Burt's Bees home page, because it is hard to find in Vermont on the store shelves.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not In The Everglades Do not use in Florida!!! A Few years ago my wife insisted on using this product instead of our standard 100% deet based protection for a boardwalk excursion into the Florida Everglades at the highpoint of the summer mosquito infestation. I will never forget the noise she made about 150 feet into the walk when the mosquitoes swarmed her - her back and legs were black with mosquitoes which fell off in chunks as I sprayed my 100% deet product on her to save the day. I have yet to test this product in a part of the country less overrun with mosquitoes. In all fairness, the 100% deet product was advertised to last 12 full hours; it only lasted 1 and 1/2 hours before enough mosquitoes had sacrificed themselves to remove splotches of protection so their sisters could feed at will. I wish I could've made a video or taken pics that day but my marriage depended on the speedy delivery of the adamantly requested aid.
Date published: 2010-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected This product seemed to work ok at repelling mosquitos, but I'm not quite sure, because I was too busy swatting at other bugs to notice. As soon as I put this product on my kids and got us all outside, bees began to swarm around us! Within minutes, we must have had all the bees in the neighborhood surrounding our heads. They were extremely attracted to the scent of this product, although it does have a nice, lemony smell. I love, love, love every BB's product I've tried, but this one didn't cut it, unfortunately.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked in the Amazon I recently spent a month working in, literally, the middle of the Amazon. To give you an idea of how remote: the nearest town was two hours away from our site. I was living on a floating house on the river, next to the thick vegetation of the flooded forest. Know what that means? A ha-yuge number of multiple species of mosquitos. Insect repellent is a necessity, especially because some of those crazy things carry serious diseases in that area. Most of my coworkers were using Off and other harsh products that contain high percentages of deet and other nasty chemicals. I stuck with my BB Herbal Insect Repellent and not only did it repel most of the mosquitos (it is nearly impossible to repel all mosquitos there; they are just vicious), but I also love the smell, strong as it is. Soooooo much better than the traditional chemically stuff. So, I did suffer a few bites (that's why four stars instead of five), but hey, I was in the middle of the rainforest.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too oily I loved the natural Ingredients in this product, but it was too oily when applied. I was hesitant to use it because I didn't want to stain my clothes.
Date published: 2009-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product In the last month, I've used this product on two camping/hiking trips and several times while working in my garden or during other outdoor activities. Normally, bugs eat me alive but I've only had one or two bites since I started using this. I've let friends use it and we all thought it smelled just fine - much better than that chemical smell you'd get with other products. I applied to my hands first, then rubbed it on.
Date published: 2009-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too oily I bought this several years ago to use on a trip to Thailand. I had high hopes for it as it's herbal. I only used it once and have never touched it again. It doesn't spray out nicely. It kind of just streams out and it's too oily for my liking.
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! I had the opportunity to try this during a hike in the Everglades....Mosquito Capital! I am a mosquito magnet, and this worked great! I did notice that I needed to reapply after about an hour, but a small price to pay for the protection it gave. Smells great, too! I could hear the buzzing all around, but they didn't touch me!
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't disappoint This product works wonders. I'm allergic to mosquitos and have tried numerous other repellents but none have worked like Burt's Bees.
Date published: 2009-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Herbal insect repellent This product is the best on the market!!! Works great keeps bugs off!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works i have tried many products on the market. some great for ticks or flee or even mosquitoes. often they burn the skin. And none of them could get rid of the yellow flyes. Yellow flyes can attack non stop and will follow you to bite you non stop!!! They were after my dogs during walks, biting them around the eyes . It was a nightmare. And i did not want to hide inside my house from may to july or august (until they are gone) . When I found your product I thought , "the smell is strong but not bad". And for the first time in years, i finally could walk my dogs in the intercoastal of NC without beeing attack once !!! Yellow flyes are still around , but really don't like the smell of the products because they don't come that close , and don't bite me anymore. They were after my 2 dogs, so I sprayed some in my hand and rub it on their head back and legs . My dogs sneezed a little , but never got bitten again. THANK YOU ! !!!
Date published: 2011-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Few years ago, I was sting by yellow bee multiple places on my body while visiting a friend who lives in country. She had Burt's Bees Insect repellent and spayed on my right away. It is an amazing product as I was pain free in no time. I was shocked with the results and highly recommend this product to everyone.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I started using this after giving birth to my first child. I wanted something without deet. It works wonderful and smells fantastic. Since it is all natural I don't mind putting it on my son and offering it to my friends to put on their children. It has become a hit at my in laws camp where there are a ton of black flies and mosquitoes. Everyone uses it. The only downside is I feel that you need to reapply it more often than other DEET bugsprays.
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Perfectly on My Saint Bernard I needed something natural and safe to keep the summertime flies off of my dog. I'm so tired of the flies biting her ears and making them bleed. It breaks my heart. Plus, I don't want to put chemicals or DEET on her. I did some research and someone recommended using Burt's Bees to keep the flies off of horses and dogs, so I thought I'd give it a try. I'm so glad I did. Boy, those flies split instantly! It was funny to watch. Thanks, Burt's Bees!
Date published: 2011-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works, but... Unfortunately, B.B Insect repellent did not do as well as the chemical DEET, however, I still use it on occasion because I hate putting DEET on my skin. If you're camping or hiking in woods...I would stick to the DEET products, however, for backyard use, I use the B.B product. It is effective in the right environment and it makes me feel good that I'm not applying harmful chemicals to my body.
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't keep it stocked! From my husband to my 8 month old and all those who borrow after smelling the fabulous scent of mint and lemongrass, I just can't keep enough of the most effective bug repellent I have tried. My mom ships it to me here in mosquito swarming Sicily. It is an oil but rubbed well onto the skin acts as a nice moisturizer. Three cheers to this DEET-free repellent that keeps those tiger mosquitos at bay!
Date published: 2009-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This is great! I have very sensitive skin and, although the product is somewhat oily and more fragrant than I would prefer, it did not bother my skin at all! I have to go out to the woods to feed feral cats where there are mosquitoes and ants and other insects *( FL) and when I put this on, the varmints stay away. You need to market a version just for pets!
Date published: 2009-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank the Gods This stuff works beautifully! I live in mosquito (West Nile Virus) land, you can hear them come in for a landing, but I love to be outdoors and so do my kids. I prefer to use this product on my family because one it is effective and two so far they haven't said "its safe, its not safe, its safe" unlike that other stuff. I have two young children, they are exposed to enough stuff living on Long Island, I would prefer to not add to it.
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from there's no comparing i bought this for my boyfriend who hates mosquitos more than anything. he had another spray that was deet free for when he waters the lawn & gardens but it smelled terrible & he always had to rinse off right after he came back in. this stuff smells very nice & he's not getting bit or bothered by the bugs while he's out. none of the bad stuff but all of the good. best bug repellant hands down.
Date published: 2010-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product Grandchildren are able to play in the grass without having any bug bites when they come in. We also use it on the dogs when walking in wooded area or marshy fields and they are not effected by bug bites. The fragrance is wonderful. This is the only repellent I have used that does what it says it will do. I have recommended the product to friends and family and those who use it are just at pleased as I am.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS! Best repellent ever! Was so disappointed to see it isn't available online as I cannot find it anywhere and am running low. My boys and I use this with no allergic reactions and I use it on our almost 1 year old mini golden doodles as well. I have been using it on the pups since they were 9 weeks with no allergic reactions whatsoever. Smells wonderful and really does a great job keeping the bugs away!!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't bug my baby! I was looking for a baby-friendly product and this works amazingly. It is a little oily, since it is not alcohol-based (which is better for her sensitive skin anyway), but that's a little hard to get used to. If I spray it onto my hand to apply, then it works great and doesn't get all over her clothes. If you want a natural, good-smelling bug spray, then look no further.
Date published: 2010-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Small Kids I have small children and worry about all the chemicals in most bug sprays. Trying to find a healthy alternative has proven to be a challange as most "natural" sprays don't seem to work very well. After trying many products, even making my own (LOL), I can honestly say this insect spray has it all! It's as healthy and effective as you're going to find. It works great and gives me a peace of mind. Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a mixed feeling... Well, there're definitely lots of insect repellent on the market, but I thought about and eventually bought this product simply because it's Burt Bees and its natual ingredients. I got it around early August and planned to use it before every time I play golf. However, as the summer passing soon, I guess I didn't get enough times to use it. I can only say in those limited times I tried it on, it did worked, but was a bit oily for me, the smell is strong, stronger than other repellent I've used before, and of course I think the price is also higher than others. I also don't like how the spray works in this product, which seems too tight to spray, every time it was like a stream hitting the skin instead of spraying over onto it.
Date published: 2009-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why?! Please, I MISS this... I live in Louisiana and this is the ONLY natural insect repellent that has worked for me. Why would you get it rid of it??? Please bring it back. It is a fantastic product...
Date published: 2014-06-08
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_15299-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 266ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 160ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};
To Use: Apply liberally to exposed skin, particularly your ankles, legs, arms and hairline before venturing outdoors.

May We Recommend