Miracle Salve

Salve yourself from dry hair and skin.
100% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$7.00

Images

Miracle Salve
Miracle Salve
100% Natural

Details

When we discover miracles in nature, we just gotta share them. You’ll find divine nourishment for your hair, hands and body in this super-enriched emollient formula bursting with Pumpkin Seed Oil, Olive Oil, Wheat Germ, Bee Pollen and Beeswax. After you try this, you’ll be a believer, too.

• Works on hair, hands and body
• Nourishes and moisturizes with Pumpkin Seed Oil, Olive Oil, Wheat Germ, Bee Pollen and Beeswax

Featured Ingredient

Pumpkin Seed Oil

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Miracle Salve is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for everything I use miracle salve for every scratch, bug bite. cut etc. It is a simple soothing old fashioned balm for minor skin misfortunes.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love the "miracle salve". I use it after a shower or bath at bedtime on hands, elbows and feet. Wake up with everything soft and moisterised . Also use it on ends of hair for shine and moisture.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please Don't Discontinue This Product! I have used it on bug bites, minor cuts and burns, ant bites and it works! I still have my tin but I'm sad to see it not featured on products anymore which tells me it is going away. I own pet rats and get scratched by their nails a lot. I put some salve on the scratches and the next day they are healing well with no redness or irritation. Please keep this product!!!
Date published: 2009-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpectedly useful i bought this product to use on my straw for ends hair but ended up using it on my new tattoo. it worked wonders & kept my new tat from getting that ugly look that new tats sometimes do. it kept my new tat beautiful from day 1 until it was fully healed. wow! this is my 2nd purchase of this product & is well worth every penny. it works great on my hair, keeping the ends nice & smooth, & i will never get a new tat again w/ out having a full tin of this stuff handy.
Date published: 2010-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love miracle salve !!!!!!!!!! Miracle Salve is awesome.My skin tends to be very dry ,no matter what the season my hands and feet take a beating. I have been disappointed with products that promise results but don't deliver. Not so with Miracle Salve,the cracked skin around my cuticles and on my heels have greatly improved.Now I don't get snags in my hose or have discomfort around my cuticles.I started to use Miracle Salve this summer, it is now very chilly in Ohio and my skin dosen't hurt any more(Any one who lives where the seasons change knows about the itching and dry skin discomfort the change in seasons can bring) Please don't stop making Miracle Salve, this is the best my skin has looked or felt in years. The name fits the product,it's done miracles for me.I'm hooked for life.
Date published: 2009-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! Bought this item threw the grape vine to use on my beard and let me tell you it really does make my beard feel soo much softer. Also leaves a nice hint of a smell that reminds me of pumpkin seed. I would recommend this to anyone, and i plan to use this for years to come.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Salve is amazing. I purchased this product a while back and love it. It goes a long way so a little is all you need to tame your hair or beard. I use it on my beard which is coarse and it works great. The light pumpkin scent is neutral so it is not over powering. I will surely be back to purchase more when I run out which will be a long time away because it lasts a long time.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Real Deal! I'm pretty much obsessed with all of Burt's Bees lip care products, but I decided to go out on a limb and purchase the Miracle Salve. I thought it might be a stretch to use the word "miracle" in the name of a product, but they weren't kidding. I have long hair that I like to keep long, but sometimes have to cut off more than I'd like when the ends get damaged. I got my hair cut for this reason a couple weeks ago and much to my dismay, I already have (now had (: ) split ends. I received this product in the mail yesterday and last night put in on my ends, wrapped my hair in a bun and went to bed. After I showered this morning, I HAD NO SPLIT ENDS. It is actually a miracle. My hair looks so healthy and like I just got a fresh cut! I love this stuff!
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I am outside on a constant basis and my hair and skin take a pretty good beating from the elements. I use this product on my face as well as my hair and hands. My under eye area and brow tend to get dry patches and I use this as a facial moisturizer it works wonders and it gives my skin a healthy glow! I feel protected from the elements when I wear this. It is part of my daily routine I wish there was some way to add spf to this product then it would be everything I need! Really love this product for every season hope it never goes away!
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your Day Bag's Best Friend!! I have recommended this product, in particular, to just about everyone! Whether male or female, this product can do EVERYTHING! Stray hair - FIXED THAT! Chapped lips - WHATEVER! Itchy bug bite or burn - MOVE OVER ALOE! Hand and cuticle repair - ON IT! Dry elbows - NO DRY ELBOWS! I carry this with me in my purse, and it never fails me!
Date published: 2009-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great for hand moisturizing I purchased Miracle Salve to throw in my purse for on-the-go hand moisturizing. During the winter my hands get very dry to the point that they are very uncomfortable and sometimes crack and bleed. I have to say that for hand moisturizing I would not recommend this product. I have to use a lot of the balm and rub it in for 30+ seconds before I feel relief and afterwards my skin still feels slightly rough. It helps, but not as much as I'd like.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convinced! I was skeptical when I ordered this with the intention of keeping my hair free of frizz. This product works fantastically without heavy scent and does not make my hair greasy or heavy either.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff! This is the best product Burt's makes. A small amount on any bug bite, scratch, or bruise will help it stop itching, provide comfort, and help it heal quickly. I love the smell and sometimes just open the tin to get a whiff of something good. I carry a small tin in my purse so it's always ready.
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stood up to Antarctic weather! I recently spent 3 weeks mountain climbing in Antarctica, and Burt's Bees Miracle Salve saved my skin from the dry, cold, windy weather. I'll never climb again with out it!
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from multi-problem solver I bought this because I couldn't get ResQ Ointment, but I'm so glad I did. I've used it on rashes, dry skin, burn scars, skin irritation. My son tried to steal it because he loves it for chapped lips and ashy skin. I'm getting him his own tin for his birthday! We love the light feel, and light honey smell, and of course the skin soothing properties. This product is a winner!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many uses!! I love this ointment because it's so versatile! I've used it on burns, dry skin, cracked skin and to help the areas where I've picked at blemishes heal faster. It's name says it all!
Date published: 2009-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Therapy Product I am a Neuromuscular Massage Therapist, and instead of lotions I need products that protect my client's skin but don't allow glide so that I can work into specific, deep layers of muscle. This Miracle Salve not only meets this need, it is also a natural product (many of the others I tried contained petroleum products), which is important to my clients and me!
Date published: 2009-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff!! Please don't EVER discontinue this product! I have been searching all over the place for a moisturizer for my type of hair (coarse and dry) that doesn't have all of those harmful chemicals. This one works great for my hair!! It makes my hair shiny and smooth and fully moisturized. I hope Burt's Bees NEVER discontinues this stuff because there's no product like it!! I've also tried it on my skin and it works well even though it's a little oily.
Date published: 2011-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Dry Skin! I usually do a lot of house cleaning and I even hand wash my clothes when they need it. My legs, feet, hands, and even my hair are severely dry afterwards. This stuff is just as good as the Hand Salve and I've stopped using lotion because of how moisturizing this is! Now, what's the talk about not continuing the product? I would be so sad if this is true...
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hmmm...... I'm not sure about this. I think it is very possible that the one I bought was old. (I don't know how long the shelf life of this product is). I know that the store where I bought it does not do a lot of business.... Anyway... taking that into consideration... I have found this to be an excellent moisturizer. It leaves the skin feeling very soft. When I first opened it, I had to peel off the top layer of the product to actually get to the salve (could this be due to the fact that mine was possibly old???). I don't care for the smell, but I don't find it offensive. Just smells waxy. I have found that the Res-Q Ointment is a much better salve for healing skin irritations. I'm looking forward to trying this Miracle Salve in the winter on my hair when I am prone to static. :)
Date published: 2010-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Salve Works, Im happy with it... Has no smell, not a positive or a negative...
Date published: 2011-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best All Around Product I Have Found The Mircle Salve is just that, an absolute Miracle! I ordered this product after looking over the reviews and now it had become a staple in my beauty supplies. You can use this salve on anything from the hair on your head, to chapped lips, dry hands, rough elbows & knees, down to your feet. Although, the smell is different, it by no means smells bad. It only takes a very small amount so the tin lasts for months and months.
Date published: 2011-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not fragrant, but does the job I had read the reviews before purchasing this product and some people mentioned that the Miracle Salve smelled weird, but I think that it's just different because it doesn't appear to have any strong scent. It's a great moisturizer, but don't plan on it smelling like flowers.
Date published: 2010-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly 'miracle' salve This product is truly named correctly! I love it. I use it on my hands, feet, anywhere that is painfully dry; I even use it on my hair. Just a very tiny bit warmed between my fingers and touched to dry ends really tames them! I carry it in my purse (for quick touch-ups), and don't have to worry about spills. I cannot find it in stores anymore, so I ordered 4 tins online, don't ever stop producing this one, Bert!! ;-)
Date published: 2010-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a Miracle My natural auburn hair is thick, coarse, frizzy and prone to fly-aways and the weather. I have tried many products to tame my hair without good results. Since I have been using Miracle Salve, my hair is manageable, smooth, and obviously healthier. The product does not flake and is great for the sleek pulled back look.
Date published: 2009-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever my husband uses it on his hair. his hair has't grown in years ,till he started using it instead of the greasy kidstuff to keep his in place. its great his hair is thick too!! I BOUGHT TWO CANSthis TIME, he uses it daily. thank you. we keep bees too.
Date published: 2011-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product This is the best all around salve I have ever tried! I use it for dryness for my face and legs(I have tried a lot of products and this really works for the problem dryness). I use it on humid days with a small amount for the fly-aways for my hair. It truly is a MIRACLE SALVE! Everyone should have a tin in there home!
Date published: 2009-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greasy Hair and Great Skin I used this product on my dry skin, minor cuts and it worked great. However I also used it in my hair as advertised and ended up with a greasy mess (I have fine stick straight hair). I tried to follow the directions, and made sure to only put in the smallest amount, but it still either came out frizzy or greasy. The fragrance is very mild.
Date published: 2009-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT I know this is supposed to be used for other things but this product works great on my cold sores! Nothing else heals cold sores faster than this and it eases the pain almost immediately! This product is amazing!!!
Date published: 2009-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle salve I tried the salve for the first time after a long cold and very sore nose. I was able to clear the dry patch from blowing in a day. Love it!
Date published: 2010-12-18
  • y_2018, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_165-999, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 225ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 151ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};
To Use: Warm a small amount in your palm and gently massage into skin daily before and after outdoor activities. Apply a small amount to dry hair to tame fly-aways and moisturize dry ends.

May We Recommend