Almond Milk Beeswax Hand Cream

Give your hands a hand.
99.9% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
notify me when availablenotify me

SORRY ABOUT THAT!

This item is currently not available for purchase, but don’t fret! Just enter your email address below and we’ll notify you when it’s available for purchase.
$2.49

Images

Almond Milk Beeswax Hand Cream
Almond Milk Beeswax Hand Cream
99.9% Natural

Details

Variations

Dry hands happen. That’s why our super rich, natural hand cream has Sweet Almond Oil and Vitamin E to hydrate and shield your hard-working skin. We then top it off with our very favorite skin conditioner, Beeswax. What better way to lend your hands some much-earned help?

• Moisturizes dry hands, with Sweet Almond Oil and Vitamin E
• Seals and conditions skin with Beeswax
• Nutty almond scent

2013 Natural Health Natural Beauty Award Winner

Featured Ingredient

Sweet Almond Oil (prunus amygdalus dulcis)

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Almond & Milk Hand Cream is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 384.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why change something so good It’s such a shame that you changed this . Used to be my absolute favorite hand cream that really helped my dry crack skin and eczema on knuckles and for months I couldn’t find it and then my mom found it and I go to use it and it’s a different texture not to mention that heavenly smell is gone . Now it smells like some weird airplane unpleasant smell which is unfortunate given that this was the only cream that helped me . Really sad the formula has changed and more importantly the smell which is really unpleasant
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New scent :( I made an account just so I could leave a note about the new scent. I've looooooved this hand cream forever, and it's been my "go to" for a long time. I was so disappointed when I reordered (via Amazon) and realized the scent had changed. The reason I always bought this cream was for the incredible almond-y scent, and the new scent really just smells almost exactly like a Crayola crayon- just a plain waxy smell. Comparing the smell of my empty jar and the new one is an astounding difference. There are a ton of plain, mild, sterile smelling lotions and hand creams out there, the selling point of this one was the smell- please think about bringing it back! Now that it smells waxy and plain I don't think it justifies the price for me anymore. It's still really thick and nice, but boring.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Formula Change! How disappointed I am to see what the new formula is for this hand cream! The fragrance is listed as "natural fragrance". I know from reading that "natural" on labels doesn't necessarily mean organic or healthy. The texture of this cream is thinner, almost whipped. Therefore, both the texture and fragrance changes are a bad choice! This stuff used to heal my cracked hands and soothe the skin. Not anymore. I can only imagine the change was for cheaper ingredients. I guess I'll have to find a new product by another company. It's such a shame.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite product Burt's Bees carries I like many of the Burt's Bees products and own many of them, but this one is my favorite. It really helps your hands, and it has a very nice scent. I have seen it work on dryness overnight (I got it within a kit where they had a pair of gloves, other lotions), and it works wonders. I have to wash my hands constantly at work due to what I do, and also I come into contact with a solution of bleach water that has enough bleach in it to dry your hands. This has healed and prevented cracks on my fingers, healed issues that were already there, and moisturized. My hands feel great, and this is my favorite thing. I always make sure to have a container to use and not to run out.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What Happened to the original formula?? I signed up for your website just so I could leave this review. I've been a massive fan of the original Almond & Milk hand cream. I've gifted this cream to friends who went crazy when they sampled mine. It's been a mainstay at my bedside table for nighttime use. I literally cannot live without it. Today, I purchased the "new fragrance" version of the Almond & Milk Hand Cream. What happened?? There is no delicious almond oil scent, the texture changed and the overall product has been compromised. There is no reason to change what was clearly working so well. I can see by other reviewers on this site that they also miss the original formula. Please bring back the original scent and formula!! Your ardent fans are missing it. - Mary Kay
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing new formula!! I have purchased the old formula many times and was very happy with it. I loved the smell and consistency. I purchased 2 new jars, not noticing "new formula" was written on it and I am very disappointed. I do not like this new smell, it is very waxy now. And the consistency is not as thick and is more greasy. Bring back the old formula please!!!
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing I own a lot of Burt's Bees products. This one was a new addition to the collection. I wanted to try another one. This cream is amazing! I wash my hands constantly and, in the cold period of a year, in addition to very dry, rough skin, I got horrible cracks. I was in pain and went to get something new. I got this cream, put it a few times in the evening, partially because of my pain, mostly because of it's amazing consistence, fragrance and fun little jar!! I also put it overnight... in the morning I was so much better, and almost cured!! Usually it would be 3-4 days of pain for those cracks. Beautiful! Get it, people!!!
Date published: 2011-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confused Which one is the original formula? The most recent bottle I purchased is beeswax hand cream. I told my wife it they must have changed the formula but not sure if I got something different when comparing the jars and noticed one says Almond & Milk Hand Cream the newer one reads Beeswax hand cream. The beeswax hand cream seems new because I could rub extra on my face and/or dry lips and it would absorb. The beeswax is not good for this and sticky. Either way whichever was the original I need been using for almost 10 years suffered from really dry cuticles my whole life and the original formula would almost heal any damaged skin within a day. The only stuff that has ever worked. Other lotions just heal the top layer of skin and it flakes off easy. The original formally penetrates deeper and binds the skin together
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disapointing As others have stated, I went to get a new bottle of one of my favorites and the new one smells so different! The texture is horrible as well, not creamy like the other, but more greasy. I also noticed much more of a waxy smell. I don't know why they made the change, but I just cant stand the smell.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Please go back to original formula I am so sad. Went to the store today to purchase the best hand cream EVER and it's not the same anymore. I have created an account solely to ask you to please go back to the original formula. I would have put 5 stars and definitely recommend to the old formula but not the new one. I don't know what I am going to do when I am done with my old bottle.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My favorite Product is gone This cream was the best. I bought 20 jars a year and gave to friends and now you changed it. It is just another cream now....very ordinary at best.. Please reconsider and manufacture the prior cream!
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Night Time Use I have fairly dry hands because I work in the healthcare field where I'm required to wash my hands and use alcohol hand sanitizer very, very often. A little goes a LONG way with this product. I wouldn't put all of the product in one area since it is difficult to spread around. I dab little bits on the back of my hand, my middle finger, and the palm of my hand and then spread it around. I would only use this at night right before bed since it is extremely greasy (no matter how little I put). It soaks up in a matter of minutes, but I don't have the time to sit around and not use my hands in the morning. It has a nice nutty almond smell to it as well.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Return to old formula, please! I want to by more Almond MIlk Beeswax Hand Creme, but after reading the reviews of this new Almond & Milk Hand Cream I'm not going to buy the it, but instead look for the old one in stores. Please return to the old formula!
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for chapped winter hands My mom bought this for me because she knows I like Burt's Bees, and I have really sensitive hands in the fall and winter. They dry and chap so easily, even with leather gloves on. I put this on at night, and my hands feel so much softer. It does feel a little greasy and the smell of beeswax is a bit strong, but it's the best hand cream I've used for chapped hands. Most creams work for about 30 minutes and then my hands look the exact same, but this one has lasting results.
Date published: 2009-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Smell This hand cream is long lasting and beautiful! It smells amazing as well!!
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cream! Wonderful moisturizing hand cream. I was very nice without being overpowering. I work in healthcare and constantly have to wash my hands which leaves them dry and chapped. The scream absorbs quickly and really softens your hands. Highly recommend
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONLY THING THAT WORKS!!! I have terribly dry skin, all year round. But in the winter my hands crack and bleed. It's miserable. I have tried EVERYTHING. This is the the ONLY PRODUCT that has EVER worked. It not only keeps my skin from cracking and bleeding, but it actually makes them soft. I am amazed! To repair them I had to use the hand creme three times a day for the first couple of days, but eventually I was only using it once a day. They should win an award for this hand creme! Thank you so much. The only con is that although it smells very good, the scent is really strong, and it lasts forever. At first I loved it, but then because I was using it so much it started to make me a little sick. BUT WORTH IT!!!
Date published: 2010-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product has changed I am very unhappy with "new" version of this product. For years this was the only hand cream I would use. The smell of the new one is terrible, very disappointed. Hopefully they'll bring the classic one back.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please go back to the original formula! This stuff used to be awesome. It hydrated my hands, made my nails stronger, and smelled fabulous! Just got a new shipment to restock my stash and the "new fragrance" barely has fragrance at all. It's just not the same. The original had an intoxicating sweet almond oil smell, and that smell barely exists in the new one. It's also not as moisturizing. Come on, guys! If it ain't broke don't fix it. I'm so disappointed.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hand cream...UNTIL... This has been my go-to moisturizer for years. I loved everything about it: the texture, the packaging, the fragrance. Then, the fragrance changed. Now the label reads "new fragrance" and everything has changed for the worse. The texture is even different now. It no longer smells good, feels good, or lasts as long on my skin. PLEASE go back to original recipe!
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I really hate the new fragrance Went to the store today to replenish my supply of this product but noticed that there's a new fragrance. The old fragrance was precisely why I purchased this product. I ended up not buying the product today and will not unless the old fragrance comes back.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This hand cream smells amazing! In the container it's a semi-solid mixture, but it melts like butter when you work it into your hands. Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthcare Workers Best Friend I wash my hands all the time at work with hot water, harsh soap, and a strong antibacterial foam at least 50 times during a 12 hour shift - so trust me when I say I have dry hands. But even with that aside I have a two dry spots that tend to bleed during hot/dry months or when I scratch them too much. However this stuff does wonders! I scoop out a dime size, put in the palm of my hand, and just rub it all over, top and bottom of hands. Sometimes I need a little more but not normally. I also use it on my elbow and heels. It melts into my skin within seconds and does NOT leave my skin feeling greasy. It's a nice smell but normally goes away within a minute or two.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Relief! This stuff is awesome! It smells great and is just the right consistency for a hand creme. It's thick enough to offer relief after a day of work, but gets absorbed within a few minutes so you can go about the rest of your day. I've been using up the sample bottle I received in a grab bag. I put it on at night with gloves and in the morning before I leave for work. My dry hands feel refreshed every time I use it. I'll definitely buy a full size bottle once I run out. *I read other Burt's hand creme reviews, and this is apparently the only one without an overpowering smell.
Date published: 2010-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't mess with it The old one was the best I ever found for dry, cracked hands. I liked the smell and texture. And I recommended it to people. This new stuff, I don't like the smell or texture. It smells and feels like every other lotion on the market. I will be looking for something to replace it with. I really would like to see the old come back!
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best hand creams I've used This almond hand cream feels more like a thick paste, but that's why I like it: It adheres to the skin, and melts down to a cream that absorbs into the skin. I work retail opening boxes, and so my hands have gotten pretty beaten up and dried out, and this cream has brought back a lot of moisture and softness. I've only used it for a day or so now, and it's already been made a spot in my permanent spot in my collection. Note: It's just a touch on the greasy side, so this is NOT a product to use if you're on your way out of the house. It's good for when you're home and have all the time in the world (especially if you have those cotton mitts or socks for heavy creams).
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, perhaps a little oily I love this product. Smells great and moisturizes your hands for a long time after application. Only drawback is that it's somewhat oily, so you only need to use a little. The good news is that this little bottle could easily last you 6 months. If you have oily skin like I do, make sure you do not overly touch your face. I typically rest my chin against the palm of my hand when I'm at the keyboard, and I realized that the oil from my hand caused a few pimples to develop on my chin. I've stopped using so much cream on my hands and have stopped resting my chin on my palm and pimples have gone away.
Date published: 2009-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. When I first bought this product I was a bit upset about it's size. It's a small jar, but it is so worth the price. This hand cream smells amazing and I like that it is thick. In the winter it works wonders for when my hands get super dry. I'm constantly washing my hands at work and this stuff is great to put on right afterwards to replenish the moisture that I kept stripping away by washing. I also love that it's not just for hands, you can use it on your feet or elbows or knees...any where that you get rough patches. TIP: A little bit goes a long way. Burt's Bee please never discontinue this stuff, it's amazing!
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAND CREAM HAVE USED YOUR PRODUCTS FOR YEARS AND ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEM==THE CREAM HAS A NICE CLEAN SMELL--WOULD GIVE IT 5 STARS
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of a kind Of all the Burt's Bees hand creams I have boght and used I love this one the best! I is creamy and when put on hands it is IMMEDIATLEY absorbed and makes my hands feel super soft. It also has a subtle good smell that isn't to overpowering like some hand creams have! Totally worth every penny!
Date published: 2009-08-20
  • y_2018, m_5, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_383
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-25999-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};
To Use: Apply a small amount of Almond & Milk Hand Cream to dry or rough hands and massage into skin. Also useful for elbows, knees and feet!

May We Recommend