Shea Butter Hand Repair Cream

Shea goodbye to dry hands.
99.9% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$13.00
$13.00 $10.40

Images

Shea Butter Hand Repair Cream
99.9% Natural

Details

Variations

Show dry hands the door with this ultra-rich hand cream. Perfect for everyday revival, Shea Butter is the star along with a bouquet of botanical oils including Sesame, Borage, Macadamia, Rosehip and Sunflower. Get soft, beautifully moisturized hands anytime. All the time. A Burt’s Bees customer favorite!

• Gentle enough for use every day
• Moisturizes and softens with Shea Butter and botanical oils

Featured Ingredient

Shea Butter(Butyrospermum parkii)

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Shea Butter Hand Repair Cream is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish I had read reviews about scent! This really stinks, but it does feel good. I can't take this to work, it would disturb most people. Also, there's a bit of sticky residue until it all is absorbed. It really works, so I would recommend it, but the scent is so irritating, I can't give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The smell is unbearable I'm giving it 3 stars because it smells SO bad, like very heavy smelly dust. It is thick and it absorbs quite fast without leaving a sticky residue, and I live in Dubai so it is HOT and humid! But can we PLEASE fix the smell? This is the only reason why I hesitate to use it, but I absolutely LOVE the ingredients and 99.9% natural factor! I bought the travel size to try it and I am not sure if I want to buy the full sized one after this smell. I really want to use this hand cream, but I also want to either enjoy the smell or not smell anything. Burts Bees Marketing, listen to the consumer reviews and fix it please :)
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feet like it too! I have been using this hand cream as a foot cream. I am diabetic and my feet get dry and cracked, and this cream works awesome! I must say it does smell yucky as others mentioned, but it really does work!
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite hand product EVER!! I always take this in my purse everywhere I go!! My mom and I actually LOVE the smell!! It's relaxing and moisturizing!! Please don't ever get rid of this!!
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's a texture thing for me. To be honest, this is the only Burt's Bees product I've tried but cannot use. The tube I purchased may have been old because the smell was very rancid and the lotion was VERY oily. I am sad about this because I bet I would have loved this. I just had a bad experience with it and had no other choice but to throw it out.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the effectiveness and quickness I read ALL the reviews before purchasing this. I hate wasting money and have a lotion graveyard in my room. I am a full time mom and also work from home, I am constantly washing my hands, cleaning, dishes, typing, paperwork, etc etc. Winter really effects my hand also. They are always dry and rough. I put this on before bed, and my hands are still nice and silky soft this morning. The smell is horrific, my daughter said I smelt like I was cleaning the floor. If you can get past the smell, its a must have!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not just for hands. I remember I got a tiny tube in the hand bag along with another hand cream, gloves, and cuticle cream. I admit, at first I absolutely loathed the smell like many other people. Using it however it grew on me, perhaps it is an acquired taste...er, smell? So reading the reviews I found Burt's Bees on response that it was supposed to smell like that but what got me was the fact that it was originally for the sensitive skin on your chest but worked well for hands to. Being curious I tried it. It worked so well! I use it now there and it makes my skin smooth and supple.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't get past the smell I love the way this cream goes on and how it makes my hands feel. However, I can't get past the smell. It's putrid and rancid. Two reasons why I haven't tossed it out: 1. I like how it makes my hands feel. 2. It was expensive.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seal on tube was missing I had ordered this Hand Repair Cream and loved it so much I ordered two more tubes, plus also added the Flavor Crystals in Tropical Pineapple. When my order arrived yesterday 04/01/17, one of the tubes looked as if someone had squeezed it very hard and when I removed the lid, the seal was missing. The other tube was fine, the box they arrived in was fine, no holes or tears. Also, I am now wishing that I had ordered the regular lip balm because the Flavor Crystals was not as I expected. The product was very dry and even if applied very lightly, it will clump and feel too waxy. Also there was no smell or taste, as if the lip balm was old and had sat around for years. I do not normally complain and in fact did not complain or report the condition that the coconut foot cream was in when it arrived in the order before this one. Again the tube looked as if it had been squeezed hard and there was barely enough cream in the tube to even try. I love your products, so far, but I am thinking that whatever warehouse packs them, that maybe people are getting into the products and using them and then sending.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hand Cream - Period. I have very dry skin; yet most salves take a bit for my skin to absorb, while thinner hand lotions evaporate almost as soon as I apply them. This Shea Butter Hand Repair Cream is the perfect "Goldilocks" for my hands. Even after washing my hands and before applying the cream, my hands stay very soft. I've been using the cream for at least a decade or so, and plan on continuing for more decades to come!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific for rough hands & smell dissipates :) I purchased this in a grocery store, can no longer find it, so came here to see if it was still made. I saw the reviews carrying on about the smell and thought I had a duty to speak up! I'm very sensitive to smells and this hand cream does have a strong smell, kind of along the line of patchouli or a muscle rub, the former which I love and the latter which I hate. That said, the smell does not last long and the real question is how badly do you want heal your hands? While my own get rough enough, my significant other's hands, whose hands get like sandpaper from working on mechanical things and being outdoors a lot, had amazing improvement after just one application. He, too, mentioned the smell but, like I said, it dissipates and the cream works better than any other hand cream we've ever tried. We both love it. While it's thick and heavy, if you just keep rubbing it in for a couple of minutes it absorbs into the skin very well. Bottom line: There are lots of girly smelling, lighter hand lotions on the market that are good for a couple of hours and don't make much of difference in terms of healing. I don't want to keep re-applying lotion all day long and this product could heal the hands of an auto mechanic and even stands up to one or two hand washings after application! If your hands are cracked and dry and you want to heal them, I highly recommend this stuff, smell notwithstanding (and you may even like it, lol).
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I am an art teacher and would estimate that I wash my hands 20 times a day. This much handwashing would normally dry the hands horribly, but Shea Butter Hand Repair Cream has kept my hands moist and comfortable for many years. It is also great for elbows, feet, and even lips. Thanks, Burt! I wouldn't use anything else.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely Unbelievable Horrific Smell!! I bought this tonight at Whole Foods, because it was all natural & has Shea Butter... there was no sample to try. I opened it at home. I could not believe the smell, OMG. My daughter said, you got a bad batch. So, I immediately came online to read reviews. How are the other people not mentioning the horrible smell. I immediately got up to wash it off, after my son & daughter were saying get away, it stinks... Took a lot of washing to get it off. It does make your hands feel good, even after washing it off, & I only had it on for a minute. So, I can believe that it would work. It is greasy, so it would not be good for day & I don't know how long it would take to absorb because I washed it off so quickly. I have read on here that some people love the smell, some can get past the smell... But I could never go anywhere with that smell & would not even be willing to use it at night, the smell is too terrible!!! I know that everyone has different opinions, but I do not see how anyone could think this smells good!???
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Hand Forward! I'm a high energy gal and I wear a lot of hats. I'm in a clinic from 9-5 and behind the bar a few nights a week. Plus to stay healthy, I’m hitting the trails, stadium stairs and Yoga mat regularly. The amount of abuse my hands get from washing, soap, sanitizer, heat/cold and sun really takes a toll. Burt's Bees Shea Butter Hand Repair Cream is my must have remedy. It not only feels amazing, but it saves my hands and keeps them looking young and beautiful. I rely on it year-round.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the gardener! Sure the smell is a little strange, but you get past that pretty quick when to start to realize how well this product works on chapped hands! Love it!
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Scent I could not get past the scent of this hand cream. Very strong odor and I ended up tossing it out. Go back to the drawing board with this one.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome I have super dry dry hands from work (dog bather) and this product works really well to rejuvenate them and a tiny bit goes a long way
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shea Butter the bomb This stuff does smell like you want to run away from it. But don't. It works great on your hands.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting smell I checked this site because I wanted to see if anyone else thought the smell was "unusual" to say the least. I was afraid maybe my tube was old or spoiled or something. I'm not crazy about the smell--but I love the feel of the lotion and my hands are already looking and feeling better after only 4 days of use! So...guess I'll keep using it!
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hand repair cream ever The Burt's Bees Shea Butter Hand Repair Cream is my favorite hand cream. Working with fibers every day really dries out my hands. They look horrible. But using this cream regularly really did help to moisturize and soften my skin. My hands went from awful and dry to healthy and moisturized.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hands like a baby's butt My hands have improved 100% with Shea Butter hand repair cream. It's not fun being a lady with rough hands, but I do lots of outside work at my home business of raising Great Danes. Harsh detergents & bleach are not your hands friends but this product is your best friend.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product! I have had problems with very dry cuticles and nails my entire life. After trying Shea Butter Hand Repair Cream my nails and hands have done a complete turnaround. I actually don't hide my hands anymore because they look great. Thanks Burt's Bees!!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well! This hand cream works very well! It left my hands feeling very soft, smooth, and hydrated. Wasn't greasy or oily like most hand creams. Only thing I don't like is the smell, I was expecting a sweet smell. But the smell is something I can get over.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best on the market I have been using this product for 25 years and I still haven't found a better product for extremely dry hands. I use it all day, but it works best when applied at night before bed. If you have cotton gloves, it will work better.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great intensive treatment I absolutely love this stuff. It smells fantastic, and it works wonders on dry patches. I use it on my elbows, knees and feet as well, especially during winter. It takes a while to absorb, so it's best as a nighttime treatment.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works! This hand cream is one of my favorites. When fingers get really dry and cracked around my nails during the winter and this product is the only one I found that sooths and heals my skin quickly. And yes, I love the smell of it.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double Duty I've been using the shea butter hand repair cream and been very satisfied with smoother hands. I squeezed the tube a bit too hard one time and, not wanting to waste anything, applied it to my feet. WOW! Feels sooooo good.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hand Repair Got this as a gift from my sister. We both suffer from dry, cracked, skin on hands and feet. It was so soothing! After applying to hands, I rubbed the excess onto my feet and it helped even the dry cracked heels.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more cracked hands! Every winter my hands get very dry and cracked.. Sometimes so badly that they bleed! Shea butter hand repair cream morning and night really helps keep my hands healthy, happy, and pretty!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice cream I just opened the tube this week so it may be early for a review. Have dry patches on the back of my hand which I hope to remedy with this cream. Feels nice so far.
Date published: 2014-11-20
  • y_2018, m_5, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_VM-29199-00-2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};
To Use: Massage into hands daily or as needed. Great for dry, flaky elbows too!

May We Recommend