Shea Butter Hand Repair Cream

Shea goodbye to dry hands.
99.9% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$13.00

Images

Shea Butter Hand Repair Cream
99.9% Natural

Details

Variations

Show dry hands the door with this ultra-rich hand cream. Perfect for everyday revival, Shea Butter is the star along with a bouquet of botanical oils including Sesame, Borage, Macadamia, Rosehip and Sunflower. Get soft, beautifully moisturized hands anytime. All the time. A Burt’s Bees customer favorite!

• Gentle enough for use every day
• Moisturizes and softens with Shea Butter and botanical oils

Featured Ingredient

Shea Butter(Butyrospermum parkii)

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Shea Butter Hand Repair Cream is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish I had read reviews about scent! This really stinks, but it does feel good. I can't take this to work, it would disturb most people. Also, there's a bit of sticky residue until it all is absorbed. It really works, so I would recommend it, but the scent is so irritating, I can't give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am forever in love I've been buying this cream for years now and I will not stop. A lot of people say the smell is off putting but to me smells incredible! it is like aromatherapy and moisturizer, it is amazing my hands and elbows love this cream. If you have rough elbows or very dry hands and you like natural ingredients, this is the product to buy. They kind of changed the way the presented the cream and I was afraid they change the scent too, but now this one is even better! You will not regret this purchase. Excellent! in fact if they could sell it on a bigger amount I would be definitely buying it! Thank you.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pros and cons My hands are extremely dry and sensitive and this lotion does help to keep my hands happy. I will say, it is really hard to get out of the container, I mean you really have to squeeze. The smell and texture can also be off putting. It is just very thick and slick so it takes a bit longer to coat your hands. It is also quite greasy since it is such a heavy moisturizer. I much prefer the baobab ultimate care hand cream for daytime because it is lighter and just as moisturizing without being greasy. I've been using it for a while since I ran out of the baobab cream, but I'll definitely be moving it to my night time routine because that seems to be a better place for it. So overall, I'm not mad at it, but it is very heavy for daytime. It takes some planning to figure out when you should put it on so you can let it absorb fully. It definitely does its job though and is a good moisturizer!
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The fragrance burns my eyes, but the cream works. I still can't figure out what the fragrance is, but the first time I put this on my hands was at night, and the odor literally burned my eyes. I now use it long before going to bed. I still don't like the smell (and I wish Burt's Bees would tell us what that "fragrance" is because every review site I see talks about it), but it IS the best hand cream I've ever used. A little goes a long way, and it's absorbed quickly. The smell does go away after a while. Burt's Bees--please offer an unscented version of this miracle cream.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite hand product EVER!! I always take this in my purse everywhere I go!! My mom and I actually LOVE the smell!! It's relaxing and moisturizing!! Please don't ever get rid of this!!
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome I have super dry dry hands from work (dog bather) and this product works really well to rejuvenate them and a tiny bit goes a long way
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feet like it too! I have been using this hand cream as a foot cream. I am diabetic and my feet get dry and cracked, and this cream works awesome! I must say it does smell yucky as others mentioned, but it really does work!
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's a texture thing for me. To be honest, this is the only Burt's Bees product I've tried but cannot use. The tube I purchased may have been old because the smell was very rancid and the lotion was VERY oily. I am sad about this because I bet I would have loved this. I just had a bad experience with it and had no other choice but to throw it out.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hand Repair Cream I've used. I am a veterinarian and wash my hands repeatedly every day at work and wash a lot of dishes at home. My hands tend to dry out a lot in the winter. I have tried numerous topicals to help this, but this hand repair cream applied each night works better than anything else I've used. I would highly recommend it even for the driest hands.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hand Cream - Period. I have very dry skin; yet most salves take a bit for my skin to absorb, while thinner hand lotions evaporate almost as soon as I apply them. This Shea Butter Hand Repair Cream is the perfect "Goldilocks" for my hands. Even after washing my hands and before applying the cream, my hands stay very soft. I've been using the cream for at least a decade or so, and plan on continuing for more decades to come!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the gardener! Sure the smell is a little strange, but you get past that pretty quick when to start to realize how well this product works on chapped hands! Love it!
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever I absolutely LOVE this hand cream!!! I works so good, the best I have ever tried!!!
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Winter Works to prevent dry and cracked Winter skin. I live in Ohio and I know the effects of Winter on skin.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well! This hand cream works very well! It left my hands feeling very soft, smooth, and hydrated. Wasn't greasy or oily like most hand creams. Only thing I don't like is the smell, I was expecting a sweet smell. But the smell is something I can get over.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product! I have had problems with very dry cuticles and nails my entire life. After trying Shea Butter Hand Repair Cream my nails and hands have done a complete turnaround. I actually don't hide my hands anymore because they look great. Thanks Burt's Bees!!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hand Repair Got this as a gift from my sister. We both suffer from dry, cracked, skin on hands and feet. It was so soothing! After applying to hands, I rubbed the excess onto my feet and it helped even the dry cracked heels.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hand repair cream ever The Burt's Bees Shea Butter Hand Repair Cream is my favorite hand cream. Working with fibers every day really dries out my hands. They look horrible. But using this cream regularly really did help to moisturize and soften my skin. My hands went from awful and dry to healthy and moisturized.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not just for hands. I remember I got a tiny tube in the hand bag along with another hand cream, gloves, and cuticle cream. I admit, at first I absolutely loathed the smell like many other people. Using it however it grew on me, perhaps it is an acquired taste...er, smell? So reading the reviews I found Burt's Bees on response that it was supposed to smell like that but what got me was the fact that it was originally for the sensitive skin on your chest but worked well for hands to. Being curious I tried it. It worked so well! I use it now there and it makes my skin smooth and supple.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hand cream My hands get so dry and cracked in the winter. This cream is perfect for helping them heal. I also like the different but refreshing scent.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best on the market I have been using this product for 25 years and I still haven't found a better product for extremely dry hands. I use it all day, but it works best when applied at night before bed. If you have cotton gloves, it will work better.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the effectiveness and quickness I read ALL the reviews before purchasing this. I hate wasting money and have a lotion graveyard in my room. I am a full time mom and also work from home, I am constantly washing my hands, cleaning, dishes, typing, paperwork, etc etc. Winter really effects my hand also. They are always dry and rough. I put this on before bed, and my hands are still nice and silky soft this morning. The smell is horrific, my daughter said I smelt like I was cleaning the floor. If you can get past the smell, its a must have!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't get past the smell I love the way this cream goes on and how it makes my hands feel. However, I can't get past the smell. It's putrid and rancid. Two reasons why I haven't tossed it out: 1. I like how it makes my hands feel. 2. It was expensive.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting smell I checked this site because I wanted to see if anyone else thought the smell was "unusual" to say the least. I was afraid maybe my tube was old or spoiled or something. I'm not crazy about the smell--but I love the feel of the lotion and my hands are already looking and feeling better after only 4 days of use! So...guess I'll keep using it!
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Scent I could not get past the scent of this hand cream. Very strong odor and I ended up tossing it out. Go back to the drawing board with this one.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice cream I just opened the tube this week so it may be early for a review. Have dry patches on the back of my hand which I hope to remedy with this cream. Feels nice so far.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shea Butter the bomb This stuff does smell like you want to run away from it. But don't. It works great on your hands.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hands like a baby's butt My hands have improved 100% with Shea Butter hand repair cream. It's not fun being a lady with rough hands, but I do lots of outside work at my home business of raising Great Danes. Harsh detergents & bleach are not your hands friends but this product is your best friend.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great intensive treatment I absolutely love this stuff. It smells fantastic, and it works wonders on dry patches. I use it on my elbows, knees and feet as well, especially during winter. It takes a while to absorb, so it's best as a nighttime treatment.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super natural relief for dry hands I love to use this product when my hands are really dry. I put on at night and wake up with smooth hands. Helps relieve chapped hands and restores cuticles.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works very well on chapped hands. We have hard winters in Wisconsin and the Shea butter makes my hands feel smooth and healed when they're chapped.
Date published: 2014-09-26
  • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_, sid_VM-29199-00-2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Massage into hands daily or as needed. Great for dry, flaky elbows too!