Res-Q Ointment

Nature's got your back.
100% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$10.00

Images

Res-Q Ointment
Res-Q Ointment
100% Natural

Details

When nature plays a little too rough, appeal to her nurturing side with the gentle blend of herbal ingredients in our comforting salve. It's nice to know nature will always come to the rescue.

• Comforts and soothes with a blend of herbal ingredients

Featured Ingredient

Comfrey

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Res-Q Ointment is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Rescue Honestly this is a lifesaver. I used it years ago when I got stung by wasps. I had stings up and down the back of my leg. Only thing that worked. On Thanksgiving, I got stung by a black gnat on the face. ResQ ointment has also worked for this. I had a freek out momement thinking it's not on the market anymore. Thank goodness it's still available. :)
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will be buying this for the rest of my life This is not only one of the best products that Burt's Bees puts out, but it's one of the best products on the market. I started using this several years ago when I was a camp counselor and to this day I always have one in my backpack and one in my medicine cabinet. I love that it's safe to use for kids and that it's so multi-purpose. I use this for normal cuts and scrapes, I use to soothe my hands after climbing, I use it to take the bite out of wind-burnt cheeks, I even use it on really chapped lips. It's safe to use on all parts of my body, it doesn't stain fabric, it isn't goopy or sticky, and it has a light herbal scent that is fresh and clean. This is a product I recommend to everyone for any ailment.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from miracle ointment I have one in my purse, the bathroom, my desk at work, and my car. I used this on my face once because I was on a trip and forgot my face cream. I swear it made wrinkles and fine lines disappear overnight, and it calms my sensitive skin like nothing else can. It also seems to repel mosquitoes but with a pleasant scent. I just wish it came in a bigger tin.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Memories I absolutely love the stuff. I recently found an old can of it which I haven't seen in a couple of years. I opened it up, and the smell brought back amazing past memories I use this on my psoriasis and it really helps a lot. thank you so much for being around.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My one cure for bug bites! I buy this salve every.single.summer. It is my one and only relief from mosquito bites. Even my children have become conditioned to come find mommy's green stuff when their bug bites are itching and hurting. I take it with me everywhere I go during the summer months. The local organic market stopped carrying it for some reason, and so I went into a panic ordering it online. Now Im sitting here miserable because Im waiting for it to come! I refuse to use anything else, because I don't believe anything else will be as good!
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is great for bug bites. Takes the itch away immediately. Also helps to heal cuts. Works great on dogs hot spots, too.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cure-All I received a trial size as part of a Burt's Bees bundle, and have fallen in love with it! I use it as wound care, for cuts under bandages, after sunning... A truly perfect product!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best remedy from bruises to small cuts to dry skin - res q is my go-to healer. it's fantastic!
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of My Favorites I use this product as lip balm and it works better than previous lip balms I've tried. I have eczema around my lips and using this helps keep moisturize and it's not harsh on sensitive skin. I would highly recommend this to any one who suffers from dry skin. I also like to use this on dry spots on my hands.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for My Lips Res-Q-Ointment is the only product I have found that helps my dry lips. I line my lips with a lip pencil then put Res-Q-Ointment on my lips.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first use I've been repurchasing this for a very long time. It heals so many different, minor skin concerns that I have to keep one around at all times.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff! love the smell, works great, very soothing, helps heal scrapes and cuts and good for bug bites too
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to product! I use this product for everything and anything! Dry skin patches, bug bites, cold sores, chapped lips, I've found it works well for healing acne as well. It's definitely my go to for any issue, and I love that it's all natural.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To Say this works, is an understatement! I don't know how it works, but it does! You can apply this to any cut, scratch, scrape, burn, or bruise and it goes right to work. I had a 2nd degree burn that completely healed in less than 6 days, blisters were gone in 24 hours. It is truly amazing! We use it on any type of "boo-boo" you can get. I recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!! I am a redhead and unfortunately the sun always skips the whole "tan" idea and heads straight for BURN...I apply a layer of this to my sunburn in the morning and later on mid-afternoon and voila...by day 2 my burn has transformed back into smooth and painless tanned skin...BEST PRODUCT EVER!!!
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product I got this product in the Summer Medley Grab Bag. I hadn't ever used it and decided to give it a try on a cut I had on my hand. The cut looked so much better in a day or 2. It was hardly noticeable after 3-4 days of use. This is a great product to use for cuts and scrapes of all kinds.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mandatory for all humans! I'm not kidding when I say EVERY person on the planet should have a little tin of this stuff. It has rescued me multiple times. Helps with dry skin, cuts, zits, I mean it's just so helpful. I got it as a gift and had no idea how truly amazing it is.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't know how this works, but it does So I got onto the burts bees wagon because of their great lip balm (in the tin of course) And one day the packaging of this caught my eye, and since it was also in a slightly larger tin, I thought "this looks cool, what is it?" so I gave it a shot. For awhile I forgot I had it around the house, until one day, I had a small cut that was healing and I saw it lying around, I applied it to the cut and the next day the cut felt instantly better. I'm not saying the cut disappeared, but it did give help the process along and the area definitely felt better and not as sore. Just to be sure it wasn't a fluke, the next time I had another paper cut, I applied it immediately, and the next day I almost forgot I even had a cut. So I don't know how it works, but it does, and the fact that it's all natural, makes me a lot more comfortable applying it to wounds.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looking for more info Love the res-Q-ointment and cuticle cream but would like to see the quantity listed with the product. Looks like there are 2 sizes of the res-q-ointment but no quantity listed.
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Res-Q Ointment I keep Res-Q Ointment handy to rub on bug bites or insect stings. It is instantly soothing and keeps me from scratching the bites or stings.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to fix-all. I have used this for everything. Dry patches, burns, bites, scrapes, and even as a cuticle softener. Everyone should have a tin of this!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Believe the words RES-Q Ointment Seriously one of the best products ever and is a must for everone! keep one in the car, in your purse, travel bag etc. So many uses. Bug bites, rash, burn, scrape, heck even a cold sore, a dry patch on your skin, rub a tad on, bruises, sunburns,,its basically a fix it! i even used it on a squeeky door. 5 stars rating a perfect multi purpose item.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I read the reviews on it and just had to try it out. It was wonderful! When I got this in the mail I happened to have a cut I had been treating with the normal stuff for a few days but once I used this it was pretty much healed by day two of using this. Will be buying more of this when the time comes.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bruise fighter This is the best product for bruises I've ever used. I use it twice a day on injection site bruises and it works very quickly. I recently got some trial sizes that I give to diabetic friends to try. So far, they've been very impressed. I even told a nurse at Wakemed about it and she's giving it a try.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing this product smells SO good and works like a dream. i bought it for my chapped and callousing fingers and after a days worth of applying it i already see improvement. like most other reviews the only bad thing about this is its size, and even that isn't too bad. :)
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Res-Q Ointment is wonderful! I use Burt's Bees Res-Q Ointment for burns, scraps, and even bug bites. I also use it at night on my nose to breathe easier at night. It even helps bruises! I always keep this product on hand. I love it!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product. Both my wife and I have used Res-Q Ointment for years. It became unavailable in our local stores. We were told by a friend that It was available through the web sight. So we placed an order and stocked up.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around product Res-Q Ointment is a family favorite. We use it on everything from itches to rough skin. My grandsons like it better than other itch sticks.You can use it on any body part from head to toes.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good All-Purpose Salve This is something we keep in the medicine cabinet or first-aid kit. I use it on insect bites and other minor skin irritations.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Res Q Ya know I was really impressed with the ingredients of your Res Q, that is until I saw that you added Canola oil. I would have thought that a place with your reputation would know about the potential side effects of Canola. Can't you make it without Canola please?
Date published: 2015-10-05
  • y_2018, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_77599-00, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};
To Use: Apply a thin layer of salve to the affected area twice a day.

May We Recommend