Renewal Refining Cleanser

Reveal the fresher, firmer, smoother you.
99% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$10.00

Images

Renewal Refining Cleanser
99% Natural

Details

Help restore smoother, younger-looking skin with some of nature’s most powerful anti-aging ingredients. This refining cleanser, infused with our Hibiscus and Apple Rejuvenating Complex, is shown to improve skin’s texture and smoothness.* Our hydrating formula cleanses deeply without stripping moisture and gently exfoliates to reveal smoother skin.

*When used as part of a regimen with RENEWAL Firming Day Lotion, Firming Night Cream and Smoothing Eye Cream.

• Removes dirt, oil and make-up
• Gently exfoliates
• Improves skin texture*

*When used as part of the RENEWAL regimen

• Soap Free
• Rinses Easily
• Noncomedogenic
• Dermatologist Tested

Featured Ingredient

Hibiscus and Apple Rejuvenating Complex

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Renewal Refining Cleanser is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 211.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have a scrub. I have no idea why they don't tell me about this product have the scrub. I usually don't like the products have it. It's can't be used for the daily care. But it's doing very good at the Exfoliating.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well recommended! The price was worth it for this product. It's clearing up my acne and making my skin look better and smoother. This product also smells like flowers, which I love.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CLEARED UP MY ACNE!! I bought this product on a whim while skimming the skin-care aisle of my local CVS pharmacy. In a sea of products composed of potentially harmful chemicals I could not pronounce, I picked up Burt's Bees Renewal refining cleanser (with Hibiscus and Apple Rejuvenating Complex) because, after reading the ingredients, it proved itself to be the most organic thing in the whole store, let alone that one aisle. Since I always hear good things about other Burt's Bee's products, I felt pretty confident in my purchase. Let me tell you something-- this product EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS, like I expected a decent cleanser that could rid my pores of whatever leftover makeup and dirt normal soap had missed, but I didn't expect (after using this product twice a day for 2 weeks) for my acne to almost completely clear up. I am a 20-year-old female, and my skin hasn't been THIS CLEAR since before puberty, like my forehead is CLEAR. I have NO pimples. My skin is smooth and healthy-looking for the first time since I was eleven years old, and what acne or redness I have left near my chin and mouth has GREATLY diminished-- even old acne scars have seemed to have faded somewhat! I LOVE this product and would recommend it 100% to any friends in need of a good, all natural cleanser!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I was looking for a natural face wash, something that wouldn't leave my face feeling dry or irritated, and I found it! This face wash is creamy with a perfect amount of grit. My face feels smooth and hydrated. The smell doesn't bother me at all. If you're looking for a foamy fruity face wash, this isn't the one. I'm currently using this product with the Renewal Firming Day Lotion; my face looks and feels amazing.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy with grit I love this. It's creamy with some grit. Leaves my face feeling clean without feeling dry. I like the smell. I guess the smell is a personal thing, but it smells like apples to me.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works well as a scrubby cleanser but smells bad! I like this product as an exfoliating cleanser for occasional use but for me the smell was terrible (like rotting apples). I will continue to use this on occasion but will probably hold my breath. Too bad because I'm a huge fan of Burt's Bees products in general and also apple-based beauty products. However, I do LOVE the other Burt's cleansers though (Radiance, Clary Sage, Brightening and Soapbark are all FABULOUS! in my opinion, but none of those have the exfoliating properties... but I will be more likely to reach for the apricot scrub when I want to exfoliate).
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Best Purchase Ever I found this cleanser to be not very creamy and very abrasive on my face.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This is my first time using this line of Burt's Bees. I purchased this along with the Renewal Day Firming & Night Creams All three products are WONDERFUL! The cleanser's exfoliating beads aren't as "sandpaper" abrasive as other products, which I like & leaves your skin feeling clean and moisturized. The day & night creams are light on your skin but work great. I've been using the line for about a week and am already seeing a difference in my skin!!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, can't say enough Love this, skin is soft and smooth plus it really does clean! I'm 65 and no one ever guesses my age. It is what I want in a product for an active woman. It helps me look good for both the office and outdoors.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanser! I use it everyday and it makes my skin soft and renewed! Highly recommend it...
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE LOVE the Renewal line!! I absolutely LOVE this line of products!!! I've always liked Burt's Bees products, but the Renewal line is unlike anything I've ever used on my face before. I have always struggled with oily skin and large pores. I have to be specific: oily skin, but not acne prone, as I'm sure many other women struggle with. I have tried an exhausting amount of products for acne, and they only dried out my face for about an hour, and then it would be oily again. I've tried even more products for oily skin from all price ranges, even up to $75 for a face wash and the top layer of my skin would be dry most of the day, but my pores would get so clogged, I absolutely hated my skin!! Plus every few years my skin changes from hormones, environment, etc. One day I happened to see this cleanser in a store, so I thought I'd try it, and it was amazing. It exfoliates and cleanses deep into pores and minimizes oil throughout the day! So I decided to try the cleanser with the Renewal Firming Day Lotion and I feel like I have brand new skin!! It could almost bring me to tears! After struggling for 39 years with oily, dull skin, I now have soft skin, my pores are drastically smaller and the oil in my skin is controlled throughout the day!! My skin is brighter, visibly healthier, and has an almost "dewy" look, which I have to specify: it's a "dewy" look, NOT an oily look! I would recommend this product line to ANYONE who has oily skin, with large pores, and are not acne prone. This product is perfect for women of all ages, but I think it's best for women ages 30/35+ who are having hormonal skin changes. I absolutely ADORE it!!!
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your New Daily Refiner BFF I use this cleanser with the Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream. Together my skin is in heaven! This is a great every day refining cleanser or, use it as I do and use it at night with a heavier cream, and in the morning I use the Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream prior to my daily moisturizer which is the Radiance Spf 15. My pores are SO much smaller and my skin has a gorgeous glow.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cleanser I like that this cleanser leaves my skin smooth and young looking. I love how the micro beads feel on my skin. Rinses off easily. It did take me awhile to get used to the smell. One big thing I am displeased about is that it says it removes makeup but it really doesn't. I had to buy the facial wipes so that I can remove my makeup before using the cleanser.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved this stuff! this is better than any higher end product I have used! I am going to buy the entire set!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels harsh but leaves skin amazingly smooth I have been using this product for about 2 months now. The product is really scratchy and harsh on my face. At first it left my face with a rash but then after about a week my face was incredibly smooth. I have not had any rash since and I continue to use it. I hope that this will protect my face from the New England winters
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for everyone! I bought this product because I realized I was out of my normal face wash and didn't have time to wait to order more. I thought this would be a great one since it is "natural". At first I thought it was okay, not great, but would work. It was a little rough on the skin, but I figured it would do the trick. Now my face is covered in a rash, something I have never had a problem with until using this product. Even with the cheaper brands, I never have had a problem with a rash on my face. This is the only new product I have started using lately, so it is likely the cause. Even if I didn't have this reaction to this face wash, I would not have bought it again... I don't believe washing my face should be painful.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great everyday facial cleanser makes my face feel clean and fresh! contains micro-scrubbing beads
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smelled great Felt ouchy I don't consider my skin very sensitive, I have used scrubs before, but for a daily cleaner this is too rough, the beads were very small & hurt when they scratched across my soft face :P I tried the sensitive cotton cleanser,meh it didn't feel like it rinsed off well...then I tried the Brightening Cleanser & I am finally happy! :) But hey it smelled great! & I use the Renewal Daily SPF :)
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cleanser scrub this cleanser makes your skin feel soft and fresh. I use the whole renewal line. LOVE IT
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! My skin feels clean and hydrated after each use. Gentle enough for daily use.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! I have combination skin that is sensitive and I wear makeup everyday. I needed something that would get my skin really clean but not irritate it or dry it out and this is it! My bare skin in the morning is blemish free and brighter and I look forward to using this every night; it just feels good.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from refreshing and gentle Renewal Refining Cleanser is very gentle on the skin and cleans very thoroughly. Their are fine particulates in it which gently cleanse as you rub it on your face.It has a lovely smell and leaves your face feeling clean and renewed. I have been using it for almost a year and my face is looking younger. A great product.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than the rest this cleanser really does make my skin so much brighter and tighter, it is better than the real expensive brands. it is gentle yet effective, a light fresh scent.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase for my skin I love the way the refining cleanser cleans, softens, and firms my skin. I can actually feel the firming going on when I use this product. Couldn't be happier with another facial cleanser. Thanks Burt's Bees for another great product!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleanser I have tried all kinds of cleansers over the years and this by far is the best one. I have combination skin, with what I call my "hormonal" time of month. No matter what I'm going through this cleanser always works.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IN LOVE! I heard about this skin care line from following the blog "One Good Thing by Jillee." So glad I did, otherwise I wouldn't have heard about this stuff. I've been using the line for a week and couldn't be happier - skin clearer, plumper, and softer. I could tell a difference right away. Highly recomment
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suggest re-packaging This is a great product; the only issue I have is that the whole in the dispensing tube is too large resulting in more than needed cleanser being dispensed.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really good cleanser...surprisingly!! I was skeptical about using this cleanser, as I've used other products in the renewal/refining line and they make my sensitive, acne-prone skin break out. I had to give this cleanser an extra few days of use to come up with my assessment...and I really like it! The crystals weren't too bothersome (as I read in other reviews) and I didn't mind the smell. It takes off all of my make up and I feel like it gets up the dirt and oil. My only gripe, and it's fairly small, is that it takes a few more splashes of water to get off than other cleansers. Overall, I like it.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleanser! This cleanser is awesome! I use it in the morning and I love that it exfoliates my skin. The smell takes a little getting used to but overall this is a great product in the Renewal line (I currently use the Renewal Serum).
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I love this cleanser. My skin is so smooth and younger looking! It smells great and I love that it has natural ingredients.
Date published: 2015-06-03
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_211
  • loc_, sid_792850892521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
To Use: Wet face and apply cleanser with fingertips or a wet washcloth. Massage gently, avoid contact with the eye area. Rinse thoroughly. Pat skin dry. For best results, follow with Renewal Firming Day Lotion in the morning and Renewal Firming Night Cream in the evening.