Renewal Refining Cleanser

Reveal the fresher, firmer, smoother you.
99% Natural

Promotions

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Product Options

  • autodiscount
ADD TO BAG
$10.00

Images

Renewal Refining Cleanser
99% Natural

Details

Help restore smoother, younger-looking skin with some of nature’s most powerful anti-aging ingredients. This refining cleanser, infused with our Hibiscus and Apple Rejuvenating Complex, is shown to improve skin’s texture and smoothness.* Our hydrating formula cleanses deeply without stripping moisture and gently exfoliates to reveal smoother skin.

*When used as part of a regimen with RENEWAL Firming Day Lotion, Firming Night Cream and Smoothing Eye Cream.

• Removes dirt, oil and make-up
• Gently exfoliates
• Improves skin texture*

*When used as part of the RENEWAL regimen

• Soap Free
• Rinses Easily
• Noncomedogenic
• Dermatologist Tested

Featured Ingredient

Hibiscus and Apple Rejuvenating Complex

VIEW ALL INGREDIENTS x close
Renewal Refining Cleanser is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works well as a scrubby cleanser but smells bad! I like this product as an exfoliating cleanser for occasional use but for me the smell was terrible (like rotting apples). I will continue to use this on occasion but will probably hold my breath. Too bad because I'm a huge fan of Burt's Bees products in general and also apple-based beauty products. However, I do LOVE the other Burt's cleansers though (Radiance, Clary Sage, Brightening and Soapbark are all FABULOUS! in my opinion, but none of those have the exfoliating properties... but I will be more likely to reach for the apricot scrub when I want to exfoliate).
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, can't say enough Love this, skin is soft and smooth plus it really does clean! I'm 65 and no one ever guesses my age. It is what I want in a product for an active woman. It helps me look good for both the office and outdoors.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love most products I love Burts Bees products and I always pick them over anything else. I bought this Renewal cleanser today and used it to take off my makeup. I was surprised when I felt teeny tiny beads as I was washing my face. It wasn't pleasant. And I'm surprised that the tube does not say that there are beads in the formula. Well, I have many other Burts Bees products that I love. Just not this one.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE LOVE the Renewal line!! I absolutely LOVE this line of products!!! I've always liked Burt's Bees products, but the Renewal line is unlike anything I've ever used on my face before. I have always struggled with oily skin and large pores. I have to be specific: oily skin, but not acne prone, as I'm sure many other women struggle with. I have tried an exhausting amount of products for acne, and they only dried out my face for about an hour, and then it would be oily again. I've tried even more products for oily skin from all price ranges, even up to $75 for a face wash and the top layer of my skin would be dry most of the day, but my pores would get so clogged, I absolutely hated my skin!! Plus every few years my skin changes from hormones, environment, etc. One day I happened to see this cleanser in a store, so I thought I'd try it, and it was amazing. It exfoliates and cleanses deep into pores and minimizes oil throughout the day! So I decided to try the cleanser with the Renewal Firming Day Lotion and I feel like I have brand new skin!! It could almost bring me to tears! After struggling for 39 years with oily, dull skin, I now have soft skin, my pores are drastically smaller and the oil in my skin is controlled throughout the day!! My skin is brighter, visibly healthier, and has an almost "dewy" look, which I have to specify: it's a "dewy" look, NOT an oily look! I would recommend this product line to ANYONE who has oily skin, with large pores, and are not acne prone. This product is perfect for women of all ages, but I think it's best for women ages 30/35+ who are having hormonal skin changes. I absolutely ADORE it!!!
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says I'm 23 currently & have Combination skin type with high sensitivity. I've been using Burt's Bees Products for over a year and a half or more & am very pleased to have found a brand that really suits my skin. Their products have all succeeded greatly in changing my skin for the better and revealing my baby skin that's been fighting & surviving to show its beauty. I started breaking out intensely & suddenly when I started my Menstruation at 14... It was a nightmare. For years, till I finally gave Burt's a try, I'd been tormented & in physical (face-wise) and emotional pain wondering when and if I'd ever see clear skin again. It was especially a struggle because as someone with an extreme irregularity cycle it is even harder and confusing for my body and it just shows obviously in my face (most especially chin area). With all that said and pointed out my combination skin type just makes things harder to control and keep certain parts of my face normal and not over dried and/or oily. I added this product to my collection of face washing because I really wanted an exfoliation that wasn't too harsh or trigger my skin sensitivity to react badly... And this one so far has been great! I have to say the texture on my finger tips feels incredibly silky and I began to think badly about, as I'd hoped to see bigger beads or something with a different texture but..... once applied to the face.. it really works amazingly well as an exfoliation!!! Never doubt Burt's Bees! Anyways the result is supple, almost like a skin tightening (in a good way), primer-like appearance in my skin! Almost like botox but just better. The scent is faint and natural and the product comes out nicely from the tube. I really want to purchase the Eye Cream from its Renewal line and the Serum, but maybe when I have more money to spare lol
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Changing FINALLY a cleanser that is natural and heals my acne prone skin without over drying!! I will never go back to my old "acne treatment" cleansers. This does it all!
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Proved me wrong I was out of cleanser and thought I'd give it a try. First few days I started breaking out and thought, OH NO! A Burt's product I can't use! BUT, I also was scrubbing the backs of my hands that had started feeling / looking "old". THEY started looking great (10 years younger great) with the scrub and serum, so I persevered with the face. So glad I did, as my face adjusted and is soft and radiant like my hands. I would honestly buy this JUST for the improvement in hands alone if you are satisfied with your face routine. WORTH IT!
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase for my skin I love the way the refining cleanser cleans, softens, and firms my skin. I can actually feel the firming going on when I use this product. Couldn't be happier with another facial cleanser. Thanks Burt's Bees for another great product!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your New Daily Refiner BFF I use this cleanser with the Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream. Together my skin is in heaven! This is a great every day refining cleanser or, use it as I do and use it at night with a heavier cream, and in the morning I use the Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream prior to my daily moisturizer which is the Radiance Spf 15. My pores are SO much smaller and my skin has a gorgeous glow.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for everyone! I bought this product because I realized I was out of my normal face wash and didn't have time to wait to order more. I thought this would be a great one since it is "natural". At first I thought it was okay, not great, but would work. It was a little rough on the skin, but I figured it would do the trick. Now my face is covered in a rash, something I have never had a problem with until using this product. Even with the cheaper brands, I never have had a problem with a rash on my face. This is the only new product I have started using lately, so it is likely the cause. Even if I didn't have this reaction to this face wash, I would not have bought it again... I don't believe washing my face should be painful.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn't recommend The exfoliating grains feel VERY rough on the skin. It feels like tiny jagged sugar grains. I know a lot of people think that more rough beads and grains are great for exfoliating the skin, but it is actually VERY bad for the face and will leave lesions on the face (whether you have sensitive skin or not). If the little grains weren't so rough, I might like this cleanser, but because they feel so jagged, I feel like I wasted my money because I can't use it.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Help? Before I started using the product, I had little to minimum acne, and I recently began using it a week or so ago. My acne was completely cleared at first, and I was also using a witch hazel toner along with this product. I was very pleased with how it made my skin feel soft and clear. However, my forehead is now completely covered in small bumps and acne. I don't know how to fix this or if it's normal.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved this stuff! this is better than any higher end product I have used! I am going to buy the entire set!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cleanser scrub this cleanser makes your skin feel soft and fresh. I use the whole renewal line. LOVE IT
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smelled great Felt ouchy I don't consider my skin very sensitive, I have used scrubs before, but for a daily cleaner this is too rough, the beads were very small & hurt when they scratched across my soft face :P I tried the sensitive cotton cleanser,meh it didn't feel like it rinsed off well...then I tried the Brightening Cleanser & I am finally happy! :) But hey it smelled great! & I use the Renewal Daily SPF :)
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cleanser I like that this cleanser leaves my skin smooth and young looking. I love how the micro beads feel on my skin. Rinses off easily. It did take me awhile to get used to the smell. One big thing I am displeased about is that it says it removes makeup but it really doesn't. I had to buy the facial wipes so that I can remove my makeup before using the cleanser.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from refreshing and gentle Renewal Refining Cleanser is very gentle on the skin and cleans very thoroughly. Their are fine particulates in it which gently cleanse as you rub it on your face.It has a lovely smell and leaves your face feeling clean and renewed. I have been using it for almost a year and my face is looking younger. A great product.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for sensitive skin I have very sensitive skin so sometimes worry about trying new products but this has worked really well for me. It's not greasy and washes off easily. The exfoliation doesn't feel like it's going to tear your skin off but gets all the dirt and makeup off even after being out on the motorcycle. This one's a keeper!
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IN LOVE! I heard about this skin care line from following the blog "One Good Thing by Jillee." So glad I did, otherwise I wouldn't have heard about this stuff. I've been using the line for a week and couldn't be happier - skin clearer, plumper, and softer. I could tell a difference right away. Highly recomment
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! I have combination skin that is sensitive and I wear makeup everyday. I needed something that would get my skin really clean but not irritate it or dry it out and this is it! My bare skin in the morning is blemish free and brighter and I look forward to using this every night; it just feels good.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A realy good face cleanser/scrub!!! I really like this cleanser/scrub. (Purchase at Target) It leaves my face feeling refresh. I like to use this cleanser to remove my make up (it does a wonderful job at it) My skin look much clear.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than the rest this cleanser really does make my skin so much brighter and tighter, it is better than the real expensive brands. it is gentle yet effective, a light fresh scent.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suggest re-packaging This is a great product; the only issue I have is that the whole in the dispensing tube is too large resulting in more than needed cleanser being dispensed.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Best Purchase Ever I found this cleanser to be not very creamy and very abrasive on my face.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Purge? Or reaction? I have been using this product for two weeks, and my otherwise naturally clear skin has been red with acne. After some research I thought that my skin might be “purging”. I typically do not have this reaction to new cleansers, so maybe it is just stronger than what I am used to. Other than that, my skin does feel tighter and hydrated.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is amazing! This stuff is amazing! I’m 26 and fought with my skin since I turned 12, my skin is sensitive and oily which makes it difficult to find facial scrubs that won’t A) dry my skin out B) Give me a rash or C) Make me break out worse. I started using this about a month ago and I haven’t had a single zit, not one. I have never had my skin look and feel this good! Also, this is a cleanser aimed at firming up wrinkles and sure enough the small wrinkles around my eyes are less pronounced. Very impressive. I will mention this, it doesn’t smell like a traditional facial cleanser. To me it smells earthy almost, not unpleasant at all-just not what I expected when I first used it. I actually really like the smell. Do yourself a favor and get this stuff, I usually don’t leave reviews on things but I absolutely love this product and it works. Thank you Burt’s Bees!
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have a scrub. I have no idea why they don't tell me about this product have the scrub. I usually don't like the products have it. It's can't be used for the daily care. But it's doing very good at the Exfoliating.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did its job but broke me out Though I didn't get this product to help with aging it did improve the over all texture of my skin after years of suffering with acne. Not a huge fan of the smell either but I could live with it. Unfortunately after about a week it caused me to break out with a horrible rash all over my face. Be cautious if you have sensitive skin
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleanser I have tried all kinds of cleansers over the years and this by far is the best one. I have combination skin, with what I call my "hormonal" time of month. No matter what I'm going through this cleanser always works.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanser! I use it everyday and it makes my skin soft and renewed! Highly recommend it...
Date published: 2016-05-01
  • y_2018, m_5, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_792850892521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_burtsbees
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};
To Use: Wet face and apply cleanser with fingertips or a wet washcloth. Massage gently, avoid contact with the eye area. Rinse thoroughly. Pat skin dry. For best results, follow with Renewal Firming Day Lotion in the morning and Renewal Firming Night Cream in the evening.

May We Recommend